Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey

4.0

203 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Microcrystalline Wax, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Castor Seed Oil, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Coco Glucoside, Pentaerithrityl Tetraisostearate, Shea Butter, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Carnauba Wax, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera Grape Seed Oil, Glycerin, Panthenol, Beeswax, Water, Fragrance


on 10/12/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This lip balm is quite creamy and it smells nice but it doesn't last long on the lips at all. Perhaps it still moisturizes them but an hour after application I can't feel the product on my lips at all. The scent doesn't really remind me of milky or honey, perhaps an artificial, synthetic version of it. Considering Nivea balms always smell nice the scent of this isn't anything special and even if I repurchased it wouldn't be in this flavor/scent. Not bad but I enjoy my Blistex, Carmex and Hurraw lip balms a lot more.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this after hearing reviews of it saying that it smells and tastes (yeah, it was mentioned a couple if times. Don't ask me why they know) amazing. So, out of curiosity, I bought this thinking that it would. It doesn't. I don't like the scent at all. To me it reminds me not of milk and honey but my grandmother's old rose perfume, which I would't want to put anywhere near my lips. The good thing though, this moisturizes pretty well. It goes on light and hardly undetectable on my lips and not greasy. It stays on and absorbs into lips pretty well leaving it supple and smooth. Will probably get this in the normal flavor next time considering I can't stand the horrible scent.


on 10/8/2012 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a two pack. I use this every morning after I moisturize my face. I don't have a problem with chapped lips, so it must be working. I've had the tube for a while now, so it lasts long. It's pretty cheap. No complaints. I have tried Fresh lip balm and this works as well at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My lips feel incredibly smooth, soft, and moisturized for a while after applying. I normally have extremely dry lips.


on 10/6/2012 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Okay, so I had heard great things about the Nivea lip balms...and I love their creams and lotions so I figured I would give it a shot (I have been using their products happily for years). I wanted the mint, but they didn't have it at my store so I opted for the next best thing...since it wasn't fruity and sounded extra moisturizing.

I was a little shocked by the color when I first popped it open. Its like a bright, weird, yellowish gold color. I was expecting more a creamy color. Then I sniffed it, expecting a warm scent, and was let down. I put it on anyway, and it was fine, nothing awful. I just expected more. I usually use EOS lip balms, and I don't feel like this individual Nivea balm can compare. It didn't do much to soften my lips, and I even had some dead skin on my lips for the couple days I tried to give this balm a shot. I never have that problem with my EOS balms.


I put that I would buy it again, because I plan on buying another scent and trying again. I really wanted to love this balm, but I think it missed the mark.


on 9/3/2012 4:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Feels great on my lips, and smells nice. Like all Nivea chapsticks, this is great.

This glides on smoothly, leaves my lips feeling soft and moisturized. Love this. I keep it by my bed at night because for some reason my lips tend to dry out as I go to sleep.


on 8/31/2012 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was terrible in my experience. I loved the packaging, which was why I initially bought it, also because it was "milk & honey". But it had a floral scent which I didn't mind.

But anyways, I found myself applying this product more often than not. It would feel nice and moisturized after the initial application, but after a few uses, my lips become extremely dry and chapped even after consistently applying this lip balm.

I personally would not ever recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2012 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This products never fails to deliver.
Great purchase!


on 8/21/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Holy. Grail. Product.
Nivea has always been my favourite brand for lip balm, but this is definitely their best balm ever.
It has a smooth, light feeling on the lips, moisturises for a good few hours (obviously if you eat or drink you'll have to reapply; that just goes with the territory of lipbalms), and even when it wears off it leaves my lips feeling nice and smooth. The smell's pretty nice as well, I think it's slightly floral rather than milk or honey, but I like it. And the taste is very inoffensive and barely noticeable (and this is coming from someone who is very picky about the taste of lip products). Comes in a fairly big, sturdy tube, for a reasonable price: ~NZ$4 at the supermarket.
The only con I can think of is that there is no SPF in it. However, I hate the taste of lipbalms with SPF, and so I don't mind this at all. If I'm planning to be outside for a while I just apply a balm that does have sun protection.
LOVE, and will continue to repurchase. :)


on 8/21/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I found this at Target for about 3 bucks. Though it's not exorbitant , it's slightly more pricey than say... Chapstick brand. It's not as pricey as some brands you find at department stores .
It's a yellow colored balm in a twist tube. The entire top comes off and you can twist the whole thing out . It smells a little like flowers? Maybe potpourri ? Idk . I'm not very judging when it comes to scents but for some reason I really don't care for this scent. It moisturizes really well . It glides on lips smoothly and instantly makes them hydrated and healthy looking. I can only compare this to weleda everon lip balm which is slightly thicker in texture and waxier . But I prefer the weleda because it smells like rose and honey . This doesn't really contain milk or honey . More like honey extract and non fat dry milk .plus they're near the end of the ingredients list so they're in small quantities . Overall it's better than other balms at the ds but not better than what I already have (weleda everon , silk naturals black lip balm, burnout coconut)
It has no SPF so I cant use this during the day .
I will not repurchase .


Back to Top