Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation

3.6

2287 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 4/28/2012 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this foundation. I currently have normal skin, with dry chin, but slightly oily t-zone.

quick points:
- i needed to use this with a primer (i use hourglass mineral veil)
- set with powder
- flawless coverage
- beautiful colour
- didn't break me out (sensitive skin)
- easy to blend (i use sigma F80)

I am NC 25 and use shade 118.



on 4/26/2012 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product, not to oily and many nice skin tone selections. If you don't enjoy spending money on makeup I recommend splurging on a good foundation that looks natural and getting the rest of the products on the cheaper side as it is quite pricey.


on 4/26/2012 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a fan of the Dior Forever foundation as it gave great smooth coverage but was looking for something a bit less expensive. This was slightly less expensive but would rather shell out the extra few dollars to get Dior Forever next time. It has ok coverage. I didn't notice anything different in photos but maybe need to look closer next time. I like to have my pore covered and evened out and this didn't do the job. Maybe I need to add more layers? Also, I found this didn't last all day like Dior. For the extra trouble to put on my layers and that doesn't last all day, I'll give this a 3.


on 4/24/2012 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this hard to apply evenly, and the finish wasn't very natural looking. It was also very drying on my skin. Everyone's skin is different though, so try a sample if you're not sure. It might work for you. the colour range was good if your fair to medium skin.


on 4/23/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought make up forever hd foundation at sephora in singapore, The price is kind of expensive. But i was so excited that i went back to my hotel room and clean my face and tried it... Woooaaaah! it was a great coverage, and i'm glowing! i look sa flawless.. my pimple scars (the black marks after pimple has dried) aren't noticeable at all. It is medium coverage but buildable. It's not cakey and doesn't settle on my fine lines and pores. It's long wearing too! which i really like since i have oily skin, i only blotted my face with kleenex oil blotter once the whole day of wearing it.I also like the packaging, it has a pump so you can control how much product you'll use, it smells nice too. And another thing that i like is that it didn't break me out. I have tried other high end foundations and i always have a mild break out but not this one. I bought it in color 115 and it's a perfect match. I like this way much better than my lancome teint miracle foundation. I will definitely buy this again... it's worth the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i gave this a four because it doesnt have as good oil-controlling power as my MAC matchmaster has. It is more expensive than the matchmaster at $40 for 30ml, matchmaster is $32 (or 33??) for 35ml. i have normal to oily skin around the t zone.
doesnt have a smell, which is good. oil free as well. dries to a semi-matte to matte finish and you can choose to powder set or not - either way both finishes look great. medium coverage that can be built to full.
i use this with my 187 mac brush and it does have a nice consistency, not too runny or firm and it is easy to blend in. the colour selection is great, i wear a 4 in matchmaster, bisque 3N in Lancome Teint Idole Freshwear and mac pro longwear NC40. this i bought in shade number 123 and it matches perfectly.
there are no cons to this foundation, other than that i find it identical to the Matchmaster but more expensive. Ill finish my bottle but when it runs out, i wont be repurchasing again due to price reasons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 8:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

*update 5/31/12*
I am absolutely disgusted with this product. I'v used it for 2 1/2 weeks and thought that i finally found a product that wasn't breaking me out but i was wrong not only did it give me deep and surface white and blackheads but it caused red bumps throughout my whole forehead i had these the previous summer and got treated and now there back! I'm currently in the process of trying to get rid of them before it's to late. Bottom line is I WOULDN'T RECCOMEND THIS TO MY WORST ENEMY! Returing it and getting a refund. If you have acne prone/sensitive skin I wouldn't even bother trying this product!


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2012 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently went to Sephora and purchased this foundation in 130 with the hd primer in neutral... I have to say, I thought I'd be a lot more impressed. I mean, it's okay, but not soo amazing that I'm going to buy it every time I run out. It has the ability to layer into a full coverage, but not for long periods of time. At the end of a long day (I work at a desk, so it's not like I'm jogging) I find I have to blot my face more often, and the make up 'separates' on my nose (I don't ever get oily on my nose..). But for the pros; the packaging is beautiful, and it DOES look beautiful in pictures. I'm not hating it, but I definitely won't be buying another one. I'll stick to revoln colorstay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation. It gives me great coverage and makes me look flawless in pictures and everyday life.I love the huge range of colors. It blends beautifully and lasts all day and night without fading. My only problem is that it can ocassionally cause me to break out with a few pimples, so i just try to use a light hand and that seems to help a great deal.


on 4/19/2012 7:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

At first I thought that it was too light and looked chalky. however, I changed how I applied it and used a primer and now I love it!

Edit: I still like this but only when my skin is good. Otherwise the lasting power is too short due to my oily skin, and I constantly have to touch up throughout the day. It's way too expensive for me to keep replenishing :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

THE NUMBER ONE REASON YOUR FOUNDATION DOESN'T LAST! by Wayne Goss



Back to Top