BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1655 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xMorningRosex on 6/14/2007 12:09:00 PM more reviews by xMorningRosex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this so much a couple of years back...however I recently splurged and repurchased, and was disappointed.

Maybe I prefer more pigment nowadays or perhaps my skin has got darker; either way this looked too powdery and shimmery across my cheeks and didn't do much else.

I know it CAN work beautifully so i'm not giving it less than four as i'm still a bit attached to it. I'll maybe experiment again in a year or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mdenham on 6/10/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by mdenham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! I love what it does for me - brightens my face and looks so natural! I have a fair/ivory complexion. The brush is great too, and I actually use the brush that comes with the package. I need to check out the other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mantees11 on 6/4/2007 1:45:00 AM more reviews by mantees11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bets blush ive ever tried!!Looks best on fair complexions!!LOOOOOVE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terryanne on 6/1/2007 11:26:00 PM more reviews by terryanne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one Benefit product that I really like. The color is perfect for me and never looks heavy or overdone. It blends with any foundation I have used.
It is packaged is a strange little box about 2" x 2" and 1" high. The box is cardboard but very strong and comes with a small brush which is OK when better brushes aren't around. The box has also survived rolling around in my purse for months.
Application is easy, and truly the best part of this product. It is hard to put too much or too little on. Just apply according to how you feel that day, it can be used to give a a true blush across the cheeks or apply only a bit for a hint of color with tinted moisturizer.

Enjoy!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OolilredoO on 5/27/2007 4:40:00 PM more reviews by OolilredoO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...what a pretty pinky blush...I agree with the others that it's a pale girl's blush. It leaves a petal like finish on my face. However, I hated the brush that came with it and hated the box. It's not travel friendly at all. But that doesnt stop this powder for being my HG blush. Loves the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CraxFactor on 5/27/2007 12:44:00 PM more reviews by CraxFactor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This reminds me of Necco wafers in color, texture and smell. Everything but price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachaeleve1989 on 5/27/2007 11:00:00 AM more reviews by rachaeleve1989

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

the perfect pink and comes out enought to give you a rosy look without looking overly made up or sunburnt. i naturally have red in my complexion so this colour was perfect for me - would definately recommend to anyone with a lighter tone to their skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blissgirl on 5/25/2007 2:57:00 PM more reviews by blissgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE Dandelion. Yep, I am pasty white. But this shows up as the most beautiful healthy glow. Exactly as advertised, which is weird - since BeneFit loves to advertise. If I put a few layers on it is quite apparent, but not overdone. I slap this on as I drive to work. And while the box is cardboard and has been knocked around my handbag for the past few months, only the corners show a little wear. I would love if this would come in a refillable compact, but if it doesn't, no big deal. There's a lot of product, so maybe a box is necessary. I really love this over bronzer, too. I like this so much that I bought Dallas - which was much too harsh and looked orangey-brown, so it went back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isylu423 on 5/17/2007 3:27:00 PM more reviews by isylu423

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i love love love this blush! i use it alone or over a bronzer...or over benetint. it's always lovely and smells great! i definitely feel like i'm treating myself to something special every time i use it. the only bad thing is that this isn't really portable...but it looks lovely on my dresser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandymontreal on 5/16/2007 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sandymontreal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush, it gives me the best fresh glow! (Asian fair skin, NC30) Every time I use it, everyone comments on my lovely youthful radiance. If only it were in a "normal" blush compact instead of a cutesy carboard box... Will definitely buy again (but who knows when, there's so much in the lil box!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products