Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1537 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yayitsanne on 7/3/2009 4:08:00 AM more reviews by yayitsanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this to tightline and to line my waterline. No eyeliner I've found, even fluidline, stays on my inner rims ALL day, but this one lasts long and doesn't end up under my eyes, which is a huge plus. I have it in black, and it's pretty comparable to my UD 24/7 liner in zero. One lippie off because it kind of makes my eyes feel a little dry sometimes, similar to, but not as bad as when I put fluidline on my waterline. I got a two pack for $6.29 at Target, so for costing about $3 each, I think these are pretty awesome!
EDIT: I recently purchased this in brown and it is my HG everyday eyeliner. The color isn't too harsh with my light skin and blue eyes, it stays on all day, even on my waterline, and the color just makes my eyes pop! It's creamy and pigmented but not so creamy that it doesn't stick on. I don't have a problem with my eyes being irritated with the brown color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimko on 7/2/2009 11:18:00 PM more reviews by kimko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Disapointing. I had heard such great things about this eyeliner so I decided to pick it up in brown since I find black is too harsh for me. First the good things about this eyeliner is that I love that it comes with a sharpener, it makes it much more convenient to just to stick in your purse. I also find that I prefer eyeliner in a nice little plastic pencil stick to a regular old pencil. It's much easier to grasp in your hand. These are where the good things end and onto the bad things. :( When using this pencil, I found that it is SO hard to put on. It tugs your eye area and doesn't create a smooth line. You skip a lot of spots on your lid because of the tugging. You really have to go over the line often to make it look clear and straight. The other bad thing I found out is this eyeliner smudges almost an hour after you put it on. Not smooth and smudging after an hour are not good. I don't wear eyeliner often and when I do, I think I'll stick with liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuoremia on 7/2/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by cuoremia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG eyeliner. I've been using this for years. It is the only one that lasts the entire day and does not smudge underneath my eyes. I use it mainly to tightline my upper lashes. Sometimes I use it lightly on my lower lid and smudge. I don't think I would use this to line my upper lid above the lashline because I don't like how it sharpens. A lot of product gets wasted. When tightlining, I don't really need to sharpen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whitebook on 6/29/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by whitebook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No No No! it doesn't stay on my waterline, smudge within minutes, but then it's hard to be washed off! What kind of product is that?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferc328 on 6/29/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by jenniferc328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many different brands of eyeliners...most of the pricy-label ones, but I find that Revlon Colorstay is the best eyeliner out there for me. I have purchased and re-purchased this product a ton of times, and I'll continue to do so. (Works so much better than MAC eyeliner and so much cheaper, trust me)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilystephaniiee on 6/28/2009 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ilystephaniiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This glides on smoothly and staying power is pretty long, but it smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 6/27/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this liner in black, black-brown, and brown. It really wears well and does not smudge. The black is VERY black, good for those who want a dramatic eye. But I'm liking the black-brown for everyday and even evenings for me because the effect is softer. Get it on BOGO, you cannot go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meimeix3 on 6/26/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by meimeix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product. i bought the pencil one and it works wonders. it doesnt smudge and lasts long throughout the day. since i usually put eyeliner on my top lids and rarely on my bottom, i need an eyeliner that doesnt smudge since im asian and my lids would jsut smudge on the liner. but again this is a really good product. i actually wana get the liquid version xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PrettyShimmery on 6/26/2009 10:42:00 AM more reviews by PrettyShimmery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't know what the heck happend to this liner, i think revlon changed this liner a lot when they added soft flex to it. I have used this liner for probably around 10 years and loved it obviously. Everyone, all the time would comment how they loved my liner because it stayed fresh looking and deep black and they would ask what it what it was and where i got it. If never ever smudged, ever! now, its a whole nother story. SMUDGES like crazy and irritates my eyes. Oh wait, also it flakes and is hard to remove the left over black traces of it. Since they changed the formula to soft flex, i have puchased it a couple of times hoping that the irritation, smudging, flaking, was due to a bad batch of liner. Nope, it's just the liner. will find another brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ciaobella on 6/26/2009 2:38:00 AM more reviews by Ciaobella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a really hard time getting this to smudge and despite never having sensative eyes, I found myself to have dry-irritated eyes within a few hours. I'd recommend this liner for a night out since it does not run or come off. However, I would't consider this product suitable for day time/everyday wear especially when using on inner rim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products