Acne.org Cleanser

4.2

181 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA


on 7/23/2011 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

The cleanser is great, it doesn't break me out and since I have been on the acne.org regimen (moisturizer, cleanser and treatment) my skin has never looked better.

The cleanser has no odour and lathers very easily without being too harsh like other sulfate-happy-cleansers.

Seeing as I have been using Benzoyl Peroxide on my skin as part of the regimen I can't say whether or not the cleanser is too drying because that is how the treatment works. It dries your skin of the oils and kills bacteria.

All in all, if you are looking for a cleanser that is basic, gentle and works really well at fighting acne this is your product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/7/2011 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just started using the Acne.org system a week ago. I purchased the travels sizes, because though this line is really reasonably priced, I didn't want to commit until I tried it. The travel size packaging is just so-so; flip-top bottles that are kind of hard to squeeze product out of.
So far, this stuff (all together) is great. My skin is soft and clear, and I can see that my pores have reduced in size. My skin was pretty good to begin with, but I have seen a noticeable difference.
As for the cleanser, it does exactly what it says it does. It lathers really well, rinses cleanly, and leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight. I'm not sure if I'll continue to use this come winter, because it may prove to be too drying, but for summer, it's great. I'll update when I've been using it longer, and review the rest of the system on their respective pages.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a lovely gentle cleanser. I have quite sensitive skin so for me the gentler the better with cleansers, but I also like them to foam so that I can get makeup off and feel like I've got a good cleansing. I don't necessarily use the products from the "regimen" but I follow it in practice (avoid anything that will irritate the skin, use only 2 percent BP).

I also use this to wash my makeup brushes. It keeps them in good condition (you can't get much gentler than a face wash) but it gets all the muck off if you're patient. And it's cheap!

My only gripe is that with a pump you can't travel with it. I'd like to see more facial cleansers with a cap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin has improved so much using the acne.org regimen. Actually I only use the cleanser and the BP during the day. The cleanser is very gentle and works great to clean your skin. I use it with my clarisonic. At night I use the cleanser and the AHA moisterizer. It has been about 2 months and my skin is looking more smooth and nicer. Although not part of the regimen I also use Neutrogena Deep Clean gentle scrub. These products have made all the diffference in my skin. I am starting to get compliments on how good my skin looks. Love it! I am no longer extremely depressed and sadden by my acne/complexion. Skin is about 98% clear with maybe one or two same pimples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best cleanser ever! I've used this for years. It cleanses gently while removing all traces of dirt and (most) makeup. The only thing I ever need to get out the makeup remover for is stubborn eyeliners, and then I just use this to wash away the remover residue. I love this cleanser; it's truly the best value out there, and it performs GREAT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 6:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A fantastic deal from acne.org. It's a simple foaming cleanser and it removes everything except waterproof sunscreen for me. It is slightly drying compared to cream cleansers, but this is manageable with a light moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried EVERYTHING you can think of (proactiv, murad, neutrogena, clearasil, clean and clear, EVERYTHING) and I've even been on presciptions. This one is gentle and even though the regime says to clense for only 10, it really gets the job done. It took 3 months for my skin to stop breaking out, and I only break out if I sleep without washing my face. My skin is the clearest it's ever been. Don't expect your skin to be clear in a couple weeks, the regime takes time. Just stay dedicated and committed and you will be SO happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2011 5:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not wow'ed by this product but I gave it 4 lippies because it does what it claims to. It's a very mild but effective cleanser that doesn't irritate your skin or leave a residue. That's all there is to say about that! (I only got it because I was giving the "regimen" a try)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2011 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

At my absolute clearest of skin I was using this cleanser. It's great, and leaves no residue. I would highly recommend it. So many soaps and cleansers mess up my skin horribly, but this one does nothing but just clean it, and that's it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2011 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hi everyone!
I've been on the regimen for 3 weeks now and I'm still breaking out. The cleanser and treatment are really great! The moisturizer is horrible to me and was wondering if anyone else was also on the Acne.org regimen that knew of other moisturizers that work for them? My skin is extremely oily and I break out very easily! All suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks so much :)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne.org Review (how it changed me skin!!) by HelwaDia



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

575 reviews
image

Cleanser

181 reviews
Back to Top