Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

4.0

1678 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Toluene, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Benzophenone-1.


on 5/30/2011 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product has toxic chemicals in it (Toluene among others). Yes, you are not consuming it, but you are inhaling it! Every time you use it, even in a well ventilated room, you are still inhaling it. These chemicals do there damage even if by just inhalation. In my organic chem laboratory, we use toluene in industrial lab ventilation chambers.

"Harmful if inhaled, especially if breathed in over long periods. May cause drowsiness. Possible risk of harm to the unborn child. May cause lung damage if swallowed. Serious irritant. Experimental teratogen"

Warning labels are there for a reason. In Vancouver, they sell them without warning labels, but do your research, be smart, although it make work great, is it worth the risks?



on 5/29/2011 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This top coat is amazing! You can put it on your nail polish while it's still wet, and is dry to the touch in like, 1 minutes, 2 minutes tops :)

I took off one lippie because of the toluene inside this. It made my nails peel really bad. After I discontinued using this, my nails were finally growing long and healthy.

Don't get me wrong, this top coat is amazing! It's just not for me. Other people use this, and have no problems with peeling, but other people like me do.

Overall, reccommend it, it's worth a try :)


on 5/29/2011 8:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am onto my second bottle now, and have a third one (new) on standby (when I finish the current)! So yes, I love this, it is my favourite top coat. But one lippe off becos it does thicken over short time and gets harder to apply as a thin layer. By the time I get through 3/4 of the bottle, the balance 1/4 gets really difficult to work with. The chemical smell is also very strong, so make sure u use it only in well ventilated rooms.


on 5/29/2011 8:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff totally changed my manicure routine!! Before I was oly wearing sheer pink nail polishes in maximum 2 thin coats so that there would be at least a little chance that I don't get sheetmarks... but I nearly always did anyway. Eversince I bought this I developed a nail polish obsession :))) it dries 3 coats of polish with base coat in no time, dry to touch in 5 minutes, mani looks like from a pro and soo shiny.
Btw I'm not too worried about the warning on the bottle, as I think it's exaggerated, you're not drinking the polish or sniffing on it 24/7 so I think it's totally safe. Will repurchase forever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 7:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After hating this product for close to a year I've finally warmed up to it. It has been sitting in my drawer for the entire year and its consistency hasn't changed at all (thin, almost like oil). The key to getting this product to work well is piling it on. I do two generous coats with a couple minutes separating there application. It does dry very quickly even when putting on a good amount. I can go about 3-5 days with no chipping, but I am very careful with my hands. This product doesn't chip so much as it peels off. I've had cases where I've gotten all of the nail polish off from one nail in a whole piece and it's a replica of my nail. Once this product starts chipping you kind of need to take all of it off. Also, this product does not play well with water, specifically anything above luke-warm. I would recommend this if someone was looking for a top coat, but if you have something you already really like I'd skip it.


on 5/29/2011 4:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Lives up to the hype. This melts onto your nails and dries quickly. Easily extends manicures up to 2 weeks, and pedis until you grown 'em out. This also helps blend new and old polish (like when you fix a chip). Love love love.


on 5/28/2011 10:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BEST on the market! Dries SOOOOO FAST!


on 5/28/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The best you can buy


on 5/27/2011 8:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Just had to throw my 2 cents in because I've been use seche vite topcoat for years: this stuff is truly the bomb diggety and the ONLY top coat I'll ever use. It is just so easy to apply, melds to the bottom coats flawlessly and dries in supernatural speed. Like other reviewers have noted: apply when bottom layers of polish are still wet and NEVER a thick coat.


on 5/27/2011 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Would I buy the product again...for sure!! I brought this products because of the high recs, and boy is this HOLY GRAIL! Like the previous reviewer it dosen't last long.Acually I feel like my polish (opi) last longer (by a day) but, it does make it dry faster. OPI and SV bonds together like cement.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Seche Vite dry fast top coat by Denim Vixen

Product Wars - Episode 13 by fionaman

Quick Tip: For Seche Vite Lovers by fionaman



Top Rated Seche Vite Products

image

Dry Fast Top Coat

1678 reviews
Back to Top