Burberry • The Beat [DISCONTINUED] • Fragrances

rated 4.2(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CombatWombat on 8/5/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by CombatWombat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm wearing this scent right now, dabbed from a decant. This isn't my first go-round with The Beat, but it certainly smells more interesting this time. It's quite sharp for a Burberry, and while I can't pick out any actual notes, there's something almost wintergreenish in the drydown. The construction of this scent is really what puzzles me: it starts off rather edgy and even somewhat dirty, but this is clearly built on a foundation of sugary, virginal musk. Usually I'd expect a scent to have a few innocent notes on top, with a dirtier base, but here that structure has been flipped on its head. The result is fairly interesting, and while I don't much like it, The Beat does deserve some credit for not smelling like absolutely everything else on the market.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColoradoBlondie on 7/31/2009 11:42:00 PM more reviews by ColoradoBlondie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am totally in love with this scent.....how can you not love something that brings total strangers to your side asking what fragrance you are wearing?! It gets attention whenever I wear it. Very uptown fragrance that makes me feel like a million bucks when I wear it. It is my signature fragrance and fits me perfectly. And I even have a Burberry bag which goes along with my style of both scent and fashion. It is classic and beautiful and if you are looking for something a bit unique and gorgeous...The Beat is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 7/30/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To me this scent is pretty, modern and feminine without being frilly. I can see myself wearing this everywhere and for pretty much every season. It's not at all too sweet which I was a it afraid of given my experience with some other more recent scents (Juicy Couture for example). I've worn it lightly on a few of these sweltering summer days and it was a perfect fit and I can imagine it smelling even better this fall. For me this is a more abstract scent as my nose can't quite pick out the notes, but I am no fragrance expert. My other favorites are Chanel Coco Mlle & Eau Premiere, Stella Stella, Kenzo Amour and Marc Jacobs Daisy for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheroxx on 7/19/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sheroxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a great scent. And trust me, men love it too! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 7/17/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my signature scent. A divine woodsy fragrance with a fun, fresh metroplitan vibe. Plus the bottle is a-dorable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 6/11/2009 10:32:00 AM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about a month now. I love it! It is young and fresh. I do not worry about offending people when I wear this. Just a nice, light scent. I wore this to my daughter's wedding last month and felt very confident wearing it. Doesn't last as long as other perfumes but that is ok, I still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Priestess05 on 6/10/2009 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Priestess05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new love. To me this scent is a little fruity, in a delicious, grown-up way. It's like a refreshing iced tea. Never overpowering, it's a great fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyd0llx3 on 6/8/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by babyd0llx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Flowery but not too young and headache causing. I love it right now, especially the way it wears through the heat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pupiq on 5/24/2009 9:51:00 AM more reviews by pupiq

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this fragrance. It's is quite clean, gentle, innocent smelling but with underlying sexiness. Seems subtle at first but actually it's such a fragrance which might get you noticed ;). I think it is a 'multiseasonal' scent.
EDIT. I reduced the rating because it doesnt really stay decent amount of tme on the skin and smell a little bit too masculine on me. Still, a good scent.
EDIT again. Also it reminded me of moschino's funny!. but i find moschino's fragrance more youthful, feminine and, well, more optimistic. The beat is more sophisticated though. I would choose funny for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lips_s4 on 5/23/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by lips_s4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance has a flowery scent but isn't strong enough to give you a headache. I love it and I am obsessed with it right now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrances products