Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1615 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wiseone998 on 3/31/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by wiseone998

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say this product is very good, but not totally amazing. While it does dry incredibly quick and leaves a nice glossy finish, I've found that half way through the bottle it thickens up and creates little strings coming out of the bottle. Also, I've found that I get shrinkage now. Whether or not I wait for the color to dry, I still get shrinkage. It's really annoying to put on the polish and find shrinkage the next day. I'd probably buy it again if there's nothing better to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 3/31/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I must admit, for the shine, it is amazing and helps my nail color dry faster than expected. But IT DOES NOT LAST. The color already starts peeling by the next day. My advice, apply this over or under another brand of good lasting top coat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miriam44 on 3/24/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Miriam44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff! This has saved so many of my at-home manicures. I am the worst at being patient and waiting until my nails are completely dry before I start doing things. I put this on a minute after the last coat of color and it makes my nails super shiny and dry within 5-10 minutes. The shine doesn't last more than a couple of days, so I just put another coat of a super shiny top coat on (like nyc) and I get an extra few days out of my mani's. Plus this makes the process so much quicker that I don't mind having to do it again every 5-6 days. This is definitely a HG product for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vanitysmurf on 3/24/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by vanitysmurf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wish i could return it...this is the worst top coat i've ever used. It was peeling off the next day....So disappointed...i got a great manicure the other day and brought this for them to use because i thought it would be better than what they use and it ruined it...Sally hanson cheapest top coat has a longer staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoesmith1982 on 3/23/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by zoesmith1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Iím onto my second bottle of this stuff and I love it, the first bottle lasted 12 months and I mani 1 Ė 2 times per week. Itís fast drying and makes the polish touch-dry quickly maybe within minutes but Iíd say bump dry within half an hour. I apply generously but make the effort to keep it even. I love the shine, which doesnít hang around for longer than 2 days but is pretty while it lasts. This is another HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 3/22/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i adore this product. it is the best top coat. i rarely ever do my own nails anymore, i either get manicures, or shellac or axxium manicures, but i broke my nail the other day and had to file them all down super short so it wouldn't be awkward and didnt think it would get a mani this week with my new black shellac so i rediscovered this when i painted my own nails with lincoln park after dark and this dried my nails so fast i didn't even have time to smudge them, before i knew it they were dry. i'm not all that concerned with the chemicals in this, and if you're concerned and about to throw yours away or don't want to use it, please swap for it! i'm serious, there are a lot of ladies whose HG top coat is this, so share the love and pass it on!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nnalie on 3/22/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Nnalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have no idea what I'm missing. This was recommended to me by multiple friends.
I don't like that it really quickly dissolves the polish beneath it. I know that all polishes do this to some extent, but this REALLY does, so I find I have to paint it on veeeeery carefully, by spreading out a big glop.
AND, it seems to chip, a LOT. I've tried in with several different brands, no better luck. Last time I painted my nails with OPI and left only one nail, my middle finger, without this top coat, and that nail lasted longer than all the rest.
Am I missing something? Is it just me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecolormargaret on 3/22/2011 9:57:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This top coat dries so fast, it's incredible and I am so pleased with the glossy flat smooth texture it leaves on my nails. But I've heard about the risk of birth defects - scary.
I'm not planning on having a kid now, but 5-6 years down the road.
I'll use it till I find a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 3/22/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My search is over - this is the BEST top coat ever. Really glossy and my manicure lasts at least 8 days. I think I got it at Sally's.
I apply a coat over freshly painted nails. Then every 2 or 3 days to really keep the gloss going.
Thank you, Makeup Alley reviewers for bringing this gem to my attention.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srelliott214 on 3/22/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by srelliott214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this stuff! Expensive for top coat...but it's worth it when you think about the amount of polish and time and energy wasted when the polish is gone after a day.

It really does dry fast, the shine lasts long, and though it seems really thick when it goes on? It's not. I loooove it. The base coat is good too, but this top coat is by far the best stuff out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products