Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1526 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/5/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A friend gave this to me after she received it as a GWP. I really love this mascara as I only needed two coats to give me beautiful thick and long lashes. I did find after 3 hours that my eye lashes lost it's curl and became droopy, plus my bottom lashes started to get smudgy. I don't think I would purchase this mascara as I have found other brands that deliver longer results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sablatt on 5/4/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by sablatt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This macara stays on well without smudging, and it washes off when I wash my face, so I don't have to muck around with special eye makeup removal. It doesn't make as dramatic a difference as the Lash Doubling mascara, but the drama doesn't seem that great if you get under-the-eyes smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 4/28/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually really impressed by this mascara. I got it as part of a free gift from Clinique and tried it out of curiosity. It looks great! One swipe is enough to give definition to the eyes - of course that may be because I have pale eyes and lashes, so any black mascara does the trick - but this Clinique mascara is really liquidy so it glides on easily and smoothly - no clumps or touchups necessary. I like that it's really effortless, plus it looks fairly natural - my lashes but a little stronger and better. I will buy this when my sample runs out (which might be soon, because I see myself using this a lot).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trant on 4/26/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by trant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this high impact mascara in black and I like that it brings volume to the lashes, darkens them making them more noticeable. The brush is pretty good too, it's easy to avoid smudges to the lids during application.
The downside is, most of the time coating the lashes once or twice doesn't get them black or give enough volume to my desire but applying another coat means a disaster in waiting. The lashes clump up and look so plastic because they're stiff. I know there are products out there that would not clump with multiple applications so I won't be repurchasing though its price is in the decent range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotYourAverageCanadianGal on 4/24/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NotYourAverageCanadianGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful mascara if you want shocking volume and length! Leaves lashes dramatically thick, long, soft and slightly curled, mosty without clumps. My HG so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Loveforso on 4/22/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Loveforso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think that for its price, this is an average mascara. It does give volume to the eyelashes, but it smudges and is very very creamy. I have tried better mascaras for this price and I will definetely not repurchase this mascara again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittywhore on 4/22/2009 3:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittywhore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an average mascara, in my opinion. If you have brittle Asian lashes like me, you will need to really coat the mascara (maybe 6 times?- lol) to get any volume or lift. I've already went through 2 tubes..and realized that the formula dries up very fast..which is quite disappointing! It's much cheaper than other designer mascaras, so if you're on a budget...get this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xokMb13 on 4/18/2009 7:39:00 AM more reviews by xokMb13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

got this a small bottle of this with a bonus. i think it works pretty good. separates the lashes good and i didn't see any clumps. then i started rubbing my eye & i forgot i had it on and it got under my eye ( my fault ) but it came off easily with water. i can't exactly say it's the best since i've only used it for a little while but its goood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lau on 4/15/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Lau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It is pretty much clump-free, and goes on easily. It gives a lot of length, but not enough volume, which is why I took off one lippie. It could be more volumizing as well.
Also, it was very easy to get off but it did smudge.

My biggest concern: it does not hold a curl! If you want it to be able to hold a curl, you can only apply ONE swipe, and that's it. How can you build volume with one swipe? So it's pretty much pointless for me. And it's 14 bucks a pop..I could get 2 better mascaras for that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartalize on 4/15/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it didn't wow me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products