Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5238 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 daisymrgrta on 4/2/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by daisymrgrta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the cult following of this mascara! Back when I was a teenager and first started wearing makeup I bought an Almay mascara and it was perfect for a starter mascara. I then bought this mascara because "everyone was using it" and I hated it. I'm 35 years old now and I decided to try this stuff again..... I should've saved the few dollars this cost me. After one use it went straight to the trash. It did nothing for my lashes. I like a mascara that gives volume and length and this definitely isn't it. I don't understand why this stuff is raved about in magazines. My fave mascara is Maybelline Volume Express Falsies the original waterproof formula (not the Flared and not Black Drama)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jojoS34 on 4/2/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by jojoS34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara has a horrible brush which does nothing for my lashes. The application is clumpy and it melts off after two hours. In Australia it's around $15 which is a total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hilarybeauty55 on 4/2/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by hilarybeauty55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

only plus side would be the price, it's cheap... but
The brush is terrible and clumpy. the formula is okay, the price is great, but its very irritating to your eyes and it burns the first time you use it. I use a old mascara wand that i like and dip it in the great lash bottle, because i'm cheap and i don't want to waste it, but i won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 StilettoGlamourBarbie24 on 3/30/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by StilettoGlamourBarbie24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This was my first mascara. It's a decent mascara for the price, but definitely not an HG product. Also, I feel it's a bit drying, so it's a good idea to use a lash conditioner or a bit of olive oil on your eyelashes at night to avoid breakage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pert on 3/30/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by pert

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I am in the minority on here but I really like this mascara. It never clumps or flakes and gives my lashes a nice separated and natural look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 3/30/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara ever. Unless you like your eyes to look like short spider legs. I am clueless as to how it's been around so long. It just doesn't do what a woman needs her mascara to do: thicken, lengthen, and be clump free. It does the opposite of all these things. The reviews speak for themselves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Always hated this mascara. Don't get the hype

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's an ok mascara. It makes your lashes look big. That's literally the only pro to it. I'll start listing the cons.
-It clumps badly.
-It flakes.
-It smudges.
-Thee brush is so awkwardly shaped and picks up too much product so it always gets on my eyelid.
-It irritates my contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 skitles78 on 3/23/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by skitles78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara seriously sucks. The brush is so small that you have to spend awhile just to make it look like you even are wearing mascara. Also I have problems with this mascara ending up under by eyes by mid day. I'll stick with my Covergirl lashblast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetsparkless on 3/22/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by sweetsparkless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was not impressed at all. I had heard so many good things and had to try it for the price. Covergirl ClumpCrusher is way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products