Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 4.1(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gpgroupie1 on 10/18/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by gpgroupie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very long, dry, corse hair, and I'd had bad luck finding a good conditioner. But I heard a really good review on Youtube, so I decided to give it a try! In addition to the fact that I only paid 4 bucks for the big 32 oz. bottle, I am in love with this product!

I read some criticism about the consistency being too watery. And that might be true, you do have to use quite a lot of the product, and it's not as creamy and rich feeling as some of the other conditioners I've tried, but it left my hair feeling awesome! Actually, that is the main reason I'm in love this conditioner!

I don't mind having to use a huge amount of conditioner, I'm accustomed to purchasing 2 bottles of conditioners to every bottle of shampoo anyway! I don't care that it feels watery in my hands, because it leaves my hair feeling like silk!

I am such a fan of this conditioner! I love touching and feeling my hair again! yay!

11/8/2011
I am in love! I am in love! I am in love!
I gave it 4 lippies on my first review, after I first started using it, and I just had to come back to bump it up, which I NEVER do! It's hard to get a perfect review out of me. But this conditioner has been amazing! It's as effective (if not better) than more expensive "high end" conditioners, and even deep conditioners! COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 10/13/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What do I ask of a conditioner? That it be thick with lots of slip. It must detangle my hair without weighing it down or making it greasy (I have processed, long hair and an oily scalp). I bought this due to all the raves on MUA. This is amazing! Smells great, too. And like $2!! When I think of all the expensive stuff I have in my shower right now I want to laugh! This is almost as good as my Frederick Fekkai (only FF smells so much better). Try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupwhore22 on 9/26/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by makeupwhore22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly I havent been a big fan of Sauve period and now I see why. I went on a whim and bought this product because I have been on a budget from not working. When I buy something I look at price and at quality. While some people think this is fabulous I think it is terrible. Ive been using Paul Mitchell for years and to switch was a big leap. Sauve conditioners are horrible it leaves my hair dryer than when it started and does nothing for frizz. Thier shampoos are too bad though. The only thing I liked about this was the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 9/18/2011 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually buy high end products, because I have difficult hair. I try to use organic, no sulfates, etc. good for you stuff, but my hair was still frizzy, dry and useless. I've paid up to $32 each for shampoo/conditioner and had no real results. Recently I was in the grocery store and this was on sale for $1.49. I had recently read somewhere that cheap shampoo was just as good as high end, Since the organic approach didn't work, I said the heck with it and bought this conditioner, and the rosemary mint clarifying shampoo, figuring I'd get something in the middle. I was so shocked at how good this conditioner is. It left my dry frizzy ends smooth and curly, and my hair feels like silk. Not too heavy and it didn't weigh my hair down, I was amazed. At this point, I don't care what chemicals are in it...I got actual results! My hair is thin, brittle, and breaking off, and this conditioned my hair so well I didn't have the usual tangles after shampooing, and didn't have to use a leave in. I recommend you try if you can....best money I've spent on hair care.As for the comparison to Aveda-I've used several Aveda products and none have come close to the results I've had with this, As far as scent, I like Aveda, but I've yet to find a shampoo or conditioner where the scent lasted more than an hour at most. This is pleasant and a joy to use, I have the "new" formulation, It's evidently changed since it came out,
EDIT: After using this a few times, and adding some Shea Moisture Oil spray on the ends (I live in a very dry area), my hair looks better than it has in years. Friends and relatives are asking what I've done to my hair, This might be my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovesyou on 9/11/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I Love this stuff.HG worthy!!!
I have really curly hair that is dried and frizzy at the ends,and no shampoo or conditnar has helped that until i found this.It made my hair so soft and shiny and a bit curler but i don't mind.Since i know that it doesn't wiegh down my curls like most condtinars.Only $2.seriously you really need to give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 9/11/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this conditioner, but I wouldn't call it my HG. It smells lovely, and it leaves my hair soft and detangled. The only downside is that it's just not moisturizing enough for my extremely dry ends. My hair is almost bra strap length, and the longer it gets, the drier my ends seem to be. I like this, but I definitely still need a deep conditioner in my haircare routine. I'd love to find an everyday conditioner that took care of my dry ends too, but for now, I still really like this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sanzibar on 9/7/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Sanzibar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't been a huge fan of Suave products. I had this and the shampoo sitting in my cabinet unused. I tossed it in my bag when I went on vacation recently. It was a pleasant surprise. This is a decent, light conditioner. It smells good, de-tangled my hair and left it soft. For normal hair, it may be good enough to use on a regular basis. My hair is dry & color-treated so I typically need a deeper conditioning product. This will work for me on an occasional basis though so I'll keep it in my rotation of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bella1976 on 9/1/2011 8:40:00 AM more reviews by bella1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this conditioner along with the matching shampoo. I have to admit I like the shampoo a lot, and I wish the conditioner was a little better. The shampoo is great, doesn't tug my hair as I work it in. The conditioner, I have to use a huge glob each time in order to parch my thirsty tresses. The annoying part is that I run out of conditioner and I am not even halfway done with the shampoo bottle. No big deal though, given the low price. This conditioner smells nice, very mild, and does a pretty good job. I would like to see the larger size come with a pump. It would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 346babyboo346 on 8/18/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by 346babyboo346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i was really excited to buy this product,i regret buying this,yes it cheap and affordable but it sucks it left my hair dryer that it alreasdy is,made it really frizzy,this says it a moisturizing product and its nott,do nott buy thisss im so unhappy with the results:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tdrolma on 8/14/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by tdrolma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can honestly say that I am surprised that any conditioner, would have a "dramatic" effect on my 4a/3c texturized curly hair. However, I am thrilled to be surprised. Target has a corner on the market of this line of products, particularly the super large sizes, and at a shockingly low price. For $1.??, if you have space in your bathroom, you can afford to try all the conditioners out!

I originally planned on using this as a "co-wash", but in the shower, the conditioner felt so great, and so light and so soft on my hair, that I didn't want to wash it out. So, I left it in, and just added some hair gel, and wow, my hair is soft and has body. I can't stop touching my hair, it so wonderful. This is naturally curly ethnic hair on a good hair day, and ladies, we know how rare that can be in August!

Pretty amazing product from Suave. Oh, by the way, it has the disturbing preservative, Methylchloroisothiazolinone (and) methylisothiazolinone. However, they are much lower on the list than the Suave naturals line, which is definitely inferior to this new line.

Watch carefully for allergic reactions. VO5 doesnt have this really dangerous preservative. Someone should really contact the company on this. I would have given this a 5, but again, the chemical additive knocks it down to great but not ideal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products