BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1646 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sandymontreal on 5/16/2007 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sandymontreal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush, it gives me the best fresh glow! (Asian fair skin, NC30) Every time I use it, everyone comments on my lovely youthful radiance. If only it were in a "normal" blush compact instead of a cutesy carboard box... Will definitely buy again (but who knows when, there's so much in the lil box!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dawnsp on 5/12/2007 12:35:00 AM more reviews by dawnsp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is just too pale for me, so I now use it to lighten my other blushers. It gives me a candy-pink-just-off-radiation glow if I'm not careful, and it is a little chalky and opaque. The grain is good, though (fine), so I use it as a lightener with other products. I wouldn't use this as a blusher alone. I was also surprised to read it had a scent - I've never noticed. Packaging is more annoying than helpful - I don't use the brush that came with it, and I would prefer an easy-to-open compact than a cardboard box. I guess it's cute and there's a lot of product - it will last for a while (though personally, I'd feel better about a more airtight sealed type compact than a cutely decorated box for a long-term product like this one).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benefitjunkie on 5/7/2007 8:16:00 PM more reviews by benefitjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I agree this is probably more a pale girl's blush, but as I am a pale girl, I think it's just beautiful! Subtle, girly, cute packaging, this has quickly become one my few HG's, the only problem being the price... Luckily, I've been able to grab a replacement recently on ebay for two thirds the price. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chilli on 5/6/2007 4:03:00 AM more reviews by chilli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Dandelion on it's own is nice at the best. Even on my neutral-to-warm NC15 complexion I had to seriously layer it to get some effect. But I do get the soft glow -raves it gets. It's just that it can also look a bit chalky because of all the layering. BUT when you swipe MAC's Porcelain Pink MSF over it it's a whole different story! PP just lights Dandelion up and you get this awesome innocent pink flush on yor cheeks. Unfortunately I can get the same effect by just using Porcelain Pink with a heavy hand. So I have no need for this (allthough I do love the cute packaging).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thuydoan on 5/4/2007 7:01:00 PM more reviews by thuydoan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was reluctant to buy this because of the price, but I love it! It gives me a nice darling girly glow. I have fair Asian skin, so it shows up. Although it's a brightening powder, I use it mostly as a blush. I love the little brush it comes with and it smells very sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paroxysm on 4/30/2007 11:30:00 PM more reviews by paroxysm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Profile - NC25; Asian; Oily and acne-prone skin

I bought it or the raves and I have finished one pot and have another on standby. The price is a scary part but it does last for a while. Most of the time, it gives off a soft girly glow on me and on some days it can be a little chalky, which I don't know why.

If I have to choose a pink blush, I will definitely choose this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Peachy2 on 4/30/2007 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Peachy2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really thought this was gonna be a great one- NOT for me- WAY too light. I am kinda fair and blonde and it even took ME several layers to get any color. Loved the little box but not the product. Didnt like the smell.But might be because I dont like any scent to my makeup. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brandedcarrie on 4/28/2007 3:04:00 AM more reviews by brandedcarrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a decent amt of product. but thing is it doesnt show on my NC/NW20 skin. it's not a natural flush for me, sadly. because i bought it as it's highly raved. as an overall highlighter, the highlight is not enough. blusher wise, it doesnt show for me but i personally prefer very pigmented blushers like pout and jane. packaging is just a nicely printed paperbox. brush that comes with it picks up the powder well but feels scratchy. i prefer my pony brush anytime. powder is well compressed, doesn't flake everywhere and there's a slight nice fragrance which is not irritating at all to my sensitive nose. overall, i wouldn't buy this again as there are so many many better ones out there. however, i wouldn't want to swap mine away, looks good sitting on my dresser for collection sake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemski107 on 4/24/2007 7:14:00 AM more reviews by gemski107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

love this blush, great colour, lasts ages and super cute packaging! would definitly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Loves on 4/24/2007 6:40:00 AM more reviews by Loves

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have MAC pink swoon but I just do not like it.

Right now I'm an NC15 neutral-tone and I wanted a nice cool-ish pretty pink blush that doesn't make me look too dolly. I just rediscovered Dandelion. It's pretty, not exactly worth the hype but it's alright. I love the brush when it comes to traveling, most brushes that come with blushes are usually too stiff and small. this one however is just right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products