MAC Veluxe Pearl - Twinks

4.6

139 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2009 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a brown color with a plum sheen to it and I do like this color however this color is way too much like mulch. I did side by side swatches and it's almost identical. If I had to choose one, I would have no preference over the other but I can't justify owning both. The color is beautiful and super easy to blend, however I won't buy this again since I do own mulch. If I didn't have mulch, I'd re-purchase :) It looks awesome paired with shroom!!
UPDATE: After swapping my twinks, I felt I could not live without this color, so I went out and bought another!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 12/11/2009 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this color. I have dark green eyes and very pale skin, and I mostly use it as a liner. This eyeshadow makes my eyes stand out more than any other I've ever used, and really compliments almost all of my warmer lid colours. I'm just sad that I purchased so many other dark plummy brown MAC shades before I found this one.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was lucky enough to try this when a super generous swapper added this in a swap. It's a great crease color and can be combined to create a pretty smokey brown look. So glad I got to try this out as I probably wouldn't have discovered it.


on 12/5/2009 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite MAC eyeshadow. It's a gorgeous plummy bronzey brownish shade ~ seriously, it's all those colors.

The finish is smooth and buttery ~ not chunky or glittery ~ and blends easily. I use it as a crease color, although I suppose you could use it all over the lid...but I'm to fair for that, so I wear as a crease color.

I'd definitely buy it again.


on 11/22/2009 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Everyones said what has need to be said about it. I am just adding on that I love it!


on 11/16/2009 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this e/s! it looks on me, as a deep bronze with shimmerish burgundy fleks, I use it w shroom on brow bone, ATGs inner V, satin tuape outter lid and twinks in crease with a black e/s in the outter V. I also line outter lashes w it. Abs. gawgeous darlings!!

Highley rec. esp if u r green or hazel eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2009 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous dark bronze with burgundy/red undertones. The texture is nice and smooth and the pigmentation is good. I love this on the lid with MAC Sketch in the crease. Really brings out green eyes.


on 11/10/2009 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shade...brown with a burgundy tint, pearlescent finish. Great texture, looks great in the crease, will totally get this again is I ever run out!


on 11/9/2009 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous shade of brown, great texture...love love love!!!


on 11/7/2009 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Twinks is another gorgeous brown from Mac. It's a deep bronze color with plum/red undertones and shimmer. It makes a great crease or liner color. I really like using it to create a brown smokey eye look.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top