BeneFit Cosmetics Dandelion

4.1

1677 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, mica, calcium aluminum borosicicate, polyethylene, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), magnesium myristate, pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate, C9-15 fluoroalcohol phosphates, zinc stearate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, phenoxyethanol, bis-diglyceryl polyacryladipate-2, squalane, carmine (CI 75470), lecithin, iron oxides (CI 77491), methylparaben, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, iron oxides (CI 77492), BHT, retinyl palmitate, butylparaben, ethylparaben, limonene, alumina, isobutylparaben, propylparaben, linalool, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl salicylate, citral butylphenyl methylpropional, citronellol, eugenol.


on 8/7/2007 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As the previous review stated, its not cheap at $26 but Im on my second box in 3 years!! Its simply the best everyday blush Ive ever used. Its a light pink color with very fine texture but it truly gives you the most natural, beautiful glow. This has been my everyday blush for the past 3 years. It also looks gorgeous paired with a shimmery or flat bronzer. Highly recommend !! You will love it too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/7/2007 3:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Dandelion, but its price is a bit too rich for my blood. Has anyone found a more affordable substitute? Thanks for any and all help!


on 8/7/2007 2:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this, but it's definately my 'natural' blusher - I wear it to school and no one guesses! It's really lovely and it lasts for ages so despite the large price tag, I'd reccommend it!

Con: The packaging does get damaged.


on 8/7/2007 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it! The colour is very cute. And it smells good.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Just like everybody else it seems, I love this!!! It works as a nice, suble blush on my fair skin as well as an all-over highlighter. I especially like it underneath Benefit's That Gal primer, which has a soft pink tint - the combination of the two gives us pale gals a nice, natural but pretty glow!! While the packaging is cute, it's not very convenient for travel/carrying in your purse & it seems like it would be difficult to get the last remaining product out of the box. Also, the brush it comes with is kind of usless, but I guess that's to be expected. However the awesomeness of Dandelion far outweighs the cons. And it smells great too! Putting it on just makes me feel so pretty & girly. Love it!


on 8/3/2007 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS BLUSH! I think I've finally found the perfect neutral pink for my PPP skin! Fabulous!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't like the product's brush or box. It's a nice color for certain skin tones. It does alright on me, but I use a different brush. The box is awkward. I will not purchase this again. The marketing was very effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2007 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Awsome packaging everyone always gives it a wow whenever I pull it out =). It gives a nice, subtle glow, it doesnt look like you are even wearing blush! It is veryyy nice. But its staying power kind of sucks & its a powder & I would have expected it to last more then 3 hours.
Its nice but I much prefer maybelline's dream mousse blush as it always makes me look very pretty & makes my pores look better unlike all other blushes?!
So yeah its natural, hot packaging & pretty =).


on 7/22/2007 10:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this! All year round, it perks me up, in the winter I am fair enough to wear it alone, and in the summer I layer over bronzer. Gorgeous pale pink color with slight shimmer and a fint scent. I actually do use the brush it came with...I think I'm the only one :) I have about a quarter size of pan showing and still loving it. There's actually quite a bit of product in these babies! NC 20ish drk blonde, blue/grey eyes.


on 7/20/2007 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product. I promises to perk-up your complexion, but it doesn't deliver for me. In the pan it is a light matte pink. As a skin perker-upper it does absolutely nothing for me. I realize that it isn't supposed to be visible, but there is no difference in my complexion. No perking-up to be seen. It also takes a lot of effort of build up color, if you're trying to use it as a blush. However when I achieve the looking I'm going for, it turns orange on my skin shortly after. The packaging as with all Benefit products is adorable. It comes in a tiny green box with a cute Dandelion on the lid. With the powder, they also include a cute (but useless imho) brush that just adds the appeal of the product, but don't be fooled. Definitely give this item a test run before you pick it up if you are yellow/olive like me. Who knows you might get lucky and find a HG product as so many others have :)

My coloring: light yellow/olive MMM with dark brown hair and eyes.


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top