Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1670 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 katiebaby87 on 5/27/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by katiebaby87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just had to throw my 2 cents in because I've been use seche vite topcoat for years: this stuff is truly the bomb diggety and the ONLY top coat I'll ever use. It is just so easy to apply, melds to the bottom coats flawlessly and dries in supernatural speed. Like other reviewers have noted: apply when bottom layers of polish are still wet and NEVER a thick coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiff1211 on 5/27/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by tiff1211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy the product again...for sure!! I brought this products because of the high recs, and boy is this HOLY GRAIL! Like the previous reviewer it dosen't last long.Acually I feel like my polish (opi) last longer (by a day) but, it does make it dry faster. OPI and SV bonds together like cement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gnikole2003 on 5/27/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by gnikole2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is just amazing . surely it does have some cons , but nothing major . first of all i work in an office so 8 hours a day i am typing , which usually gets the polish to chip a bit faster than normal , but i dont feel that using the SV its causing my nail-polish to chip faster than usual , which is like 4 days ( with or without SV ) ...it does dry my nail-polish super fast which was what i was looking for , as i am a very impatient personality - to say the least .
it can go slightly thick after ahwile - i've heard , i have my bottle for about 8 months , and i've gone through about 40% of it , and up to now i dont have this issue ... anyhow when this will happen , i will buy a sechevite restore bottle , some people use polish remover , but i feel that will shorten the SV life even faster , as i've done that before with nail-polishes and they went very thick after just 2 more applications .
i also love the shine this gives to my nail-polish .
overall i will repurchase this for as long as it exists , i am so happy with it as i'm not even curious to try any other top-coats .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miyeko on 5/27/2011 7:54:00 AM more reviews by miyeko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Product has a lot of hype, but it actually works! I don't think it made my manicure last any longer than normal, but it really did dry fast. Only downside is that there is at least one sketchy ingredient that most other polish manufacturers no longer use (toluene). Overall, I still think Seche Vite is a great top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 5/24/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my all time favourite nail polish top coat. Normally, it would take my polishes 5-10 minutes to become dry to the touch and perhaps 15-20 minutes to become completely dry. With this top coat however, it makes my nails dry to the touch literally within 1-3 minutes and completely dry within 5-7 minutes. Needless to say, it saves me a lot of time. Not only does this top coat dry my polish super fast, it also leaves them looking super varnished and shiny. I also feel that it does extend the wear of my polish for perhaps a day or two, not a huge change in this department but all in all, this is an amazing top coat!


This is, however, not without flaws. The bottle does caution that it "might cause birth defects and other reproductive harm" which I'm not too thrilled about. I would highly suggest using this in a well ventilated area and perhaps avoid using it if you are pregnant or thinking about becoming pregnant.


The consistency of the polish is a little thick but nothing impossible to work with. The one thing I wish they would change about the packaging is the brush. I really wish they had a wider OPI-like brush so it applies the top coat faster. With all that complains out of the way, this really is a great product. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone looking for a fast drying and shiny top coat that also keeps your nail polish in place longer. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 5/24/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

100% totally in love with this topoat. Truly is fast drying does make a manicure last longer than 1 week without chiping! Will only usue this top coat from now on...great find!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ebidebby on 5/21/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very impatient, so I almost always chip my polish before it's dry. Seche Vite is a great product for those of us who hate to wait! It does cause shrinkage with some brands, but for the most part, I haven't had any problems. Also, I don't think it's as long wearing as other top coats, but for a quick dry top coat, I can't do better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 5/21/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bowed to peer pressure and tried this. I was going to get SH Insta-Dri top coat but I saw this for $6.50 at Sally's so I figured I'd try it out since they were virtually the same price. I just can't get over how fast this dried. Dried super fast and stays glossy. I've had no problems with chipping or shrinkage. Definitely will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sweetiepie88448844 on 5/20/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Sweetiepie88448844

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The best top coat I have ever used. I have previously set aside a good 2 hours to do my nail polish regime (rejuvacote base coat, 2 layer of opi polish and opi topcoat) so that it dries, and often i would still get smudging. However I can now do the whole process in no more than 30 minutes.

Seche Vite dries all my layer of polish in 3 minutes to touch dry, and 5/10 minutes till absolutley hard. I can get an 10 day manicure with this with no more than one or 2 little chips. Also if you are in the UK and order from america you can generally get for under a fiver a bottle. Amazing value! I will always buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missxlkt on 5/18/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by missxlkt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like this top coat cause it dries uber fast. the only thing i dont like is, the consistency of this top cpat gets thick & makes it harder to work with after using about half the bottle. i have no idea why that happens but maybe nail polish thinner might help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products