Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey

4.0

209 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Microcrystalline Wax, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Castor Seed Oil, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Coco Glucoside, Pentaerithrityl Tetraisostearate, Shea Butter, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Carnauba Wax, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera Grape Seed Oil, Glycerin, Panthenol, Beeswax, Water, Fragrance


on 12/14/2012 9:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Score! This is an Overall Rating of a **Million**. I finally found the ONE lippie that (alone or under/over color) that DOES NOT make my lips peel, crack, bleed! - It soothed my broken skin, healed them instantly (seriously, overnight success) and I'm floored it is less than $30. I've paid much for Kiehl's, Aquaphor, Badger, Korres, Laura Mercier, Tarte, Fresh, you name it - And Nivea crossed the finish line first. I love the texture, it's creamy not cakey, and it melts into your lips and the creamy texture does not evaporate like others. It melts and sinks in your lips to make them soft, and it helps to naturally exfoliate your lips. Heaven in a tube and I can find it ANYWHERE. I also love the packaging, it is very European sleek design. The scent is subtle, it reminds me of Swiss Alps in the springtime. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/14/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for some months. It smells very nice, like honey! It moisturizing when I put it on the lips but it doesn't last long and my lips are still dry when I wash my face in the evening. It is OK but not perfect.


on 11/24/2012 3:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I go through a lot of different lip care products because I have dry lips. This is one of the best I've had. It's creamy to put on, and moisturizing. And I like the smell, even though I hate milk (it was more of a honey smell than milk, really).


on 10/27/2012 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Even though this lip balm is my go to, it does not do much to moisturize my lips. It does, however, have very convenient packaging, a lovely smell and goes on smoothly and evenly. Not holy grail worthy, basic lip balm.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't like this product at all. It doesn't give much moisture and the smell and taste is awful.


on 10/12/2012 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was so looking forward to trying this. i love the scent of honey and i quite like nivea lip balms in general. but this was disappointing. it doesn't smell like honey to me, and it doesn't seem to moisturize that well. however, YMMV


on 10/12/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This lip balm is quite creamy and it smells nice but it doesn't last long on the lips at all. Perhaps it still moisturizes them but an hour after application I can't feel the product on my lips at all. The scent doesn't really remind me of milky or honey, perhaps an artificial, synthetic version of it. Considering Nivea balms always smell nice the scent of this isn't anything special and even if I repurchased it wouldn't be in this flavor/scent. Not bad but I enjoy my Blistex, Carmex and Hurraw lip balms a lot more.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this after hearing reviews of it saying that it smells and tastes (yeah, it was mentioned a couple if times. Don't ask me why they know) amazing. So, out of curiosity, I bought this thinking that it would. It doesn't. I don't like the scent at all. To me it reminds me not of milk and honey but my grandmother's old rose perfume, which I would't want to put anywhere near my lips. The good thing though, this moisturizes pretty well. It goes on light and hardly undetectable on my lips and not greasy. It stays on and absorbs into lips pretty well leaving it supple and smooth. Will probably get this in the normal flavor next time considering I can't stand the horrible scent.


on 10/8/2012 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a two pack. I use this every morning after I moisturize my face. I don't have a problem with chapped lips, so it must be working. I've had the tube for a while now, so it lasts long. It's pretty cheap. No complaints. I have tried Fresh lip balm and this works as well at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My lips feel incredibly smooth, soft, and moisturized for a while after applying. I normally have extremely dry lips.


Back to Top