Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush • Blush

rated 3.6(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bloou on 5/8/2008 12:26:00 AM more reviews by bloou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A good blush at an affordable price. My only complaint? The brush! I wish they'd change the hair they used. I know that the small brush is not the best for applying the product, but it can be used for touch ups if only the brush was softer...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RW28 on 4/26/2008 7:16:00 PM more reviews by RW28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, these are some of the best drugstore blushes. Maybe I'm biased, since Cover Girl Cheekers were my first blushes, introduced to me by my mom in middle school. I think I wore Rose Silk back then. Right now I have True Plum, which is flattering on my pale skin. I happen to love the scent of CG's blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 4/18/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this blush. I use Plum Plush---it is so pretty. I use this everyday. It's silky, smooth, nice color payoff. I actually like the scent--it's nostalgic to me. But if you don't like that Noxzema scent, you will dislike this. All I'd change is the packaging---get rid of the useless brush, and make the pan square or round-shaped. As it is, it looks a lot like their One-Kit eyeshadows. Despite this, I will definitely repurchase.
Another note: certain shades aren't stocked everywhere. I've only seen Plum Plush at bigger stores like Wal-Mart and Target. Other shades like Rose Silk and Classic Pink seem to be carried at just about every store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 4/10/2008 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice simple blush, I believe I am using brick rose (there is no colour labeled on the package). The colour looks natural on my super pale skin when most blushes make me look too 'made up' or even streaky. I wish the package was more square, that little rectangle of colour doesn't do it for me and I use a nicer BIGGER blush brush with the product. I will likely repurchase.

Edit - tried this out again after using a much nicer quality blushes for a while (quo and Smashbox), it does not blend as well and is more noticeable on my skin than others. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lena88 on 3/9/2008 2:48:00 PM more reviews by lena88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i like the colour that i had purchased but i cant remember what its called. the applicator i didnt like and i use a different brush, also mine had a weird smell and i didnt like it at first but im used to it now. also i wish it came in a wider base, this is rectangular and its werid to get it on my blush brush like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lithelune on 3/1/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by lithelune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product; it's the only brand of blusher I use on a day-to-day basis.


My shade is deep plum, a nice pinky tone that matches my natural blush perfectly. The small brush it comes with is good for touch-ups on the go, but I use a fluffy synthetic kabuki for my at-home application. I find it applies better, blends, and lasts longer when used over foundation (as opposed to bare skin).


Apparently not many people agree with me, but I love the smell of this product! To me it's very makeup-y and feminine. This blush also has a nice, subtle shimmer that you don't see until it's on.


Overall, this is a great product for the price, an everyday blush available in many different shades, that looks natural and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gracefulklutz22 on 1/6/2008 4:15:00 PM more reviews by gracefulklutz22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great blush, just as good as the sephora brands. Usually I prefer liquid or gel formulas, but I really love this blush in Classic Pink and Precious Pink(more of a peachy, like Benefit's Georgia)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Classic_ on 12/31/2007 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Classic_

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Fabulous! Compact, cheap, great colour, illuminates...perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WinnieQBear on 12/22/2007 8:35:00 PM more reviews by WinnieQBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Small, cheap, looks great!
I think that it smells a little bit but I can live with that. The blush, with the right brush can be very pretty. It brightens my face up. (^_^) I am using deep plum right now. It's a very pretty kinda red. Plumberry Glow is cute too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rolanda on 11/26/2007 10:12:00 PM more reviews by rolanda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If it weren't for the smell, I'd love these. With the smell, I cannot wear them. Occasionally, I think, "oh, just use them" and spend the rest of the day regretting it. Just cannot stand the smell these have. Too bad, cus they have some great colors, the lasting power is good, and they blend on nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products