Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(210 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AyameAngel on 12/8/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by AyameAngel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I didn't like it. It comes with a spatula applicator that is so unsanitary if you put it on your face. It also turned my face orange, and I've got snow pale skin that it makes me look like an ompa-loopa. Not a good look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lyrastar on 12/6/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by lyrastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily and acne prone skin::
I'm really enjoying this foundation even though I must blott often. I find that the finish is quite nice, indeed. I mostly just blott excess oils with a tissue. I hate the look of powder over foundation on my skin (>_<)but I will sometimes use the lightest dusting of baby powder over my T zone. I haven't found a magical method for keeping the oiliness at bay, except I try to remember to apply MOM underneath. However, I can't really tell if it makes a difference every time.

I don't find that this foundation oxidizes through the day. However it darkens pretty strong as it dries. (Takes about 10 minutes.) So color matching was tricky for me. But its so cheap I don't mind if I need to pick up another bottle and mix the colors.

As I say, I'm acneic and also have a rough texture to my skin sometimes, and my favorite way to apply this foundation is with the Ecotools duo fiber kabuki, or with the #55 Sephora foundation brush (really soft and fluffy). I feel the foundation is thick enough that it lays quite nicely over my bumpy imperfections and large pores better than if I were to use a buffing brush.
Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tedemanzanilla on 12/5/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by tedemanzanilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Pros:
Very cheap price for a drugstore foundation
spatula

Cons:
unusual texture (like a thick gell)
smelly
not many shades available
VERY dewy finish, almost looks like latex skin; unatural-looking
oxidizes

I bought this foundation because it was on clearance for $2; just to try it out. I do not recommend it, at all. I have acne prone skin and this foundation was very difficult was wash off completely, i thought i did, unfortunately it still managed to break me out. It looked decent when i first applied it, after a few hours it looked horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hancam1030 on 12/5/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG foundation! I used to use the Stay Matte, until they discontinued it so I tried this one, and I love it even better! It is a light to medium coverage in my eyes. No cakeyness at all which is awesome! It looks natural, and the color matches me perfectly! I believe mine is in True Ivory. And this is so cheap. I got mine at Wal Mart for 3 dollars and some change. You can't beat it! The finish is not completely matte which I love as well. I definately recommend this! I am not a big fan of the weird spatula thing, I wish they would redesign the bottle with a pump. But I can look past the stupid packaging. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 radiance18 on 12/2/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by radiance18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this yesterday at Wal-Mart & had just ran out of my old foundation, it was I think called "For Colored Girls" something like that. Anyway, I saw this & bought the Warm Carmel because it was about 5 dollars, matched my skin & looked pretty good & everything. I tried this on earlier today & I cant describe how wonderful this has worked for me! It is like weightless on my skin & covers up most of my small cuts. The only problem I guess is how quickly it dries but that isn't bad if your in a rush, only if your taking your time. Basically If you want a good foundation this is the one to get. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bananachan on 11/5/2012 11:50:00 PM more reviews by bananachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Not really bad by any means, just not that great. I have it in the lightest shade, and I found that it oxidized on my face not too long after I applied it. It applies kind of thick as well. I thought the spatula was a cute idea, and pretty necessary because this stuff is thick. Not all that liquidy at all. I did like the finish it gave, almost like my regular foundation CoverGirl's Natureluxe. I won't repurchase, though. It may be cheap, but it's not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xcannibaldollx on 11/5/2012 5:16:00 PM more reviews by xcannibaldollx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this on clearance at Walgreens for around $2.50. I bought this because I needed a new foundation for the winter.
I applied it with a foundation brush and it was not going on very well. It did not blend into my skin until I went back with a wet sponge and blended it in. The finish is VERY DEWY. I have dry skin and it looked like my skin was wet- so I set it with some powder, added bronzer for contouring and I was fine.
The coverage is light to medium, I wouldn't recommend building this foundation as it is a very dewy finish.
You could go over this foundation with a powder and get more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GorgeousWednesday on 11/4/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by GorgeousWednesday

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this when I was tan so the colour now is awful. No longer my colour now that summer is gone, boo. It applied quite natural and light but you have to work quickly with it, otherwise you end up with a beautiful streaky/blotchy finish. It oxidizes to quite an orange colour (every colour I tried in the store did this). The bottle is actually the only part of this product that I love. In the cap is a spatula which makes mixing your foundation easy and makes it even easier to get the right amount out. I wish all non pump bottles were like this! Everything mentioned before was not a deal breaker and can be balanced out with a little bit of effort. BUT. THE SMELL. The smell is the deal breaker. It smells awful, like someone legitimately threw up in your foundation. At first I thought it was the soap I used to wash my brushes, I realized it was the foundation when I used makeup sponges and the horrible smell was still there. I had to clean all my foundation brushes multiple times before the smell came out YUCK. I wish I could return this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndOneInPurple on 10/18/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by AndOneInPurple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was running around the store a couple of days ago searching for a better foundation I have VERY sensitive skin, it will either get extremely dry and flaky or it will break out depending on the makeup I use. I found Rimmel Clean Finish it was only $4 and said 100% poreless so I figured I'd try it. I put it on and it was very light, covered amazingly and felt very soft on my skin and not oily or anything. It lasted ALL DAY!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tubbyloves on 9/26/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by tubbyloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this out yesterday and I really like it.
It is easy to blend and the coverage is medium.
It feels light on the skin and is stayed on for a good 4 hours before my oil started to seep through.
I have very oily-combo skin, VERY ACNE prone like to the point where I need meds. And my skin wasn't irritated by it,
I would re-purchase for the great packaging and product
Spatulas rule!

***edit: It actually oxidized on me to a nasty dark tan colour. It looked amazing when applied on but it looked worse throughout the day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products