Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

4.1

498 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol Denat, Parfum (fragrance), Panthenol, Aluminium Hydroxide, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Silica, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Pantolactone, Punica Granatum Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Sorbic Acid [+/- May contain: CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77019 (mica), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI77891 (titanium dioxide)] 10BMT001-1]


on 2/8/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would like to start by saying after purchasing this a year ago, I have just repurchased this in 2 other shades (for my super light days and for my more tanned days.) So that should already tell you how I feel about it. I do like how this looks and feels on the skin. It isn't drying, but it doesn't look very shiny (more of a satin glow. I would say it's a light to medium coverage, depends on how many pumps you use/the type of coverage you like. I personally look that lighter look, as I prefer adding coverage with a concealer in any problematic areas, which I do not have many, but I like to highlight with a higher coverage concealer in the center areas of my face. I don't think this would be that great for oily skin, possibly combo if you put a good mattifying powder/mattifying primer. Dry and normal skin this is great. Also there is a fragrance, so not good for acne prone skin. The price point varies as to where you purchase this, I managed to find a great deal on asos.com. The packaging I like, it's not bulky, and easy to travel with, but I don't think it's the best it can be. But overall great foundation.



on 2/8/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. I tried the concealer which was great and didn't affect my sensitive skin. So, I decided to swap my usual natio mineral foundation for the heathy mix to have more coverage. Big mistake!! I'm now covered in spots and can't use the bourjois foundation. I've gone back to Natio and I really hope my skin settles down soon.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's hard to find a foundation that matches yellow toned Asian skin and that works for dry sensitive skin. I use the beige fonce one. It's light to medium coverage. Very smooth application and natural finish with a slight sheen. I personally love the gel/cream formula light melon-floral scent. The pump bottle makes it more hygienic too. I buy from ASOS which offers free shipping/returns for US.


on 2/7/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I first heard of this foundation from makeup artist Lisa Eldridge. I have combo/oily skin type - more oily on my T zone and around my nose, but dryer around the mouth. This foundation has a nice scent and it goes on easily and gives a sheer-medium coverage. Your skin will look natural and radiant. But through out the day, I find my skin oil up. By the end of the day, the foundation is just gone. So the lasting power isn't great. I wouldn't recommend it if you have either oily or dry skin. But I do find it helps A LOT if I apply primer and setting spray. I like to try out new foundations, so I don't think I will repurchase again.


on 2/7/2015 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm giving it 2 lippies because the scent is really fantastic and this foundation blends unto the skin really well. Also, it comes in a pump makes life so much easier. It feels like you are applying moisturizer on instead of putting make-up. The downside is that I have oily/sensitive skin so the foundation slides right off. By the time I get home, the foundation gives off a melting look, which is as you can imagine not very flattering. Perhaps if I have dry skin, this product would be marvelous and HG material.

It is really nice upon application, and feels moisturizing. Unfortunately it just doesn't work with oily skin because it slides right off even with powder. If you have normal to dry skin, I say go for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have Rosacea and have highly reactive and extremely sensitive skin. I read many reviews on this product and noted that it was recommended for dry sensitive skin so I thought I would try it. When I first applied it I felt some tingling on my face and thought it was due to the fragrance. I left it a while longer and felt my face burning and quickly washed it off. My entire face was burnt and it stayed that way for about 10 days. I read the ingredients in this product and noticed that one of them was alcohol. Why would a product that is meant for dry sensitive skin have alcohol in it? This was very very bad for my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Although this is not the most convenient for me to use since I'm from the U.S., so I have to order it online to get it, I've been really happy with this foundation since I've had it (about a year). It's lasted me a really long time, and it's surprisingly good for the price in my opinion.

It is a runnier foundation, and it does have a bit of a scent (somewhat reminiscent of berries?) but I disdain scents in skincare, and I actually find this one to be quite tolerable. The pump is very convenient, and it applies easily. One thing about this foundation is that I think it's especially suited for drier skin, because of the "serum-like" texture. I will also say that it isn't the most long-wearing of formulas; I do notice it tend to break down after a normal 8 hour work day. However, I think this foundation is really good for mixing with other more long lasting formulas to add a nice dewy finish.

Would definitely recommend to those interested in trying Bourjois products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is med-coverage, I found it a little too matte and drying for me in the winter. In the summer, or if you're doing something active this is great - absorbs oils and has good staying power.

I like the scent but it is a little strong. I'm almost finished mine and liked it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The foundation did not work me.
I'm pretty disappoint 'cause I heard it works for others. Too bad everyone has another skin tone and texture.


on 1/24/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

my new HG!!! Didn´t expect I would be so so so happy with the product, but I am!! Undetectable on face yet covering enough. Definitely buildable, no problem to achieve at least (!!) medium coverage, my imperfections were concealed, dark under-eye circles and pores disappeared - no need to use concealer afterwards. And the amazing scent is just...wow! I love it.
My color is 52 Vanilla and I am absolutely happy with it. Very nice fair shade with yellow undertone.
Definitely will repurchase.


Back to Top