Vaseline Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil

3.6

79 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Hydrogenated Styrene/Butadiene Copolymer, Brazil Nut seed oil, Sweet Almond oil, fragrence.


on 2/7/2008 11:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just bought this today. The scent is light and nice and doesn't linger...which is nice so it doesn't compete with any other you might be wearing. You need very little of this product! It makes your skin baby soft. I love it! It's oily feeling going on...hence, you need just a smidge! It soaks in though and leaves your skin glowing. I put some on my feet tonight instead of my usual. They're very soft! I put the remainder on my hands and enough to go up to my elbows. My hands look fabulous! Very soft and smooth and just glowing. Not shiney or glittery, just a glow. Give it a try. Reasonably priced and needing so little it should last a long time.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells delicious and works well! My only gripe is that it does get sticky and takes a while to dry, but it does a more than decent job.


on 1/17/2008 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVED this! yes its a bit oily, but it gives you an INCREDIBLE GLOW. smells good too. I put it on before i go out for the evening. made my skin look radiant.


on 12/19/2007 6:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For years, I've had to follow up my after-shower body oil routine with a full application of body lotion to avoid the winter itchies. But no more! This gel body oil is substantial enough to really sink in and moisturize after shower, with no need for more lotion later. New HG! My only wish is that it came in a bigger bottle... I will probably tear through this bottle pretty quickly, given Minnesota winters.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2007 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is much better and easier to handle than an oil. The smell is a normal cocoa butter and the packaging is decent. Great for when I need an instant shine. peace, love and lipgloss

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2007 2:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! Good smell and not too strong, gives skin a pretty sheen, sinks in quickly, great no-mess formula and great packaging ... LOVE THIS! Will fer sure buy again!


on 10/21/2007 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It works great to lighten/prevent stretch marks. I would definitely recommend it.


on 9/30/2007 3:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I would say it was pretty good. Left me a little bit oily, but overall, a nice moisturizer. It broke me out a little bit on my arms and chest, and I am assuming this is from the mineral oil, but who knows.


on 9/26/2007 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good moisturizer. Goes on without the mess of a regular body oil. However, can leave your skin a little greasy. I only apply it after a shower and before bed. I noticed a few small pimples on my chest after using it, and I NEVER have body breakouts, so I'm assuming its from this product. Otherwise, very good moisturizer, but if you're prone to body breakouts, only use it on your driest areas.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

231 reviews
Back to Top