Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Boudiboudou1234 on 3/21/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Boudiboudou1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This did nothing for me. In fact, my skin condition worsened after a week of use (once a day, at night with LRP gel cleanser).
It does exfoliate very well but left me with pimples and lots of flakes. I'm def going back to my sugar scrub. Guess it's just too harsh for my sensitive combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tennis4life on 3/3/2009 9:15:00 PM more reviews by tennis4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I've only used these once, but they left my cheeks sooo red. My cheeks are the most sensitive area of my face, so it could just be me or maybe i scrubbed too hard. It didn't feel any different than a wash cloth to me. I'm kind of scared to try again, but I'll definitely be gentler. They did feel nice when washing my face and my face felt clean, so that's a plus. I got mine at Dollar Tree, two for a dollar, and they had a ton of cute colors (pastel purple and blue, lime green). Maybe not the best for sensitive skin but give it a try.

EDIT: So a day later, all the redness went away and my face definitely did feel smoother, so I guess microfiber cloths are great for exfoliation! If you have sensitive skin, be gentle though. The little bumps on my cheeks have definitely lessened and this was the only thing I've changed to my regimen (if you can call it that). I don't like redness though, so I will use just a couple of times a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 3/3/2009 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I use these to remove my nail polish (Especially those though to remove sparkles >:( lolz)
They do wonders! I shall start using them for my face because it seems like a lot of MUAers are loving that way of using these babies :)
Thanks again MUA.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChildOfTheMoon on 3/3/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by ChildOfTheMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all let me tell you that this is not one of those life-changing beauty products (if there's such a thing), but it's cheaper and greener than some alternatives, like cotton balls and more effective than standard towels. I use it in conjunction with Oil Cleansing Method, to remove last traces of makeup, or just to dry my face. In first two cases, I rinse the cloth in hot water, squeeze out excess water, and wipe my face with it.
Microfiber cloth feels very soft and gentle, but absorbs and wipes impressively. It can't replace face scrubs or scrub glove, though. It's not exfoliating enough for my combination skin. But it did manage to become part of my daily routine and it serves an important purpose. 5 lippies all the way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raveonette on 3/2/2009 5:36:00 AM more reviews by raveonette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Note: I've only used the cloth a few times so this rating is NOT based on long term results.

I have slightly sensitive, dehydrated combination skin that tend to get quite scaly everywhere except my t-sone. I'm admittedly an over-user of harsh exfoliators, which of course only makes this problem worse. I'm completely dependent on foundation as well, to cover up my acne, but the foundation looks HORRIBLE on these dry areas, making the scaling really obvious if I don't exfoliate directly before I put the foundation on.

Honestly, when had just tried this tip and dried my face off, I didn't notice and results at all. My face didn't feel "squeaky clean" and it didn't look the slightest bit reddened like it usually does after a good exfoliation. What a waste of time, I thought! It wasn't until I stared putting on makeup that I noticed the difference - my dry, scaly skin was completely gone! Even in bright daylight, I can barely tell I have foundation on at all. Putting makeup on was like a dream, and my face didn't get irritated at all like an exfoliating cream or washcloth would do. In fact, I'll probably be swapping both for the microfiber cloth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeminisMommy on 2/24/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by GeminisMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Seriously? Who goes into the automotive department and thinks "Gee, these would be great for exfoliation!"? All I can say is thank you MUAers and keep up the great work. I bought a pack of ten for 5 USD at Walgreens a few weeks ago and have been using these babies daily in place of a washcloth for face and body cleansing. I noticed the difference IMMEDIATELY with softer, fresher skin all over. Within a few days, however, my face began to break out with deep, painful cystic type acne. I remembered in the past when using salicylic based products having broken out in the exact same areas on my face, so I began inquiring as to the phenomenon of "pore purging". I suspected as the old layers of skin were sloughing off, I was bringing the deeply embedded acne cysts to the surface for one last battle, so to speak. I asked a friend of mine whom used to work in a cosmetic dermatology office regarding my theory and lo and behold she agreed. Despite the war being waged on my face, she advised continuing with the microfiber, stating with cystic acne and exfoliation, it gets worse before it gets better, but the results are oh so worth it. I can testify after a week of nasty, angry, painful blemishes, the healthy skin has taken over leaving just a rapidly fading pink discoloration and a like never before smooth complexion. My pores are shrinking and areas chronically plagued by blackheads are magically clearing. Microfiber may not work for everyone, but for my skin it has been incredible!

Update - 9 months after using microfiber cloths for face and body exfoliation and nothing works better. My soon to be hubby agrees and refuses to use regular washcloths. CURIOUSLY - I went to Marshall's and restocked our supply with pretty packaged "Household Cleaning Microfiber Cloth"(s), and they DID NOT work at all (except for cleaning around the house). I definitely recommend trying the cheapy, automotive department ones if you had no luck on your skin with the softer, more expensive ones.

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 2/8/2009 11:32:00 AM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These are excellent for exfoliation and removing flakiness caused by certain products e.g. retin-a ....... I sometimes have horrible bouts of flakiness and though scrubs do at times work, sometimes the flakiness is so horrible and the only thing that always work are these cloths and luckily I found these microfiber cloths ..... they are cheap (I think I got a 5 pack for $5.00 at the automotive department @ Kmart) and they are effective ........ I wet the cloths and add a little of my regular cleanser and I get nice, smooth skin which is flake free. These are a must in everyone's beauty regimen if you are looking for great skin, however, please note that they are so effective, that you do not need to use them daily ....... I normally use them twice a week and since purchasing these, my flakes have stopped.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephrsteph on 2/1/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by stephrsteph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Thanks to all you MUAer's. I would have never tried this product had it not been for the reviews here. I got mine at Walmart in the automotive dept. as well. These are amazing. A must have for removing those stubborn face masques like Queen Helene mint julep. No scrubbing or tugging your skin, just light pressure and they will come right off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 1/28/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Bought these 8 for $5 in Walmart automotive. They have blue and green together or orange and yellow. They also have these 2 for $1 at Dollar tree. I agree with the prior reviewer. They take off makeup well, due to the grip that the fibers have. They wring out very well. I have one in the shower and by the sink. I also plan to use these for dusting and the interior of my car. I had been using baking powder with my cleanser as a face scrub, but I think this works better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 1/22/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Picked up an 8 pack of these several weeks ago after reading the reviews. (I've spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars on all kinds of things after reading reviews here.)

They are very soft, they do exfoliate well, and they can cause your skin to be sore if you're not gentle enough.

what I like most though, is that they're much better than regular washcloths. They don't get all yucky like washcloths do after a day or two, when you wring them out, they're practically dry. I like how absorbent they are, and how much softer than washcloths they are.

They're great for scrubbing off old sunless tanner when it starts flaking/looking scaly.

All in all, they're great and I don't think I'll ever buy another terry washcloth again.
I wish I could find large towels made from microfiber material too. The material is much lighter, and it would make laundry quite a bit easier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products