Microfiber cloths

4.5

144 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Pure awesomeness.


on 5/2/2009 10:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

They wash up well in the machine but don't put them in the drier, as they loose all their soft microfibre if you do :( They will easily dry very quickly hung on a line so there is no need for a drier anyway. I use microfibre cloths everyday as they feel more gentle on my face than washcloths which are a bit rough on my skin and make it look blotchy. I use a clean one each day as they are easy to wash with the towels in the machine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2009 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe I just couldn't figure out how to use this, but this didn't do any good. I bought one for exfoliation purposes. I put foaming cleanser on, and gently went over my face with the cloth. but it was too rough. It didn't glide like I hoped it would, even with lots of cleanser on my face. I could have gotten a much better result with an exfoliating cleanser. Thank goodness I can still use them for different purposes around the house, but I won't be using them on myself again.


on 4/1/2009 9:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use two types of microfibre cloths for different skincare uses:

I use a Vitek type (orange ones at Waitrose), that is like the IKEA microfibre blanket thickness or some stuffed animals usually for babies are made of this type. I use the Vitek type, wet with toner, to gently wipe off my cleansing milk. Doesn't bother my extremely sensitive Rosacea/Perioral Dermatitis prone skin. In fact, it feels so much softer and gentler than cotton wool pads!

I use a thinner one that is meant for cleaning windows (85%polyester/15%polyamide) to pat my face dry after applying spray-on toner to close my pores. It dries completely with the gentlest of pats, even at hairline.

These cloths have completely transformed my regime because I no longer have to use any exfoliants/scrubs. HG!!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2009 1:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure what all the hype is about with these. I was so excited when I bought them, but after several uses, I see no real difference in my skin. They didn't do anything bad, but they didn't work wonders on my skin like most of the reviews here. A little disappointed, but these cloths are great for other uses around the house so not a total loss!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This did nothing for me. In fact, my skin condition worsened after a week of use (once a day, at night with LRP gel cleanser).
It does exfoliate very well but left me with pimples and lots of flakes. I'm def going back to my sugar scrub. Guess it's just too harsh for my sensitive combo skin.


on 3/3/2009 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I've only used these once, but they left my cheeks sooo red. My cheeks are the most sensitive area of my face, so it could just be me or maybe i scrubbed too hard. It didn't feel any different than a wash cloth to me. I'm kind of scared to try again, but I'll definitely be gentler. They did feel nice when washing my face and my face felt clean, so that's a plus. I got mine at Dollar Tree, two for a dollar, and they had a ton of cute colors (pastel purple and blue, lime green). Maybe not the best for sensitive skin but give it a try.

EDIT: So a day later, all the redness went away and my face definitely did feel smoother, so I guess microfiber cloths are great for exfoliation! If you have sensitive skin, be gentle though. The little bumps on my cheeks have definitely lessened and this was the only thing I've changed to my regimen (if you can call it that). I don't like redness though, so I will use just a couple of times a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2009 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use these to remove my nail polish (Especially those though to remove sparkles >:( lolz)
They do wonders! I shall start using them for my face because it seems like a lot of MUAers are loving that way of using these babies :)
Thanks again MUA.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all let me tell you that this is not one of those life-changing beauty products (if there's such a thing), but it's cheaper and greener than some alternatives, like cotton balls and more effective than standard towels. I use it in conjunction with Oil Cleansing Method, to remove last traces of makeup, or just to dry my face. In first two cases, I rinse the cloth in hot water, squeeze out excess water, and wipe my face with it.
Microfiber cloth feels very soft and gentle, but absorbs and wipes impressively. It can't replace face scrubs or scrub glove, though. It's not exfoliating enough for my combination skin. But it did manage to become part of my daily routine and it serves an important purpose. 5 lippies all the way!


on 3/2/2009 5:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Note: I've only used the cloth a few times so this rating is NOT based on long term results.

I have slightly sensitive, dehydrated combination skin that tend to get quite scaly everywhere except my t-sone. I'm admittedly an over-user of harsh exfoliators, which of course only makes this problem worse. I'm completely dependent on foundation as well, to cover up my acne, but the foundation looks HORRIBLE on these dry areas, making the scaling really obvious if I don't exfoliate directly before I put the foundation on.

Honestly, when had just tried this tip and dried my face off, I didn't notice and results at all. My face didn't feel "squeaky clean" and it didn't look the slightest bit reddened like it usually does after a good exfoliation. What a waste of time, I thought! It wasn't until I stared putting on makeup that I noticed the difference - my dry, scaly skin was completely gone! Even in bright daylight, I can barely tell I have foundation on at all. Putting makeup on was like a dream, and my face didn't get irritated at all like an exfoliating cream or washcloth would do. In fact, I'll probably be swapping both for the microfiber cloth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Seriously? Who goes into the automotive department and thinks "Gee, these would be great for exfoliation!"? All I can say is thank you MUAers and keep up the great work. I bought a pack of ten for 5 USD at Walgreens a few weeks ago and have been using these babies daily in place of a washcloth for face and body cleansing. I noticed the difference IMMEDIATELY with softer, fresher skin all over. Within a few days, however, my face began to break out with deep, painful cystic type acne. I remembered in the past when using salicylic based products having broken out in the exact same areas on my face, so I began inquiring as to the phenomenon of "pore purging". I suspected as the old layers of skin were sloughing off, I was bringing the deeply embedded acne cysts to the surface for one last battle, so to speak. I asked a friend of mine whom used to work in a cosmetic dermatology office regarding my theory and lo and behold she agreed. Despite the war being waged on my face, she advised continuing with the microfiber, stating with cystic acne and exfoliation, it gets worse before it gets better, but the results are oh so worth it. I can testify after a week of nasty, angry, painful blemishes, the healthy skin has taken over leaving just a rapidly fading pink discoloration and a like never before smooth complexion. My pores are shrinking and areas chronically plagued by blackheads are magically clearing. Microfiber may not work for everyone, but for my skin it has been incredible!

Update - 9 months after using microfiber cloths for face and body exfoliation and nothing works better. My soon to be hubby agrees and refuses to use regular washcloths. CURIOUSLY - I went to Marshall's and restocked our supply with pretty packaged "Household Cleaning Microfiber Cloth"(s), and they DID NOT work at all (except for cleaning around the house). I definitely recommend trying the cheapy, automotive department ones if you had no luck on your skin with the softer, more expensive ones.

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
72 Reviews
Mia
1044 Reviews
the sponge
673 Reviews
Mia2
224 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews


Back to Top