Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 9/4/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Like another user said, it sucks to fall in love with an itty bitty lip balm for $10. It really does.

But, these lip balms are just amazing. They really are. They condition your lips so well, soothe them, remove flakes, and give a nice tint of color.

Jasmine is probably my second favorite, my first being pomegranate. I like how it sort of mutes out my pigmented lips, while still looking natural. The thing is, though; it doesn't mute them out too much. And just makes my lips look 1/2 a shade lighter. I really have to use a lot to make them a milky pink, which I don't really like. Since you're using more product, causing you to run out faster and having to pay for it, again.

The reason this dropped a lippie for me, is because of the smell. It smells herbally to me, and I don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karen2829 on 9/3/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by karen2829

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I didn't like this product as much as I do.. $10 for a lip balm !! I am almost ashamed. I have looked every where for a dupe but nothing compares to this buttery gold in a jar.
This product is so good in hydrating and moisturizing your lips that my husband took the first one I purchased ! When my husband was younger he has a small cyst removed from his lip and since then he has always suffered from lip problems ( dry lip, cold sore, etc) so he is always putting lip balm ( before he used chapstick ) to keep his lips from drying. One day we were out and about and he needed some lipbalm and all I had was my korres lip butter. Over the next few days I watched his lip go from dry to soft and supple. He has been hooked since, yes he would rather not have the tint but on his lips you can't even see it. Since I could not find a dupe I surrender and bought him the guava which he didn't like because it leaves a white cast on his lips but on my lips which are a bit more pigmented it is perfect ! I use this product everyday and although it is expensive I do think it's worth it especially for my husband. Since I personally don't suffer from any lips problems or over drying I might try something less expensive ( any suggestions ) but for my husband this is his holy grail lipbalm !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 8/24/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this - the color is very shear and subtle and it is a great moisturizer. My first Korres lip butter was pomegranate which made my lips look like I'd just eaten a popsicle so I was very pleased when the jasmine was so sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vvs9992003 on 8/22/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by vvs9992003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get a nude-ifying effect, nor are my lips moisturized when I use this product. It feels greasy and just sits on top of my lips without being absorbed. The tub form also gets extremely unhygienic. Plus this product is way overpriced. I much prefer my Nivea lip balm to this. Nivea gives a similar finish but is much easier to apply and actually moisturizes my lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 8/22/2010 10:10:00 PM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was ok, nothing special and no visible color change upon application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 8/18/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was curious about this and got it in a "Love Your Lips" pack, so it ended up costing a little under $10. Is it over hyped? Yes. It smells great and has a light, sheer color to it but is not very moisturizing. I mean, I don't think my lips have gotten softer or are moisturized for longer periods of time post LB. Basically, its an okay product. My BF, however, loves the smell...but besides this fact, nothing really stands out for me about this lip butter. Its a solid "meh".

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spuddie on 8/17/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by spuddie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found out about Korres Lip Butter from a friend... bought my first one last month, in Jasmine. The lip butter came is a cute little cardstock box and i would have to rave this is a great subtle pink that literally melts onto your lips. I tend to stay away from sticky, messy, gooky lip anything. :P But, this lip butter is great; instantly moisturizing my lips and spreading evenly with no problem.
I think my only complaint would be the price.. maybe i'm just the kind of person who hates spending $10 on one lip butter and would love to spend $10 on two lip butters. It was really hard for me to choose which one i wanted due to the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyChanelScalpel on 8/16/2010 11:57:00 PM more reviews by MyChanelScalpel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Don't rely on this lip butter for colour, as it only gives a slight sheen, but buy it anyway because it is LUXE. This has all the moisture your lips could possibly need, and then some. Smells wonderful, works wonders, and you get a nice amount of product for the price. Your lips will thank you for purchasing this product! Be sure to try out Korres' other lip butter options too, such as Pomegrante, Guava & Mango!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaec on 8/7/2010 12:33:00 PM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a delicious lip butter. You do need to work it into the lips so the heat from your finger melts it in - like butter. It smells like creme brullee and leaves a pale pink shine. As others have commented, it's not cheap, but it's not a drugstore brand (it's a Greek brand) and it's mostly natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cadensmom06 on 7/31/2010 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Cadensmom06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

im not sure about this one. maybe its just me, but when i use this lip balm my lips start to peel. it smells really great and i love the color, but it doesnt seem to love me back. i dont think i would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products