E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

832 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 2/27/2011 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

no negative comments. my eyelids sometimes are shiny/oily so i use this after i put on my moisuriser and it works, esp if your going to put eyeshadow on it wont leave a crease mark on top of your upperlid. and thats just great. its dirt cheap and it works, and you only have to just use a tiny little bit and thats all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/19/2011 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have oily lids. UDPP works great on me. The now discontinued L'oreal HIP "paints" in a tube also do a very good job.
I tried both of the eyeshadow primers ELF has now. I tried the ELF Mineral primer for $3 and also the regular ELF primer for $1. The one for a $1 worked better for me, but that is not saying much.

The shadows show up okay, but they crease after about 4 hours. I tried different techniques (a little dab, a lot, leaving it a bit wet, letting it completely dry, etc.) and none of those techniques worked.

Glad it didn't cost too much, but staying power is not good on my oily eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great eyeshadow primer for $1.
A couple of issues...first it's impossible to get everything out the tube, but for a buck I just cut the tube and squeeze it out. Second it's a little greasy. Third...it's alway sold out at my local Target...so when i'm there and the stock has been replenish I grab about 5 of them. I don't like purchasing it through ELF website...I got signed up for a magazine subscription (not good...share info!)


on 2/14/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Does a good job of keeping my lids less oily and prevents creasing for an affordable price. Highly recommended for people with oily lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. I have it in my make-up bag for work. This will crease after 12 hours in the office but I rarely put those kind of hours in the office. This is half the size of UDPP, but $1 US v.s. $18 US . . . I can buy 18 and have the same amount of product as nine UDPP. I will buy this again, especially to take in to the office. I will buy this again, but I like the mineral primer better. I knocked off one lippie because it doesn't last as long as the mineral primer.


on 2/9/2011 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works exactly like UDPP, at fraction of the price. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 4:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've read that this works wonderfully for others, but for me it did nothing. It gives the lid a nice texture and it feels ok to add eyeshadow on top of it, but it doesn't stop eyeshadow from creasing within 30 minutes of applying. I've tried to use more primer, I've tried to use less primer, but it never works for me. I do get the impression that it saturates the color a bit, though. I have reallly oily eyelids and so far, what have worked best for me is the combination of Lime Crimes Eyeshadow helper and NYX jumbo pencil. I gave this to a friend, hopefully it will work better for her.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was an okay product for me. I had been hearing such great things about E.L.F. on MUA and thought I would give this a try. I wasn't sure if I should get this one or the Mineral, so I got the reg since it was only $1. I'm AA and C7 in MAC. This primer did not dry to a clear finish. It left a whitish cast on my eyelids and made I had to work harder to apply my e/s to cover all the "white" areas. It did what it was suppose to do, hold my e/s in place all day. That's why I rated it a 4, if it dried clear, I would have given it a 5. I will not repurchase, b/c I have so many options - UDPP; TFSI, etc. If you are of a fair or lighter complexion, I definitely rec this for you, but my DDD skip it.


on 2/3/2011 2:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this primer....I have tried a few others and I still seem to get crease lines or no staying power. Even when I desperately scraped the sides to get some more product for a special occasion it still worked well. Love it...Just love it and whats even better..Its CHEAP!!!!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

love it. staying power is great, sometimes i have to run the wand around the inside to mix it up a little, but overall it works wonderfully. i also have udpp and this is a great cheap alt. will buy again.


Back to Top