Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pink3rbellx on 4/13/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Please believe the hype. I was lemming Mac's Satin Taupe for a while back there, but I got this and feel no need. This color is GORGEOUS and looks more natural on the lid than I thought it would. Formulation is soft without being too soft, as is the formula on their other shadows I've tried. Wet 'n Wild is stepping up their game when it comes to their eyeshadows, man..
You need a good primer with Wet 'n Wild shadows though. I have very oily lids and while these do crease, the bigger issue for me was fading.
I'm obsessed with Nutty.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 4/4/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eye shadow goes great with brown eyes! I got this for $1.00 at CVS and it was definitly worth that. I use this very often along with Wet 'n' Wild's "Brulee" shadow as the base. It has really good staying power. It is perfect to wear day or night and has just the right ammount of shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asd1random on 3/28/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by asd1random

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Seriously? are you serious? for 1.99! I just CAN'T stop being amazed at how good this is! just go and get it, i dont even want to say anything more. yeah. go and buy this eyeshadow. period.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kris1818 on 3/11/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by kris1818

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eyeshadow especially for the price. Its buttery, pigmented, and a nice color. Everyone should give it a shot. On my cool toned skin, it can seem a bit warm but that's just me. Still worth every penny and then some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 3/10/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great neutral eyeshadow for hazel eyes. I love it in the crease or on the lid. Really great go to eyeshadow when u want something quick and looks great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saffrony69 on 3/7/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by saffrony69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this colour. Lasted all day on me without any sort of eye primer on. Some say its a dupe for MAC satin taupe, i have that and dont agree. The Mac i just cant wear. It dosent suit me at all. There's definately more purple in the MAC and i just cant pull it off. This nutty shade is lovely. I recommend anyone to try it and if it dosent work for you, you havent wasted too much money at least!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 2/28/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Itís hard to find fault with this, for $2! I love this shade- a shimmery, silvery-brown taupe. It applies smooth and velvety, with minimal fallout. I love taupe shadows in general (and have lots to choose from) and this has made its way into my regular rotation. Itís just a touch deeper than my skin tone, so it works well as a base/lid color for a minimal look. It pairs beautifully with black, dark brown, navy, teal, and purple shadow/liner shades. The staying power is excellent over a primer; it lasts all day on me without fading/creasing. Itís about the size of the postage stamp (no excessive or unnecessary packaging here). A minor complaint would be that itís a little hard to open, I find myself having to pry the lid open with my fingernail. Iíve already repurchased (a backup when these were BOGO). I highly recommend Nutty- its an excellent basic taupe that would make a nice addition to any makeup collection

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaylyn85 on 2/26/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nutty, describes the color of this shadow very well, it is essentially a nutty brown color. I don't see any taupe in this shadow like others have suggested, and I don't think it is in any way a dupe for MAC Satin taupe, it has no purple qualities at all. In my opinion this shadow is a satin, it applies smoothly and lasts well with a primer. If you are buying this shadow looking for a dupe you will probably be disappointed the color is not close enough to be considered a dupe imo.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kukunamalia on 2/24/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by kukunamalia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I use this with Brulee almost every single day as a subtle contour. It shows up nicely on my very pale skin. Lasts all day, especially when used with an eyeshadow base. It would be a 5 for me if it was just a smidgen less shiny, but I'm just being picky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tightkitty on 2/24/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I HAD to try this since I kept hearing all of the hype and since I really enjoy some wnw shadows I had to give it a try. Trying to remove the sticker and open the package took some time. I had to ask s/o to open it for me. After he also struggled as well and looked a little embarrassed I was excited to give it a try. Anyway, this doesn't show up well on me and when I blend it out, it disappears! Nothing is barely there just a slight cool toned frosty silver which I am not a fan of by the way(looks completely juvenile). I can not see any taupe in this at all. I am NC40-42 so if you are anywhere near my shade, don't get this. This shadow is wimpy compared to some of their others. I really don't know what everyone is talking about the quality isn't any where near as good as brule and some of the shades I really enjoy in my vanity palette. This isn't some rare drugstore find like everyone made this out to be. Bad on my skin tone and barely pigmented. This was super cheap but I'm still giving it it only 1 lippie since I will never use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products