Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1680 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Marabear85 on 3/8/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Marabear85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say im pretty dissapointed in this product, I am actually not a primer wearer but though why not since it has all the vitamins and nutrients that a primer should have and the ultra staying power it gives your foundation. I am very experienced in the makeup world, went to school blah blah blah.. But honestly my professors preached oohed and ahhed about smashbox primers and beleive me I have tried and tried to make this stuff work, I have semi dry skin and it my made my skin more dry and my foundation look patchy and dry looking. I was so dissapointed, alot of smashbox face makeup doesnt agree with me. Its seems either too dry or too greasy. But the makeup industries are a hit and miss area. Whoever likes this product im glad you do because at least you didnt waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 butterflylcsw on 3/5/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by butterflylcsw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's fine. It does help my makeup stay on a little longer. It's not any better than the Monistat product everyone raves about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JuJeeMD on 3/5/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by JuJeeMD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this over and over, and even with a couple different foundations to see if it was just not working with one of them. I have no idea how this is a "primer", it seems to reject the foundation completely! (I have dry acne-prone skin, wear liquid foundation applied with a sponge, Max Factor Lasting Preformance or Almay TLC and now I'm trying Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse.) It didn't work with any of these. It looks like it hides pores and imperfections right when you put it on, but then it's difficult to put your foundation over it. Then my makeup wears off very quickly, when usually those foundations last all day for me. Not impressed at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LotusBlossom34 on 3/3/2009 3:11:00 AM more reviews by LotusBlossom34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combination skin that is on the border of being oily and I actually enjoy using this product but mostly during the dry months of winter. When it gets warmer I would switch to the photo finish light primer. This primer is smooth, easy to blend and helps make my makeup look more flawless. I haven't noticed any major breakouts with this primer either even though I have large pores, however by the end of the day, I do notice my skin is more oilier but blotting papers help. It's good when the climate is dry cause it gives my skin that healthy sheen to it...not so cakey and pasty. I like that they improved the packaging too where the pump elevates the entire product so you get full use of the product inside, which is how it should be considering the price of $44. Overall a great product and a must have for smooth healthy looking skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fashionnerd on 3/1/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by fashionnerd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i bought into the hype about this product and it let me down.
i does nothing to keep make-up on,
I was actually better off without it.
Did look great for a 2 hours but by two o’clock my make up had slid down my face.
Not attractive eh ?
Did not cause me breakouts, but in the end it did not do the job it was ment to do

Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 romagrrl on 2/27/2009 11:46:00 AM more reviews by romagrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I received the product in a goodie bag. I didn't find it useful and broke me out. If you apply to much, there are these little bubbles that appear on your skin.

I'm using in as an eyeshadow base to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 2/25/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've read all of the amazing reviews of this product and bought a Smashbox kit that included a mini sized Smashbox primer. I have really oily skin (acne prone, but NOT sensitive at all) and was hoping the primer would help control shine. Unfortunately, this primer did not seem to help with oil production AND it also seemed to make me break out. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetie1528 on 2/25/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by sweetie1528

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. it goes on sattiny smooth. I love what it does for my skin and my make up. I like the tined one for the winter though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gchris on 2/23/2009 12:06:00 PM more reviews by gchris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! the reviews are so mixed on this product. For reference I have dry skin and use a mineral powder foundation. I have been using this product for a week and do not want to be without it. My makeup looks so much better and lasts allday without having to reapply. This product has given me a dewy finish on the coldest days which is something I never have given my dry skin. I bought the trial size because like many others, was afraid to fork over the money for the large one. I was suggest trying a sample size first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coolhat on 2/22/2009 6:52:00 AM more reviews by coolhat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for over a year and I love it. I put this on over moisturizer to get a perfectly smooth base for my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products