Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jem2013 on 3/4/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by jem2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara on a whim, because the store was out of my usual maybelline. I wasn't really impressed. it gets flaky, and didn't really blast my lashes. Also, I hardly have ANY eyelashes left. I do tend to have sensitivities to eye makeup, resulting in lash loss, but never to this extent. Will never buy or recommend this product to anyone!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XJP on 2/25/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by XJP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this probably 5 times or more in my life... This has always been a staple in my make up bag. Although I normally wear false lashes everyday, this products gives a boost. I love using it the most after I open it brand new. The formula is very liquid and goes on my lashes beautifully. Some things I did notice about it as the bottles became older probably in the 2 month later mark was that the mascara started making my lashes clump.. Like flakes of mascara would fall off my eye lashes and get in my eye all the time. Well I've tried some different lash blast products and I must say, I always keep going back to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karleep9 on 2/23/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Karleep9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara everrrr!!! Hg!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BP8099 on 2/23/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by BP8099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CODYKERI on 2/16/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by CODYKERI

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a while and one day I realized my lashes were falling out a lot and breaking off. At first I thought it was stress or just getting older then after reading other reviews I realized it was this mascara. Absolute trash. I'm glad some don't seem to have that problem but I did want to warn people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fesherton on 2/16/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by fesherton

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Makes my lashes full and long. Does not flake or clump. Wear one coat for a casual look or several coats to build to a high drama lash. I have no trouble removing with my usual face cleansers of CeraVe or Cetaphil. Will definitely buy again and again and again... I highly recommend. With this stuff on the shelves in the drug and grocery stores there is no reason to pay high $$ for mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzaroos on 2/15/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this mascara! The brush is fabulous as well as the formula. Leaves my lashes looking long, full and does not flake off throughout the day! It comes off easy when I'm removing my makeup too, which is a big deal for me as I HATE mascaras that I have to fight with to get off. No negatives to say!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lgeogheg on 2/15/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by lgeogheg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara because it plumps up my already thick dark lashes. It makes my lashes look so long and thick it looks like I might be wearing false lashes.

Also, I can conveniently pick up another tube at the super market at a low price so that's probably why I've purchased 5+ tubes by now.

However, the waterproof version of this mascara is a big pain to remove. It never seems to get all off and sheds all over my face while I'm sleeping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxPeppermint on 2/12/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by xxPeppermint

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first put on L'Oréal Voluminous Butterfly mascara, and then after that dries I add a layer of this on top for some extra volume. I do love this mascara but do not like using it by itself.
Even if I curl my eyelashes and then place this mascara on top, my lashes do not stay lifted enough! But this is still a very good product, especially for the inexpensive price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovemac03 on 2/11/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by ilovemac03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara, it gives me the volume and length that I need. I really like the shape of the wand and the formula. The wand makes it easy to separate the eyelashes, creating volume. The reason I gave this only 4 stars is because I never wear just one mascara, and although this mascara is great, I find I get the best results when I use this in combination with something. I use L' oreal voluminous with this to give me my best looking lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products