L'Occitane 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream

3.8

80 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/4/2005 2:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have really dry skin on my legs, and it can get itchy and flaky if I don't exfoliate and moisturize, so I put body creams to the test, and I really love this one. I don't think it's too heavy or greasy at all. In fact, it's nice to be able to touch my skin after a few hours and find it still soft, since most lotions seem to disappear on me rather quickly. The fragrance is really nice and light and won't clash with perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/9/2005 11:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm actually on the fence on this one. I think it was too thick for my taste, it moisturized my cuticles well... It was hard to put on, wasn't smooth at all. The scent fades, which is good in this case.

I guess it's too expensive to use as a cuticle cream so I won't be buying this product.


on 10/14/2005 2:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got the tiny travel size just to try it out, which has a very cute little jar I'll use for something else. Consistancy is rich and smooth, but it does go on pretty greasy. It does absorb well and completely, but there is still this slight greasy feeling left behind, but my skin still feels dry! Very weird. Doesn't make my skin look glowy, soft, healthy and moisturized like my Origins PW body cream does. The smell is lovely, but the cream qualities just don't do it for me.


on 8/14/2005 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream is costly but you get heaps! Moisturises and absorbs well without being greasy but still prefer the Body Shop butters for intense moisture. My problem was that I used L'occitanes Honey Harvest Body balm which gave me severe a scabies/hives-like outbreak, it was the most disgusting thing I've seen in my life. All my pores on my arms and legs were raised, red and angry and itching so much that I could not sleep at night. I used it for 3-4 weeks before I realised that the cream was the culprit as I seriously thought I had scabies and even got treatment for my so-called "scabies" lol. Took 8 doses of cortisone tablets daily to finally get rid of it. A month later I tried one application of L'Occitanes Ultra rich 25% shea body cream and my skin was flaring up again so I know I'm severely allergic to something in their body creams and it wasn't just a coincidence. Funny thing though is that I use the Honey face mask and it works like a treat. My advice is that if you started getting irritated after using this- STOP using it.


on 4/13/2005 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the hefty $30 price tag, I expected a lot more. A LOT MORE. It was moisturizing, but for this price, no way.


on 2/16/2005 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

very moisturising and i simply love the shea butter scent to bits! would definately repurchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2005 9:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I actually got this as a sample, but I have fallen in love with it. I don't know, I might have to take out a loan to buy a jar when I run out because it is so good. I like the scent. It's kind of a rich, almondy, buttery scent. The thing that I like is that I can put this on the back of my upper arms and it eliminates the bumpiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2005 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Too sticky and greasy. Like revoltingly so. So sticky that you can't rub it around much. So greasy that you want to take a bath in alcohol. Not recommended.


on 1/24/2005 12:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a Christmas present. I have moderately dry/sensitive skin and always have bottles/tubs of creams around. I found this one to be very moisturizing and not at all greasy. However, for someone who does not experience extreme dryness, it may be a bit oily. I loved it. If your skin is one of those types the definitely lets you know which products it likes and dislikes, you may want to try this one.
Don't know if I would repurchase @ the price point, but maybe in the winter, I would because it really worked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2005 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is definetly rich. It is moisturizing, but leaves a greasy film. I used it for a while, but got bored with it. Probably won't repurchase b/c not worth the money, and not too keen on feeling like an oil slick.




Back to Top