Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cuoremia on 7/2/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by cuoremia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG eyeliner. I've been using this for years. It is the only one that lasts the entire day and does not smudge underneath my eyes. I use it mainly to tightline my upper lashes. Sometimes I use it lightly on my lower lid and smudge. I don't think I would use this to line my upper lid above the lashline because I don't like how it sharpens. A lot of product gets wasted. When tightlining, I don't really need to sharpen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whitebook on 6/29/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by whitebook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No No No! it doesn't stay on my waterline, smudge within minutes, but then it's hard to be washed off! What kind of product is that?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferc328 on 6/29/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by jenniferc328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many different brands of eyeliners...most of the pricy-label ones, but I find that Revlon Colorstay is the best eyeliner out there for me. I have purchased and re-purchased this product a ton of times, and I'll continue to do so. (Works so much better than MAC eyeliner and so much cheaper, trust me)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilystephaniiee on 6/28/2009 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ilystephaniiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This glides on smoothly and staying power is pretty long, but it smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 6/27/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this liner in black, black-brown, and brown. It really wears well and does not smudge. The black is VERY black, good for those who want a dramatic eye. But I'm liking the black-brown for everyday and even evenings for me because the effect is softer. Get it on BOGO, you cannot go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meimeix3 on 6/26/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by meimeix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product. i bought the pencil one and it works wonders. it doesnt smudge and lasts long throughout the day. since i usually put eyeliner on my top lids and rarely on my bottom, i need an eyeliner that doesnt smudge since im asian and my lids would jsut smudge on the liner. but again this is a really good product. i actually wana get the liquid version xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PrettyShimmery on 6/26/2009 10:42:00 AM more reviews by PrettyShimmery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't know what the heck happend to this liner, i think revlon changed this liner a lot when they added soft flex to it. I have used this liner for probably around 10 years and loved it obviously. Everyone, all the time would comment how they loved my liner because it stayed fresh looking and deep black and they would ask what it what it was and where i got it. If never ever smudged, ever! now, its a whole nother story. SMUDGES like crazy and irritates my eyes. Oh wait, also it flakes and is hard to remove the left over black traces of it. Since they changed the formula to soft flex, i have puchased it a couple of times hoping that the irritation, smudging, flaking, was due to a bad batch of liner. Nope, it's just the liner. will find another brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ciaobella on 6/26/2009 2:38:00 AM more reviews by Ciaobella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a really hard time getting this to smudge and despite never having sensative eyes, I found myself to have dry-irritated eyes within a few hours. I'd recommend this liner for a night out since it does not run or come off. However, I would't consider this product suitable for day time/everyday wear especially when using on inner rim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deathdisco on 6/25/2009 6:09:00 AM more reviews by deathdisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Black Brown and it's incredible. Even as a day look with just a soft glimmery base underneath it, it gives me a great, natural smouldering look that doesn't look over done. After a while it kind of settles on my eyes and looks even more natural and smoky. I love it.
I just read a review and how it mentioned the sharpener. I ran off to see if mine had one and OMG it does haha. However the sharpener doesn't really work that well and whenever I try to rotate the pencil in the sharpener, the pencil is too lose and does not get sharpened.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 6/23/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this eyeliner for years. Nothing else compares to its staying power. It's the only eyeliner that I've ever used that doesn't transfer to my top eyelids when put at the base of my upper lashes! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products