Clinique High Impact Mascara

3.6

1555 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, copernicia cerifera (caranuba) wax, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, polyisobutene, silica, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanediol, vp/eicosene copolymer, sodium hyaluronate, lauroyl lysine, pantethine, melanin, panthenol, hydrolyzed wheat protein, ethylhexylglycerin, hydroxyethylcellulose, calcium aluminum borosilicate, pvp, propylene clycol, acacia senegal gum, isostearic acid, simethicone, dimethicone peg-8 polyacrylate, urea, disodium edta, bht, sodium dehydroacetate, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), aluminum powder (ci 77000), carmine (ci 75470), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), bronze powder (ci 77400), ultramarines (ci 77007), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)] [iln 30012]


on 8/3/2009 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample from the store, and it used very well escept for its existance
it does not last long as my lancome's mascara, and in the afternoons I always looks like that I have been punched at eyes.



on 7/26/2009 10:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

my newest HG mascara... it lengthens & gives me enough volume without getting clumpy. only thing is my lashes are SO nonexistant (blonde, short & sparse - the triple combo, my friend), i'll usually do my first coat with lashblast & then go back over with high impact. the effect is awesome. without any lashblast "priming my lashes" as i like to call it, meh, it's a pretty mediocre mascara, but i looove the two together!


on 7/26/2009 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara a lot, it gives a lot of length, volume, and defines your lashes. I like the way that this mascara feels, it does not feel heavy on the lashes, its actually pretty light. Even with two coats applied, your eyelashes will look pretty natural and will not give you that spidery look. However for girls with stick straight lashes, this mascara may not be the best in the department for holding up your curl, its light, but it can wear down your curl if you apply heavy coats. What I don't like about this mascara is that it can clump, a tip to prevent then is to wipe the sides of the brush inside of the tube before you apply it on, therefore the bristols will stick out a bit more. Also the mascara can flake within 4 hours, and that's another flaw that I find with this mascara. Other than these two flaws, I like this mascara its good but its not great.


on 7/20/2009 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is the best mascara that i've ever used! a few splash of warm water & *POOF* the mascara is gone! also, it separates my lashes as i'm applying it on so no more clumpiness & wasting money on a brush to separate my lashes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great mascara. Good for both volume and length. Separates lashes well.


on 7/13/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my HG mascara. I have used L'Oreal Voluminous for years, but always wondered what else was out there. I got this in a sample and was blown away.

I have naturally long and curly lashes. This adds the volume and color I want without clumping. The brush works great and separates my lashes.

I love love love it.

On a side note, I tried this over my MUFE Lash Fibers lash primer and was not happy. It wanted to be clumpy over the primer...


on 7/13/2009 5:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample from a GWP. My lashes are short and straight, and this mascara helps lengthen and separate them. I have yet to experience clumping, and I can go through the whole day without having it smeared. The brush is pretty simplistic, but it works well for me.


on 7/12/2009 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought that this was a decent mascara but it made my lashes fall out. I never experienced this before. That went right into the garbage.


on 7/9/2009 11:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I went through 2 tubes of this mascara before I moved on to something better. I loved the black/brown color, but it didn't really do anything awesome to my lashes. It seemed to kind of clump up, didn't separate them that well. I ended up trying a Maybelline type that i loved so much better and it was have the price!


on 7/6/2009 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this product for free in the sample size twice and i love it. its a great mascara and if you take an eye liner brush it makes a great liquid liner. the tiny bottle has lasted me such a long time it is a must have for me, my HG of mascara


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top