Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 veebee2407 on 6/2/2011 5:25:00 PM more reviews by veebee2407

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried EVERYTHING you can think of (proactiv, murad, neutrogena, clearasil, clean and clear, EVERYTHING) and I've even been on presciptions. This one is gentle and even though the regime says to clense for only 10, it really gets the job done. It took 3 months for my skin to stop breaking out, and I only break out if I sleep without washing my face. My skin is the clearest it's ever been. Don't expect your skin to be clear in a couple weeks, the regime takes time. Just stay dedicated and committed and you will be SO happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silldr on 6/1/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by silldr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not wow'ed by this product but I gave it 4 lippies because it does what it claims to. It's a very mild but effective cleanser that doesn't irritate your skin or leave a residue. That's all there is to say about that! (I only got it because I was giving the "regimen" a try)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pmd584 on 5/31/2011 11:14:00 PM more reviews by pmd584

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

At my absolute clearest of skin I was using this cleanser. It's great, and leaves no residue. I would highly recommend it. So many soaps and cleansers mess up my skin horribly, but this one does nothing but just clean it, and that's it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phikhanhx3 on 5/26/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by phikhanhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone!
I've been on the regimen for 3 weeks now and I'm still breaking out. The cleanser and treatment are really great! The moisturizer is horrible to me and was wondering if anyone else was also on the Acne.org regimen that knew of other moisturizers that work for them? My skin is extremely oily and I break out very easily! All suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks so much :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KKARINA on 5/20/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by KKARINA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have probably tried every single brand on the market - over a few years ago - i gave up the pill and got an implant which caused severe hormonal acne - tried several brands over the counter - elemis, decleor, neutregina, garnier (recommended stuff for acne) - nothing worked - everything aggravated the acne every month. To make matters worse - every spot i got - never healed - it just left a dark mark - i still have marks but i tried the cleanser from acne.org.

When i received the cleanser - i honestly did not have any high hopes for it - i am the type of person who wants to move on after using something for a few days - which i did - but quite honestly the only product that did not cause any further spots was the cleanser - all my other cleansers - blocked my pores.

I am not saying that the cleanser takes away the acne - it doesn't but i have found my Holy Grail in cleansers. I do not think that i will ever switch to a different brand ever - I do still have cleansers by elemis, decleor, philosophy, garnier, neutrogena - you name it - i have it.

I have bought this cleanser is a small pump bottle - i think it's about 250ml - this has lasted me for over 8 months - i did buy the big pump bottle - the postage may sound like alot - but the product lasts and lasts for a very long time.

I would say that it is definetley value for money - i do not write a lot of reviews - in fact this is my first review on makeupalley.com - i just tend to read them - I just feel that people with acne should try this cleanser.

The most important factor that made me try this product was because on the website it states that the org is a non profit making org - the packaging is simple - and i do not think that i will ever change my cleanser.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TropicalyFrozen on 5/6/2011 12:30:00 PM more reviews by TropicalyFrozen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great facial cleanser! PH balanced, simple ingredients, no harsh chemicals. I love this face wash. It has not irritated my skin, no breakouts, no dryness, just a nice face wash.


I don't want people buying this face wash thinking it's some miracle for curing acne. This face wash wasn't made for treating acne, it was made as a face wash that wouldn't further irritate acne prone skin, or just normal skin for that matter. It would help clearing acne, if your acne is from irritating face products though.


I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Photogirl10 on 4/21/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Photogirl10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have acne-prone skin that doesn't seem to work with anything, do yourself a favor and stop reading this review. BUY IT!

I found this product 1.5 years ago after looking up reviews for a great facial cleansing kit. I've tried everything: Proactiv, Dermologica, store brands, everything in-between. My doctor even prescribed me a topical gel that didn't work. These products left my skin looking flaky & dry, and within a few weeks the blemishes would return. I should add that I've never had horrible or severe acne, just "normal" acne every teenager has, but it suck with me in my early 20's and I wanted it GONE!

Anyways, I saw tons of rave reviews about this cleanser (and entire acne.org kit/regimen) and decided, why not! After following the instructions carefully (on the acne.org site they make it clear to follow precisely for results) I noticed my skin starting to clear up after a couple of weeks. I did experience a small breakout after the first week (which they pointed out on the site is expected) but after that, my skin cleared up and just appeared cleaner, brighter, fresher. I've continued using this product and my skin has never broken out like it has before!

The cleanser feels wonderful. It is smooth, lathers nicely, and doesn't have any smells or irritants in it. And, it's cheap! So much cheaper and more effective than other chemical-driven facial cleansers I've used.

I can't recommend this product enough. It really saved my skin & my frustration! I've found my life-long facial cleanser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annievell on 4/19/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by annievell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING-just like all the other acne.org products

this is the most gentle yet effective cleanser i've ever used. I used to strive to find the cleanser that made my skin feel tight and stripped of EVERYTHING (i for some reason thought this was the effective way to prevent breakouts)

this, however, cleans your skin yet maintains the moisture perfectly.

if i wear a good amt of fndt, i start off by putting 4 drops of jojoba oil massaged into my face and I let that sit for a minute or two... the jojoba oil washes off most of my fndt and I follow with this cleanser that cleans the rest of the jojoba oil /fndt off of my skin.

HG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 4/15/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Before using this cleanser, I used Cetaphil daily facial cleanser. THIS is what Cetaphil aspires to be. The Acne.org cleanser is clear, fragrance-free, creamy rich and pure as it gets with no actives. I use it 3 different ways: with the jojoba oil as a makeup remover, as a cleanser, and as a simple pick-me-up to refresh my face throughout the day when it gets oily. I never thought I would appreciate a basic cleanser like this because I thought a cleanser had to be full of actives and leave my face dry and irritated to get rid of acne. With this cleanser, my skin feels clean and supple. Only drawback is the shipping when I just need this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniaemily on 4/14/2011 8:09:00 PM more reviews by soniaemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit wary of this cleanser because it contains jojoba oil and my skin broke out really bad with Shu Uemura's cleansing oil. So ever since then, I've been traumatised by any facial product that contains oil (and silicone). But you know what, this works great! No break outs and it removes face make up so well! I do still double cleanse if I have makeup on, but I just love the fact I just need this one product and at such an affordable price. I do cleanse much longer than 10 seconds but I find that it hasn't done my skin any harm by doing so. Together with the treatment and moisturiser, my skin has never been better!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products