Clinique • Redness Solutions Makeup SPF 15 with Probiotic Technology • Liquid

rated 3.5(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 siggysue on 11/1/2011 7:11:00 PM more reviews by siggysue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Love it great coverage and long lasting. See my link for more information- compaired to Cover FX http://siggysuesbeautyblog.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JessieWW on 10/30/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by JessieWW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For many of us with rosacea, this is one of those no-win products. It may cover some red but it's full of all sorts of ingredients which means the odds of exacerbating one's rosacea with something that the face doesn't like goes up exponentially; plus it has zinc, and although zinc has a calming effect as well as offering UV protection, it can also be responsible for the "cakey," "flaking,""drying" effect people complain about.

Clinique didn't get it right with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolita99 on 10/22/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by lolita99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cannot say enough good things about this foundation!
I went out to splurge on one really good foundation, not minding to spend a few extra bucks. Took samples from MUFE, Chanel (which oxidixed to a really dark brown), Estee Lauder etc. Used them for over 10-15 days and I wasn't sold on any of those.
Finally I saw Lisa Elridge's video on acne covering makeup. This seemed to do the trick. So I went and got a sample. I don't have acne but oily skin and a hint of pink undertone in my cheeks. No foundation had survived on my face beyond 11am.
This is where my search ended. This foundation is AMAZING. It covers the pinkish undertone in my skin so well and controls the oil like NOTHING ELSE. I do not need to blot or powder. And till the late evening my face looks the same. I just put a little around the areas I need it in and leave the rest as is. The finished look is flawless.
Also, its at an amazing price and doesn't clog my pores.
As I said, I cannot say enough good things about this :)
If you have similar skin please do give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 airinX0X on 10/21/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by airinX0X

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because i needed more coverage in my foundation.. plus i have had acne scarring and redness so I thought that this would help! this foundation is soo BOSS!! it covers up all of my acne marks tht are normally nearly impossible to cover up!!! plus the shade fits my skin tone perfectly.. the only problem that i have with this foundadtion is that the bottle is small.. if i am going to pay 25 dollars per bottle, i need a little bit more out of it instead of 1 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivydarkbloom on 10/21/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by ivydarkbloom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation! I am pale, pale, pale with a lot of redness and some mild to moderate acne marks on my cheeks. I find that, especially when I use a primer under it, it just glides right over any areas of concern and makes my face look baby butt smooth. And it stays put without drying to a paint like finish, which is fantastic. The coverage is buildable without becoming cakey. The only two small issues that I have with it are that the lightest shade is a bit darker than my skin tone (but that's an issue that I almost always have with foundation). But the great thing is that, because it's specifically designed for people with redness and/or pinker undertones, it never looks like I'm wearing a mask or anything. And it's not overly yellow, which is a HUGE plus, because I've found that other makeups that are designed to reduce redness can go way over the top with yellow or greenish tints to them. Not pretty. Anyway, the only other small complaint that I have is that I wish they offered a larger size. It's about $25 at Macy's or Sephora, which I don't think is too bad...but if I could get more of it, I would. Other than that, I love it. I will definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deez724 on 10/20/2011 7:18:00 AM more reviews by deez724

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Cakey and turned orangy after a few hours. It settled into fine lines that I didn't even know I had! Very heavy and drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bunnygrl468 on 10/16/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by bunnygrl468

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

My skin has some redness with a few scars and pimples, so this foundation really helps in coverage. An additional benefit of this foundation is that it doesn't make me break out. However, this is not the best option for oily people like me. This is why I put this on during colder weather. What I do is start with primer, this foundation, then powder over for a nice finish.
My main reason for using this foundation is coverage, and it's a big help there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missxwillow on 9/28/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by missxwillow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation! I cannot say anything better about it; it gave me the coverage I desire, it evened out my skin tone, and it controlled my oil pretty decently. Over time, it actually calmed down my redness and the more I wore it, the less red my face became. It was amazing! I love this product, but there are only two downsides to it. For one, this foundation is hard to wipe off from your face at the end of the day. I had to wash my face twice to get this off. Another thing, I did not get the all-day matte look I usually expect from more expensive foundations (as it did only control my oil for only an hour or three), but I'll let that one slide. This stuff worked too good on my skin for me to even think about rejecting because it did not hold up on the oil control all day! Love it, if you have sensitive skin that's also oily, then get this. I suggest getting an oil control lotion or primer though to make the oil control last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mskittynoir on 9/25/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I applied this makeup with a stipling brush and set it with transparent loose powder. It looked ok for 15 minuets. Then I looked in the mirror in the car, my face looked 20 years older. This would be great makeup if you wanna look like a zombie. I have combo/ oily acne prone, hormonal breakout 30 year old skin that's kept outta the sun. This product dried out my first layer of skin and caked up like I had tan wet flour dried on my face. I was at a hair show and realized it, so embarrassing. I wouldn't suggest anyone to try this. Gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cindyhartley on 8/28/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by cindyhartley

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use several of Clinique's Redness Solutions products for my dry, sensitive skin - and they are effective at calming the redness. The main problem with this makeup is that its texture is thick. I can dab it sparingly on small red areas on my face, such as around my nostrils, and then carefully pat and blend the makeup in. But I could never just smooth this makeup over my complete forehead area, for instance, as it's just way too heavy. Also, the tip of the plastic squeeze bottle has to be wiped daily with a kleenex to keep it from getting clogged. What I would like is a lighter, moisturizing makeup in a glass bottle. So why do I indicate above that I'll buy it again? Because Redness Solutions Makeup does minimize redness, and I haven't found another makeup as good at doing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products