Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1640 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 4/25/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am torn between loving and hating it. I hate it because it shrinks my nail polish. And I love it because it dries my nail polish in a matter of minutes. I can apply base coat, 2 nail polish coats (without any waiting time between the applications) and then SV and go to bed an hour later, and when I wake up in the morning my nail polish is as perfect (well, it does shrink, so it's not really perfect) as it was the evening before. It also provides a great shiny finish. As I don't have much time and patience to wait for my nails to dry, this is perfect. I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 augusta23 on 4/21/2011 3:17:00 AM more reviews by augusta23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

a new bottle of seche vite works fine with most of the polishes in my collection. i have tried many other topcoats, and few can compare to SV (my nails shine like glass) but when half of the product is left, it gets too thick. yeah i know, i can buy the thinnner but why should i have to?

currently, i am using orly sec'n dry, and while it doesn't get my nails as shiny, it's compatible with all my polishes and it doesn't have a noxious smell to it.

oh yeah, that's another thing that turned me off from SV, it smells soooo bad and it's not b3f.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ntiffany96 on 4/20/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ntiffany96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used a couple of drugstore top coats, but this one is absolutely amazing! With school and everything, usually my polish chips within a few days, but using seche vite, it lasts for up to a week and a half! Gems and all! Plus, it gives a gel-like, shiny finish!
The thing is, you have to apply it when the polish is not completely dry or else it can peel.
Overall, I would by this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 4/17/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Best quick dry topcoat I've used. A little pricey, but you can get it for a few dollars cheaper at Sally's. Plus with the Beauty Club card, it's even cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quiet1 on 4/17/2011 4:22:00 AM more reviews by quiet1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do sometimes get peeling from this - where the polish peels off in whole sheets from my nails - but it's normally after a couple of days of wear and tear, and honestly most of the time a coat of this or two is the only way I get a manicure to last more than three seconds without denting or getting sheet marks or something in it anyway, so it's a price I'm willing to pay.

(That said - you do need thinner. This stuff thickens up like MAD.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shnoox on 4/16/2011 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Shnoox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this stuff kills babies, but COME ON! It has the BEST shine I've ever gotten from a top coat. It lasts incredibly long - so long, in fact, I was able to have a manicure last a week with minor tip wear. I have not had a problem with shrinkage.

Downside is that around my cuticle it seems to peel up a bit, but I think this is how I'm painting my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kay12345678 on 4/16/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Kay12345678

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Eh. For me this product is over-hyped. It dries ok and leaves a shiny top coat at first BUT after a couple of days it becomes dull on my fingernails. It does nothing to smooth over the polish underneath. Honestly a better performing product for me is SH Insta-dri. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 4/13/2011 10:14:00 PM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm speaking to the top coat. This is my 3rd bottle of this product and I love it. It really holds my nail color on for a long time. I figure if I take the time to paint my nails I'd like it to last. With this on top it really does. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jany177 on 4/12/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by jany177

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG top coat. Since I discovered this by positive reviews on MUA, it's the ONLY top coat I have used. I also own Poshe, which is also fantastic, but for some reason I am a bit more keen on the Seche Vite. It may be a little thinner than Poshe's formula. 9.99 is what it costs in most stores, but I can pick it up at Sally Beauty for a couple dollars less. With this top coat, my manicures last an entire week, and even when I change polishes it's because I'm ready for another color. The polish is NEVER chipped when I move to my next manicure a week later. (And I do a lot with my hands -- lots of typing, laundry, grading papers, writing and tapping on boards, warm showering twice a day, etc.) Seriously. This is the only top coat I have EVER found that does not compromise on shine for quick dry. It gives me that fresh-from-the-salon look, as though my nails dried under salon lamps. Will never use anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ralkire1 on 4/11/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by ralkire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall I think this is a great top coat. The dry time is incredible (I usually wait 10 minutes and I am good for whatever), and the price isn't bad at all. Yes I do get some shrinkage with this and I do know that it has quite a few chemicals that are "bad," but I still really love this for my frequent polish changes. I don't really think the wear is too bad either; after a week it still looks pretty good and I can be a little rough on my mani/pedis. I have read that it thickens quite easily but I haven't experienced anything like that yet (still have three quarters of it left and I use it a LOT). Will continue to use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products