Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

4.0

1715 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Toluene, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Benzophenone-1.


on 6/25/2011 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Faithful user for years, it is the best top coat I've used. Keeps the polish fresh & chip free, gives great shine, and dries fairly quickly. I don't however like this as a base coat. I think it's just too thick and I get polish peeling if I use this as a base. I'm of the belief there's a base coat and there's a top coat, I really don't like a polish that combines these. That being said, as a top coat - it's the best but I don't use it as a base anymore & have much better results.



on 6/25/2011 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE it!!! OMG, the manicure/pedicure dry completely in about 5 minutes... its AMAZING!!! MIRACULOUS!!! its pretty dense so be carufell when aplly not to put force in to the nail, just gently brush it down... also after you finish painting ur nail, wait about 5 minutes then apply this top coat, to guarentee perfection... I LOVE THIS TOP COAT!!!


on 6/23/2011 7:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So great! Wish I'd have found this a long time ago. Just saw at my local CVS!


on 6/23/2011 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an HG nail product for me. When I need something to dry fast, I use this. I have used a dozen other topcoats and nothing was better than this for any kind of polish.
The only downside is I never felt like it extended my manicures. It is also not THE shiniest, but it does lend some shine.
One tip I have is that if you know a polish is super finicky and won't dry, I apply up to 3 coats of SV over it. It sets it much faster.


on 6/21/2011 10:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this fantastic top coat. It is shinny and lasting forever. I went to salon for my nail the other day and the lady recommended me this magic top coat, I order one online right away after I went home. Now, three days after my mani, it still looks shinny and glossy on me!


on 6/21/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard for a few years the raves about Seche Vite. I never had seen it in a store, knew it was more expensive than other top coats I could get, and heard about the terrible smell & shrinkage.

Finally I found it on sale online, and decided I need to try it at least, since fast drying is soemthing I most definitely need.

Now that I own a bottle, I found most claims to be false, at least for my personal experience. I actually don't mind the smell (I know, bad right?) and it has not given me any shrinkage. The price was less since I got it on sale, and I love the bottle (even though it is a little heavy/thick).

It did what it was supposed to do, dried my polish really fast and left a great shine. Apparently it does not play well with some polishes, but so far it has behaved for me.

I love the fast drying aspect, and for that I *guess* I can look past the price.. so I would buy it again.


on 6/21/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THis is one of the best top coat EVER!!!


on 6/19/2011 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

i guess i probably expected too much from this because of all the hype but now that i try it i dont see whats so great about it. i have many other top coats and even cheap ones seem to be at par with this, for the price its not very great at all. i am absolutely in love with the china golaze quick dry top coat which dries just as fast, give a glossier finish, and makes my polish last longer so if you love seche vite i really reccomend you try a few other high quality top coats, opi makes one, china glaze, CND, and borghese, really any brand maybe its just my nails but this is really sub par top coat.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS STUFF!! it's changed the way i do my nails and how often i do my nails. I work full time and I'm a mother to a one year old. I don't have time to wait for my polish to dry anymore and with Seche I know I can have perfectly painted long lasting manicure in no time. It prevents my nails from chipping and gives a glossy finish love with stuff!!!


on 6/17/2011 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. With a full time job and three little kids, it's hard to find time to change my nail polish, which is something I love to do several times a week. With Seche Vite, I can actually change my polish at the end of the day or even before bed and be confident that it will be shiny and smudgeproof in no time. The shine and polish last long on me, too. With certain polishes that are prone to lots of tipwear I find that Seche Vite doesn't prevent that, but I'm otherwise very happy with the shine, durability, and incredibly fast dry time.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Seche Vite dry fast top coat by Denim Vixen

Product Wars - Episode 13 by fionaman

Quick Tip: For Seche Vite Lovers by fionaman



Top Rated Seche Vite Products

image

Dry Fast Top Coat

1715 reviews
Back to Top