Physicians Formula • Healthy Wear SPF 50 Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.6(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MissCourt on 2/26/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by MissCourt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this like others, because I had an awesome coupon so I thought I would try it out. I bought 'light to natural', although I was weary because of reviews, but it turned out to be a great match for me! I love this because it really does even my skin tone, and makes my skin look way better. Of course, love the bottle and love the pump it has. It's thicker than other tinted moisturizers I've used, and you don't have to use a lot at all.

All in all, I think with the effect you get, and the high SPF it is a good product. I'm about to buy another bottle just because I have another coupon....probably the only time I will buy it because $15 is a bit high for me.

**edit: I put one small drop into my Covergirl aqua smoothers TM and it's the perfect combination!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SwirlBaby83 on 2/24/2011 11:18:00 AM more reviews by SwirlBaby83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

3 bux w double coupon at my Duane Reade... Oil Slick! & I have dry skin! I got this sucker in natural to tan. Evened me out, no redness, no need for concealer.T'was a little too glowy so I set w powder n rode it out.... by midday I looked like Grease Grizzle! It clung to n pronouced dry flakies n managed to be oily simultaneously. Smh. Idk. I was initially impressed by the spf n cheery orange n pink tube but umm err... in the basura it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiecuda on 2/21/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by maggiecuda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a hard one.

First, I have fair skin. This necessitated the lightest shade, which I find to be slightly too dark. It works fine, but I wish there were a lighter shade.

Second, the texture is gross. Watery and greasy. It feels a little gross, even though my skin is on the drier side. HOWEVER, it sets really beautifully, and really gives great coverage. It evens me out, covers redness, and I get a ton of compliments. WTF? I've concluded that it takes a foundation brush to apply it evenly, which takes getting used to, but the gross feeling goes away once it sets.

The even tone and great coverage LASTS all day. I really do receive compliments, and believe me, my skin isn't all that great. I set it with powder, usually the PF SPF 50 compact, and it really stays.

The container is great. I love the pump, I love the cheery color. Easy transport.

Even though it's a heavier coverage than I'm used to, it DOESN'T break me out.

In conclusion, I kind of avoid this stuff, then curiosity gets to me and I use it, and I am impressed. I'll buy another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 borderlessbeauty on 2/2/2011 1:12:00 PM more reviews by borderlessbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first tinted moisturizer. I've always thought that tinted moisturizers were a complete waste of money but this one convinced me of the opposite! Its most important feature is that it has a spf 50, which is great when you have a sensitive skin (and a "I hate sun" thing going on) and want to stay protected also in winter. It has a light coverage, but not like you don't have nothing on your face, just a subtle, healthy color. And I found it also really hydrating, with a fluid, very pleasant texture.

On the package they described it "long wearing, perspiration resistant, water resistant" ; I don't think it's really long wearing, I've always wear it with powder on, but after a day I found hardly any makeup on the pad; anyway I think this is quite normal otherwise it would be a foundation not just a tinted moisturizer. I think it's a great product for light make up: it gives you an even skin tone and you can just add a hint of blush and you're ready to go.

I've bought the lightest SHADE (Ivory to Fair) and it suites me perfectly because I've got yellow undertones, but for a neutral skin I think maybe it could be too yellow.

The PACKAGING is simple, but cute; it's very little, with a pump, and in a bright orange and fuchsia colors. It's great for traveling: I've taken it with me in my last two weekend getaways and it was the best choice for an essential make up bag!

I've already bought another bottle so two thumbs up for this product!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alygators on 1/16/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Alygators

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to sadly say that this particular tinted moisturizer did not work for me. I bought this for $7.00 because it was 50% off. I was really excited to try this product (my first tinted moisturizer) but when I did it broke me out. I do have combination skin and I liked the how this didn't make me oily. It did not cover my acne scars but it did hide them that from a certain way you couldn't see them and u loved that. I bougt the light to natural color and it was too light for me. I am Mexican American an I do have naturally tan skin but the natural to tan seemed too dark for me. I honestly think that this product would of been my love if it hadn't broken me out. I'm not so crazy about the original prize if I could always find it 50% off then I guess it could be worth it. I hope this helps some of you girls.I will keep on searching for another tinted moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautychic101 on 1/16/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by beautychic101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was walking through the drugstore makeup aisle and I saw this products. I had already heard about it and wanted to try it out. It's pretty expensive; about $12 or so. But then I noticed they had "Ivory to Fair" on clearance for about $6 so it was a must. I think I know why it was on clearance, they color was pretty dark for fair skin and it was runny. I'm sure if you pay the true $12 price you'll get your moneys worth. Hopefully! I use it often but I'm not in love with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muffingrl on 1/13/2011 4:14:00 AM more reviews by muffingrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Do you remember when you were a kid and your mom would chase you around the house trying to slather sunscreen on your face so you won't get burned at the beach? Do you remember how you ran for dear life to avoid that sticky, icky, oily mess on your face? Well.....this stuff sort of reminds me of that feeling. The physician's formula healthy wear tinted moisturizer is pretty much 80% sunscreen and 20% "tint". It has pretty good coverage for a tinted moisturizer, but it is greasy as hell. I have combo skin and this stuff exacerbates my oil glands like nobody's business. I only use this on trips to extremely hot places so I'll be forced to use it or burn. The one redeeming factor is probably the SPF. I recall going to a themepark with a group of friends on a SUPER hot day and they were all wearing SPF 30 sunscreen, I was wearing this tinted moisturizer and I was the only one who did not go home slightly burnt. Bottom line is, it works, but make sure you set with A LOT of powder!

NOTE: This tends to run a little dark, definitely go down a shade. It's not the end of the world to end up with a slightly darker shade though, since I do enjoy the healthy bronzey glowy look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melisahere20 on 1/10/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by melisahere20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

great coverage for a tinted moisturizer. i bought the second to darkest shade and it was way to dark for my skin. i have oily skin and the light tint it does have stayed on my face all day. the consistancy is a little runny but easy to blend. this is a great product for summer not winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chelles93 on 12/25/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Chelles93

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Dang - have to edit and take off a lippie. It's not great for my skin when it's warm. For some reason my face has been oiler lately (weekly chemical peels) and I need something with a more matte finish.

HG. Gives me a lot of coverage for a tm. I have seriously screwed up skin and this makes me look better without looking fake.

SPF 50 is great - use it alone in winter and over a Eucerin SPF 30 in summer. If it's hot out I use a mineral powder to set it.

Every time I wear it my boyfriend tells me I'm "glowy", which I am not naturally.

A bit expensive for DG makeup, so I wait for a bogo or coupon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jess213 on 12/23/2010 10:49:00 AM more reviews by jess213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this, but I won't be wearing it again anytime soon. I liked the coverage it gave and the natural matte finish. The high SPF is a plus as well. However, the color is off. I bought the lightest shade (Ivory to Fair) and it is way too dark for me. I am about a NC10-15 right now, so I'll probably save this for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Tinted Moisturizer products