Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

4.0

1709 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Toluene, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Benzophenone-1.


on 6/21/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THis is one of the best top coat EVER!!!



on 6/19/2011 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

i guess i probably expected too much from this because of all the hype but now that i try it i dont see whats so great about it. i have many other top coats and even cheap ones seem to be at par with this, for the price its not very great at all. i am absolutely in love with the china golaze quick dry top coat which dries just as fast, give a glossier finish, and makes my polish last longer so if you love seche vite i really reccomend you try a few other high quality top coats, opi makes one, china glaze, CND, and borghese, really any brand maybe its just my nails but this is really sub par top coat.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS STUFF!! it's changed the way i do my nails and how often i do my nails. I work full time and I'm a mother to a one year old. I don't have time to wait for my polish to dry anymore and with Seche I know I can have perfectly painted long lasting manicure in no time. It prevents my nails from chipping and gives a glossy finish love with stuff!!!


on 6/17/2011 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. With a full time job and three little kids, it's hard to find time to change my nail polish, which is something I love to do several times a week. With Seche Vite, I can actually change my polish at the end of the day or even before bed and be confident that it will be shiny and smudgeproof in no time. The shine and polish last long on me, too. With certain polishes that are prone to lots of tipwear I find that Seche Vite doesn't prevent that, but I'm otherwise very happy with the shine, durability, and incredibly fast dry time.


on 6/17/2011 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm the sort of person who loves to have painted nails. Unfortunately I'd paint my nails at night and the next morning in the shower they would end up all chipped. I painted my nails on Monday and my nails are still chipless!! I did give my nails a touch up coat on Wednesday. The only negative thing I have to say is that I don't find it to be as glassy shiny as everyone else says it is. Great product though!


on 6/15/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high expectation since everyone has recommended this product. It gives a glossy overcoat and at times does make your nail polish last a little bit longer. However, it also makes your nail polish easily peel off your nails like a sticker and it tends to get sticky and clumpy which makes it hard to use. Overall, I have used other top coats for cheaper and they do the same thing. I will not buy this again.


on 6/15/2011 10:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best Top coat I ever tried. Dries super fast and is very very shiny. You do have thin it with nail polish thinner every now and then because it gets thick with time and use. Do not use nail polish remover only the real nail polish thinner. Big difference. One bad thing is the smell. Very very strong.


on 6/15/2011 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ive been dying to try Seche Vite for months now, so I was so excited when I found a BOGO at CVS that included the base coat all for 9 bucks. SWEET!! That is until I actually used it. First of all, its not big three free and it smells like it isnt too. Gross, very strong. Cant be good for your body or your nails. Then it caused massive shrinkage. Not just on the top of my nails, but the sides too. It also peeled in like 2 days. Not cool. I dont understand the hype, sure it dries quick but its not worth it when you have to paint your nails everyother day.


on 6/15/2011 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the only topcoat I use. It dries out but I just add Seche Restore and it's good as new. It's super think and makes my nail polish come alive. This product changed my nail polish life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the longest lasting top coat I've used and I've tried many. When used on my toes, the color lasts for almost a month and many times, I've removed it and there were no chips. On my fingers, the color lasts up to a week with this top coat. The only thing I don't like is the price, but It's worth it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Seche Vite dry fast top coat by Denim Vixen

Product Wars - Episode 13 by fionaman

Quick Tip: For Seche Vite Lovers by fionaman



Top Rated Seche Vite Products

image

Dry Fast Top Coat

1709 reviews
Back to Top