BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1626 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peacelover18 on 4/2/2007 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Peacelover18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this sheer ballerina pink blush. The packaging is adorable, but beware: the box is a lot smaller than it seems in catalogs. I also really like the brush, and it has a light flowery smell. The blush gives just a hint of pink to my fair skin. It's so gorgeous. I can't wait to try other Benefit blushes.

EDIT 8/17/08: Still love this blush. In fact, I wore it today.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julalg on 4/1/2007 7:55:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty for days when I don't feel like looking like I'm wearing blush but still want to look a little more bright than just wearing foundation. Very nice, warmish iridescent pink. Cute packaging. A bit too expensive. But nice enough for some days that I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swinechimp on 3/29/2007 11:04:00 PM more reviews by swinechimp

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like Dandelion because I look fresh and lovely when I wear it: the birds chirp louder, the clouds part, revealing blue sky, and the sun bursts its rays as a heavenly angelic choir sings praise for my cherubic cheeks.

Unfortunately, I can think of a thousand more meaningful ways to spend nearly thirty dollars. I will cherish what little Dandelion I have left and continue my affair with the infinitely healthier EM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyMarie on 3/29/2007 12:47:00 PM more reviews by HollyMarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is just a pretty pink blush, simple and pretty. I use this mostly in daytime for a soft color. (NC15) I think this works great on fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jemholder on 3/29/2007 4:06:00 AM more reviews by jemholder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Let me first start off by saying, "I hate blush." I am very fair skinned. I am half Irish/German and have freckles; My skin is sensitive and burns very easily in the sun.

So with that being... I never had much luck with blush. Everytime I have used a blush, minimally or layered, it has always looked unnatural. To be honest, I sort of feel like a clown everytime I would put some on. It was just too red or too dark in general.

I cannot emphasize how much I dislike blush. But this is the very first blush that has ever worked for me, and the very first blush I have loved. You really have to try it to believe it.

With just one swipe of the brush and a soft swipe across each cheek, I get a pink rosy natural glow. I find it to be easily blendable too, and you can add more and more, and it still looks very natural. With my pale skin, this is exactly what I need! Now I don't look so pale and sickly anymore! lol

I am forever a Benefit lover, and I will definately buy this product again and again. It is a bit pricy compared to most other blushes that you can buy in the store, but it definately lasts longer and is better than the rest.

Thank you Benefit! =]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pink66 on 3/27/2007 8:02:00 PM more reviews by pink66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this stuff forever, which is good because it's expensive. I use it pretty often and am starting to be able to see the pan. I have olive-toned but not dark skin w/ freckles (like lucy liu) and this stuff works as a blush if you layer it a lot. But the best time to use it is early in the morning when you look washed out, I do have to layer it a little bit more than some people might though. If my skin were darker it wouldn't work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimK84 on 3/27/2007 11:21:00 AM more reviews by KimK84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pale colour. I am very pale and it just about shows up on me. Gives just enough colour to 'perk up' my face. I'm not a big fan of the brush that comes with it so I use a normal blusher brush. The cardboard container leaves a lot to be desired too. I would buy this again but it looks like its going to last for ages as it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mila_99 on 3/22/2007 10:34:00 AM more reviews by mila_99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great!!! the brush is easy to use, and the color is really nice. A box can last a very long time too! will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hazyjane on 3/21/2007 3:48:00 PM more reviews by hazyjane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush, but it's for fair-skined people. You lovely ladies with olive or mocha skin- don't bother! You neeed more pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jena511 on 3/20/2007 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Jena511

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the results I get with this product sometimes, and hate the results sometimes. I use it on my cheeks only. On certain days it blends in well and gives me an awake, rosy, healthy look. On other days, it appears chalky and emphasizes my pores, which are pretty small so that's saying something. As for repurchasing, I don't think I'll ever need to; I've had my Dandelion for almost two years and I can't see the pan yet. As with all things Benefit, try before you buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products