Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1539 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 elmoroque on 5/16/2009 11:21:00 PM more reviews by elmoroque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Glad that i got this as GWP
HIGH IMPACT? Oh well...doesn't live up to its name
Smudges real bad, doesn't lengthen, clumps like spider legs within first coat...
Think this is one of the worst mascara i have ever used...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/10/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the thick brush of this mascara, it fills my lashes till the end and gives them lots of volume, which is amazing! <3 The product in the bottle dries out too fast though. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Violet912 on 5/5/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Violet912

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Good enough, but not my favorite. I always seem to have one of these around from a GWP. I'll use this once in a while, but I really prefer Clinique's Lash Doubling Mascara.

EDIT: I've lowered my rating on this from a 3 to 2 because it recently started to annoy me enough to throw it out. It makes my lashes thick and clumpy. I don't particularly like thickening mascaras because my lashes are thick enough already and they just look bad thicker - so normally I would have rated higher... but I never needed to throw away the infamous Maybelline Great Lash, and throwing this out made me think I shouldn't leave it as a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmkssm on 5/5/2009 1:30:00 PM more reviews by kmkssm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very good everyday mascara, minimal flakes, only a small amount of smudging, mainly right after applying on bottom lashes. I use a Ardell heated eyelash curler which I love before applying. If I want super lashes for evening I use the primer from one of my other mascara's before using High Impact and if I want it waterproof I use a coat of EL double wear over. Kind of a shame it takes all of these to meet my needs but with a little work I get the exact look and type of wear I need. The High Impact is easy to remove, no pulling out eyelashes or scrubbing, comes off easily with Cephil face cleanser or makeup remover. Reasonable price, if you check your area there is usually a gift with purchase or this may be in the gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tjlove23 on 5/5/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Tjlove23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this mascara for years now and it was my HG until I discovered Colossal. In my opinion this is Clinique's best mascara for creating dramatic lashes that have fullness and length. Granted you will need about 2-3 coats. I get the best results when I apply primer first. I like to keep this product in the stash! It's a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/5/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A friend gave this to me after she received it as a GWP. I really love this mascara as I only needed two coats to give me beautiful thick and long lashes. I did find after 3 hours that my eye lashes lost it's curl and became droopy, plus my bottom lashes started to get smudgy. I don't think I would purchase this mascara as I have found other brands that deliver longer results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sablatt on 5/4/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by sablatt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This macara stays on well without smudging, and it washes off when I wash my face, so I don't have to muck around with special eye makeup removal. It doesn't make as dramatic a difference as the Lash Doubling mascara, but the drama doesn't seem that great if you get under-the-eyes smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 4/28/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually really impressed by this mascara. I got it as part of a free gift from Clinique and tried it out of curiosity. It looks great! One swipe is enough to give definition to the eyes - of course that may be because I have pale eyes and lashes, so any black mascara does the trick - but this Clinique mascara is really liquidy so it glides on easily and smoothly - no clumps or touchups necessary. I like that it's really effortless, plus it looks fairly natural - my lashes but a little stronger and better. I will buy this when my sample runs out (which might be soon, because I see myself using this a lot).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trant on 4/26/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by trant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this high impact mascara in black and I like that it brings volume to the lashes, darkens them making them more noticeable. The brush is pretty good too, it's easy to avoid smudges to the lids during application.
The downside is, most of the time coating the lashes once or twice doesn't get them black or give enough volume to my desire but applying another coat means a disaster in waiting. The lashes clump up and look so plastic because they're stiff. I know there are products out there that would not clump with multiple applications so I won't be repurchasing though its price is in the decent range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotYourAverageCanadianGal on 4/24/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NotYourAverageCanadianGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful mascara if you want shocking volume and length! Leaves lashes dramatically thick, long, soft and slightly curled, mosty without clumps. My HG so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products