E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(796 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alv on 3/3/2011 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Alv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a newbie in the makeup world and then Elf is the best thing to start with. I've heard and read about primers and that they make the eye shadows last longer but I didn't feel like spending about 10 euros för a little tube of goo that I wasn't sure about using in the first place.

When a friend of mine told me about Elf cosmetics I thought "What the heck..." and ordered a couple of things and I must say, I'm impressed.

I get up about 6 o'clock in the morning and put on my makeup about half and hour later, when I come home from work at 16 o'clock and discovers that my makeup is almost the same as when I put it on it's a thumbs up from me. The packaging is simple but okay, the applicator does it's work of catching up some of the product but I have a feeling that it will be problem to use up all of it without cutting up the bottle...

I'm sure that there are other and much better products than this but I will hang on to this and I think that it will take time before I try something different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImaJedi on 3/1/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You know when you love a product so much that you KNOW its become a permanent staple in your MU collection? Well, this is one of mine. I've tried Urban Decay Primer Potion, etc - SO many primers. While I'm not saying this is BETTER than high-end primers, I'm saying that it works just as well.

It goes on SO smooth, so soft, so great. It makes colors pop, last longer & have no had ANY creasing problems since purchasing this. Will stock up like CRAZY. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 3/1/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

From the moment I bought this product I hated it. I opened it up, pulling out the wand (not even quickly) and a huge glob came out, literally flying across the room!
It's too oily, especially when you first put it on. I have to wait for like 5 minutes with my eyes closed for it to dry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoeandpursegal on 3/1/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by shoeandpursegal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For a dollar u can not beat it! I have been using this product for months and no problems at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treeolive on 2/27/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by treeolive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

no negative comments. my eyelids sometimes are shiny/oily so i use this after i put on my moisuriser and it works, esp if your going to put eyeshadow on it wont leave a crease mark on top of your upperlid. and thats just great. its dirt cheap and it works, and you only have to just use a tiny little bit and thats all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueRain on 2/19/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by BlueRain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have oily lids. UDPP works great on me. The now discontinued L'oreal HIP "paints" in a tube also do a very good job.
I tried both of the eyeshadow primers ELF has now. I tried the ELF Mineral primer for $3 and also the regular ELF primer for $1. The one for a $1 worked better for me, but that is not saying much.

The shadows show up okay, but they crease after about 4 hours. I tried different techniques (a little dab, a lot, leaving it a bit wet, letting it completely dry, etc.) and none of those techniques worked.

Glad it didn't cost too much, but staying power is not good on my oily eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 2/14/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great eyeshadow primer for $1.
A couple of issues...first it's impossible to get everything out the tube, but for a buck I just cut the tube and squeeze it out. Second it's a little greasy. Third...it's alway sold out at my local Target...so when i'm there and the stock has been replenish I grab about 5 of them. I don't like purchasing it through ELF website...I got signed up for a magazine subscription (not good...share info!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/14/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Does a good job of keeping my lids less oily and prevents creasing for an affordable price. Highly recommended for people with oily lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 2/14/2011 9:09:00 AM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. I have it in my make-up bag for work. This will crease after 12 hours in the office but I rarely put those kind of hours in the office. This is half the size of UDPP, but $1 US v.s. $18 US . . . I can buy 18 and have the same amount of product as nine UDPP. I will buy this again, especially to take in to the office. I will buy this again, but I like the mineral primer better. I knocked off one lippie because it doesn't last as long as the mineral primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glorynails on 2/9/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by glorynails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works exactly like UDPP, at fraction of the price. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products