E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

824 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 4/14/2011 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For $1, you cant really have unrealistic expectations, right? Anyway, used alone, I'm happy at how it intensifies my eyeshadows and makes them stay longer than without it. Without this, shadows last for maybe an hour before creasing (sad, I know), with this it lasts maybe 2-3 hours before it starts to crease. Better than nothing right? I noticed that if I put benefit's rsvp cream eyeliner on top and use my eyeshadows, it lasts for 3-4 hours before creasing! yey me! Dont approach the product thinking it will last you from day to night, otherwise, you'll really give it a low rating. Maybe I'll splurge on UD shadow primer when I get a job (or when I start earning more), but for now, off to the E.L.F. counter we go! I've had mine for 3 months. Still going strong! edit: I now have UDPP and I have to say that it is worth spending the extra $$$ on the UDPP. I mean, you dont need a lot on your eye, you dont have to go to the bathroom every 30 minutes or so to reapply, and the UDPP makes a HUGE difference on how your eyeshadow looks! But now I use this as a lip primer! I put TONS of lip balm 5 minutes before application, then put the primer on top! It gives the PERFECT nude lip! And it INTENSIFIES the color of your lip too! What more can you ask for? Just be sure to moisturize beforehand or your lips are gonna crack!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/12/2011 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love ELF primer it works just like Urban decay one that cost a small fortune this cost $1 at Target it Rocks it makes eyeshadow stay in place until I wash my face at night it really works is a drugstore GEM
I was using Urban decay But Elf has better price so I am sticking with elf one Asap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2011 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For a dollar? Heck yes!! Don't need a lot and make sure you let it dry but your eye shadow will last all day. Try it, what have you got to lose?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2011 7:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

A product that does what it says. Makes my shadow stay all day and for the price this is such a bargin!!
Will definately repurchase!


on 4/11/2011 8:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

WOW! This stuff doesn't suck! It's not the most amazing primer ever... but for $1... I will definately buy it again!! It helps my eyeshadow last way longer, with less creasing. Unlike UDPP you will expirence creasing at the end of the day, but at hey its 1/18th of the cost of UDPP, plus I think you get pretty much the same amount of product :D

Some cons are that it stings my eyelids a tiny bit when I apply it, its not bad and only lasts for like 2 seconds, but sensitive eyes beware!!! Also it can make your eyelids look dry, but this is not unlike UDPP, you just rub off the flakies and moisturize that night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2011 7:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first eye primer I have ever used, and it works well to keep your eyeshadow on for like ever! XD It feels a little greasy on your eyes, but I like the applicator and you can't find anything better for the price. IMO.


on 4/8/2011 6:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Its a okay product for the price. But i never reach for it cause i have better primers :/ The eyeshadows creases after 5hours for me. its a good "starterprimer" :)

UPDATE: No they dont even crease with this one! Ive started to love this.
I did a test for a week and this performed almost better than UDPP. The shadows show up better with this one. It lasts forever and I use it everyday. Will buy again!!


on 4/7/2011 7:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have never tried any other type of primer other than ChapStik and Wet n' Wild Color Icon Cream Shadow sticks, so I would have no idea wether this is just as good(or better) than UDPP or TFSI. That being said, I absolutely love this primer. It lasts for about 5 hours on me and I have pretty oily lids.
People who are having problems with this could be using too much or not letting it dry, but I could be wrong.
Also, people who whine about how this primer "sucks...don't waste your money" Seriously, it's ONE DOLLAR. If you don't want to "waste your money", you obviously shouldn't buying make-up.
Just my thoughts.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this product. I was using UDPP but lets be honest, it's expensive for what it does. This is a cheaper and in my opinion, better product. My eyeshadow doesn't budge or crease all day. I have to wonder if the people who are having problems with it are letting it dry before applying eyeshadow? I have very oily lids and i've never had any problems with this.


on 4/4/2011 4:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is an okay primer for the price. It does prevent my eyeshadow from creasing for a couple of hours, but I have very oily lids so it doesn't last all day. I would definitely recommend it to someone who doesn't have very oily lids. I'm going to try the mineral primer next and hope it works better than this one.


Back to Top