Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner

3.9

1558 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Ozokerite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera {Candelilla} Wax), Tocopherol, Sorbic Acid, BHT, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), MICA, Black 2 (CI 77266), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 77470).


on 7/23/2009 2:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Really cheap.
Creamy
Sleek looking
good amount of product

Cons: transfers and smudges after a few hours.
It fades after a while
Sharpener is...Okay.

Overall, it's a good drugstore eyeliner but after I finish using this, I won't repurchase.

*Edit: Ok so I'm changing the overall rating to 4. I think I'm really starting to like it. I mean yea, it does smudge. But it's super creamy and really pigmented. On top of a good base, it lasts for a long time :)



on 7/23/2009 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this product over and over again! I use this on my waterline and to tightline. It is the only eyeliner that stays put on my waterline! I've tried MAC, Make Up For Ever and Urban Decay... Nothing quite compares. I will continue to repurchase.


on 7/22/2009 2:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the Revlon CS auto pencil in black. I don't know why I haven't reviewed this yet. I buy it over and over and over again! It can be a bit of a boar to apply if my lids are dry and haven't used primer, but it is BLACK and it stays put! I have to use an oil cleanser to remove it. It sets quickly, so if you plan on smudging, this has be done right away. I really love how it is truly black, and the price is good (especially with the frequent BOGO sales).


on 7/21/2009 2:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

VERY GOOD STAYING POWER
Ok product. It does stay on a really long time. Basically all day at work from 9-6 even in humidity.


SLIGHT TENDENCY TO TRAVEL
The only time it travels is if i apply it to the bottom rim in which case it travels downward and gets a little smutty after 2-3 hrs.As far as staying power goes its the best pencil ive tried.


NOT SHARP ENOUGH
My major gripe is with that accursed sharpener.The pencil is micro sized and self advancing but the tip will *not* stay sharp enough to give me a thin clean line.

Even if ive just sharpened it. The tip round out to a dull ball point by the time im finished working on both eyes.

Usually it doesnt get close enough to the lash line. Theres a little bit of fleshy space between my lash and whatever line i draw with it b/c its not thin enough.

Furthermore when i try to wing out with this the ends look obtuse and messy b/c its not stharp enough to do the point. Line drawn with it are kinda indistinct instead of sharp and clean.


POOR SHARPENER
I hate the packaging. The sharpener is position so that it hangs off on end of the pencil. It keeps falling off n getting lost and the inside keeps getting clogged with khol i cant get out.

Ive switched to Loreal Infallible. Much the same product but with a sharpener that sits inside the pencil and has to be pulled out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to like this product a lot but now im more in love with cream liners. This has never given me a perfect straight thin line it always goes on thick which can be prettty but when im going for a more natural look it doesn't work. It also never stays on my waterlinee and applys oddly on my lower lash line. I might keep using it for a little while but i doubt it.


on 7/20/2009 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyeliner!!! It goes on smooth and rich, and it lasts for hours, even while clubbing. I always go back to this eyeliner because the quality is excellent and the price isn't so bad. I just wish there was more of the product because I use it up within a few months.


on 7/19/2009 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This did not last on me at all! I thought colorstay would be a good choice because I don't use eyeshadow primer. I did a small winged look on my eyes, and about two hours after application, the color smudged and faded. No more pretty wing left. :(


on 7/19/2009 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Divinely creamy and pigmented....highly recommended!

xoxoxo
luv,
jessie


on 7/19/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner! Liquid liner is kind of my staple (I wear it almost daily) and I've been using Almay's liner for awhile before this. With Almay's liner the brush always tended to grab too much eyeliner for my eye, but with Colorstay it grabs JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. I love it. Will def buy again.


on 7/16/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG eyeliner. I use the Black Brown shade almost everyday of my life. I find Black to be too harsh for everyday since I have very fair skin, and light brown hair. I use that when I go out or when I'm doing a smokey eye. It goes on smoothly (when it's freshly sharpened, mind you) and stays put all day. I use just a short swipe on the outer corners of my lids and I'm good to go. I pair this with Cover Girl's "Champagne" eyeshadow and I look faboosh. I have yet to find an eyeliner that completely stays put when applied to my inner rims, but I rarely do that anyway so this is perfect. I really don't know how anyone can complain about this eyeliner. It's by far the best drugstore brand eyeliner I've ever tried.


Back to Top