Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1675 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 romagrrl on 2/27/2009 11:46:00 AM more reviews by romagrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I received the product in a goodie bag. I didn't find it useful and broke me out. If you apply to much, there are these little bubbles that appear on your skin.

I'm using in as an eyeshadow base to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 2/25/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've read all of the amazing reviews of this product and bought a Smashbox kit that included a mini sized Smashbox primer. I have really oily skin (acne prone, but NOT sensitive at all) and was hoping the primer would help control shine. Unfortunately, this primer did not seem to help with oil production AND it also seemed to make me break out. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetie1528 on 2/25/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by sweetie1528

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. it goes on sattiny smooth. I love what it does for my skin and my make up. I like the tined one for the winter though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gchris on 2/23/2009 12:06:00 PM more reviews by gchris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! the reviews are so mixed on this product. For reference I have dry skin and use a mineral powder foundation. I have been using this product for a week and do not want to be without it. My makeup looks so much better and lasts allday without having to reapply. This product has given me a dewy finish on the coldest days which is something I never have given my dry skin. I bought the trial size because like many others, was afraid to fork over the money for the large one. I was suggest trying a sample size first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coolhat on 2/22/2009 6:52:00 AM more reviews by coolhat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for over a year and I love it. I put this on over moisturizer to get a perfectly smooth base for my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 2/22/2009 3:36:00 AM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My skin feels smooth after applying some of this primer, although the skin appearance is not improved. I did not see any difference at it helping my foundation and powder goes on smoothly. More for special occasion use and not daily use. May cause breakouts especially for oily/acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/21/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of primers, and this one is not an exception. The SPF's good, but it has too much silicone slip and doesn't seem to do a thing in terms of makeup appearance or lasting power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pipsqu3ak on 2/20/2009 5:24:00 PM more reviews by pipsqu3ak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got it as a free sample, so I have to say the price was great, haha. I'm just glad I didn't pay money for this junk. The way it feels just freaks me out, and there's no noticeable difference in the way my foundation works. I use Everyday Minerals as a reference; maybe it's different with liquid foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dozent_front on 2/16/2009 6:17:00 PM more reviews by dozent_front

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

got a sample in my smashbox foundation. i absolutely love my foundation, so far it's the only line that really matches my skin tone, so i thought i couldn't go wrong with using a primer by smashbox, wrong! 1. i think this dried out my skin and actually made my foundation look dry and flaky - and this is hard to do since i tend to have combo/oily skin 2. it made my foundation clump 3. i feel like it changed the tone slightly, making the foundation a little too light and ashy looking. i'm not really into mattifiers or primers under my foundation, but if i were to make one part of my routine, it wouldn't be this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katetdang on 2/9/2009 6:34:00 PM more reviews by katetdang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a trial size of this product because I wanted to try it before committing. I'm so glad that all I bought was the trial size because it majorly clogs pores! The thing is, it does work for what it was intended to do. It smooths over the texture of your face so that makeup goes on smoothly and keeps your face oil from leaking and melting your makeup. But it WILL break you out. Not huge deep cystic zits, but little bumps, exactly where you applied it--which go away in a few days. Beware, use it only if absolutely necessary, and apply very sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products