Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlexC730 on 10/17/2010 7:23:00 AM more reviews by AlexC730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I heart this. Dipping my finger into the pot makes me happy because of the squishy texture of the lip butter. When I put it on, it smells and tastes great! Sort of bready-floral, just yummy. Makes your lips look straight-up FAT! And pinky, and glowy. So good. I buy extras of this product.

It makes your lips luscious and irresistible. I swear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maccosmetics09 on 10/10/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by maccosmetics09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these Korres lip butters. Guava was my first one and I'm now using the Jasmine lip butter because I like these so much. I'm very picky about lip balms and I think these are fantastic. They feel SO good when you first put them on, and I find that they really sink into my lips. They smell great too. I do wish these had a stronger tint though, because I find that Guava and Jasmine both tend to blend right into my natural lip color. It would be more convenient if these came in a tube form, however that might change the formula too much, and I like it as it is. I think these lip butters are worth $10. You can get something that moisturizers just as well from the drugstore, but there are a lot of weird ingredients in those and these lip butters are vegan, which is nice. They feel very lightweight when you hold the pot, but the product lasts a long time even if you use it every day. I highly recommend these and I'll keep purchasing them as long as they're made!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MACattackedme on 10/8/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by MACattackedme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Oh my, if I could just rub this product on my lips allll freakin' day....I would! I am seriously in love. The texture is perfect, the color looks great on my light skin, I couldn't ask for anything better. Oh, and it's super light weight feeling, I hate heavy feelin lip products. This lip butter has made me want to venture into the rest of the Korres line soon :) Definately buy this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blubutterfly04 on 9/22/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product especially after all the hype. Is it moisturizing? Absolutely. It keeps my lips soft, smells lovely and I like the slight pink tint it adds to my pout. However, I feel that 10$ is pretty steep and the packaging isn't ideal. I'm on the fence about repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyDbaby on 9/13/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have all the Korres Lip Butters and while I love most of them, this color is just plain horrible on me. It lightens my lips too much and makes me look dead. O.k. maybe dead is an overstatement but it clearly washes me out. The formula is great and the pot doesn't bother me at all (just a little messy on the finger) it's just this color that is a problem for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 9/4/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Like another user said, it sucks to fall in love with an itty bitty lip balm for $10. It really does.

But, these lip balms are just amazing. They really are. They condition your lips so well, soothe them, remove flakes, and give a nice tint of color.

Jasmine is probably my second favorite, my first being pomegranate. I like how it sort of mutes out my pigmented lips, while still looking natural. The thing is, though; it doesn't mute them out too much. And just makes my lips look 1/2 a shade lighter. I really have to use a lot to make them a milky pink, which I don't really like. Since you're using more product, causing you to run out faster and having to pay for it, again.

The reason this dropped a lippie for me, is because of the smell. It smells herbally to me, and I don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karen2829 on 9/3/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by karen2829

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I didn't like this product as much as I do.. $10 for a lip balm !! I am almost ashamed. I have looked every where for a dupe but nothing compares to this buttery gold in a jar.
This product is so good in hydrating and moisturizing your lips that my husband took the first one I purchased ! When my husband was younger he has a small cyst removed from his lip and since then he has always suffered from lip problems ( dry lip, cold sore, etc) so he is always putting lip balm ( before he used chapstick ) to keep his lips from drying. One day we were out and about and he needed some lipbalm and all I had was my korres lip butter. Over the next few days I watched his lip go from dry to soft and supple. He has been hooked since, yes he would rather not have the tint but on his lips you can't even see it. Since I could not find a dupe I surrender and bought him the guava which he didn't like because it leaves a white cast on his lips but on my lips which are a bit more pigmented it is perfect ! I use this product everyday and although it is expensive I do think it's worth it especially for my husband. Since I personally don't suffer from any lips problems or over drying I might try something less expensive ( any suggestions ) but for my husband this is his holy grail lipbalm !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 8/24/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this - the color is very shear and subtle and it is a great moisturizer. My first Korres lip butter was pomegranate which made my lips look like I'd just eaten a popsicle so I was very pleased when the jasmine was so sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vvs9992003 on 8/22/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by vvs9992003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get a nude-ifying effect, nor are my lips moisturized when I use this product. It feels greasy and just sits on top of my lips without being absorbed. The tub form also gets extremely unhygienic. Plus this product is way overpriced. I much prefer my Nivea lip balm to this. Nivea gives a similar finish but is much easier to apply and actually moisturizes my lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 8/22/2010 10:10:00 PM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was ok, nothing special and no visible color change upon application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products