Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rlsadc on 10/6/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by rlsadc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so I had heard great things about the Nivea lip balms...and I love their creams and lotions so I figured I would give it a shot (I have been using their products happily for years). I wanted the mint, but they didn't have it at my store so I opted for the next best thing...since it wasn't fruity and sounded extra moisturizing.

I was a little shocked by the color when I first popped it open. Its like a bright, weird, yellowish gold color. I was expecting more a creamy color. Then I sniffed it, expecting a warm scent, and was let down. I put it on anyway, and it was fine, nothing awful. I just expected more. I usually use EOS lip balms, and I don't feel like this individual Nivea balm can compare. It didn't do much to soften my lips, and I even had some dead skin on my lips for the couple days I tried to give this balm a shot. I never have that problem with my EOS balms.


I put that I would buy it again, because I plan on buying another scent and trying again. I really wanted to love this balm, but I think it missed the mark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamIAm2197 on 9/3/2012 4:10:00 AM more reviews by SamIAm2197

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Feels great on my lips, and smells nice. Like all Nivea chapsticks, this is great.

This glides on smoothly, leaves my lips feeling soft and moisturized. Love this. I keep it by my bed at night because for some reason my lips tend to dry out as I go to sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vernicus on 8/31/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by vernicus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was terrible in my experience. I loved the packaging, which was why I initially bought it, also because it was "milk & honey". But it had a floral scent which I didn't mind.

But anyways, I found myself applying this product more often than not. It would feel nice and moisturized after the initial application, but after a few uses, my lips become extremely dry and chapped even after consistently applying this lip balm.

I personally would not ever recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna2095 on 8/28/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by anna2095

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This products never fails to deliver.
Great purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belle169 on 8/21/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by belle169

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy. Grail. Product.
Nivea has always been my favourite brand for lip balm, but this is definitely their best balm ever.
It has a smooth, light feeling on the lips, moisturises for a good few hours (obviously if you eat or drink you'll have to reapply; that just goes with the territory of lipbalms), and even when it wears off it leaves my lips feeling nice and smooth. The smell's pretty nice as well, I think it's slightly floral rather than milk or honey, but I like it. And the taste is very inoffensive and barely noticeable (and this is coming from someone who is very picky about the taste of lip products). Comes in a fairly big, sturdy tube, for a reasonable price: ~NZ$4 at the supermarket.
The only con I can think of is that there is no SPF in it. However, I hate the taste of lipbalms with SPF, and so I don't mind this at all. If I'm planning to be outside for a while I just apply a balm that does have sun protection.
LOVE, and will continue to repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lemonz4us on 8/21/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at Target for about 3 bucks. Though it's not exorbitant , it's slightly more pricey than say... Chapstick brand. It's not as pricey as some brands you find at department stores .
It's a yellow colored balm in a twist tube. The entire top comes off and you can twist the whole thing out . It smells a little like flowers? Maybe potpourri ? Idk . I'm not very judging when it comes to scents but for some reason I really don't care for this scent. It moisturizes really well . It glides on lips smoothly and instantly makes them hydrated and healthy looking. I can only compare this to weleda everon lip balm which is slightly thicker in texture and waxier . But I prefer the weleda because it smells like rose and honey . This doesn't really contain milk or honey . More like honey extract and non fat dry milk .plus they're near the end of the ingredients list so they're in small quantities . Overall it's better than other balms at the ds but not better than what I already have (weleda everon , silk naturals black lip balm, burnout coconut)
It has no SPF so I cant use this during the day .
I will not repurchase .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xaephan on 8/14/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Xaephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip balm! Not too sticky, hydrates, great scent (a bit strong though), great packaging. I love the Nivea tubes, since if you twist while the lid is on, the product wont come up--I've ruined a couple of lip sticks and balms by sticking them into my purse and somehow twisting them in there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dove267 on 8/14/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by dove267

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nivea's a Kiss of Milk and Honey is a great thin, waxy balm that is good for everyday. It isn't great if you have extremely chapped lips or as an overnight balm to heal flakes. The smell is delicious, but it is a bit expensive for a lip balm. Not the most moisturizing balm, but a great lip balm none the less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 youcrazydiamond on 8/14/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by youcrazydiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good everyday lip balm. I bought this in a pinch when I was at work and had forgot to bring a balm with me. It feels nice and creamy going on, and feels smooth on my lips. It seems to do a good job protecting them and relieving the dry, chapped feeling that drives me crazy. I especially love the packaging: a sturdy twist-up tube that keeps out grit and dirt and makes it easy to see how much you have left. The only major downside for me is the scent. I hate the scent. It is very strong and cloying, and reminds me of sour, rotting flowers. I find myself reluctant to use it for that reason, even though I like the way it feels and I think it works well. The smell is strong enough that I can smell it the entire time it is on my lips. That is the only reason I won't purchase this balm again. Remember, scent is subjective, so you may love it! It's a good balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OhsnappitsEm on 6/21/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by OhsnappitsEm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the newest lip balm in my little collection and it is one of my favorites. Nivea lip balms have always been one of my favorites since discovering them a few years ago. This is my third one in addition to the kiss of moisture and the kiss of smoothness that I have tried. I've always been curious about this one and since it had great reviews I decided to pick it up. I really like the packaging it looks cute to me at least and it goes up all the way so you can see how much product you have, in addition to that you get more product than your usual drugstore lip balm. This balm is yellow and I was a little hesitant about it at first but it doesn't leave a yellow tint at all and goes on clear just like any other balm. It does not have any weird taste and the smell is decent,a little floral with a hint of honey. It goes on buttery soft and I can feel it moisturizing my lips the second it goes on, the moisture lasts a pretty good amount of time and it actually sinks into your lips rather than just sitting on them. Another great thing is that after it wears off my lips don't feel as dry and I don't feel like I have to apply this right away. I use this one on days when i'm just at home and its great to use at night as well. The only con would be that it doesn't have spf but I have my kiss of smoothness for that. This is great for the occasional dryness but I don't think it would help anyone with severely dry chapped lips but its a great daily lip balm and overall I would reconmend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products