Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1515 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 celticfaery on 3/31/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by celticfaery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think what I like most about this mascara is how smooth and glossy it feels to put on. The color is a lovely deep black. I dont care one way or the other as far as curls go with any mascara so no comment there. Length was not totally affected. Thickness definitely went up. My biggest complaint is that it is fab right out of the box, but after a month or so it gets drier and clumpy. However, I do live in the high desert, so that may have an effect :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovemysammy18 on 3/30/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ilovemysammy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is not as lengthening or as volumizing as the $4 maybelline mascaras. Wont purchase again. Not impressed especially for $20!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 3/30/2009 11:07:00 AM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad this was only a GWP. It made my lashes clumpy (and difficult to separate with a comb), it didn't lenthen them at all and, within a few short hours, already felt itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addiep on 3/30/2009 8:39:00 AM more reviews by addiep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oddly enough, I typically don't care much for Clinique products. I had a few of these as GWP's and just kind of used them on and off when I was too lazy to go buy a full-sized mascara. It wasn't until I started really looking for an HG mascara that I realized how awesome High Impact is! I have extremely long lashes, however they aren't as thick as I'd like them, and the tips of my lashes are blonde (weird right?). This mascara gives me the versitility that I need to really work with my natural lashes! I can build up the volume at the bottom and add a little color to the tips for a nice dramatic, but not frightening, everyday look. However, I can also REALLY build up the volume top-to-bottom any time my FOTD calls for it! I will never stray again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 3/29/2009 6:27:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This weighs down my curls, curling power did not last, i have tried the other clinique mascara which has curling power but that one did not last either.
Nothing good, nothing impressive. glad that this is only a GWP size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 3/28/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Clinique mascara. (: And another pretty tube, haha.

Anyway, I like this 'cause it provides more oomph, which is nice to have for when you're going out or something. Doesn't make lashes crispy & doesn't smudge or flake.

Once again, I got this [from my aunt] in the little tiny tube & I probably won't buy because I'm not dishing out $$ for mascara. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melanar on 3/28/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Melanar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This product's on the fence for me. It doesn't really lengthen but if you love having a thick bold look for your lashes then this is amazing (I however do not). It doesn't smudge but you have to know how to work with your mascara. It's a pet peeve of mine when girls have clumped mascara on their lashes! Angle it right and put it on properly. There's a lot of bristles on the wand and they're not too thick!

Recommend this for people who like strong lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyu on 3/26/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by emilyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This mascara works really good.. i was very pleased with the results.. they don't clump together like other mascaras do..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpshouse on 3/26/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

High impact has a medium-sized brush that strikes a balance between being the bumblebee brush I wish for and being small enough to reach corners. The formula itself thickens some, holds my natural curl, and lengthens slightly ( I don't need much more length). One or two coats on its own is great for wrok or most days. Used over a primer, it is dramatic enough for special occasions. Comes off pretty easily with plain ol' cleanser, and stays put during a workout unless I'm wearing heavy moisturizer and sweating at the same time. Would recommend and will likely repurchase though like many of you I have mascara commitment issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EulogyOfBullets on 3/23/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by EulogyOfBullets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of mascaras.
No matter how many different mascaras i try, i ALWAYS come back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products