BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1641 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Peachy2 on 4/30/2007 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Peachy2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really thought this was gonna be a great one- NOT for me- WAY too light. I am kinda fair and blonde and it even took ME several layers to get any color. Loved the little box but not the product. Didnt like the smell.But might be because I dont like any scent to my makeup. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brandedcarrie on 4/28/2007 3:04:00 AM more reviews by brandedcarrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a decent amt of product. but thing is it doesnt show on my NC/NW20 skin. it's not a natural flush for me, sadly. because i bought it as it's highly raved. as an overall highlighter, the highlight is not enough. blusher wise, it doesnt show for me but i personally prefer very pigmented blushers like pout and jane. packaging is just a nicely printed paperbox. brush that comes with it picks up the powder well but feels scratchy. i prefer my pony brush anytime. powder is well compressed, doesn't flake everywhere and there's a slight nice fragrance which is not irritating at all to my sensitive nose. overall, i wouldn't buy this again as there are so many many better ones out there. however, i wouldn't want to swap mine away, looks good sitting on my dresser for collection sake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemski107 on 4/24/2007 7:14:00 AM more reviews by gemski107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

love this blush, great colour, lasts ages and super cute packaging! would definitly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Loves on 4/24/2007 6:40:00 AM more reviews by Loves

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have MAC pink swoon but I just do not like it.

Right now I'm an NC15 neutral-tone and I wanted a nice cool-ish pretty pink blush that doesn't make me look too dolly. I just rediscovered Dandelion. It's pretty, not exactly worth the hype but it's alright. I love the brush when it comes to traveling, most brushes that come with blushes are usually too stiff and small. this one however is just right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4ever on 4/24/2007 3:40:00 AM more reviews by 4ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Dandelion is my beloved blush. Sweep it on and I look the most beautiful way I am: fresh, happy and may be little embarrassed :"> As a bonus, the scent just light me up, the box and the name is cute too. The color does not last very long, it fades after 2-3 hours but it doesn't matter 'cuz I just love sweeping it again on my cheeks. The price may be high but quite good for the amount you've got. I don't know when will I finish 10g of Dandelion but if I do, I'll repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizbathory88 on 4/21/2007 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lizbathory88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have fair skin. So this light pink color is oh-so-cute on me. I love it, I love the texture, the smell, the color and the cute box. It's a must have for fair skinned people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mom2go on 4/16/2007 12:49:00 AM more reviews by mom2go

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    


My sister raved about this product, but I hesitated to buy it because of the steep price ($26, I believe). Finally, I splurged and it was worth it. I've almost used every bit of my first "box" of Dandelion, and I will definitely re-order once I've finished it.


This is probably best for fair-skinned and slightly sallow skin tones, which is what I have. The light, translucent pink perks me right up in the winter. I use Dandelion in the winter much as I use a bronzer in the summer -- on my cheeks, forehead, chin and nose. It is so natural looking -- but it brightens up my complexion wonderfully. The texture is remarkably fine and silky -- just lovely. The brush that comes with it is usable and great for travel. For every day, I use a lux-er small powder brush.


I also like the environmentally conscious cardboard box this product comes in, and wish more products came packaged this way! I have found that this little box protects this product just as well as plastic, and the beautiful graphic on the front makes it a little work of art. I always enjoy using this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 orangegal on 4/11/2007 12:25:00 PM more reviews by orangegal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

girls with pink undertone, this is not right for you!

1, if you are looking for a blush, this is way too expensive as a pink blush, mac has more choices of colors with cheaper price.

2, if you are looking for a press powder, this is baaad for you, at least it made my whole face burning red

i think it is only suitable for girls with yellowish undertone. i guess i just bought a wrong product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skincarejunkies on 4/10/2007 10:02:00 PM more reviews by skincarejunkies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this! it instantly brightens up my face. i'll reach out for this whenever i want to have natural looking pinky cheeks. nothing over-the-top that shouts i wear blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimchick on 4/8/2007 2:26:00 PM more reviews by swimchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful! I wasnt sure about purchasing this because I have light olive skin and I have always read that this is for pale girls only. I'm so glad I bought it! This leaves the most lovely color and is perfect for any season. It instantly brightens the face. Will def buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products