Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1659 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 2/7/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't love this at all. I have tried about 10 primers now and while this is cheap, it is really basic. Primers and correctors of all sorts have completely surpassed this product. This is like the standard GAP bra or something...lol, everyone has this lying around but uses something else most days. I like MUFE version much better, but since it's winter I go for the YSL SOIN PINCEAU ÉCLAT INSTANTANÉ Top Secrets Flash Radiance Skincare Brush, it's $$$ but so nice and great for travel. I also love Perfeckt, but that's pricey too. Anyway, this Smashbox product is good if you're young and don't yet have many skin concerns, but for others, look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HiLLaCiLLa on 2/7/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by HiLLaCiLLa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't have much to say regarding this primer because, well, it does nothing for your skin or makeup.

I may be in the minority here, but it does absolutely nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 2/4/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

where to start.....I decided to try Smashbox products,since I never tried before.I ventured to there website.I saw really beautiful looks that they had for their collections.I noticed they were using this product before foundation.I purchased the trial size,just incase of not liking it.I tried this yesterday under my M.A.C. fluid foundation.It was nice at first,but then I noticed I wasn't getting the true color of foundation showing like when I wore it alone.I was very dissapointed in this =(
Trial size is going back,not worth keeping it~~~Sorry,Smashbox..foundation alone is best for my skin ^_^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amnichols2 on 2/1/2009 4:17:00 PM more reviews by amnichols2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff! I understand all the complaints about the pump bottle, but I just avoid that problem by buying the travel size. It's a slightly better deal, and it's much, much easier to get the last bits out. I've been wearing Photo Finish for a few years, to make my foundation last longer and to spackle in a couple of big pores on my cheeks. At this point, wearing foundation without this primer feels kind of like putting on jeans without underwear: it's technically ok, and it looks fine to most people, but it just feels... icky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abirm on 1/31/2009 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Abirm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i love this.. whenever i wear makeup and i laugh and talk u can see lines and even under my eye u can see the concealer with lines veryyy uglyy but when i started using this primer it seriously was like a brand new face .. i look like the models in there photo shoots!! i loveeee
i find it really helpful and it makes the foundation glide on really easily and flawlessly.Create a perfect canvas for foundation application with this silky blend of vitamins A & E, grape seed extract and green tea. The best-selling formula helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores for visibly softer skin.
Wear under foundation to increase its longevity, or alone for a velvety-smooth finish. Use after moisturizer and before foundation for complexion perfection. This skin-soothing blend of antioxidants, which can be worn alone or under foundation, works overtime to fill in fine lines and even out skin texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/30/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product did not work well for me. I was really disappointed in this. It reminds me of Vaseline (the look and the feel of it). This did nothing to prep my skin for makeup. What a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherrrychan on 1/30/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by cherrrychan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite a good product for its use. besides obvious set offs, like if you dislike the silicone feeling, which is easily remedied by a sample or store tester (be a smart buyer lol -try it out!) In this review I will cover more of the unorthodox uses, as I have normal skin that doesn't ever get oily, even after an entire day, and my pores are nearly invisible so I have no problems there; It is perfect if you add just a drop to any liquid foundation, it will glide on so much easier, and resemble face fabric in a bit ^^. It contains a great amount of product (will last a horribly long time) and the pump is the perfect dispenser, absolutely sanitary! Unfortunately, I thought it was quite amazing as a primer, since it is basically never going to sink into your skin, and keeps all your makeup from doing that (if your makeup doesn't last, it wore off, doesn't sink in) so all of your harmful makeup (chemical-y mascara, preservatives in things, even noncomedogenic foundation will eventually clog, and other things) from sinking into your skin, so it's quite excellent and feels quite nice (soo smooth~) and as long as the product itself doen't have any averse effects (rbeaking out) I highly recommend it, the price is not so bad for such a classy glass container of a quite hefty amount of product, I like!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melilic on 1/30/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by melilic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Spent way too much on this. Makes me break out. Useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/30/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have heard nothing but raves about how great this product is, so when I purchased this product, I felt sorrow for how horrible it worked. I wore it under my foundation and within 2 hours I was super shiny and my makeup was starting to slide off. I have dry skin too. I have tried this product with and without moisturizer, powder foundation and liquid foundation, all with the same poor results. Definitely would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessporkie on 1/29/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by princessporkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard tons of raves about this product so I went out to buy it. I am not sure if it does anything for my face. I have fairly clear skin and after I put on this product I think it leaves my face feeling very silky but I am not sure if it does anything for the make up. I dont put on a lot of foundation. I can not say if it makes my skin look more smooth or flawless since I dont really have much imperfections on my face. It does leave it with a silky feeling but I think for the price of this one bottle I do not think it is worth it unless you put on a lot of foundation or powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products