Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1651 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 NyreeA on 4/30/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by NyreeA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overrated. Dries fast and that's about it. People seem to love this but it just isn't that great to me. Sally Hansen makes products that are better than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sccs26 on 4/30/2011 5:52:00 PM more reviews by sccs26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really adore this top coat. It dries SUPER fast, the brush is about the size of an OPI nail brush, keeps my nails from chipping for 4-5 days, and makes my nails look very glossy. This price is a little expensive, but I think it's worth it if you need your nails to dry quickly and keep from chipping for almost a week.

I wouldn't say this is a must have due to the fact that there are many top coat from various brands that keep your nails looking nice for around 3-4 days like OPI's top coat. The only advantage you get with Seche Vite is it's fast drying time and about a day or two more of non-chipped nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 4/30/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG nail product. Honestly, if my 75 bottle nail collection were about to go up in flames, and I could only save one product, it would be my Seche Vite dry fast top coat. It's that good.

I got mine for $3.50 on Amazon.com, which is very inexpensive. This is the same stuff a lot of nail salons use, and I can certainly tell why.

This stuff is a major time/manicure saver. When you have a nail polish that needs 3 coats, or you're wanting to paint your nails in a hurry without having to wait an hour for them to fully cure, this is your HG product.

I use this on top of every nail polish I have, even the Sally Hansen insta-dry polish because: 1) it adds a very shiny, patent leather finish to all polishes, even matte ones, 2) it wears like iron, preventing chips, and 3) the most important thing- it dries your manicure almost 100% fully in under 3 minutes, no matter the polish, no matter how many coats. I can now do a full manicure in under 10 minutes, and be out the door on my way to work without worrying about it smudging, nicking, smearing, or chipping before I get to work.

I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT SECHE VITE DRY FAST TOP COAT IN MY COLLECTION AGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alongthepotomac on 4/30/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by alongthepotomac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

There is nothing quite like Seche Vite. I initially bought the .5oz bottle and was immediately smitten.

SV does need to be applied over wet polish, or it will peel. It's designed to dry every layer of polish, and quickly. At the beginning, I did have shrinkage issues, both tip and cuticle area. However, the learning curve is quite short. As long as you wrap your tips with your tc, there is ZERO shrinkage with SV.
I do thin mine when it gets thick and gloppy and it works miracles. Sally's Beauty Secrets Thinner works quite well.

I have the large refill kit and it's been a life saver =) I don't think I'll ever breakup with SV, haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 4/30/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I can not do my nails without this product. I swear this stuff is *almost* bulletproof. Once I put on polish I forget about it and I can get pretty rough with my hands (and feet). This topcoat takes a beating and keeps on shining. Yes, the formula is thick and goopy and you have to get the hang of applying it, but once you do you reap the rewards. It also revives dull polish and makes not-so-shiny polishes shine like diamonds. Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jdazzler15 on 4/30/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Jdazzler15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I originally purchased it about a year ago, & yes, retail it is expensive. I didn't see the hype at first, but I think I was trying to apply in thin layers. The trick is to get it go on thick & goopey. That is the way I believe the product is meant to be used. The bottle overall lasts for a long time, but it does start to develop a strong chemical smell after awhile. The longer you have the bottle, the thicker it gets. I actually think that is a good thing though, because it helps the polish stay on longer. I do not plan on "thinning it out". I feel like people should give it a shot, but i have heard of some people being allergic to the ingredients that is in this specific top coat. Oh & yes, it does dry fast & is very shiny! I will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MCTnDL on 4/29/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by MCTnDL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product when I first bought it. Now, I just don't love it anymore.

SV makes my nails shine like crazy! It dries real fast. I don't have to wait as long as I used to anymore.

On the other hand, it does get real thick. I'm about a little under half of a bottle and it is thick. Yes, I'm still using it. My nail polish starts to chip the day after; shrinkage of my nail polish also occurs. The smell, overall, is quite strong...

I don't think I'll ever buy this product again. It's a bit on the expensive side for such a bottle. It doesn't stay the same consistency, so why would I buy another one? Overall, I rate this product a 3...it does it's job, yet it makes me angry because my nail polish doesn't stay on as long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 4/29/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

omg I am so excited for this product. It is perfect for me because obviously I'm the impatient moron that always realizes that I need to go to the bathroom or it's time for bed and my nails are still a bit wet.

I cannot think back to a manicure where I haven't had a little dent, crinkle, rumple or worse...bed sheet smooshes before I learned about this product. Now it's all a thing of the past. Plus my nails look so shiny.

The only drawback of this top coat is smells unbelievably toxically strong. The odor fades rather quickly but I would recommend using it in a well ventilated area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muffingrl on 4/29/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by muffingrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff dries my nails in 3 minutes. That means I can do my nails right before bed and wake up with beautiful, perfect, glass-like nails without worrying about the crinkled mess that I used to get. Only complaints are the high price and awful smell. Also, this stuff can cause birth defects if you inhale too much, pregnant ladies, beware!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mshotpink on 4/27/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by mshotpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this topcoat!!! Previous to this I had used Sally Hansen a top coats and oh so wet topcoat both were mediocre and did nothing that was super special. I tried this because of all the good reviews I had read and I wasnt dissapointed! It dries super fast and leaves your nails so shiny! The polish on my nails also lasts much longer with this than with any other topcoat I've tried. Overall I think this is a very good topcoat worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products