Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kcleejackson on 3/26/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by kcleejackson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I actually LOVE this product. For years I was using different foundations and every one of them broke me out. So far with this one no breakouts and it def gives a "glow". I have dry skin so it doesnt make me look a bit oily like others have said. I will buy this again for sure. Think it would be perfect for older women and anyone who has trouble getting the foundation on evenly b/c this blends like nothing else I've used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 3/9/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use several tinted moisturizers (Kiehl's is probably my favorite), but I love this tinted moisturizer. It gives very light, sheer coverage with a nice illuminating glow. It does have some shimmer, but it isn't overwhelming, and you can always cut it with the regular tinted moisturizer to tone it down. I'm 37 and I can wear this during the day with powder on top. I use this as I would a regular foundation - over my regular moisturizer, and then just powder on top. I don't need very much coverage or skin-evening, so I apply this with a makeup sponge dampened with MAC Fix+ or Julie Hewett rose water, so it blends easily & is more sheer. It blends amazingly well and looks gorgeous, sheer and natural. I top with Clinique blended powder or MAC mineralized skinfinish natural powder, and my face looks flawless and lasts all day. Decent amount of SPF and keeps my skin from drying out. Price is a little high, but the tube is very large. Definitely recommend this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redhairedgirl on 3/8/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by redhairedgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This product used under a regular tinted moisturizer will give your skin an amazing glow. Just use a little Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage to cover spots, and your skin will look so healthy (like you're not wearing makeup). I've found that a bit of sheer creme blush w/ a coordinating powder blush to set it is a nice compliment to this routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuluPow on 3/3/2011 11:14:00 PM more reviews by LuluPow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a couple of years. I use it all year long. I apply eye cream and moisturizer first (I'm very dry). It blends amazingly and I get complements often on how great my skin looks; natural but glowy. If it's warm or humid, I use loose powder on my T-zone. Then I mist a couple of pumps of water over my face and let that dry.

I have used it with Laura Mercier primer when I want a more finished/foundation type look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jostajoe on 1/3/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by jostajoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea what has been keeping me from buying this!

I used to be a great fan of using Smashbox's backdrop cooling tint until the new formular came out about 2 years ago. The new formular is as great as the pervious generation but it "excited" my face that it turned me into an oil pit on my combination skin type. Ended up I let it go to a new home where my friend could use it.

Now.... I have found a great replacement! Granted, I do not wear this alone. After my daily skin care regime (i.e. cleansing, toning, putting on serum) I put this on as my moisturizer. I let the product sinks in for a minute before I put on either my MUFE HD foundation (but a super thin layer only!) or my Lancome's Ageless Minérale powder. I would put concealer on places where they need a little bit more coverage.

The tinted moisturizer really gives me that perfect glow and it helps to keep my makeup fresh all day. It doesn't break me out as far as I concern. My skin is soft and supple and what eles could I ask for? True enough it is on the expansive side, but a little goes a long long way. A dime size should be more than enough. Love it, Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smallpuppy on 12/30/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by smallpuppy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing mixed in with my Hg foundation Estee Lauder Double Wear! I get a flawless dewy complexion!! I can't wear this by itself bc it doesn't give me "enough"-let me change that to "any"coverage ( I have acne scars, and from time to time some pimples that look like volcanoes). This doesn't break me out and I have an extremely oily skin. The key is just to make sure that you wash off every makeup residue at night. I haven't had the looking like grease ball problem but then again I Do put powder on top I guess it helps. Anyways, I really like this tinted moisturizer! And I will definately repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsblingvegas on 11/3/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by xsblingvegas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I mix this moisturizer with the regular one and I love how it gives glow on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PMC on 11/2/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by PMC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had high hopes trying this out, but it made my oily, large-pore skin look like it was dressed for an alien ball. It emphasized each and every pore and the "frosted" finish was simply laughable for daytime. Awful!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 11/1/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow this is illuminating alright. When I wear this by itself I look like a shiny alien but when I mix this with a matte TM, it looks great. Real SPF, complete so can be relied on. Colors great, price a tad high. Wish I loved it totally but it works for me with a little mixing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yian on 10/16/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by yian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this is a good tinted moisturizer, does everything it says on the box. It's lightweight, excellent coverage, and has these illuminating particles that's supposed to give the skin a "dewy finish".
The problem is, those illuminating particles just make my skin looks oily under most lights. It looked fine in the sephora store when I tried it on, but under natural light, it makes my skin way too shiny.
Now I'm mostly using it as a hightlighter, or apply powder on top to reduce the shine.
p.s. I'm using the warm radiance

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products