Acne.org Cleanser

4.2

184 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA


on 8/13/2011 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is AMAZING. I ran out of my 8oz and just ordered the 16oz. It really does help to use 3 pumps as recommended - makes a lot more lather which allows you to rub your face much more gently.

I must say, as a girl who wears long-wearing liquid foundation every day, I was skeptical that this cleanser or the regimen would work for me. Washing your face for TEN SECONDS? I thought, no way that will get all my makeup off. Amazingly enough, this is the best makeup-removing cleanser I've ever tried! I was using Neutrogena's makeup-removing cleanser for acne-prone skin before, which is the best I've found in stores. The acne.org cleanser is so much better. It lathers great, is free of alcohol, fragrance, and all other irritants, and really gets your skin CLEAN, removing every trace of makeup, somehow without drying the skin at all!

I use all of the regimen products except the moisturizer - I prefer to use one with SPF 30. I love the AHA and BP creams too. But the real star for me is this cleanser. Unlike the other products, it goes much quicker, since you use 6 pumps a day. 8oz lasted me about a month. The 16oz is such a great deal - just $9.50!

My skin had been really clear for the past couple of months using the acne.org products. I don't follow the regimen to a T, but the cleanser and AHA in particular are really great for my skin. I have been breaking out pretty horribly lately and the only major change I can think of is that I went back to the Neutrogena cleanser. Can't wait for my bit 16oz of this stuff to arrive! I'm so glad I live in the Bay Area so my products arrive super fast from San Francisco :-) If I was in the city more during the week, I would drop by their offices and buy my products there to save on shipping.

I do kind of wish the 8oz had come with a locking pump for traveling - but I will be buying the 16oz from now on anyway, and can always just put some in a travel bottle from the drugstore.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 8/1/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just an okay cleanser. It dries out my skin a little, which I don't like. It reminds me of Eucerin foaming wash, even down to the scent. I don't think it's worth the cost or the shipping wait. I will not purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2011 12:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very drying on my oily skin. It leaves my skin feeling taut. And you really don't need as much product as the website recommends. 3 pumps is enough for your body. It took forever washing off all that product off my face. Even when used sparingly, it made my skin feel terrible.


on 7/23/2011 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

The cleanser is great, it doesn't break me out and since I have been on the acne.org regimen (moisturizer, cleanser and treatment) my skin has never looked better.

The cleanser has no odour and lathers very easily without being too harsh like other sulfate-happy-cleansers.

Seeing as I have been using Benzoyl Peroxide on my skin as part of the regimen I can't say whether or not the cleanser is too drying because that is how the treatment works. It dries your skin of the oils and kills bacteria.

All in all, if you are looking for a cleanser that is basic, gentle and works really well at fighting acne this is your product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2011 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just started using the Acne.org system a week ago. I purchased the travels sizes, because though this line is really reasonably priced, I didn't want to commit until I tried it. The travel size packaging is just so-so; flip-top bottles that are kind of hard to squeeze product out of.
So far, this stuff (all together) is great. My skin is soft and clear, and I can see that my pores have reduced in size. My skin was pretty good to begin with, but I have seen a noticeable difference.
As for the cleanser, it does exactly what it says it does. It lathers really well, rinses cleanly, and leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight. I'm not sure if I'll continue to use this come winter, because it may prove to be too drying, but for summer, it's great. I'll update when I've been using it longer, and review the rest of the system on their respective pages.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a lovely gentle cleanser. I have quite sensitive skin so for me the gentler the better with cleansers, but I also like them to foam so that I can get makeup off and feel like I've got a good cleansing. I don't necessarily use the products from the "regimen" but I follow it in practice (avoid anything that will irritate the skin, use only 2 percent BP).

I also use this to wash my makeup brushes. It keeps them in good condition (you can't get much gentler than a face wash) but it gets all the muck off if you're patient. And it's cheap!

My only gripe is that with a pump you can't travel with it. I'd like to see more facial cleansers with a cap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin has improved so much using the acne.org regimen. Actually I only use the cleanser and the BP during the day. The cleanser is very gentle and works great to clean your skin. I use it with my clarisonic. At night I use the cleanser and the AHA moisterizer. It has been about 2 months and my skin is looking more smooth and nicer. Although not part of the regimen I also use Neutrogena Deep Clean gentle scrub. These products have made all the diffference in my skin. I am starting to get compliments on how good my skin looks. Love it! I am no longer extremely depressed and sadden by my acne/complexion. Skin is about 98% clear with maybe one or two same pimples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best cleanser ever! I've used this for years. It cleanses gently while removing all traces of dirt and (most) makeup. The only thing I ever need to get out the makeup remover for is stubborn eyeliners, and then I just use this to wash away the remover residue. I love this cleanser; it's truly the best value out there, and it performs GREAT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 6:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A fantastic deal from acne.org. It's a simple foaming cleanser and it removes everything except waterproof sunscreen for me. It is slightly drying compared to cream cleansers, but this is manageable with a light moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried EVERYTHING you can think of (proactiv, murad, neutrogena, clearasil, clean and clear, EVERYTHING) and I've even been on presciptions. This one is gentle and even though the regime says to clense for only 10, it really gets the job done. It took 3 months for my skin to stop breaking out, and I only break out if I sleep without washing my face. My skin is the clearest it's ever been. Don't expect your skin to be clear in a couple weeks, the regime takes time. Just stay dedicated and committed and you will be SO happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne.org Review (how it changed me skin!!) by HelwaDia



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

575 reviews
image

Cleanser

184 reviews
Back to Top