Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1645 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MCTnDL on 4/29/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by MCTnDL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product when I first bought it. Now, I just don't love it anymore.

SV makes my nails shine like crazy! It dries real fast. I don't have to wait as long as I used to anymore.

On the other hand, it does get real thick. I'm about a little under half of a bottle and it is thick. Yes, I'm still using it. My nail polish starts to chip the day after; shrinkage of my nail polish also occurs. The smell, overall, is quite strong...

I don't think I'll ever buy this product again. It's a bit on the expensive side for such a bottle. It doesn't stay the same consistency, so why would I buy another one? Overall, I rate this product a 3...it does it's job, yet it makes me angry because my nail polish doesn't stay on as long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 4/29/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

omg I am so excited for this product. It is perfect for me because obviously I'm the impatient moron that always realizes that I need to go to the bathroom or it's time for bed and my nails are still a bit wet.

I cannot think back to a manicure where I haven't had a little dent, crinkle, rumple or worse...bed sheet smooshes before I learned about this product. Now it's all a thing of the past. Plus my nails look so shiny.

The only drawback of this top coat is smells unbelievably toxically strong. The odor fades rather quickly but I would recommend using it in a well ventilated area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muffingrl on 4/29/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by muffingrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff dries my nails in 3 minutes. That means I can do my nails right before bed and wake up with beautiful, perfect, glass-like nails without worrying about the crinkled mess that I used to get. Only complaints are the high price and awful smell. Also, this stuff can cause birth defects if you inhale too much, pregnant ladies, beware!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mshotpink on 4/27/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by mshotpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this topcoat!!! Previous to this I had used Sally Hansen a top coats and oh so wet topcoat both were mediocre and did nothing that was super special. I tried this because of all the good reviews I had read and I wasnt dissapointed! It dries super fast and leaves your nails so shiny! The polish on my nails also lasts much longer with this than with any other topcoat I've tried. Overall I think this is a very good topcoat worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adeniye on 4/26/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Adeniye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dries fast, it awesome . i always use this as my top coat. It does have a wierd smell to it which is my reason for taking off one lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsantos2 on 4/26/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by rsantos2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best topcoat I have ever used! The smell is very strong, but once it dries (it dries so quickly!), the smell is gone. This makes my nail polish last days longer than other topcoats and is super shiny. It also dries within minutes! And when I mean dry, I mean I can normally function without worrying about smudging my nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 4/25/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am torn between loving and hating it. I hate it because it shrinks my nail polish. And I love it because it dries my nail polish in a matter of minutes. I can apply base coat, 2 nail polish coats (without any waiting time between the applications) and then SV and go to bed an hour later, and when I wake up in the morning my nail polish is as perfect (well, it does shrink, so it's not really perfect) as it was the evening before. It also provides a great shiny finish. As I don't have much time and patience to wait for my nails to dry, this is perfect. I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 augusta23 on 4/21/2011 3:17:00 AM more reviews by augusta23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

a new bottle of seche vite works fine with most of the polishes in my collection. i have tried many other topcoats, and few can compare to SV (my nails shine like glass) but when half of the product is left, it gets too thick. yeah i know, i can buy the thinnner but why should i have to?

currently, i am using orly sec'n dry, and while it doesn't get my nails as shiny, it's compatible with all my polishes and it doesn't have a noxious smell to it.

oh yeah, that's another thing that turned me off from SV, it smells soooo bad and it's not b3f.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ntiffany96 on 4/20/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ntiffany96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used a couple of drugstore top coats, but this one is absolutely amazing! With school and everything, usually my polish chips within a few days, but using seche vite, it lasts for up to a week and a half! Gems and all! Plus, it gives a gel-like, shiny finish!
The thing is, you have to apply it when the polish is not completely dry or else it can peel.
Overall, I would by this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 4/17/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Best quick dry topcoat I've used. A little pricey, but you can get it for a few dollars cheaper at Sally's. Plus with the Beauty Club card, it's even cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products