Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(800 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 zoeclare1979 on 2/11/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by zoeclare1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love this foundation. Have had it for quite a while and recently started using it again. I use illamasqua primer then I use my sigma brush to sweep on and stipple over for more coverage. I then use benefit boing concealer under my eyes. Stipling the foundation on gives so much more coverage and covers my freckles and uneven skin. Only gave 4 stars as does seem to go oily through the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tabscarlon on 2/8/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by tabscarlon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The colour range is a little limiting as I am REALLY fair but the B10 shade is ok for summer, it add's a little colour to my face and it's super easy to blend down the neck so you can't tell at all it's slightly darker. But during winter I won't be able to use this. And I can only apply a very light layer.

I always apply this foundation with a brush, I find it gives a way better finish then just with your fingers. I won't apply powder over this foundation as you loose the glowing affect and also I find that when I do put powder over the top it actually makes my skin more oily after a few hours.

I just wish this came in lighter shades and I would really love this product. This does how ever dry my skin out a little if I use it constantly. The alcohol content is pretty high.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaydenReece on 2/2/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation!! Its not my favourite bur i still love it! It has this perfect second skin effect that i love! I have oily skin and this gives you a semi matte finish but with a glow.. There is no glitter or shimmer so i really dont know how they do it! Packaging is great too! The only let down is this does not control oil too well and does not last as long as i would want it too! Not ideal for work days for me however if im going out anywhere in the day for a few hours etc this is perfect! Sheer to medium buildable coverage! And smells amaaaazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snapyojaw on 1/29/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by snapyojaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a long-time slave of Laura Mercier & Chanel but I've always swayed towards Laura for everyday foundation. I was in the market for a lighter wearing, water-based foundation and was shown the Vitalumiere Aqua by Chanel.

It wears nice, the color matches well and it doesn't appear chalky or overly dewy. However, it does seem to wear off quickly and fails to cover slight redness (nose area or blemishes), making me have to layer on a heavier concealer.

If you already have close to flawless skin, this would be a great foundation for you. But for moderate coverage, it doesn't really do the job. Also, it takes A LOT to cover your full face. At least 4x as much as the Laura Flawless Skin.

I'll finish the bottle but I will be switching back to Laura or trying another Chanel product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miloshy on 1/27/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Miloshy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

well...I love this foundation because it looks so natural, it's like putting on your face another layer of perfect skin. I usually get a medium coverage by using Chanel n.6 foundation brush (I squeeze the bottle 2 times...so yeh the amount of 2 pumps)....I tried applying it with the real tecniques miracle complexion sponge and i don't know why but it didn't look so good...usually that sponge makes my other foundations look so good on me (Chanel Perfection lumiere and Smashbox 15 hour hydratying foundation). I tried applying it also with my fingers but I didn't like the result, I guess I'm not good at using my hands since I always use brushes. I've got a couple of acne scars on my chin and occasional breakouts that I cover up with green concelear and then on the top I apply this foundation so my skin looks flawless. I didn't break me out, it's not comedogenic, it doesn't contain any oils. I just hate shaking it all the time. But I'm definitely gonna repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IsaRiquezes on 1/24/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by IsaRiquezes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite foundation for everyday use, it is very light and looks natural, but still gives you the right coverage, plus a healthy looking glow. I also loooove how this smells. No break outs, no dry patches. Totally worth the splurge IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 1/19/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was wowed by this foundation! MY FAVORITE!!! The formula is very hydrating, without feeling or looking oily. It leaves a natural, lightweight finish that minimizes the appearance of the pores and feels like you have nothing on your skin, except for a moisturizer.
I have been using Armani's Lasting Silk (No.5 and 5.5) for about 2 years and I thought there is nothing like it! Light-medium coverage, natural look, not drying, no break-outs, easy to apply - just perfect. Until I tried Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup with SPF 15 (Beige 30, I also like BR32 when I am tanned, pinkish). I love the fact that this foundation is water based, feels super light but also creamy enough to blend. It is easy to apply with any foundation brush (or fingers) and feels very light, very natural. (It is best to use rich moisturizer underneath, if you have dry skin type like me). With this foundation I feel like I have no foundation on at all - it is not sticky, greasy or anyhow noticable. It leaves my skin looking amazing, love it!
P.S. After my test of applying Armani on one side of my face, and Chanel on the other side for a week, I came to conclusion that these two foundations are almost the same. Except Armani's is a little bit more moisturizing, Chanel - more matte/more drying (if you have dry to normal skin type). I think Chanel would be better for normal-oily skin types, and Armani for normal-dry. Great quailty, no break-outs, love them both. Only Chanel costs $45, and Armani $62.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikolinabobic0706 on 1/16/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Nikolinabobic0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best !! 👍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Terubozu on 1/14/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by Terubozu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I must say after I put this foundation my skin looks really amazing. However, it doesn't give you much coverage so I have to use a thicker foundation (maybelline colorstay) to have full coverage. I can say that this foundation gives me the final touch that I need :) Oh, it must be shaken VERY well before use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/12/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edmonton has dried my skin out a lot, and since I have sensitive skin and all, I decided to go on a little foundation hunt.

I have a sample of this in shades Beige 10 and 20. I was originally going for the heavier one but I realised that it has a smaller range of shades available in Canada

the formula is very lightweight and feels hydrating upon application. It dries to a natural demi-matte finish that does not look greasy on my T-zone. Wears for the entire day and night with primer/setting spray (I used Evian).

I'll end up buying either this or DiorSkin Forever thingy. :)

Worth the splurge as long as you get the correct colour match!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products