Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1524 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 slightlystarry on 6/19/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by slightlystarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in charcoal and it's a really pretty dark grey. It stays to its promise in that it usually does not fade or smear. However, if you use it on the waterline it will fade within an hour or so. Other than that, it's really great! I love the rollout application and the little sharpener at the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trilla14 on 6/19/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by trilla14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this product on one of my eyes and Iman ebony pencil on my other

The ebony pencil::
Smudged after i closed my eyes and turned my head up but didnt smusdge alot pretty black an good eyeliner


Revlon:::
Smudged none at first after i squinted it did a little Stayed on good after cleansing but had to apply more then once for a dark look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poison1 on 6/19/2009 12:47:00 AM more reviews by poison1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you MUAers! i just ran to get my black colorstay liner pencil to check the other end. lo and behold, there really is a sharpener under that cap. i can't believe it - i've used this for a long while and never knew this. i'm quite tickled at this moment. i learn a lot here...
i like the black for nights and times i want a strong eye and pale or nude lips. it's a deep black, no charcoalish or silver/greyish tinge at all.the brown/black is for my regular day use. it's got enough pigment to make a defining line but not "heavy."
wear: my lids will get oily as the day goes on or immediately when it's hot/humid.i don't put sunscreen near the line, nor any primer,cream, or powder base. i use the liner on bare skin. most times i then go over it w/eyeshadow.it lasts all day whether it's indoor at a mall, running errands or out on a 6 hour road trip through hot climates.
for the black at night, if it's hot in a restaurant, say under lights or a crowded venue, i do feel the need to wipe under my lower lashes just to be sure i don't have smearing or smudging when i visit the restroom.
otherwise, really low maintenance and ease of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superrach on 6/19/2009 12:13:00 AM more reviews by superrach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

BEST EYELINER EVER! I had almost given up on pencil liners, because my oily eyelids are too smudgy, until I found this little miracle. This stuff does not budge once you put it on. Awesome. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vraimentme on 6/17/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by vraimentme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I went for an audition that required 'punk' makeup. You were to come in with your own makeup done and then a makeup artist on site would enhance it. The makeup artist used this (in black) on my water line at around 5:30, 6. I went out after the audition and didn't have time to take it off. At around 12:00 when I got home I went to get everything off. I did my standard makeup removal routine and when I was done, all that was left was this eyeliner. I was surprised but figured I'd just use more eye makeup remover. No luck. Now I use eye makeup remover formulated for sensitive eyes so maybe I just needed something a little stronger, but I am serious I was there for about half an hour trying to get this stuff off my waterline! I couldn't believe it. I have decided I definitely need to get this stuff and with it a stronger eye makeup remover!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkMargarita on 6/17/2009 2:23:00 AM more reviews by PinkMargarita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeliners. I regularly use the black and navy colors, both are very rich looking and really do last all day without smudging. A few swipes of a makeup remover or towel at the end of the day takes it off pretty easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlin0913 on 6/16/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I put this on my waterline and it smudges, I've tried it on my tightline and it also smudges. I didn't even get to finish the stick of eyeliner because it fell out and broke =T I don't know if other people had the same problem but I don't think I would repurchase however I would like to try their liquid version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geektastic on 6/16/2009 10:05:00 AM more reviews by geektastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

HG of all HG's...I don't even know what I would do if they DC'ed this.

I'm an Asian girl, and I have tried countless eyeliners that are raved about for lasting power...from low-end (NYC waterproof, Styli-Style) to higher end (UD, MUFE), but only Colorstay does it for me.
If I prep properly, this does not budge. If I don't (as long as it doesn't go on over greasy moisturizer/sunscreen), it may fade a bit during the day, but doesn't run all over my face, smear, and pool into my outer corners lol.
Plus, I adore retractable pencils (but if sharp tips float your boat, this has a built-in sharpener! genius!), and it's sooo much cheaper than MUFE or UD (I only buy during BOGOF haha)

Only cons are the color selection, they only carry neutrals :P

I've used black (a true black perfect for special occasions - no raccoon eyes!), taupe (great for everyday; very light, gives great subtle definition), charcoal (a medium gray, also great for everyday use), brown, black brown (both self-explanatory colors haha), and teal (really not very teal at all lol...more like a dark grayed greenish teal...when on, it looks pretty much like when I'm wearing charcoal haha)...I think I only have Vixen left! haha

My staples are taupe, charcoal, and black - taupe and charcoal for everyday colors, and black for special occasions :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupfriend on 6/16/2009 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Makeupfriend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got one free with a mascara I bought and I love this eyeliner! The black one I have even has a little smudger that helps set and blend the line out. It lasts all day for me and even stays well on the waterline. I especially like that they have the convenient, built-in sharpener that I use on all my liners that are the twisty kids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lacey911 on 6/16/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by lacey911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall a fairly good eyeliner. I usually use CG outlast but of course they hadn't restocked yet, so I was stuck with my second choice. It goes on very smooth and has rich color to it, but it still doesn't match up with my CG. It wipes off much too easily when you don't want it to, then doesn't budge when you try to fix errors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products