BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1659 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cedarchristie on 6/21/2007 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cedarchristie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair, mature skin that freckles and blue eyes. I have owned or tried every blush known to woman and this is the one in my arsenal that I grab the most.

Applied with a large powder brush it can be used as a face brightner pick-me-up powder and it just makes me look healthy. As a blush I use a blush brush (my own or even the cute little thingie it came with) and it gives a nice daytime flush to my cheeks used alone or over one of my Avon cream blushes to give the cream blush some staying power and intensity while still looking natural.

For a really flawless look I like to buff my face all over once I'm Dr. Feelgooded and blushed up with the Benefit little round buffing brush with the strong bristles. Just roters everything in and sands it all down! Ha. Ha. Then maybe another little smack of Dandelion if needed and I'm good to go.

EDIT: Took a couple of lippies off because I thought it was too light and tried mark's Afterglow (which I like) and Cover fx pink tanning glow or something (and this is nice too) BUT I end up using Dandelion just about everyday and it still looks best of all so back on go the lippies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DioneN on 6/21/2007 7:11:00 PM more reviews by DioneN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first Benefit products I bought. I use it as a very natural light blush....its hard to put on too much and thats what I like about it:) I think I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 6/20/2007 7:02:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is like a MAC beauty powder, no? I haven't tried one of those but I will since it's a little cheaper and won't disintegrate in my makeup bag. Don't get me wrong, Dandelion is beautiful for me. I'm a NC20 and this is a great way to touch up my face after my blush has worn off. I will repurchase if I can't find a beauty powder to satisfy my need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mavs_fan on 6/20/2007 2:52:00 PM more reviews by mavs_fan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful stuff! On my pale skin, gives me a beautiful - natural glow. Love the ease of application. Haven't been too fond of the other Benefit boxes (Georgia, 10, etc...) but this one rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xMorningRosex on 6/14/2007 12:09:00 PM more reviews by xMorningRosex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this so much a couple of years back...however I recently splurged and repurchased, and was disappointed.

Maybe I prefer more pigment nowadays or perhaps my skin has got darker; either way this looked too powdery and shimmery across my cheeks and didn't do much else.

I know it CAN work beautifully so i'm not giving it less than four as i'm still a bit attached to it. I'll maybe experiment again in a year or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mdenham on 6/10/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by mdenham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! I love what it does for me - brightens my face and looks so natural! I have a fair/ivory complexion. The brush is great too, and I actually use the brush that comes with the package. I need to check out the other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mantees11 on 6/4/2007 1:45:00 AM more reviews by mantees11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bets blush ive ever tried!!Looks best on fair complexions!!LOOOOOVE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terryanne on 6/1/2007 11:26:00 PM more reviews by terryanne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one Benefit product that I really like. The color is perfect for me and never looks heavy or overdone. It blends with any foundation I have used.
It is packaged is a strange little box about 2" x 2" and 1" high. The box is cardboard but very strong and comes with a small brush which is OK when better brushes aren't around. The box has also survived rolling around in my purse for months.
Application is easy, and truly the best part of this product. It is hard to put too much or too little on. Just apply according to how you feel that day, it can be used to give a a true blush across the cheeks or apply only a bit for a hint of color with tinted moisturizer.

Enjoy!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OolilredoO on 5/27/2007 4:40:00 PM more reviews by OolilredoO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...what a pretty pinky blush...I agree with the others that it's a pale girl's blush. It leaves a petal like finish on my face. However, I hated the brush that came with it and hated the box. It's not travel friendly at all. But that doesnt stop this powder for being my HG blush. Loves the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CraxFactor on 5/27/2007 12:44:00 PM more reviews by CraxFactor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This reminds me of Necco wafers in color, texture and smell. Everything but price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products