Clinique High Impact Mascara

3.6

1565 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, copernicia cerifera (caranuba) wax, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, polyisobutene, silica, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanediol, vp/eicosene copolymer, sodium hyaluronate, lauroyl lysine, pantethine, melanin, panthenol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, ethylhexylglycerin, hydroxyethylcellulose, calcium aluminum borosilicate, pvp, propylene clycol, acacia senegal gum, isostearic acid, simethicone, dimethicone peg-8 polyacrylate, urea, disodium edta, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), aluminum powder (ci 77000), carmine (ci 75470), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), bronze powder (ci 77400), ultramarines (ci 77007), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)] [iln 30012]


on 8/26/2009 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVEEEEEEE THIS MASCARA!
It delivers flawless, clump-free lashes! Delivers extreme volume and length with just one coat. It's just the perfect mascara. HG.



on 8/26/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised the average rating isn't higher, I love this mascara and I have tried so many. My lashes are stick straight and short. This gives alot of length, decent thickness and even provides a cute amount of curl/lift without the use of a curler. I also really like the dense brush and the formula, which allows me to do a thick coat on each eye and then go back and build up another thick coat without clumping! A little pricey but I find this really lasts and doesn't dry out as easily as some other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is perfectly good for everyday things. I use it mostly on my top lashes for the workday just to pump them up a little bit. If i go out at night I like to use more of a thicker coat on it or another Mascara all together. i do like how it washes off pretty easily and doesn't leave me with raccoon eyes so much. Would buy again but may try something new.. I'm still mourning the loss of my Optim Eyes by Dior.. such a good mascara... le sigh.


on 8/16/2009 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, this is a nice mascara, but you'd better finish it ASAP after u open it. It is supposed to work in 6 months after I open it. However, it started to clump a little bit and weighted down my lashes after 3 months. Anyways, I still like it.


on 8/13/2009 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good! Non-clumping, & gives great volume and length to my lashes! Just perfect !!! :)


on 8/12/2009 4:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara in terms of volumizing, lengthening and defining although I seem to have a problem with my lashes sticking straight out with this. I use an eyelash curler and then apply this and the mascara seems like it uncurls my lashes as weird as that sounds. Have to recurl my lashes for a second time which isn't a big deal but I worry about accidently pulling my lashes out.


on 8/10/2009 5:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love Love LOVE this mascara! I've been searching for a decent mascara for a very long time that can cope with my oily skin. I use clinique 3 step to calm down my oily pores and select my make up products carefully to compliment my skin type.

I love the travel size version of this as it fits perfectly in to my tinyest clutch bag for an evening out.

I find that this mascara doesn't clump and isn't too thin to not hold a curl. It can build up for a big wide eyed evening look or just one coat for a classy day look. Absolutely love it! x


on 8/10/2009 1:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think I have a sample of this.

Doesn't give great length, but it does give volume.
More of a natural looking type mascara if you ask me.
Slightly clumpy, even with a lash comb.
It does alright for me, gives enough colour, volume, and a tad bit of length. Haven't tested it with a curler, I don't think.

But I doubt it'll be too great.
This mascara is average for me. If combined with others, I think this will be a high impact mascara though.

A little smudging, not a lot, I'd give this a 7/10 .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been looking for ages for a good mascara, and this is it. It doesn't give me huge supermodel eyelashes but it does make my eyes pop and gives them just enough volume and curl. However, I find it gets flaky by the end of the day and I have black smudges under my eyes.


on 8/4/2009 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok...I always want to try something new, i'm going crazy buying the most expensive beauty products or damn cheap ones so it's quite had for me to say what i'm gonna buy next. I've always liked Clinique...I think it's because of the simple design, average price (comparing to the other high end brands), kinda "healthy" feeling that create consultants in white robes and so on. Back to this mascara...I've never had this one in normal size...only in sample one. But i had like 5 of them, and all the time it's my HG!
ALWAYS works better than my mascara that i have in big size.
I had YSL and this one...it was better.
I had Lancome ...this one worked better!
and so on!...
I recommend to give it a try! Very nice classy brush, nice packaging and it works!


Back to Top