E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(780 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 xSelena on 2/3/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by xSelena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One word: CRAP. A little too watery and doesn't even last an hour on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wish83 on 2/3/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by Wish83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have both this and the UDPP and I don't see a difference big enough to justify the price of the second one.
So I'll definitely buy the this one again (and save some money next time).
p.s.
I'm not giving it 5 lippies because I have very oily lid and I still haven't found the "perfect" primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleshelly on 1/25/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by littleshelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Even though I am in my 40's I really just started using primer in the past few years. I've had oily and shine-prone skin all my life until recently. I have tried a few eye primers--Mary Kay, mark, Clinique--and have found that (especially for $1) this primer works just as well or in most cases better. The only thing I have found is that if I have forgotten to use my eye cream that my eyelids can look a little dry with this, but that is easily correctable with a small amount of creamy/moisturizing concealer. One bonus to this product that I think is very nice is that this primer actually helps cover my dark circles, it makes my eyelids a little lighter. I've never tried UDPP or TFSE, but the way I look at it I won't need to as long as I have this. Also, you can see thru the tube and see how much you have in the container. I find the wand very convenient, I dab it on my eyelids and blend out with my ring finger. The next time I order e.l.f. I am going to try the $3 Mineral Eye Primer, and see how that one compares. I am becoming a very big e.l.f. fan!!

Note: After using this for a month now I like it much better than the $3 mineral version, I recommend this cheaper one just because I think it performs better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ndoodles on 1/22/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by ndoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Probably one of the best quality for the price type of product! I mean, it doesn't work as well as UDPP but still works really well. If you are planning to do some crazy colors or major smokey eyes - I'd stick w/ UDPP... however, if you are wearing your everyday look to school or work - this will be what you are looking for! My shadows remained nicely on my lids and I see very little creasing and fading. I really like this stuff and since I use it almost everyday - I will repurchase this! Also, since UDPP is also a wand applicator - I am used to it. Plus it is in a semi-clear plastic container so I can see how much product I'm taking out. It's awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marchoiness88 on 1/17/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sad product. For me the wand is bad...what? Did elf take an old lip gloss case and throw some primer in it or tannish liquid and call it primer. It's too watery. Too sheer, the whole idea of a primer is to make the eyeshadow sat on and pop...this did neither. My eyeshadow creased, my yellow eyeshadow was invisible on this primer unlike with white eye primers and bases. Elf was dead wrong for this....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 newbie07 on 1/14/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by newbie07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw a video review for this online and thought I'd give it a shot for a dollar. The best dollar I've ever spent! This lid primer has not failed me yet, after an 8 hour work day my shadow still looks good. If you wait about another 2 hours (10 hours total) you'll notice a bit of a crease, but it's not that noticeable. I've used other primers and I have to say for a dollar, this works just as well as any other high-end primer that's out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I like this. It doesn't dry my eyes out like other primers I've used (UDPP). I can't say much about the staying power because I've never "partied" in it or anything.. but it lasts all day for me.. just going to work and what not. I would definitely repurchase this, though I'm wondering if the mineral one is better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 12/21/2010 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a present from a friend who did a bit of an Elf haul for me! I am super impressed by what this does to my eye makeup. If I don't wear it, I usually have very little eyemakup left by the end of the day. If i do wear it the colour looks richer and truer - a lot of the make up I wear goes pink - and lasts a lot longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saintoflimes on 12/11/2010 8:58:00 PM more reviews by saintoflimes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Meh, it wasn't nearly as wonderful as the Urban Decay Primer Potion. It's not terrible though - I'm giving it to my pre-teen cousin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautechic on 12/7/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by hautechic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another one of my ELF favorites! Keeps my eyeshadow in place all day and doesn't dry my eyelids out (like UDPP did). I like the Mineral Eyeshadow Primer from ELF just a smidge better, but only because it seems to be a little thicker? I feel like I get a little more coverage with the Mineral Primer, but for a buck...you can't go wrong with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products