L'Occitane • 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarmartini on 11/9/2005 11:04:00 PM more reviews by sugarmartini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm actually on the fence on this one. I think it was too thick for my taste, it moisturized my cuticles well... It was hard to put on, wasn't smooth at all. The scent fades, which is good in this case.

I guess it's too expensive to use as a cuticle cream so I won't be buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 10/14/2005 2:44:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got the tiny travel size just to try it out, which has a very cute little jar I'll use for something else. Consistancy is rich and smooth, but it does go on pretty greasy. It does absorb well and completely, but there is still this slight greasy feeling left behind, but my skin still feels dry! Very weird. Doesn't make my skin look glowy, soft, healthy and moisturized like my Origins PW body cream does. The smell is lovely, but the cream qualities just don't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angelstyle on 8/14/2005 5:43:00 AM more reviews by angelstyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cream is costly but you get heaps! Moisturises and absorbs well without being greasy but still prefer the Body Shop butters for intense moisture. My problem was that I used L'occitanes Honey Harvest Body balm which gave me severe a scabies/hives-like outbreak, it was the most disgusting thing I've seen in my life. All my pores on my arms and legs were raised, red and angry and itching so much that I could not sleep at night. I used it for 3-4 weeks before I realised that the cream was the culprit as I seriously thought I had scabies and even got treatment for my so-called "scabies" lol. Took 8 doses of cortisone tablets daily to finally get rid of it. A month later I tried one application of L'Occitanes Ultra rich 25% shea body cream and my skin was flaring up again so I know I'm severely allergic to something in their body creams and it wasn't just a coincidence. Funny thing though is that I use the Honey face mask and it works like a treat. My advice is that if you started getting irritated after using this- STOP using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lrgrrl on 4/13/2005 5:49:00 PM more reviews by lrgrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the hefty $30 price tag, I expected a lot more. A LOT MORE. It was moisturizing, but for this price, no way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhjh on 2/16/2005 9:33:00 PM more reviews by jhjh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

very moisturising and i simply love the shea butter scent to bits! would definately repurchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shedrake on 2/6/2005 9:00:00 PM more reviews by shedrake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually got this as a sample, but I have fallen in love with it. I don't know, I might have to take out a loan to buy a jar when I run out because it is so good. I like the scent. It's kind of a rich, almondy, buttery scent. The thing that I like is that I can put this on the back of my upper arms and it eliminates the bumpiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristenlouise on 1/26/2005 10:28:00 AM more reviews by kristenlouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Too sticky and greasy. Like revoltingly so. So sticky that you can't rub it around much. So greasy that you want to take a bath in alcohol. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SampleTramp on 1/24/2005 12:39:00 PM more reviews by SampleTramp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this as a Christmas present. I have moderately dry/sensitive skin and always have bottles/tubs of creams around. I found this one to be very moisturizing and not at all greasy. However, for someone who does not experience extreme dryness, it may be a bit oily. I loved it. If your skin is one of those types the definitely lets you know which products it likes and dislikes, you may want to try this one.
Don't know if I would repurchase @ the price point, but maybe in the winter, I would because it really worked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dudeybave on 1/2/2005 4:43:00 PM more reviews by dudeybave

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definetly rich. It is moisturizing, but leaves a greasy film. I used it for a while, but got bored with it. Probably won't repurchase b/c not worth the money, and not too keen on feeling like an oil slick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products