Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1577 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 opticvirgo77 on 2/22/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by opticvirgo77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for a quick heading out the door top coat. Dries very fast and casts a nice shine for about a day or two. One thing I noticed is that the polish shrinks especially around the tip edges and polish chips around day 3 tops which saddens me everytime I achieve a perfect french mani. I would love to find the ulimate top coat with all the bells and whistles but this works in a pinch since I normally change my polish every 3-4 days anyway. It has become a routine due to the lasting appeal of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicy69 on 2/22/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by juicy69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really just got into polishing my nails after years of strictly wearing white only tips. So on my search for the best base, top, drying polishes etc I read many good reviews on this. I went to Sally's looking for something else and ran across this AND it was buy a base coat get this free. I tried it and it is wonderful!!! Love it! I applied 3 coats of color, then an acrylic top coat, then this. Less than 30 minutes later I was out the door in closed toe shoes and my polish did not budge one bit! Not one bit! Loves!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 2/22/2011 8:28:00 AM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite top coat of all time. Love the way it smooths and evens out polish -- esp. sheers. It's also the shiniest and most chip resistant top coat I've ever tried. But the thing that makes me use it every single time I have a manicure is the dry time. It dries my polish rock hard in under 30 min. Holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foveolata on 2/20/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Foveolata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. It turned out smooth despite my amateurish application, and dried pretty, my manicure lasted about two or three days longer than it usually would. Will definitely repurchase
EDIT: Still repurchasing, but due to shrinkage, I've started mixing about 2 parts Seche Vite and one part Sally Hansen Insta Dry anti chip top coat (in the red bottle) and it still gives the shinyness and self leveling qualities of the Seche Vite, but no longer has shrinkage. Yay! Also, Seche Restore is needed... when your top coat starts getting a bit stringy, or thick, and won't self level properly, add a few drops of the Seche Restore and its back to its glossy goodness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TahiriVeila on 2/19/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by TahiriVeila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product definitely dries fast, and I love that, but that's about all. I uploaded two pictures, in which I'm wearing a pink shade of nail polish. These pictures were taken only 2 days after I painted them, and this is with Seche Vite. It chips and peels so quickly, and the tip wear is awful. SO disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmitch137 on 2/18/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by kmitch137

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'M A BELIEVER! This is a wonder product. I think the "hype" is fairly accurate. I'm a lifetime first-day-chipper...but not anymore! Would recommend this to everyone (and I have!)

You can't beat the price for what this product does!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 silverbean1982 on 2/15/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by silverbean1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product for Christmas as a gift and was so excited to use it. Overall, as a top coat it is horrible. It's only bonus is that it is very shiny and drys quickly. However, it chips within a day to 2 days and is simply not a good quality top coat. I usually end up having to put a nail hardening clear top coat on over this..which ends up defeating the purpose of the fast dry....
I will not recommend this for anyone who wants their polish to look good for more than a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mischa on 2/15/2011 6:55:00 AM more reviews by mischa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, it does make your polish dry faster. Beyond that, I can't really figure out what the hype is all about. For one thing, and as other reviewers have pointed out, it thickens up really quickly--I've had to thin it out using their Restore drops several times. It also does nothing to make my manicure last. It seems to chip within a day or two, no matter how careful I am, or what brand of base coat and polish I use it with. I guess I keep it around because I paid a lot for it and feel guilty for throwing it out, but I much prefer using a regular top coat and quick drying drops.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tahari on 2/15/2011 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Tahari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Does what it promises! Helps my polish dry fast and leaves a nice finish. My only complaint is that the consistency gets goopy at about the 1/4 point. Other than that, its a solid product and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minibee on 2/15/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by minibee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a life saver and I mean it. A manicurist introduced me to this top coat and I keep recommending this to friends. Everyone just loves it and we have a hard time figuring out how we could manage all those times without this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products