Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 4/15/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Before using this cleanser, I used Cetaphil daily facial cleanser. THIS is what Cetaphil aspires to be. The Acne.org cleanser is clear, fragrance-free, creamy rich and pure as it gets with no actives. I use it 3 different ways: with the jojoba oil as a makeup remover, as a cleanser, and as a simple pick-me-up to refresh my face throughout the day when it gets oily. I never thought I would appreciate a basic cleanser like this because I thought a cleanser had to be full of actives and leave my face dry and irritated to get rid of acne. With this cleanser, my skin feels clean and supple. Only drawback is the shipping when I just need this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniaemily on 4/14/2011 8:09:00 PM more reviews by soniaemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit wary of this cleanser because it contains jojoba oil and my skin broke out really bad with Shu Uemura's cleansing oil. So ever since then, I've been traumatised by any facial product that contains oil (and silicone). But you know what, this works great! No break outs and it removes face make up so well! I do still double cleanse if I have makeup on, but I just love the fact I just need this one product and at such an affordable price. I do cleanse much longer than 10 seconds but I find that it hasn't done my skin any harm by doing so. Together with the treatment and moisturiser, my skin has never been better!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musicgeek00 on 4/5/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by musicgeek00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this cleanser along with the rest of the Acne.org regime. Its a very gentle, fragrant free cleanser. It is so gentle I have even used it to removed eye makeup and have no eye irritation. I love that it isn't drying and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight after using the product. I am on my third bottle and will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meriellyn on 3/15/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by meriellyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful cleanser. It cleans thoroughly without drying or irritating. Contains no unnecessary active ingredients or fragrance. Perfect for my sensitive skin. Great in combination with the other Acne.org products but also good for non-acne prone skin.
Even if you don't have acne, this cleanser and the AHA+ lotion are worth checking out.

This cleanser is enough to remove the occasional light makeup but for heavy makeup, you'll want to use a makeup remover beforehand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuBabaChica on 3/6/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by LuBabaChica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is AMAZING
A very simple cleanser but beats anything I have ever tried!
This product is obviously for acne prone skin!
I would definitely recommend this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 2/24/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive/combo skin. I've been using this cleanser for over a month now and use with my Clarisonic and I love it. I usually remove my makeup with a wipe prior to cleansing but there have been a few times where I was out and had to rely on tihis cleanser to remove my makeup. This worked very well on those occasions. This cleanser is gentle and it will not irritate your skin. I bought the big cleanser and I love that it comes with a pump! I use one in the morning and two at night. I used to use really harsh medicated cleansers thinking that I needed the medication to help my acne but I was wrong. You need something gentle and simple and that's what this product is. I immediatly noticed a change in my skin after a couple of days. Pimples were clearing up and my face hasn't look clearer. All credit doesn't just go to this cleanser. I also use the AHA as a night moisturizer and I think that has also helped a lot!! I think the whole Acne.org line is awesome. I've only tried the cleanser and AHA and I plan on trying more of their products. They have a good return policy as well. I really think this cleanser will work on ALL skin types. Really good product, I will continue to by and by!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GulieQ on 2/22/2011 6:21:00 AM more reviews by GulieQ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a fantastic cleanser--especially for those of us with sensitive, oily, allergic skin!! It thoroughly removes makeup--even waterproof eye makeup--and leaves my skin feeling soft and not tight or dry. This is now replacing my PC One Step Face Cleanser (Now Hydrolight), which was my HG. Am switching HGs because this Acne.org cleanser lathers well (PC's doesn't really), is extremely cost effective (PC's prices keep climbing), and I love the pump bottle (and travel size bottle) that are available!! All the good reviews below are right on!! Am so happy to find an even BETTER cleanser for my hyper-sensitive, freakishly oily skin. (The Acne.org AHA lotion is another great product, too! )

Update: I find myself using this virtually every time. My skin responds so well to this--and it fits in my budget SO much better. Sorry Paula--you & I are down to 1 HG now--the Moisture Boost Cleanser. Acne.org was an unexpected, fabulous discovery! Highly, highly recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mor098 on 2/14/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by mor098

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for Acne.org cleanser. If you want to really get rid of you acne you should do a cleanswer, benzol p. and a moisturizer (any that works for you), acne.org offers all but you can choose your combination. Anyway, the cleanser is AMAZING! It gets rid of make up and oil, mascara not so much but I use a little jojoba oil to get rid of it.

I don't use a full pump. I get my hands wet do a pea size amount and rub my hands together. It gives you lather and you don't use as much cleanser. A little go a long way. Wash your face for 10 seconds seriously you don't want to scrub away. Gently wash off. You will feel clean skin. I don't feel any residue. I bought the big size the 16 oz and even though it may look expensive I use it twice a day and it lasted over 5 months.

I hight recommend this please try this, even if you don't suffer from acne everyone should use this. DON'T forget if you wash moisturize! You shouldn't just wash your face, you need a great moisturizer to help replenish some moisture in your skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wawapanda on 2/4/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by wawapanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the other regimen products from acne.org and I think this is my favorite product from their line, since I was never able to keep using the others for some reason. The ingredients are simple and gentle, and I like the fact it doesn't contain active ingredients, because that's what the treatments are for. My acnes are getting better now, but this is the product I will continue using. The smell isn't the greatest, but it's because they don't put fragrance to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlputsonblush on 1/31/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by girlputsonblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the whole acne.org routine, it is the best ever. I don't know if other cleansers are better but i think this one suits the acne.org treatment and therefore is awesome

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products