Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1513 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 3/30/2009 11:07:00 AM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad this was only a GWP. It made my lashes clumpy (and difficult to separate with a comb), it didn't lenthen them at all and, within a few short hours, already felt itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addiep on 3/30/2009 8:39:00 AM more reviews by addiep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oddly enough, I typically don't care much for Clinique products. I had a few of these as GWP's and just kind of used them on and off when I was too lazy to go buy a full-sized mascara. It wasn't until I started really looking for an HG mascara that I realized how awesome High Impact is! I have extremely long lashes, however they aren't as thick as I'd like them, and the tips of my lashes are blonde (weird right?). This mascara gives me the versitility that I need to really work with my natural lashes! I can build up the volume at the bottom and add a little color to the tips for a nice dramatic, but not frightening, everyday look. However, I can also REALLY build up the volume top-to-bottom any time my FOTD calls for it! I will never stray again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 3/29/2009 6:27:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This weighs down my curls, curling power did not last, i have tried the other clinique mascara which has curling power but that one did not last either.
Nothing good, nothing impressive. glad that this is only a GWP size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 3/28/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Clinique mascara. (: And another pretty tube, haha.

Anyway, I like this 'cause it provides more oomph, which is nice to have for when you're going out or something. Doesn't make lashes crispy & doesn't smudge or flake.

Once again, I got this [from my aunt] in the little tiny tube & I probably won't buy because I'm not dishing out $$ for mascara. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melanar on 3/28/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Melanar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This product's on the fence for me. It doesn't really lengthen but if you love having a thick bold look for your lashes then this is amazing (I however do not). It doesn't smudge but you have to know how to work with your mascara. It's a pet peeve of mine when girls have clumped mascara on their lashes! Angle it right and put it on properly. There's a lot of bristles on the wand and they're not too thick!

Recommend this for people who like strong lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyu on 3/26/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by emilyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This mascara works really good.. i was very pleased with the results.. they don't clump together like other mascaras do..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpshouse on 3/26/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

High impact has a medium-sized brush that strikes a balance between being the bumblebee brush I wish for and being small enough to reach corners. The formula itself thickens some, holds my natural curl, and lengthens slightly ( I don't need much more length). One or two coats on its own is great for wrok or most days. Used over a primer, it is dramatic enough for special occasions. Comes off pretty easily with plain ol' cleanser, and stays put during a workout unless I'm wearing heavy moisturizer and sweating at the same time. Would recommend and will likely repurchase though like many of you I have mascara commitment issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EulogyOfBullets on 3/23/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by EulogyOfBullets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of mascaras.
No matter how many different mascaras i try, i ALWAYS come back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyccr on 3/14/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by tracyccr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After searching through MANY drugstore brands for a mascara that would not flake and smudge I finally remembered that I had a sample of this from a GWP. I have to say it's the only thing that I've found that will stay on all day and not leave smudge marks under my eyes. It's $14, which I consider very reasonable considering all the $6 and $7's that I've spent on wasted product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moonpetals on 3/11/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Moonpetals

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara feels so luxurious. I have this in my stash at all times. I try others but come back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products