Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1532 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NotYourAverageCanadianGal on 4/24/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NotYourAverageCanadianGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful mascara if you want shocking volume and length! Leaves lashes dramatically thick, long, soft and slightly curled, mosty without clumps. My HG so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Loveforso on 4/22/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Loveforso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think that for its price, this is an average mascara. It does give volume to the eyelashes, but it smudges and is very very creamy. I have tried better mascaras for this price and I will definetely not repurchase this mascara again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittywhore on 4/22/2009 3:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittywhore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an average mascara, in my opinion. If you have brittle Asian lashes like me, you will need to really coat the mascara (maybe 6 times?- lol) to get any volume or lift. I've already went through 2 tubes..and realized that the formula dries up very fast..which is quite disappointing! It's much cheaper than other designer mascaras, so if you're on a budget...get this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xokMb13 on 4/18/2009 7:39:00 AM more reviews by xokMb13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

got this a small bottle of this with a bonus. i think it works pretty good. separates the lashes good and i didn't see any clumps. then i started rubbing my eye & i forgot i had it on and it got under my eye ( my fault ) but it came off easily with water. i can't exactly say it's the best since i've only used it for a little while but its goood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lau on 4/15/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Lau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It is pretty much clump-free, and goes on easily. It gives a lot of length, but not enough volume, which is why I took off one lippie. It could be more volumizing as well.
Also, it was very easy to get off but it did smudge.

My biggest concern: it does not hold a curl! If you want it to be able to hold a curl, you can only apply ONE swipe, and that's it. How can you build volume with one swipe? So it's pretty much pointless for me. And it's 14 bucks a pop..I could get 2 better mascaras for that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartalize on 4/15/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it didn't wow me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmal on 4/13/2009 1:59:00 PM more reviews by jmal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really didn't care for this mascara. It was really nice the first few times I used it, but after a week or 2, it was just a mess. My lashes were soo clumpy and stiff. Maybe I got a bad batch, I don't know, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ninanuk on 4/13/2009 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Ninanuk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just terrible. I have sensitive skin and eyes, and most of Clinique's items are on my derms-okay-for-me-to-use list. I thought I would try this in a swap before buying, I'm glad I did.

I have long, fine lashes. This did absolutely nothing for them. I didn't really even notice more color/definition than I would if I was put vaseline on my eyes. Adding to that, it smudged about 2 hours into my day. Granted, I wear a ton of moisturizer, but I don't have this problem with other mascaras.

Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 4/9/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the quality of this mascara! My lashes never clump, feel moisturized, and still look nice at the end of the day! I think "classic" is the best word to describe how my lashes look when I use this...just nice, pretty, separated, nothing out of control if that's what your looking for, yet lashes look healthy and lengthened. This is definitely one of my favorite mascaras....application is amazing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coldplayroxs on 4/9/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by coldplayroxs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

well my mum uses clinque so she bought this mascara for me, it does the job, i dont find it nessicary to use a curler when i use this product. yet again i wouldnt say it blew me away but it is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products