Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1500 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 katepoo on 2/28/2009 6:27:00 PM more reviews by katepoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my HG mascara. Just a few swipes make my lashes look amazing thick and long...And I have pretty crappy eyelashes. It also won't flake at all during the day, and is easy to wash off. I don't even make an effort to wash it off in the shower, just wash my face and this comes right off. The tube is quite large and lasts for a very long time. My only complaint is the price- way too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lisabradyham on 2/25/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by lisabradyham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim, worked well, but it made my lashes crunchy. I hate crunchy lashes. I have a bit of mixed feelings on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yuufa on 2/25/2009 6:14:00 AM more reviews by Yuufa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is hard to remove. I don't use a lot of mascara but I'm not pleased about this one. I'm not going to buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LorelaiHazen on 2/24/2009 1:09:00 AM more reviews by LorelaiHazen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Jet black. High volume. Medium long lashes. However it doesn't give that 'faux lashes' look that I'm trying for. I do love clinique products though, & this mascara was certainly not a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heavendelivered on 2/23/2009 7:45:00 PM more reviews by heavendelivered

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the mascara wand makes it easier to build and comb the lashes easily. I like that it adds length and volume. It does feel as it dries out fast. Gives light clumping towards the end of the day. Not worth the price for fast drying and not long lasting. Does not give me the drama I like in mascara. More an everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poetrygroupie on 2/22/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by poetrygroupie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how "high impact" this mascara is, but it is great for everyday--it's my staple. It does have a tendency to smudge, but it makes my lashes a full, rich black without being too overdone or distracting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alpha79 on 2/22/2009 12:05:00 PM more reviews by alpha79

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, I have eyelashes that most women would kill for. I didn't know this until I started wearing makeup and the artists always comment on my lashes. They're long and curl naturally. I just want a mascara that gives them some color, and makes my eyes pop. This does just that. Easy to remove, hate waterproof mascara, and easy to put on. The only problem is when it's very cold and frost forms on my eyelashes, then it smears all over my eyes. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 0heather0 on 2/22/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by 0heather0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is really thick and heavy. It looked okay after one light coat, but it didn't lengthen much or separate my lashes enough, so I thought I'd try a little more... bad idea. It got incredibly clumpy, heavy, ashy-colored, my lashes bent in weird directions and still weren't separated/defined... it was bad. If one light coat doesn't work for you, then don't keep trying with this one! (But check out Clinique's Long and Pretty Lashes; that's my HG.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchconnection on 2/21/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by frenchconnection

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG Mascara. It thickens my lashes wonderfully and does not smudge or flake. I have to use a lash curler in conjunction with this product as it only amplifies the lashes and does not curl.

When I buy a new tube, I leave it standing on end (overnight) with the top partially open. This thickens the product a bit and makes it work even better. Yes, it's weird, but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninimercy on 2/18/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by ninimercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Comparing this to Shu Uemura Precise Volume which retails for $10 more, I would buy this 10 times over.. Gosh.. It makes the brush on Shu Uemura seem so retarded and messy! Love the smooth, non-clumpy application, just as lengthening as Shu Uemura, and separates lashes well. It could hold a curl better, but then again it doesn't weigh them down at all. Also, at the counter I tried both this and Clinique's long pretty lashes.. This seemed to be more lengthening to me.. Well I am pretty new at mascaras and only buy from companies that don't test on animals (never tried Maybelline or CoverGirl) so take it for what it's worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products