Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1653 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cherrrychan on 1/30/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by cherrrychan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite a good product for its use. besides obvious set offs, like if you dislike the silicone feeling, which is easily remedied by a sample or store tester (be a smart buyer lol -try it out!) In this review I will cover more of the unorthodox uses, as I have normal skin that doesn't ever get oily, even after an entire day, and my pores are nearly invisible so I have no problems there; It is perfect if you add just a drop to any liquid foundation, it will glide on so much easier, and resemble face fabric in a bit ^^. It contains a great amount of product (will last a horribly long time) and the pump is the perfect dispenser, absolutely sanitary! Unfortunately, I thought it was quite amazing as a primer, since it is basically never going to sink into your skin, and keeps all your makeup from doing that (if your makeup doesn't last, it wore off, doesn't sink in) so all of your harmful makeup (chemical-y mascara, preservatives in things, even noncomedogenic foundation will eventually clog, and other things) from sinking into your skin, so it's quite excellent and feels quite nice (soo smooth~) and as long as the product itself doen't have any averse effects (rbeaking out) I highly recommend it, the price is not so bad for such a classy glass container of a quite hefty amount of product, I like!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melilic on 1/30/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by melilic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Spent way too much on this. Makes me break out. Useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/30/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have heard nothing but raves about how great this product is, so when I purchased this product, I felt sorrow for how horrible it worked. I wore it under my foundation and within 2 hours I was super shiny and my makeup was starting to slide off. I have dry skin too. I have tried this product with and without moisturizer, powder foundation and liquid foundation, all with the same poor results. Definitely would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessporkie on 1/29/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by princessporkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard tons of raves about this product so I went out to buy it. I am not sure if it does anything for my face. I have fairly clear skin and after I put on this product I think it leaves my face feeling very silky but I am not sure if it does anything for the make up. I dont put on a lot of foundation. I can not say if it makes my skin look more smooth or flawless since I dont really have much imperfections on my face. It does leave it with a silky feeling but I think for the price of this one bottle I do not think it is worth it unless you put on a lot of foundation or powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serrabird on 1/29/2009 12:10:00 PM more reviews by serrabird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As usual, they were raving about this on QVC and loving Smashbox. I was curious to try this. What on earth does this product particularly do better than other primers in the market?!! It is just a huge blob of silicone you slather on your face. You could do much better with Chanel's Luminous primer or Body Shop's cheap but great illuminating primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Starla4807 on 1/28/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Starla4807

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff used to break me out, I had to stop using it almost immediately. It made my skin look matte for all of 5 minutes and then it was shinier than ever... I'm pretty sure my foundation looks better without this. The Tarte one is a little better imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 make_up_maven on 1/28/2009 6:07:00 AM more reviews by make_up_maven

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I'm so glad I gave this product a 2nd chance. I tried a sample I got from Sephora last summer and I remember being "unimpressed" and wondering what all the hype was about. I recently got another sample in an order from Sephora and decided to give it another try - I am so glad I did. This primer stands head and shoulders about the rest (and I've tried them all). It matifies my skin without drying it out and I saw a MAJOR noticable difference in the texture of my skin from the very first use. My foundation glides on and I only have to use very little. My skin looks so smooth and luminous, no rough patches at all. A dramatic difference for me. When I look in the mirror, I can't believe it's *my* skin. It's the "look" I've tried to acheive my whole life. I immediately went to Ulta (dot) com and purchased the Jumbo size of this product which comes in a tube - it's two ounces, instead of one for $49. It will last forever as very little is needed. For me, this product is amazing. Any woman over 40 owes it to herself to try this product, it will make your skin look younger :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShaLooLoo123 on 1/27/2009 11:52:00 PM more reviews by ShaLooLoo123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this product when I first started using it. It smoothed out my skin before I applied my makeup and made my complexion look a whole lot better. Unfortunately, I started getting little bumps all over my face from it and when I stopped using it, my face cleared up. I wish this wasn't the case though because it does look amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msdawn on 1/27/2009 6:05:00 PM more reviews by msdawn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this primer until I started getting acne from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Onyxopi on 1/26/2009 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Onyxopi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This does nothing for my skin except cause breakouts. Iím very sensitive to silicone products. This is highly overrated and highly overpriced. For a cheaper alternative, check out Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel. Don't let the brand name fool you. The ingredients are nearly identical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products