Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SwtxSeri on 3/18/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by SwtxSeri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this face primer from Smashbox. It made my makeup wear last all day long and not only that, but my foundation and powder glided on so smoothly. My skin felt like a baby's bum, completely smooth and flawless. I only apply smaller than a dime size of the primer on my face after my daily routine of cleansing, toning, moisturizing, and a little goes a long ways. This primer is great for those of every skin type. I am normal-combination skin and this really helps maintain my oily-ness on my T-zone and keeps my skin soft and supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lorraine07 on 3/18/2009 11:04:00 AM more reviews by lorraine07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot. However, it has started to cake a bit. I dunno if I did not moisturize enough. I think it works better during the summer season.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nostradamus on 3/16/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by nostradamus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This primer congests my skin and causes it to break out. I loved how it felt at first, but after a few weeks, I couldn't stand smearing this on my face anymore. Whenever I use this, I feel like I'm stuffing chemicals into my pores. It's also very expensive considering you're just going to wash all off at the end of the day, anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gagajm on 3/16/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by gagajm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this from sephoras, i got the smaller version (.5 fl oz) it lasted forever!, i use about the size of a fat dime lol (everyday) It leaves a nice smooth base to start working on, i think it might have even helped with my oily skin but i cant be for sure as ive been trying new things for that. My makeup tends to be less cakey on problem areas. i would re-purchase this product but only in that small size, ive got alot of small primers i want to try before i stick to one brand. next up tarte clean slate!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeana on 3/15/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Jeana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This primer gave me an almost flawless finish and helped keep oilies away for quite awhile, but it made me break out :(

It's too bad that my skin does not like this as I really liked the finish.

I ended up giving it to my daughter, who has very nice, but sensitive skin, (she wanted to try it out). It broke her out too and she promptly gave it back. So, it just sits in the bathroom mocking me :(

I will not buy again as I do not like breaking out. I am sure it was the product that caused the breakouts, as I have tried it a few more times (I was hoping it was not the cause and because I really liked the finish) and each time ended up with nasty bumps.

I liked the pump, but found the bottle awkward and the cap for it sucks -comes off too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kgreene938 on 3/14/2009 12:13:00 AM more reviews by kgreene938

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The price for me was dirt cheap because I chose it as one of my free samples with my drugstore.com order, I understand that it's mucho much ordinarily (and I wouldn't pay that much for it, seeing as there are truly dirt cheap alternatives). But, for the sample I got, I loved it. I like the idea of primers, and they're probably a definite "should" on my skin - I know this was. It literally looked five times better with this stuff underneath - I'll eventually get around to using the cheaper alternative, because as much as I'd like to think I don't need primer, I definitely do.

Felt good, looked good, good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puravida1212 on 3/9/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by puravida1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i hate this stuff.. yah it makes your makeup look sily smooth. but its crap . it made my skin greasy. not worth the money... and the packaging is crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xomissaudrey on 3/8/2009 5:25:00 PM more reviews by xomissaudrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

soooooo,
i like this sort of primer for my skin, it works great, keeps my makeup on all day with easy application.
the only reason i reviewed this product badly is that;
you can get the SAME exact product with the same ingredient and performance and everything at walmart in the women's care section for $8.
it's called monistat soothing care chafe relief powder-gel.
it's for the bikini area or whatever...but it works the same, trust me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Marabear85 on 3/8/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Marabear85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say im pretty dissapointed in this product, I am actually not a primer wearer but though why not since it has all the vitamins and nutrients that a primer should have and the ultra staying power it gives your foundation. I am very experienced in the makeup world, went to school blah blah blah.. But honestly my professors preached oohed and ahhed about smashbox primers and beleive me I have tried and tried to make this stuff work, I have semi dry skin and it my made my skin more dry and my foundation look patchy and dry looking. I was so dissapointed, alot of smashbox face makeup doesnt agree with me. Its seems either too dry or too greasy. But the makeup industries are a hit and miss area. Whoever likes this product im glad you do because at least you didnt waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 butterflylcsw on 3/5/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by butterflylcsw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's fine. It does help my makeup stay on a little longer. It's not any better than the Monistat product everyone raves about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products