Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5192 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 TheBirthdayMassacre on 1/5/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by TheBirthdayMassacre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this mascara all the time, but now I've moved on. Just because I've moved on though doesn't mean I think it's a bad mascara.

First of all, everyone else has said it for me, but I'm just going to say it anyway: this won't give you dramatic results. I have naturally long, thick lashes, so I don't really care.

The brush wasn't a problem for me, but I can see how it could be an annoyance. It's very spaced apart, which doesn't give you much volume in the end.

Meh, I personally liked this mascara, but I know a lot of people don't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cardenasjess on 1/5/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by cardenasjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so I was excited to try this mascara but as I put it on I just knew it wasn't going to be that "Great Lash" everyone talks about..it just doesn't hold my curl and it weighs down my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KathyMHarris on 1/5/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by KathyMHarris

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never understood the appeal of this mascara! I've tried it at least 3 times at various times in my life and have always found it to be below average. It doesn't lengthen or thicken and I think it clumps. Definicils is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashley54501 on 1/3/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is a waste. It doesn't separate, lengthen, or volumize lashes. All it does is make them black. I can't figure out why it's so popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexleong88 on 1/2/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by alexleong88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

cute item but perhaps just for fun

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=wwwhttpwwwblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B00DZWX8U4

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 1/1/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's quite an average mascara. Can't really see anything great about it. It doesn't lengthen or thickens much. The bush is quite small, yet it is difficult to apply the product without getting it all over the eye area. And I normally don't have problems with mascara application.
What the mascara is good for is lower lashes. Makes them separated and nice looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ayda7 on 12/30/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by Ayda7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Does nothing much on its own, but can be used after another volumising mascara to seperate the lashes. Would not buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiekatie1010 on 12/30/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by katiekatie1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this once, and hated the results so much that I took it off and threw away the bottle. I ran the comb through my lashes, using a light hand (I generally like a natural look) and it clumped my lashes so badly that it looked like there were just 5 large triangular lashes on my eyes. I know some people like the clumpy look, but I hate it, which makes this mascara an absolute no go for me.

Sometimes I wonder if there's one sold every 4 seconds simply because of the hype?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ekristensen on 12/30/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by ekristensen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am another who is simply perplexed at the 2 "lippies" this product has on here! This is hands down my favorite mascara, the one I return to time and time again. It lengthens and thickens my very short eyelashes without clumping and I get so many compliments whenever I wear it. Add to that its low price point and you have yourself a Great Lash user for life!

PRO
- Lengthens and thickens
- Cheap
- Long lasting
- Doesn't crumble or fall out under/around eyes
- The waterproof version does its job perfectly (although I use the regular kind)

CONS
- None!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikaarivass on 12/29/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by erikaarivass

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand how this mascara only has 2 stars seeing as this is my HG mascara! I always seem to come back to this mascara. It separates my lashes, makes them longer (which makes my green eyes pop!), and looks natural! I'm in looooove with this mascara and it will forever be my fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products