BeneFit Cosmetics Dandelion

4.1

1691 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, mica, calcium aluminum borosicicate, polyethylene, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), magnesium myristate, pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate, C9-15 fluoroalcohol phosphates, zinc stearate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, phenoxyethanol, bis-diglyceryl polyacryladipate-2, squalane, carmine (CI 75470), lecithin, iron oxides (CI 77491), methylparaben, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, iron oxides (CI 77492), BHT, retinyl palmitate, butylparaben, ethylparaben, limonene, alumina, isobutylparaben, propylparaben, linalool, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl salicylate, citral butylphenyl methylpropional, citronellol, eugenol.


on 9/10/2007 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this blush more than I expected to due to some reviews here. I don't think its too subtle on my skin or looks chalky. I have found the coverage to be great and the color natural. Would recommend.



on 9/10/2007 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have very pale skin which often looks dull, yet finding a blusher which looked natural was hard.

My search is over. DANDELION is my number 1 choice; it's so natural & is so easy to apply. I'm quite heavy handed first thing in the morning, yet DANDELION never looks artificial.

I have no complaints about this product. A+


on 9/4/2007 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely winter blusher and gives a really nice pink glow. In the summer I apply a touch to the apples of my cheek over bronzer. I'm very pale but I use fake tan, and I find it works much better when I'm tanned - I know others have complained about it being too subtle, but it's just too pink for extremely pale skin. I stocked up on this when I was in the states because it is WAY cheaper there - in England it is 22 ($44), but I got it at Sephora for $28. Also I adore the packaging - so cute and retro!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2007 10:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: DEC 09: I have to thank all the MUAers who pointed out that this is not a blush, but an all-over face color. I've upped it to 5 lippies now that I'm using it correctly. Yes, I was a dummy and thought this was a blush, but oh my, what a gorgeous all-over powder. Thanks, ladies!


Love this color, but it is so sheer that I have to really work to get it to show up on my light olive toned skin. Maybe because I have sun damage and my cheeks look red much of time? Anyway, it is a great color for work and for a natural, pink glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Love it. My HG blush. It gives the perfect light pink flush to my pale pale face, without looking clowny or fake. It has just enough shimmer to make me look fresh and glowy but no sparkles or glitter.

I notice a lot of complaints about the packaging, and I have to say that I love it. It's nice to see a cardboard, RECYCLABLE makeup container. My first one fell apart on me, and I just taped it up with some black electrical tape. It has stayed intact since then just fine. It doesn't look as nice as it did when I first bought it, but it stays together.

Don't use the brush that comes with it. Unless you like rectangular blush lines.

As with all the reviews I have written, I put that YES I would repurchase, but since I don't know if it is vegan, I really can't say if I buy this again. It is my HG blush, so I am hoping it is animal friendly. I have one unopened in stock, so I do have awhile to find a replacement if not.


on 8/26/2007 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Like some of the reviewers, I just found this powder too subtle. I found I had to use quite a bit for it to even show up at all. I do like it over the rest of my makeup to brighten my face up, but even then the effect is pretty minimal. As with a lot of BeneFit powders, Dandelion comes in a paper box and has a pretty awful brush included. I'll use what I have left, but will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2007 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hmm, not sure why I've never reviewed this product because between buying it/swapping it away/swapping for it, I've probably had it in my possession about 4 times already. The reason why I swapped it away in the past is because of what other reviewers have mentioned... if you're accustomed to a lot of pigment or bright color, then this probably isn't the blush for you.

It's a light bubble-gum pink with very slight shimmer... BeneFit touts it as being able to "wake up" your face. I'm not so sure of those claims, but it does give a subtle blush and glow to the face. This is sort of my "go-to" in the mornings when I wake up late and don't have much time to put on makeup, and this is convenient because it has its own brush, and it's also light/sheer enough that you can't really mess it up. I wouldn't say it is a must-have, but I don't mind having it in my makeup box.

For reference, I am NC25/LM Nude/Stila 30 Watts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2007 2:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i like dandelion a lot, it's very pretty and subtle. it's not really enough, though, to wake up my face. i do like to use this with a dusty rose colored blush (mark cameo glo) or a bright blush (nyx pinky or flirt crazy in love) to add a little bit of a soft-focus touch. on those rare days when i do a true five minute face i use only this on my cheeks and under my brows, mark eyeliner, mac studio fix powder and brow pencil and whatever current mascara i'm on. definitely something to have in your kit, but it probably would be more of a highlighter/blush amplifier than anything else.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Dandelion is my favourite blusher--so much so that I wore it on my wedding day (it looks lovely in all the pictures). It gives a natural, pinkish flush to my pale skin and has just a hint of sparkle, which acts as a light reflector but does not give an obvious glitter look. I find the included brush useless; it creates a very broad sweep. I use a proper blusher brush instead. The little carton it comes in is cute but slightly impractical--I would prefer a compact. My only gripe about this product is that I find it quite overpriced for what it is (like most Benefit products), but the shade and texture (relatively sheer and easy to layer) are so flattering that it is a staple for me. I am not certain if this shade would show up well on darker complexions, but is very flattering on pale skin (on which many blusher shades can look garish and overdone).


on 8/18/2007 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, for reference, I'm a PPP with light golden blonde hair, hazel eyes, and pink undertones. Now onto the review.

One of my makeup-obsessed friends bought me this for Christmas a couple years ago. I was excited about it because of the description I'd read on sephora. However, when I first applied this over my foundation, I wasn't impressed at all. See, I and my mother both like to look like "tin soldiers" as we put it...in other words, we like to have nice pink cheeks on our otherwise exceptionally pale faces (blame it on genetics!). Dandelion barely gave me any color at all. So I let it sit in my drawer for many months.

Then, my skin got nice enough that I no longer wanted to wear a foundation, so I decided to try Dandelion with nothing else under it. OMG, is this stuff magic?! It evens out my skin tone (which is ruddy on the cheeks and nose, but darkly circled under the eyes) and just gives me a healthy, rosy glow. This is just what I was always hoping for with a foundation and a blush!

Honestly, I have no idea how this stuff works. It looks pretty run-of-the-mill in the package: a light, shimmery pink powder. But I'll look at my my somewhat sallow face in the morning and think to myself, "I can't go out without foundation!", then I put this stuff on and think, "Wow, when did I put on foundation?!" When I wear it, my husband always tells me I look cute :)

Overall, I would say this stuff is liquid (erm...maybe powder) gold for chicks like me with pale, cool undertoned skin and no need for full-coverage foundation. It will brighten you up without looking like you have any makeup on at all--if you want a more "finished" look, just add concealer where needed and some loose powder afterwards.

I only gave it 4 lippies, just because I haven't tried all the highlighters out there (still esp. want to try laura geller ethereal rose), but I am really happy with this product, and if I found no other cheaper alternative, I would DEFINITELY buy this again.

EDIT: Everyday Minerals Pick Me Up Pink is a less shimmery dupe of this, so I will stick with the EM in the future.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top