Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation [DISCONTINUED]

3.6

2291 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 4/30/2012 3:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really love the texture and feel of this foundation on my skin; it applies like a dream using fingers or a brush, doesn't settle into pores or fine lines and has an oustanding colour selction. The packaging is great with a pump that is easily controlled.
Having said all that, this isn't quite an everyday foundation for me as it doesn't have the staying power that my oily skin needs. I find that while this doesn't oxidise, it does seem to separate out on my skin and slip around after 4 or 5 hours. That said, I do find that for a night out, it applies and lasts well as a VERY light layer over ELDW to give a lovely finish that lasts well. I've had sucess mixing this in with ELDW when I want a lighter finish as well.
This is expensive, but I would expect to get a minimumof a year out of a bottle, so worth the $$



on 4/29/2012 6:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Im very sad because i was so happy to try this oundation but it makes my dry pathes even worst then they was , i don't put nothing first maybe its because of that ... its don't cover any of my little breakout redness ( and im not that red just like a little bit ? ) Maybe i just don't know how to put foundation . Foundatoin juste never last in my face NEVER stay im so tired too try to find the foundation for my i don't have oily skin no dry skin just a normal skin and now i start to have a little bit of acne ( cause of the temperature where i am -.- ) anyway . i really hope this foundation will wirk im so sad :'( !


on 4/29/2012 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was excited to finally try this makeup after the sale associate at Sephora told me it was amazing for Oiley skin. When I tried it in the store it was medium coverage, and my colour matched perfectly! But after 2 days of wearing it, I had to touch up about every 30 minutes with powder and I had never seen my face SO oiley in my entire life. I dont reccomend this makeup for oiley acne prone skin AT ALL, but I could see it looking amazing otherwise.


on 4/28/2012 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The thin texture of this foundation makes it glide across my skin, very easy to apply and blend. I have oily/combo skin and even with setting powder, this foundation still made me super oily after a few minutes. I don't have this shine issue when using my favorite foundation (estee lauder double wear), so I don't recommend MUF HD foundation for people with oily skin. Coverage is light to medium, and it cost $42 from Sephora. I was not impressed with this product, mostly because it didn't even come anywhere close to looking good from a few feet away, let alone under the spotlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2012 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this foundation. I currently have normal skin, with dry chin, but slightly oily t-zone.

quick points:
- i needed to use this with a primer (i use hourglass mineral veil)
- set with powder
- flawless coverage
- beautiful colour
- didn't break me out (sensitive skin)
- easy to blend (i use sigma F80)

I am NC 25 and use shade 118.


on 4/26/2012 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product, not to oily and many nice skin tone selections. If you don't enjoy spending money on makeup I recommend splurging on a good foundation that looks natural and getting the rest of the products on the cheaper side as it is quite pricey.


on 4/26/2012 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a fan of the Dior Forever foundation as it gave great smooth coverage but was looking for something a bit less expensive. This was slightly less expensive but would rather shell out the extra few dollars to get Dior Forever next time. It has ok coverage. I didn't notice anything different in photos but maybe need to look closer next time. I like to have my pore covered and evened out and this didn't do the job. Maybe I need to add more layers? Also, I found this didn't last all day like Dior. For the extra trouble to put on my layers and that doesn't last all day, I'll give this a 3.


on 4/24/2012 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this hard to apply evenly, and the finish wasn't very natural looking. It was also very drying on my skin. Everyone's skin is different though, so try a sample if you're not sure. It might work for you. the colour range was good if your fair to medium skin.


on 4/23/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought make up forever hd foundation at sephora in singapore, The price is kind of expensive. But i was so excited that i went back to my hotel room and clean my face and tried it... Woooaaaah! it was a great coverage, and i'm glowing! i look sa flawless.. my pimple scars (the black marks after pimple has dried) aren't noticeable at all. It is medium coverage but buildable. It's not cakey and doesn't settle on my fine lines and pores. It's long wearing too! which i really like since i have oily skin, i only blotted my face with kleenex oil blotter once the whole day of wearing it.I also like the packaging, it has a pump so you can control how much product you'll use, it smells nice too. And another thing that i like is that it didn't break me out. I have tried other high end foundations and i always have a mild break out but not this one. I bought it in color 115 and it's a perfect match. I like this way much better than my lancome teint miracle foundation. I will definitely buy this again... it's worth the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i gave this a four because it doesnt have as good oil-controlling power as my MAC matchmaster has. It is more expensive than the matchmaster at $40 for 30ml, matchmaster is $32 (or 33??) for 35ml. i have normal to oily skin around the t zone.
doesnt have a smell, which is good. oil free as well. dries to a semi-matte to matte finish and you can choose to powder set or not - either way both finishes look great. medium coverage that can be built to full.
i use this with my 187 mac brush and it does have a nice consistency, not too runny or firm and it is easy to blend in. the colour selection is great, i wear a 4 in matchmaster, bisque 3N in Lancome Teint Idole Freshwear and mac pro longwear NC40. this i bought in shade number 123 and it matches perfectly.
there are no cons to this foundation, other than that i find it identical to the Matchmaster but more expensive. Ill finish my bottle but when it runs out, i wont be repurchasing again due to price reasons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top