Clinique High Impact Mascara

3.6

1571 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, copernicia cerifera (caranuba) wax, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, polyisobutene, silica, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanediol, vp/eicosene copolymer, sodium hyaluronate, lauroyl lysine, pantethine, melanin, panthenol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, ethylhexylglycerin, hydroxyethylcellulose, calcium aluminum borosilicate, pvp, propylene clycol, acacia senegal gum, isostearic acid, simethicone, dimethicone peg-8 polyacrylate, urea, disodium edta, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), aluminum powder (ci 77000), carmine (ci 75470), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), bronze powder (ci 77400), ultramarines (ci 77007), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)] [iln 30012]


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok so i got this mascara in a swap, i think its a sample size but i tried it and to my suprise it actually gave my lashes a really nice natural look. I'm not sure how much a full size is but i might buy again. Although i get the same results from Maybelline full and soft which is super cheap!!



on 9/18/2009 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Is a good simple mascara, I got a free sample and used it right up! It not very dramatic but works well as a everyday mascara. I wouldn't buy just because I like my mascara to have a lot of oopfm! to it. The good part though is I wear contacts and never once it did ever irrirate my eyes!


on 9/12/2009 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara. This does a wonderful job at bringing intensity and subtle drama to lashes. The wand is excellent. It is nice and long and does a decent job at seperation. As long as you go easy on the coats, clumping isn't really an issue. I can say though that I do not like what happens to its color as it dries. It loses it's depth and takes on a slightly grayish hue. That however, is my only real grievance. It makes the center of the lash the thickest most noticable part and creates a thin almost wispy look to the ends your lashes. I have never tried any other mascara that does that. It creates quite a feminine looking eye. Interesting and pretty. Give this one a try.


on 9/11/2009 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like that this has a very standard semi-large wand. I had begun to miss that in all the hype with curvy, slanted, tapered, ball, etc wands. When I want a feather like set of lashes, I go to this mascara. It coats well and doesn't flake. It doesn't clump unless I start to go crazy on coats. However, I don't feel like it does anything to give volume. I do find that my lashes look a bit longer, though. I would buy again, but there are other mascaras that I have to keep as staples for the volume.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Liked this mascara while, although I've only tried the trial size (gwp), but only negative part was the clumping. It clumped a lot and I have pretty thick long lashes, just wanted them to look fuller not clump.


on 9/8/2009 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My sister gave me a tube of this because she didn't like it after a few uses. I noticed it dried out very quickly. High Impact does a good job with that it does give dramatic lashes. However I have to layer it on to get that effect (I have short eyelashes). It doesn't lengthen very much, separates good and gives super dark color. I normally layer this on top of a different mascara for extra oomph when I go out. Would I say this is the best mascara I tried? No. It does its job but its not spectacular. In the end my lashes are fat and dark, but it looks like I have 20 eyelashes evenly spaced across my eyes (like that picture someone uploaded for this review). I guess I'm looking for something thats more "lush."


on 8/26/2009 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVEEEEEEE THIS MASCARA!
It delivers flawless, clump-free lashes! Delivers extreme volume and length with just one coat. It's just the perfect mascara. HG.


on 8/26/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised the average rating isn't higher, I love this mascara and I have tried so many. My lashes are stick straight and short. This gives alot of length, decent thickness and even provides a cute amount of curl/lift without the use of a curler. I also really like the dense brush and the formula, which allows me to do a thick coat on each eye and then go back and build up another thick coat without clumping! A little pricey but I find this really lasts and doesn't dry out as easily as some other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is perfectly good for everyday things. I use it mostly on my top lashes for the workday just to pump them up a little bit. If i go out at night I like to use more of a thicker coat on it or another Mascara all together. i do like how it washes off pretty easily and doesn't leave me with raccoon eyes so much. Would buy again but may try something new.. I'm still mourning the loss of my Optim Eyes by Dior.. such a good mascara... le sigh.


on 8/16/2009 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, this is a nice mascara, but you'd better finish it ASAP after u open it. It is supposed to work in 6 months after I open it. However, it started to clump a little bit and weighted down my lashes after 3 months. Anyways, I still like it.




Back to Top