Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(178 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 krystalcandy01 on 6/19/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by krystalcandy01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My skin has improved so much using the acne.org regimen. Actually I only use the cleanser and the BP during the day. The cleanser is very gentle and works great to clean your skin. I use it with my clarisonic. At night I use the cleanser and the AHA moisterizer. It has been about 2 months and my skin is looking more smooth and nicer. Although not part of the regimen I also use Neutrogena Deep Clean gentle scrub. These products have made all the diffference in my skin. I am starting to get compliments on how good my skin looks. Love it! I am no longer extremely depressed and sadden by my acne/complexion. Skin is about 98% clear with maybe one or two same pimples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vac513 on 6/7/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Vac513

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best cleanser ever! I've used this for years. It cleanses gently while removing all traces of dirt and (most) makeup. The only thing I ever need to get out the makeup remover for is stubborn eyeliners, and then I just use this to wash away the remover residue. I love this cleanser; it's truly the best value out there, and it performs GREAT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 5catmom on 6/2/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by 5catmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A fantastic deal from acne.org. It's a simple foaming cleanser and it removes everything except waterproof sunscreen for me. It is slightly drying compared to cream cleansers, but this is manageable with a light moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veebee2407 on 6/2/2011 5:25:00 PM more reviews by veebee2407

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried EVERYTHING you can think of (proactiv, murad, neutrogena, clearasil, clean and clear, EVERYTHING) and I've even been on presciptions. This one is gentle and even though the regime says to clense for only 10, it really gets the job done. It took 3 months for my skin to stop breaking out, and I only break out if I sleep without washing my face. My skin is the clearest it's ever been. Don't expect your skin to be clear in a couple weeks, the regime takes time. Just stay dedicated and committed and you will be SO happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silldr on 6/1/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by silldr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not wow'ed by this product but I gave it 4 lippies because it does what it claims to. It's a very mild but effective cleanser that doesn't irritate your skin or leave a residue. That's all there is to say about that! (I only got it because I was giving the "regimen" a try)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pmd584 on 5/31/2011 11:14:00 PM more reviews by pmd584

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

At my absolute clearest of skin I was using this cleanser. It's great, and leaves no residue. I would highly recommend it. So many soaps and cleansers mess up my skin horribly, but this one does nothing but just clean it, and that's it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phikhanhx3 on 5/26/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by phikhanhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone!
I've been on the regimen for 3 weeks now and I'm still breaking out. The cleanser and treatment are really great! The moisturizer is horrible to me and was wondering if anyone else was also on the Acne.org regimen that knew of other moisturizers that work for them? My skin is extremely oily and I break out very easily! All suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks so much :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KKARINA on 5/20/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by KKARINA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have probably tried every single brand on the market - over a few years ago - i gave up the pill and got an implant which caused severe hormonal acne - tried several brands over the counter - elemis, decleor, neutregina, garnier (recommended stuff for acne) - nothing worked - everything aggravated the acne every month. To make matters worse - every spot i got - never healed - it just left a dark mark - i still have marks but i tried the cleanser from acne.org.

When i received the cleanser - i honestly did not have any high hopes for it - i am the type of person who wants to move on after using something for a few days - which i did - but quite honestly the only product that did not cause any further spots was the cleanser - all my other cleansers - blocked my pores.

I am not saying that the cleanser takes away the acne - it doesn't but i have found my Holy Grail in cleansers. I do not think that i will ever switch to a different brand ever - I do still have cleansers by elemis, decleor, philosophy, garnier, neutrogena - you name it - i have it.

I have bought this cleanser is a small pump bottle - i think it's about 250ml - this has lasted me for over 8 months - i did buy the big pump bottle - the postage may sound like alot - but the product lasts and lasts for a very long time.

I would say that it is definetley value for money - i do not write a lot of reviews - in fact this is my first review on makeupalley.com - i just tend to read them - I just feel that people with acne should try this cleanser.

The most important factor that made me try this product was because on the website it states that the org is a non profit making org - the packaging is simple - and i do not think that i will ever change my cleanser.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TropicalyFrozen on 5/6/2011 12:30:00 PM more reviews by TropicalyFrozen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great facial cleanser! PH balanced, simple ingredients, no harsh chemicals. I love this face wash. It has not irritated my skin, no breakouts, no dryness, just a nice face wash.


I don't want people buying this face wash thinking it's some miracle for curing acne. This face wash wasn't made for treating acne, it was made as a face wash that wouldn't further irritate acne prone skin, or just normal skin for that matter. It would help clearing acne, if your acne is from irritating face products though.


I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Photogirl10 on 4/21/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Photogirl10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have acne-prone skin that doesn't seem to work with anything, do yourself a favor and stop reading this review. BUY IT!

I found this product 1.5 years ago after looking up reviews for a great facial cleansing kit. I've tried everything: Proactiv, Dermologica, store brands, everything in-between. My doctor even prescribed me a topical gel that didn't work. These products left my skin looking flaky & dry, and within a few weeks the blemishes would return. I should add that I've never had horrible or severe acne, just "normal" acne every teenager has, but it suck with me in my early 20's and I wanted it GONE!

Anyways, I saw tons of rave reviews about this cleanser (and entire acne.org kit/regimen) and decided, why not! After following the instructions carefully (on the acne.org site they make it clear to follow precisely for results) I noticed my skin starting to clear up after a couple of weeks. I did experience a small breakout after the first week (which they pointed out on the site is expected) but after that, my skin cleared up and just appeared cleaner, brighter, fresher. I've continued using this product and my skin has never broken out like it has before!

The cleanser feels wonderful. It is smooth, lathers nicely, and doesn't have any smells or irritants in it. And, it's cheap! So much cheaper and more effective than other chemical-driven facial cleansers I've used.

I can't recommend this product enough. It really saved my skin & my frustration! I've found my life-long facial cleanser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products