Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1519 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xokMb13 on 4/18/2009 7:39:00 AM more reviews by xokMb13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

got this a small bottle of this with a bonus. i think it works pretty good. separates the lashes good and i didn't see any clumps. then i started rubbing my eye & i forgot i had it on and it got under my eye ( my fault ) but it came off easily with water. i can't exactly say it's the best since i've only used it for a little while but its goood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lau on 4/15/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Lau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It is pretty much clump-free, and goes on easily. It gives a lot of length, but not enough volume, which is why I took off one lippie. It could be more volumizing as well.
Also, it was very easy to get off but it did smudge.

My biggest concern: it does not hold a curl! If you want it to be able to hold a curl, you can only apply ONE swipe, and that's it. How can you build volume with one swipe? So it's pretty much pointless for me. And it's 14 bucks a pop..I could get 2 better mascaras for that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartalize on 4/15/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it didn't wow me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmal on 4/13/2009 1:59:00 PM more reviews by jmal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really didn't care for this mascara. It was really nice the first few times I used it, but after a week or 2, it was just a mess. My lashes were soo clumpy and stiff. Maybe I got a bad batch, I don't know, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ninanuk on 4/13/2009 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Ninanuk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just terrible. I have sensitive skin and eyes, and most of Clinique's items are on my derms-okay-for-me-to-use list. I thought I would try this in a swap before buying, I'm glad I did.

I have long, fine lashes. This did absolutely nothing for them. I didn't really even notice more color/definition than I would if I was put vaseline on my eyes. Adding to that, it smudged about 2 hours into my day. Granted, I wear a ton of moisturizer, but I don't have this problem with other mascaras.

Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 4/9/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the quality of this mascara! My lashes never clump, feel moisturized, and still look nice at the end of the day! I think "classic" is the best word to describe how my lashes look when I use this...just nice, pretty, separated, nothing out of control if that's what your looking for, yet lashes look healthy and lengthened. This is definitely one of my favorite mascaras....application is amazing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coldplayroxs on 4/9/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by coldplayroxs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

well my mum uses clinque so she bought this mascara for me, it does the job, i dont find it nessicary to use a curler when i use this product. yet again i wouldnt say it blew me away but it is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Isolinde on 4/7/2009 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Isolinde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

So, in the neverending search for the perfect mascara, this is the most recent gem I've found.


It reminds me a lot of my usual go-to mascara, Definicils. It gives a very nice professional look, without being too subtle or over-the-top dramatic. On me, it gives no length, but a decent amount of volume, with a strong black color. Since I think that the length of my lashes is not bad as-is, but my lashes are very pale and thin, that makes this style of mascara perfect for me.


I curl my lashes before using most mascaras (unless they claim to curl, though I have yet to find a mascara that actually creates a curl), and this stuff does not interfere with that. It leaves exactly the curl I put in with my ELF curler, no more, no less.


Finally, and the reason I took off one lippie, is the staying power. I work 10-12 hour days on average, and find that by the end of the day, I get a little flaking or smudging, depending on whether I'm, having a dry or well-moisturized skin day. After 6 hours, it looks fine. After 12, not so much.


On the whole, a very good product. Well worth the rather small price tag, will likely repurchase at some point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmmcmil on 4/7/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by cmmcmil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this mascara! I'v been using it for a few years now and this is my go-to everyday mascara. It builds nicely at the base of my lashes making them look really full which I love. It also stays on all day without smudging which is awesome. It comes off super easily with water which is great when I'm heading to the gym after class or even if I get caught in the rain, I don't have to worry about the mascara staining my face. I'm not saying that it stays on in rain, because it doesn't but it doesn't leave you looking like a panda or raccoon if it gets wet. The one thing I dislike about it is that it has a drying effect on my lashes, but to counteract that i put Vaseline on my lashes after I wash my face at night. Great for everyday natural looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joslifi on 4/7/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by joslifi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my second tube of this, the first lasted around 3-4 months before it started to dry up which I believe is normal. I was really impressed with the formula and the wand. I am very picky with mascara and would not usually purchase a product for the second time, I am very unfaithful when it comes to cosmetics! The fact that I ordered another of these as soon as mine ran out really says something. The formula is creamy and fairly thick, not thin and watery like some and the wand is just the right size, I find that some of the fatter wands mean I get mascara all over my eyelids, very annoying, but the wand with this mascara is just the right size. The formula is very buildable, a lot of mascaras clump as soon as you apply a second coat but not this bad boy, I think I have found my HG mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products