Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner

3.9

1550 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Ozokerite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera {Candelilla} Wax), Tocopherol, Sorbic Acid, BHT, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), MICA, Black 2 (CI 77266), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 77470).


on 7/19/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner! Liquid liner is kind of my staple (I wear it almost daily) and I've been using Almay's liner for awhile before this. With Almay's liner the brush always tended to grab too much eyeliner for my eye, but with Colorstay it grabs JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. I love it. Will def buy again.



on 7/16/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG eyeliner. I use the Black Brown shade almost everyday of my life. I find Black to be too harsh for everyday since I have very fair skin, and light brown hair. I use that when I go out or when I'm doing a smokey eye. It goes on smoothly (when it's freshly sharpened, mind you) and stays put all day. I use just a short swipe on the outer corners of my lids and I'm good to go. I pair this with Cover Girl's "Champagne" eyeshadow and I look faboosh. I have yet to find an eyeliner that completely stays put when applied to my inner rims, but I rarely do that anyway so this is perfect. I really don't know how anyone can complain about this eyeliner. It's by far the best drugstore brand eyeliner I've ever tried.


on 7/16/2009 12:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So disappointed. No staying power and smeared easily (yes with primer!). The only thing I liked about it was the little sharpener that comes with it. My Ulta liner works WAY better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

eh this is the best I've found for pencil liner. it's kinda disappointing on how much product there is.. seems like i run out right away. it is fairly inexpensive though. works alright. i only use pencil liner for the bottom of my eye..


on 7/15/2009 6:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After all the great reviews here, I had to check this out for myself!! I have been looking for a good eyeliner that does not smudge or flake off, and I have tried many different brands and none seem to work. I have been using this for a few weeks but it is looking like this will by HG for me. I love how the pencil glides on smoothly. I don't feel like I am tugging at my skin like some other brands. I got this in black and I just use this for the top lid. I have not tried the sharpener yet, but not sure if you really even need too, as I am still getting thin straight line every time I use this. It is not drying and I have worn this all day and have not seen the lovely little flakes on my under eyes or smudges in the creases of my eye. And, of course, the price is right! Will definitely buy this again.


on 7/12/2009 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an eyeliner, but I use this as a lipliner. I use the color "Cocoa" and it works well as a lipliner. It doesn't smudge on my lips. I just apply it with a light hand, like I would a lipliner, then I take off any excess with a Q-tip dipped in rubbing alcohol. I've been using this as a lipliner ever since, and I don't bother buying regular lipliners anymore, because this works so much better and doesn't smudge, get soft, or melt like regular lipliners. Try it as a lipliner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to buy this because many have said that it has a lot of staying power, which I desperately need since I have dry eyes and have to use eye drops several times a day. I was disappointed to find that it smudges easily and much of it transferred to underneath my bottom eyelid when it came into contact with even a little amount of eye drops. Funny (read: annoying) thing is that even though it transferred easily it is very hard to remove completely without a make-up remover, so I've had to spend the rest of the day in the office with raccoon eyes after putting on my eye drops. Worst of all, this product irritates my eyes big time, and so does the Colorstay Eyeshadow.


on 7/10/2009 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this eyeliner for about 6 years and don't plan on switching any time soon.


on 7/9/2009 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

EH.. dont know what the hype is about. i, too bought this after hearing so many great reviews on it. This eyeliner is "okay" at best. It smudges.. and doesn't go on all that easily. It's whatever.


on 7/9/2009 12:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really impressed with this one. It smudges. Application goes on okay, but nothing to brag about. I apply UDPP and go over it with eyeshadow to stop smudging, it helps, but does not totally elimiate the problem. I wont be repurchasing. Not even close to being a HG.


Back to Top