Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(795 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IsaRiquezes on 1/24/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by IsaRiquezes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite foundation for everyday use, it is very light and looks natural, but still gives you the right coverage, plus a healthy looking glow. I also loooove how this smells. No break outs, no dry patches. Totally worth the splurge IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 1/19/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was wowed by this foundation! The formula is very hydrating, without feeling or looking oily. It leaves a natural, lightweight finish that minimizes the appearance of the pores and feels like you have nothing on your skin, except for a moisturizer.
I have been using Armani's Lasting Silk (No.5 and 5.5 in winter) for about 2 years and I thought there is nothing like it! Light-medium coverage, natural look, not drying, no break-outs, easy to apply - just perfect. Until I tried Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup with SPF 15 (Beige 30 or BR 32). I love the fact that this foundation is water based, feels super light but also creamy enough to blend. It is easy to apply with any foundation brush (or fingers) and feels very light, very natural. (It is best to use rich moisturizer underneath, if you have dry skin type like me). With this foundation I feel like I have no foundation on at all - it is not sticky, greasy or anyhow noticable. It leaves my skin looking amazing, love it!
P.S. After my test of applying Armani on one side of my face, and Chanel on the other side for a week, I came to conclusion that these two foundations are almost the same. Except Armani's is a little bit more moisturizing, Chanel - more matte/more drying (if you have dry to normal skin type). I think Chanel would be better for normal-oily skin types, and Armani for normal-dry. Great quailty, no break-outs, love them both. Only Chanel costs $45, and Armani $62.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikolinabobic0706 on 1/16/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Nikolinabobic0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best !! 👍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Terubozu on 1/14/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by Terubozu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I must say after I put this foundation my skin looks really amazing. However, it doesn't give you much coverage so I have to use a thicker foundation (maybelline colorstay) to have full coverage. I can say that this foundation gives me the final touch that I need :) Oh, it must be shaken VERY well before use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/12/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edmonton has dried my skin out a lot, and since I have sensitive skin and all, I decided to go on a little foundation hunt.

I have a sample of this in shades Beige 10 and 20. I was originally going for the heavier one but I realised that it has a smaller range of shades available in Canada

the formula is very lightweight and feels hydrating upon application. It dries to a natural demi-matte finish that does not look greasy on my T-zone. Wears for the entire day and night with primer/setting spray (I used Evian).

I'll end up buying either this or DiorSkin Forever thingy. :)

Worth the splurge as long as you get the correct colour match!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TezzaAus on 1/5/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by TezzaAus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this makeup. I have bought it many times. I have a heavier makeup for all day wear for work or a special night out, but I have always looked for one that is light and easy to apply and wear and that is just right for when you have to pop out to the shops or you're meeting a friend for lunch.
I don't want to look too made up and I don't want to feel like I have to spend ages getting ready for something casual.
But at my age (I'm over 50) I don't feel happy going out in public with nothing.
This makeup is fabulous. You can apply it easily with your fingers and don't need a special brush or expensive sponges. You can use a little more, or a primer, if you want more coverage or for it to last longer.
Otherwise shake the bottle, pour a bit out, apply and off you go!
I've been to every counter in the department store and over the last five years have tried just about every brand that makes a light foundation, but have always come back to this one.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayleighkayyy on 1/4/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Kayleighkayyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After watching a lot of youtubers that were absolutely obsessed with it I decided I had to see if it was worth the hype. At first, I was not impressed whatsoever. In fact, I was blown that I spent almost $50 on it. But then I realized the shade I picked was too light for my skin and I swapped it out for a different one and it was fabulous!!! It covers just enough to still look natural but flawless. PERFECT everyday foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asherzoby on 1/3/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i wish i loved you, dear chanel, but its not your fault but mine.

This felt a little greasy when i applied it, and it went on pretty weightless on my skin, much like a moisturizer. Problem was that it just did not give me the glowy healthy look which i get when i use MAC. It kind of disappeared into my skin so i was not sure if i should be using more product.

From all the great reviews and my general love of all things chanel, i wished i loved it. Unfortunately, for the price i paid (around 60 ish) i was expecting more and this "my skin but slightly better" just does not justify me paying another 60 bucks for a new bottle when my small bottle ends.

i have not put on the powder with it though - been using my MAC powder. will update when i use the chanel on on top.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JodiJ11 on 1/1/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by JodiJ11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this foundation. It's so light that it seems as you aren't wearing anything. My makeup looks perfect hours after being applied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agnessman on 12/26/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by agnessman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a good average foundation. But to be honest, it is not a foundation that wows me. I know this is hyped a lot but I'm not super impressed by it. It ticks all the boxes of a good foundation. I love it but not super excited to own it. I'm not sure whether I'd buy it again due to the high price tag. Btw, I always use a primer/base before applying VA, since I found the alcohol content in VA irritates my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products