Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1519 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nisey_nyc on 4/4/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by nisey_nyc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big Clinique user. I got mini versions of this a few times as GWP a long time ago but ignored it. However, I recently bought a Clinique Moisture Surge set at duty free that included 2 glosses and a deluxe size of this mascara. I love it! Makes my skimpy blonde lashes long, dark, and full, and doesn't irritate my sensitive contact lens wearing eyes. Also doesn't flake during the day or give me raccoon eyes. Removes easily with soap and water. I bought a full size upon my return home and have had the same great results. I don't like the packaging in terms of its aesthetics--dark green sparkly plastic cylinder, nothing special--but it'll do. The formula and the brush more than make up for the the boring packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmorocco on 4/2/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by jmorocco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very easy application and makes my lashes long and separated - they really look lovely but smudges like crazy. It's a real bummer. And they don't make waterproof or smudge-proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlequeenjenny on 4/1/2009 7:00:00 PM more reviews by littlequeenjenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

it's just not for my asian lashes@@

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hunnygloss on 3/31/2009 9:26:00 PM more reviews by hunnygloss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

have gone through 2 bottles and this would be my third one:)) i LOVE this mascara and im the kinda girl who likes to rotate my products and looks..but this mascara is a must its a reasonable 14.00$ and i love it:) will buy over and over again..although its not water proof its the most wonderfull mascara ever...and for someone who has stubborn long straight eyelashes..thats a BIG deal lol:) but yea i love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticfaery on 3/31/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by celticfaery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think what I like most about this mascara is how smooth and glossy it feels to put on. The color is a lovely deep black. I dont care one way or the other as far as curls go with any mascara so no comment there. Length was not totally affected. Thickness definitely went up. My biggest complaint is that it is fab right out of the box, but after a month or so it gets drier and clumpy. However, I do live in the high desert, so that may have an effect :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovemysammy18 on 3/30/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ilovemysammy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is not as lengthening or as volumizing as the $4 maybelline mascaras. Wont purchase again. Not impressed especially for $20!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 3/30/2009 11:07:00 AM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad this was only a GWP. It made my lashes clumpy (and difficult to separate with a comb), it didn't lenthen them at all and, within a few short hours, already felt itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addiep on 3/30/2009 8:39:00 AM more reviews by addiep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oddly enough, I typically don't care much for Clinique products. I had a few of these as GWP's and just kind of used them on and off when I was too lazy to go buy a full-sized mascara. It wasn't until I started really looking for an HG mascara that I realized how awesome High Impact is! I have extremely long lashes, however they aren't as thick as I'd like them, and the tips of my lashes are blonde (weird right?). This mascara gives me the versitility that I need to really work with my natural lashes! I can build up the volume at the bottom and add a little color to the tips for a nice dramatic, but not frightening, everyday look. However, I can also REALLY build up the volume top-to-bottom any time my FOTD calls for it! I will never stray again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 3/29/2009 6:27:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This weighs down my curls, curling power did not last, i have tried the other clinique mascara which has curling power but that one did not last either.
Nothing good, nothing impressive. glad that this is only a GWP size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 3/28/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Clinique mascara. (: And another pretty tube, haha.

Anyway, I like this 'cause it provides more oomph, which is nice to have for when you're going out or something. Doesn't make lashes crispy & doesn't smudge or flake.

Once again, I got this [from my aunt] in the little tiny tube & I probably won't buy because I'm not dishing out $$ for mascara. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products