MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* L22nene on 12/5/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by L22nene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to try this when a super generous swapper added this in a swap. It's a great crease color and can be combined to create a pretty smokey brown look. So glad I got to try this out as I probably wouldn't have discovered it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaglesrule on 12/5/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by beaglesrule

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite MAC eyeshadow. It's a gorgeous plummy bronzey brownish shade ~ seriously, it's all those colors.

The finish is smooth and buttery ~ not chunky or glittery ~ and blends easily. I use it as a crease color, although I suppose you could use it all over the lid...but I'm to fair for that, so I wear as a crease color.

I'd definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggarlejo480 on 11/22/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by ggarlejo480

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everyones said what has need to be said about it. I am just adding on that I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nettiepoo on 11/16/2009 9:27:00 PM more reviews by nettiepoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this e/s! it looks on me, as a deep bronze with shimmerish burgundy fleks, I use it w shroom on brow bone, ATGs inner V, satin tuape outter lid and twinks in crease with a black e/s in the outter V. I also line outter lashes w it. Abs. gawgeous darlings!!

Highley rec. esp if u r green or hazel eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 11/13/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous dark bronze with burgundy/red undertones. The texture is nice and smooth and the pigmentation is good. I love this on the lid with MAC Sketch in the crease. Really brings out green eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 11/10/2009 7:08:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful shade...brown with a burgundy tint, pearlescent finish. Great texture, looks great in the crease, will totally get this again is I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kzgraham07 on 11/9/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by kzgraham07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous shade of brown, great texture...love love love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meganmomoney on 11/7/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by meganmomoney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Twinks is another gorgeous brown from Mac. It's a deep bronze color with plum/red undertones and shimmer. It makes a great crease or liner color. I really like using it to create a brown smokey eye look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhode on 10/30/2009 12:26:00 AM more reviews by rhode

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this unique shadow. I'd have to describe it as a slightly plummy brown with a reddish bronze sheen -- the effect is an e/s that is warm and cool at the same time. It's great if you're looking for a brown with a special kick and a bit of shine. I personally use it as a wash - it's stunning by itself. Smooth application, no fallout or creasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shells08 on 10/26/2009 10:29:00 AM more reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a gorgeous shimmery dark brown with a burgundy/reddish tint to it. i saw some people call is plummy, but i think it is more brown than plum. i put it in my browns palette and it comes off on the lid as a beautiful shimmery brown with just a hint of burgundy to it. i really like this on my brown eyes, but i think it would look awesome on hazel or green eyes too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products