BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1664 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 luxette on 7/10/2007 11:58:00 PM more reviews by luxette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used a *lot* of different blushes, and I have yet to find one that makes me glow as well as Dandelion. I recently stopped buying high-end makeup (due to financial reasons), but I keep on buying Dandelion because I can't live without it. I'm a natural blonde who spends a lot of the time at the beach, and it goes on awesome when I'm tan and even better when I'm not. Best of all, it looks like I'm not even wearing blush.

Basically, can't live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmacjp on 7/9/2007 4:47:00 PM more reviews by kmacjp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suanle23 on 7/7/2007 10:22:00 PM more reviews by suanle23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is so pink and pretty, it gives my cheek just the right flush.
I'm not crazy about the brush that's included, I use my own blush brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbel on 6/30/2007 7:27:00 PM more reviews by kbel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I started using this blush 6 months ago and I've found it to be transforming! I am fair skinned and use it over a 30watt Stila illuminating foundation & powder and the combo is great. It cheers me up when I use this - it gives a healthy glow that is really natural! I use it with a blush brush rather than the small brush that came with it as I find that brush to be a bit heavy in it's application.
Love it. Recommend it for fair faces!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muddles on 6/30/2007 4:02:00 AM more reviews by muddles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Dandelion gives me a natural pink flush with subtle gold shimmers on my cheeks.Im a mac nc15 and the colour already shows up on my cheeks upon 1 swipe! Love the scent of this blush too.Alhough the packaging is made of cardboad, I like how the blush is stored in a box as it makes application neat and clean without excess powder spilling out of the pan.A mini brush is included but I prefer using my usual blusher brush. I would recommend this blush to those ladies with fair skin!
0
Full Size Image
"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunyc on 6/28/2007 3:14:00 PM more reviews by lunyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm fair-skinned, and this blush gives me a natural rosy color, but it doesn't last! I leave house looking radiant and rosy, but 2 hrs later, I'm pale again. Not worth the trouble and expense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cedarchristie on 6/21/2007 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cedarchristie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair, mature skin that freckles and blue eyes. I have owned or tried every blush known to woman and this is the one in my arsenal that I grab the most.

Applied with a large powder brush it can be used as a face brightner pick-me-up powder and it just makes me look healthy. As a blush I use a blush brush (my own or even the cute little thingie it came with) and it gives a nice daytime flush to my cheeks used alone or over one of my Avon cream blushes to give the cream blush some staying power and intensity while still looking natural.

For a really flawless look I like to buff my face all over once I'm Dr. Feelgooded and blushed up with the Benefit little round buffing brush with the strong bristles. Just roters everything in and sands it all down! Ha. Ha. Then maybe another little smack of Dandelion if needed and I'm good to go.

EDIT: Took a couple of lippies off because I thought it was too light and tried mark's Afterglow (which I like) and Cover fx pink tanning glow or something (and this is nice too) BUT I end up using Dandelion just about everyday and it still looks best of all so back on go the lippies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DioneN on 6/21/2007 7:11:00 PM more reviews by DioneN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first Benefit products I bought. I use it as a very natural light blush....its hard to put on too much and thats what I like about it:) I think I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 6/20/2007 7:02:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is like a MAC beauty powder, no? I haven't tried one of those but I will since it's a little cheaper and won't disintegrate in my makeup bag. Don't get me wrong, Dandelion is beautiful for me. I'm a NC20 and this is a great way to touch up my face after my blush has worn off. I will repurchase if I can't find a beauty powder to satisfy my need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mavs_fan on 6/20/2007 2:52:00 PM more reviews by mavs_fan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful stuff! On my pale skin, gives me a beautiful - natural glow. Love the ease of application. Haven't been too fond of the other Benefit boxes (Georgia, 10, etc...) but this one rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products