Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1502 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 3/28/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Clinique mascara. (: And another pretty tube, haha.

Anyway, I like this 'cause it provides more oomph, which is nice to have for when you're going out or something. Doesn't make lashes crispy & doesn't smudge or flake.

Once again, I got this [from my aunt] in the little tiny tube & I probably won't buy because I'm not dishing out $$ for mascara. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melanar on 3/28/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Melanar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This product's on the fence for me. It doesn't really lengthen but if you love having a thick bold look for your lashes then this is amazing (I however do not). It doesn't smudge but you have to know how to work with your mascara. It's a pet peeve of mine when girls have clumped mascara on their lashes! Angle it right and put it on properly. There's a lot of bristles on the wand and they're not too thick!

Recommend this for people who like strong lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyu on 3/26/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by emilyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This mascara works really good.. i was very pleased with the results.. they don't clump together like other mascaras do..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpshouse on 3/26/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

High impact has a medium-sized brush that strikes a balance between being the bumblebee brush I wish for and being small enough to reach corners. The formula itself thickens some, holds my natural curl, and lengthens slightly ( I don't need much more length). One or two coats on its own is great for wrok or most days. Used over a primer, it is dramatic enough for special occasions. Comes off pretty easily with plain ol' cleanser, and stays put during a workout unless I'm wearing heavy moisturizer and sweating at the same time. Would recommend and will likely repurchase though like many of you I have mascara commitment issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EulogyOfBullets on 3/23/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by EulogyOfBullets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of mascaras.
No matter how many different mascaras i try, i ALWAYS come back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyccr on 3/14/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by tracyccr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After searching through MANY drugstore brands for a mascara that would not flake and smudge I finally remembered that I had a sample of this from a GWP. I have to say it's the only thing that I've found that will stay on all day and not leave smudge marks under my eyes. It's $14, which I consider very reasonable considering all the $6 and $7's that I've spent on wasted product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moonpetals on 3/11/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Moonpetals

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara feels so luxurious. I have this in my stash at all times. I try others but come back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rayvin400 on 3/11/2009 5:03:00 AM more reviews by Rayvin400

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product about a year ago after the SA recommended it. I got home and wasn't impressed. I tossed it in the drawer and went to buy Lancome. One year later, after digging in my cosmetic graveyard, I pulled it out and applied one coat...two coats..three coats. I was stunned. My puny, short blond lashes were dark, long and curled. It really looked like I had false eyelashes on. I immediately put it back into my active use cosmetic stash. I'm glad I gave it another try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frazierpool on 3/10/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by frazierpool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My go to mascara -- never fails to give me black, dramatic lashes. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 totallyx3jenny on 3/8/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by totallyx3jenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have only tried this in a sample, over all I feel it works well. it gives my lashes good length as well as volume, and is a nice black colour. it is quite dramatic. i dont like the consistency however, wayy to watery, hard to apply in that sense. probably wont repurchase in a large size b/c my maybelline works just as well for less. also in the sample size, you waste so much mascara as when you push the tube back down, pressure forces tons of product to come out and be wasted all over the lid. ick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products