Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1527 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 deathdisco on 6/25/2009 6:09:00 AM more reviews by deathdisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Black Brown and it's incredible. Even as a day look with just a soft glimmery base underneath it, it gives me a great, natural smouldering look that doesn't look over done. After a while it kind of settles on my eyes and looks even more natural and smoky. I love it.
I just read a review and how it mentioned the sharpener. I ran off to see if mine had one and OMG it does haha. However the sharpener doesn't really work that well and whenever I try to rotate the pencil in the sharpener, the pencil is too lose and does not get sharpened.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 6/23/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this eyeliner for years. Nothing else compares to its staying power. It's the only eyeliner that I've ever used that doesn't transfer to my top eyelids when put at the base of my upper lashes! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1makeupaddict on 6/23/2009 1:09:00 PM more reviews by 1makeupaddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

bought this in brown ..it is a nice dark brown color...i love it! it doesnt fade off...it's waterproof!! love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slightlystarry on 6/19/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by slightlystarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in charcoal and it's a really pretty dark grey. It stays to its promise in that it usually does not fade or smear. However, if you use it on the waterline it will fade within an hour or so. Other than that, it's really great! I love the rollout application and the little sharpener at the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trilla14 on 6/19/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by trilla14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this product on one of my eyes and Iman ebony pencil on my other

The ebony pencil::
Smudged after i closed my eyes and turned my head up but didnt smusdge alot pretty black an good eyeliner


Revlon:::
Smudged none at first after i squinted it did a little Stayed on good after cleansing but had to apply more then once for a dark look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poison1 on 6/19/2009 12:47:00 AM more reviews by poison1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you MUAers! i just ran to get my black colorstay liner pencil to check the other end. lo and behold, there really is a sharpener under that cap. i can't believe it - i've used this for a long while and never knew this. i'm quite tickled at this moment. i learn a lot here...
i like the black for nights and times i want a strong eye and pale or nude lips. it's a deep black, no charcoalish or silver/greyish tinge at all.the brown/black is for my regular day use. it's got enough pigment to make a defining line but not "heavy."
wear: my lids will get oily as the day goes on or immediately when it's hot/humid.i don't put sunscreen near the line, nor any primer,cream, or powder base. i use the liner on bare skin. most times i then go over it w/eyeshadow.it lasts all day whether it's indoor at a mall, running errands or out on a 6 hour road trip through hot climates.
for the black at night, if it's hot in a restaurant, say under lights or a crowded venue, i do feel the need to wipe under my lower lashes just to be sure i don't have smearing or smudging when i visit the restroom.
otherwise, really low maintenance and ease of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superrach on 6/19/2009 12:13:00 AM more reviews by superrach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

BEST EYELINER EVER! I had almost given up on pencil liners, because my oily eyelids are too smudgy, until I found this little miracle. This stuff does not budge once you put it on. Awesome. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vraimentme on 6/17/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by vraimentme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I went for an audition that required 'punk' makeup. You were to come in with your own makeup done and then a makeup artist on site would enhance it. The makeup artist used this (in black) on my water line at around 5:30, 6. I went out after the audition and didn't have time to take it off. At around 12:00 when I got home I went to get everything off. I did my standard makeup removal routine and when I was done, all that was left was this eyeliner. I was surprised but figured I'd just use more eye makeup remover. No luck. Now I use eye makeup remover formulated for sensitive eyes so maybe I just needed something a little stronger, but I am serious I was there for about half an hour trying to get this stuff off my waterline! I couldn't believe it. I have decided I definitely need to get this stuff and with it a stronger eye makeup remover!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkMargarita on 6/17/2009 2:23:00 AM more reviews by PinkMargarita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeliners. I regularly use the black and navy colors, both are very rich looking and really do last all day without smudging. A few swipes of a makeup remover or towel at the end of the day takes it off pretty easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlin0913 on 6/16/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I put this on my waterline and it smudges, I've tried it on my tightline and it also smudges. I didn't even get to finish the stick of eyeliner because it fell out and broke =T I don't know if other people had the same problem but I don't think I would repurchase however I would like to try their liquid version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products