Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1636 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucy1984 on 1/17/2009 10:32:00 PM more reviews by lucy1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

feels greasy on my skin. Doesn't make my foundation go on smooth. Makes my makeup look fake and cakey. Too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QtBeautybyQ on 1/17/2009 2:52:00 AM more reviews by QtBeautybyQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my rough skin unbelievably smooth. And I see a noticeable increase in the amount of time my foundation lasts

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HILLARYPRICH on 1/14/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by HILLARYPRICH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not quite sure what to say about this "primer." It did absolutely nothing for my face or makeup.

Yeah, so that's all there is to say about this highly overrated product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juicymiambi on 1/14/2009 8:21:00 PM more reviews by juicymiambi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I personally don't think the photo finish primer is even NEARLY as amazing as it's made out to be. It's a decent base for makeup; it's especially nice if you have dry skin, it helps to smooth out your skin first so your foundation goes on smoothly as well. But when my skin wasn't randomly dry, the primer wasn't anything special. It didn't make my makeup last any longer than usual, and I barely noticed a difference when I ran out of the primer and continued on my makeup routine without it. Definitely not worth the rediculous price for such a small amount, you can find other primers that'll work better, that'll be cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jmdmdm on 1/13/2009 9:46:00 AM more reviews by jmdmdm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what all the hype is about this primer. I found it to make my normal skin look very dry and my make up was practically impossible to spread or blend on top of, which isn't one of the points of primer making makeup look smoother? Anyway, My skin and makeup actually look way better with nothing rather than this. Don't waste your money. If you are looking for a good primer, there are way better ones out there. Try MAC prep+prime, it's so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roskandy on 1/12/2009 3:23:00 AM more reviews by roskandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This primer makes your skin look AMAZING. Unfortunately for me, every time I've worn it all day, I've ended up with 1+ huge zits... you know, the kind that are half-a centimeter across and hurt like heck? I rarely break out (my skin suddenly became super dry about 3 years ago) and it's happened more than once--so I'm pretty sure it's something to do with the primer. It's too bad :( I can wear it for a few amazing-skinned hours without it breaking me out (but how often do you wipe off your makeup after a few hours?)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyncord4 on 1/11/2009 10:44:00 AM more reviews by cyncord4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love silicone primers, cause I think they reallydo the job. As does this. This soaks into your pores, and does the job the way it's suppose to, make m/u stay on!! =) Happy I have this product, as for extra oily days or such , this is my go to friend! I just have to take a lippie off for price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 QueenofKings on 1/9/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by QueenofKings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this within a kit called Take Five. While I found this silcone product smoothed onto my skin easily and left it feeling soft it really did nothing for me. I've tried other silcone based primers that were a lot cheaper and easier to get out of the container. With this one the pump bottle stopped working about half way through. I then resorted to using the pumper tube to scrape a dose out until I used it up. I've also used the green based primer from this line with the same negative results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 penelopemb on 1/9/2009 11:03:00 AM more reviews by penelopemb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, what a disappointment! I had been eye-balling this stuff for some time but the price tag kept me from going for it. But the last time I was at Sephora, I found out I had enough "Insider" points for a free gift, so I chose a sample of this product.

I have broken blood vessels on the side of my nose, and it seems no matter what kind of concealer/foundation/whatever I use to cover it, it ends up settling in my pores after a couple of hours and looking terrible. So I thought this product would be the long-awaited solution. Sadly, no deal ... the foundation and concealer still settles in. And overall, I don't think this product did anything for me on any part of my face -- my foundation looks and wears exactly the same as it did before.

Such a shame! I've been happy with other Smashbox products but not this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Refuge on 1/8/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Refuge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sorry, Smashbox, you don't go on my best list. This breaks me out like nobody's business. It's the silicone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products