Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1544 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Jessica84 on 6/23/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Jessica84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free (gift with purchase) and at first I really liked it. I have naturally somewhat long, thick, and dark eyelashes so I don't usually wear mascara except for occassionally. I've had this mascara now for a few months and it no longer works at all. At first it was fine, nothing great, nothing bad. This weekend I used it and it was clumpy and made my lashes go straight no matter how much I curled them. My natural lashes looked way better without it. So maybe it just doesn't have a long shelf life, I don't know, but I wouldn't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ssephora on 6/23/2009 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Ssephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst mascara I've ever tried. It was messy and didn't curl at all. It took forever to dry. I took it back. I didn't get what it was promoting. It gave me no results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeleenoir on 6/22/2009 3:44:00 AM more reviews by leeleenoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My HG mascara. This is great for girls with naturally long lashes, who just want a bit of lift and colour. Makes my lashes look really full and lush. I love getting it in the small (sample?) size, it lasts for ever and is just more portable. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisalovescapetown on 6/19/2009 2:22:00 AM more reviews by lisalovescapetown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a couple of samples of this mascara and a full-size one as a present and I like it. It lengthens my lashes quite well and adds a lot of volume. It doesn't really get clumpy if you apply only a couple of coats. It's a good mascara, but it doesn't blow my away. There must be something better out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlleySinkWink on 6/17/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by AlleySinkWink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Since I have a lot of mascaras I like to switch it up, but this is one I use probably every other day, because I just love it. Makes my eyelashes look fuller and longer but goes on nice and glossy and looks natural (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 duke27511 on 6/16/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this mascara in a GWP, and even though I love all Clinique products, this was not up to par. It volumized my eylashes...for a while. Then it just got clumpy and started crumbling into my eyes. Overall, I would not buy this product again. The only thing I'm going to use it for is to touch up my hair, because it is a very nice browny, black color.
From now on, I'm just going to stick with my Lash Doubling Mascara from Clinique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 7954 on 6/15/2009 6:34:00 PM more reviews by 7954

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

my eyelashes are too long for this. it is quite lengthening.. not very volumizing. BUT that's referring to the brush it comes with (which I didn't like) but I replaced the wand with one from l'oreals 'voluminous' mascara (it screws on perfectly, so it won't dry out), and I like the results i got MUCH better. soft but volumized, (and not tested on animals)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LorelaiHarlow on 6/10/2009 1:28:00 AM more reviews by LorelaiHarlow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Jet black. High volume. Medium long lashes. However it doesn't give that 'faux lashes' look that I'm trying for. I do love clinique products though, & this mascara was certainly not a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ESMorin on 6/9/2009 12:28:00 PM more reviews by ESMorin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I generally think that Clinique's mascaras are terrible. Even when I used Clinique exclusively, I always got my mascaras elsewhere. But I got this one in an eyeliner giftpack...and I really really like it. They've had this formula for a while, but I never tried it because of my opinion of their mascaras. But I am glad I tried this one! I get great boldness, with definition and some volume. I just wish they had a real brown color - not black/brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SpecialRed on 6/8/2009 2:33:00 PM more reviews by SpecialRed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I had really high hopes for this product, since I usually love clinique mascaras, I thought I would give this one a try. I got this product in black/brown, and it gives volume to your lashes, but the formula is not that great. It smudges really badly!
I don't know if this happens to others, but when I yawn my eyes water a little (it looks like I'm crying haha) and then when I look at myself in the mirror I see smudges around my eyes and I barely teared up!
I guess if you are looking for a mascara that comes off easily this is for you, but I wouldn't think you would want to pay the $14 for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products