Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 raveonette on 3/2/2009 5:36:00 AM more reviews by raveonette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Note: I've only used the cloth a few times so this rating is NOT based on long term results.

I have slightly sensitive, dehydrated combination skin that tend to get quite scaly everywhere except my t-sone. I'm admittedly an over-user of harsh exfoliators, which of course only makes this problem worse. I'm completely dependent on foundation as well, to cover up my acne, but the foundation looks HORRIBLE on these dry areas, making the scaling really obvious if I don't exfoliate directly before I put the foundation on.

Honestly, when had just tried this tip and dried my face off, I didn't notice and results at all. My face didn't feel "squeaky clean" and it didn't look the slightest bit reddened like it usually does after a good exfoliation. What a waste of time, I thought! It wasn't until I stared putting on makeup that I noticed the difference - my dry, scaly skin was completely gone! Even in bright daylight, I can barely tell I have foundation on at all. Putting makeup on was like a dream, and my face didn't get irritated at all like an exfoliating cream or washcloth would do. In fact, I'll probably be swapping both for the microfiber cloth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeminisMommy on 2/24/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by GeminisMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Seriously? Who goes into the automotive department and thinks "Gee, these would be great for exfoliation!"? All I can say is thank you MUAers and keep up the great work. I bought a pack of ten for 5 USD at Walgreens a few weeks ago and have been using these babies daily in place of a washcloth for face and body cleansing. I noticed the difference IMMEDIATELY with softer, fresher skin all over. Within a few days, however, my face began to break out with deep, painful cystic type acne. I remembered in the past when using salicylic based products having broken out in the exact same areas on my face, so I began inquiring as to the phenomenon of "pore purging". I suspected as the old layers of skin were sloughing off, I was bringing the deeply embedded acne cysts to the surface for one last battle, so to speak. I asked a friend of mine whom used to work in a cosmetic dermatology office regarding my theory and lo and behold she agreed. Despite the war being waged on my face, she advised continuing with the microfiber, stating with cystic acne and exfoliation, it gets worse before it gets better, but the results are oh so worth it. I can testify after a week of nasty, angry, painful blemishes, the healthy skin has taken over leaving just a rapidly fading pink discoloration and a like never before smooth complexion. My pores are shrinking and areas chronically plagued by blackheads are magically clearing. Microfiber may not work for everyone, but for my skin it has been incredible!

Update - 9 months after using microfiber cloths for face and body exfoliation and nothing works better. My soon to be hubby agrees and refuses to use regular washcloths. CURIOUSLY - I went to Marshall's and restocked our supply with pretty packaged "Household Cleaning Microfiber Cloth"(s), and they DID NOT work at all (except for cleaning around the house). I definitely recommend trying the cheapy, automotive department ones if you had no luck on your skin with the softer, more expensive ones.

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 2/8/2009 11:32:00 AM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These are excellent for exfoliation and removing flakiness caused by certain products e.g. retin-a ....... I sometimes have horrible bouts of flakiness and though scrubs do at times work, sometimes the flakiness is so horrible and the only thing that always work are these cloths and luckily I found these microfiber cloths ..... they are cheap (I think I got a 5 pack for $5.00 at the automotive department @ Kmart) and they are effective ........ I wet the cloths and add a little of my regular cleanser and I get nice, smooth skin which is flake free. These are a must in everyone's beauty regimen if you are looking for great skin, however, please note that they are so effective, that you do not need to use them daily ....... I normally use them twice a week and since purchasing these, my flakes have stopped.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephrsteph on 2/1/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by stephrsteph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Thanks to all you MUAer's. I would have never tried this product had it not been for the reviews here. I got mine at Walmart in the automotive dept. as well. These are amazing. A must have for removing those stubborn face masques like Queen Helene mint julep. No scrubbing or tugging your skin, just light pressure and they will come right off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 1/28/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Bought these 8 for $5 in Walmart automotive. They have blue and green together or orange and yellow. They also have these 2 for $1 at Dollar tree. I agree with the prior reviewer. They take off makeup well, due to the grip that the fibers have. They wring out very well. I have one in the shower and by the sink. I also plan to use these for dusting and the interior of my car. I had been using baking powder with my cleanser as a face scrub, but I think this works better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 1/22/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Picked up an 8 pack of these several weeks ago after reading the reviews. (I've spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars on all kinds of things after reading reviews here.)

They are very soft, they do exfoliate well, and they can cause your skin to be sore if you're not gentle enough.

what I like most though, is that they're much better than regular washcloths. They don't get all yucky like washcloths do after a day or two, when you wring them out, they're practically dry. I like how absorbent they are, and how much softer than washcloths they are.

They're great for scrubbing off old sunless tanner when it starts flaking/looking scaly.

All in all, they're great and I don't think I'll ever buy another terry washcloth again.
I wish I could find large towels made from microfiber material too. The material is much lighter, and it would make laundry quite a bit easier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 1/14/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    


MThe ones from NCNProSkincare.com are the best: nice and thick, waffle-textured and they grab the gunk off your face gently and thoroughly. These aren't anything like the cheapos you get at the Dollar Store or the auto section at Walmart. These are the real deal! I have tried 'em all, even the Clarisonic (which tore my skin up even on the delicate brush). At $12 for one large one, which lasts forever, it's a bargain! Treat yourself and get the right one!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 1/14/2009 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I remember reading this last fall and thinking to myself, "Ah ha, I've got one of those for my car" and never used it. So I cut it into four squares and have been using them as washcloths ever since. These are so soft on my face. They remove makeup and cleansers like a charm. A few weeks ago I hit the car section at Walmart and bought the full-sized towel for my long hair. Cuts down on blow dryer time since it absorbs water better than my usual hair towels.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 layka on 1/10/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by layka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOOOVE my microfiber cloth. But one word of caution, it is extremely "soft" when you use it but please remain aware while using it that in fact it tends to be a bit exfloiating.....just food for thought. I use mine twice a day. I have sensitive skin but sensitive skin doesnt have me...lol...in other words I like it rough even if my skin doesn't.

Soooooo

Upon waking I use this to dry my face after cleansing with my

(name drop)

Ah hem...Clarisonic *wink wink*
And lo and behold. Clean smooth skin

I can honestly say that before I purchased the overhyped YET super effective Clarisonic my fiber cloths were doing an EXCELLENT job on their own. I bought mine from the dollar store. And I cut the cloths in half because they are pretty large

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmama51 on 1/8/2009 11:40:00 AM more reviews by lilmama51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are great for blotting wet hair. Really cuts down on the frizz factor for curly hair. I use 2 at a time, wash, reuse. They are great! And cheap at Walgreens, Target, grocer's, wherever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products