E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(790 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 2/14/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great eyeshadow primer for $1.
A couple of issues...first it's impossible to get everything out the tube, but for a buck I just cut the tube and squeeze it out. Second it's a little greasy. Third...it's alway sold out at my local Target...so when i'm there and the stock has been replenish I grab about 5 of them. I don't like purchasing it through ELF website...I got signed up for a magazine subscription (not good...share info!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/14/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Does a good job of keeping my lids less oily and prevents creasing for an affordable price. Highly recommended for people with oily lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 2/14/2011 9:09:00 AM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. I have it in my make-up bag for work. This will crease after 12 hours in the office but I rarely put those kind of hours in the office. This is half the size of UDPP, but $1 US v.s. $18 US . . . I can buy 18 and have the same amount of product as nine UDPP. I will buy this again, especially to take in to the office. I will buy this again, but I like the mineral primer better. I knocked off one lippie because it doesn't last as long as the mineral primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glorynails on 2/9/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by glorynails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works exactly like UDPP, at fraction of the price. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fluffludd on 2/8/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Fluffludd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Blue    

I've read that this works wonderfully for others, but for me it did nothing. It gives the lid a nice texture and it feels ok to add eyeshadow on top of it, but it doesn't stop eyeshadow from creasing within 30 minutes of applying. I've tried to use more primer, I've tried to use less primer, but it never works for me. I do get the impression that it saturates the color a bit, though. I have reallly oily eyelids and so far, what have worked best for me is the combination of Lime Crimes Eyeshadow helper and NYX jumbo pencil. I gave this to a friend, hopefully it will work better for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slimchicklovesMAC on 2/8/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by slimchicklovesMAC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was an okay product for me. I had been hearing such great things about E.L.F. on MUA and thought I would give this a try. I wasn't sure if I should get this one or the Mineral, so I got the reg since it was only $1. I'm AA and C7 in MAC. This primer did not dry to a clear finish. It left a whitish cast on my eyelids and made I had to work harder to apply my e/s to cover all the "white" areas. It did what it was suppose to do, hold my e/s in place all day. That's why I rated it a 4, if it dried clear, I would have given it a 5. I will not repurchase, b/c I have so many options - UDPP; TFSI, etc. If you are of a fair or lighter complexion, I definitely rec this for you, but my DDD skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovalx95 on 2/3/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by lovalx95

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this primer....I have tried a few others and I still seem to get crease lines or no staying power. Even when I desperately scraped the sides to get some more product for a special occasion it still worked well. Love it...Just love it and whats even better..Its CHEAP!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calamityjane85 on 2/3/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by calamityjane85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

love it. staying power is great, sometimes i have to run the wand around the inside to mix it up a little, but overall it works wonderfully. i also have udpp and this is a great cheap alt. will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abbyten on 2/3/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by abbyten

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This works well as a primer, although not as well as Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I have discovered, though, that it works wonderfully as a highlighter/light concealer. I have a little bit of darkness under the eyes and on the inner corners, but most concealers are too heavy and make what crepiness I have look worse. This is lightweight enough that it just glides on, makes the entire eye area look much brighter and doesn't make wrinkles look worse. I've never tried Touche Eclat, but I have a feeling that this accomplishes the same thing at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/3/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this primer! Will repurchase again and again! Keeps my eyeshadow in place ALL DAY and I have oily eyelids AND I live in a very humid/ hot state (Florida). Love this and would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products