Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1675 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Denniska on 5/29/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by Denniska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff totally changed my manicure routine!! Before I was oly wearing sheer pink nail polishes in maximum 2 thin coats so that there would be at least a little chance that I don't get sheetmarks... but I nearly always did anyway. Eversince I bought this I developed a nail polish obsession :))) it dries 3 coats of polish with base coat in no time, dry to touch in 5 minutes, mani looks like from a pro and soo shiny.
Btw I'm not too worried about the warning on the bottle, as I think it's exaggerated, you're not drinking the polish or sniffing on it 24/7 so I think it's totally safe. Will repurchase forever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StellaFl on 5/29/2011 7:38:00 AM more reviews by StellaFl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After hating this product for close to a year I've finally warmed up to it. It has been sitting in my drawer for the entire year and its consistency hasn't changed at all (thin, almost like oil). The key to getting this product to work well is piling it on. I do two generous coats with a couple minutes separating there application. It does dry very quickly even when putting on a good amount. I can go about 3-5 days with no chipping, but I am very careful with my hands. This product doesn't chip so much as it peels off. I've had cases where I've gotten all of the nail polish off from one nail in a whole piece and it's a replica of my nail. Once this product starts chipping you kind of need to take all of it off. Also, this product does not play well with water, specifically anything above luke-warm. I would recommend this if someone was looking for a top coat, but if you have something you already really like I'd skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Remykat on 5/29/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by Remykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Lives up to the hype. This melts onto your nails and dries quickly. Easily extends manicures up to 2 weeks, and pedis until you grown 'em out. This also helps blend new and old polish (like when you fix a chip). Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 afoster380 on 5/28/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by afoster380

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST on the market! Dries SOOOOO FAST!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 5/28/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The best you can buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebaby87 on 5/27/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by katiebaby87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just had to throw my 2 cents in because I've been use seche vite topcoat for years: this stuff is truly the bomb diggety and the ONLY top coat I'll ever use. It is just so easy to apply, melds to the bottom coats flawlessly and dries in supernatural speed. Like other reviewers have noted: apply when bottom layers of polish are still wet and NEVER a thick coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiff1211 on 5/27/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by tiff1211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy the product again...for sure!! I brought this products because of the high recs, and boy is this HOLY GRAIL! Like the previous reviewer it dosen't last long.Acually I feel like my polish (opi) last longer (by a day) but, it does make it dry faster. OPI and SV bonds together like cement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gnikole2003 on 5/27/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by gnikole2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is just amazing . surely it does have some cons , but nothing major . first of all i work in an office so 8 hours a day i am typing , which usually gets the polish to chip a bit faster than normal , but i dont feel that using the SV its causing my nail-polish to chip faster than usual , which is like 4 days ( with or without SV ) ...it does dry my nail-polish super fast which was what i was looking for , as i am a very impatient personality - to say the least .
it can go slightly thick after ahwile - i've heard , i have my bottle for about 8 months , and i've gone through about 40% of it , and up to now i dont have this issue ... anyhow when this will happen , i will buy a sechevite restore bottle , some people use polish remover , but i feel that will shorten the SV life even faster , as i've done that before with nail-polishes and they went very thick after just 2 more applications .
i also love the shine this gives to my nail-polish .
overall i will repurchase this for as long as it exists , i am so happy with it as i'm not even curious to try any other top-coats .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miyeko on 5/27/2011 7:54:00 AM more reviews by miyeko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Product has a lot of hype, but it actually works! I don't think it made my manicure last any longer than normal, but it really did dry fast. Only downside is that there is at least one sketchy ingredient that most other polish manufacturers no longer use (toluene). Overall, I still think Seche Vite is a great top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 5/24/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my all time favourite nail polish top coat. Normally, it would take my polishes 5-10 minutes to become dry to the touch and perhaps 15-20 minutes to become completely dry. With this top coat however, it makes my nails dry to the touch literally within 1-3 minutes and completely dry within 5-7 minutes. Needless to say, it saves me a lot of time. Not only does this top coat dry my polish super fast, it also leaves them looking super varnished and shiny. I also feel that it does extend the wear of my polish for perhaps a day or two, not a huge change in this department but all in all, this is an amazing top coat!


This is, however, not without flaws. The bottle does caution that it "might cause birth defects and other reproductive harm" which I'm not too thrilled about. I would highly suggest using this in a well ventilated area and perhaps avoid using it if you are pregnant or thinking about becoming pregnant.


The consistency of the polish is a little thick but nothing impossible to work with. The one thing I wish they would change about the packaging is the brush. I really wish they had a wider OPI-like brush so it applies the top coat faster. With all that complains out of the way, this really is a great product. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone looking for a fast drying and shiny top coat that also keeps your nail polish in place longer. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products