Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5345 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 12/21/2014 12:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After a week of use my eyes started to itch and swell up. I stopped using it for two weeks. My eyes cleared up. I thought I'd try it again, but after one afternoon of use, my eyes are swollen again. I don't know what is in this stuff, but I've used several different brands of mascara over the last 30 years and this has never happened. Mabelline should pull this line of mascara. It clumps and doesn't dry quick and doesn't make great lashes anyway. Now hopefully my eye clears up before woerk tomorrow.



on 12/18/2014 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This was one of my first mascaras. It did a decent job to be honest


on 12/14/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I figured out why this is "the top mascara used by makeup artists." Someone ran to Walgreens and bought the cheapest mascara when there was an emergency. So everyone has one in their bag. But it's wet, it doesn't volumize or lengthen and it's about the most "meh" of meh-mascara you ever could hope to find. For a little bit more, you can buy Maybelline Rocket or The Falsies, which are wonderful. It does have two points in its favor; if you want a minimal mascara look and easy clean-up, this does the trick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have no idea why so many beauty magazines and makeup artists rave about this product. I am a mascara addict and this stuff is terrible. Does not make lashes look longer and clumps.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

such a horrible mascara! it clumps your lashes, is wet and weighs your lashes down. the brush isn't that great either, not a bad price but totally WOULDN'T suggest.


on 12/11/2014 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Literally the worst mascara. Applies wet and seems to stay a bit wet. Makes it look like I have a total of 4 (admittedly very black) lashes on each eye. Smudges and runs no matter what I do with it. Formula irritates my eyes when it inevitably runs into them. Seems to straighten my lashes even if I curl them?? I don't even know what kind of black magic this mascara is! If it works for you then congrats, but I wouldn't recommend it to others tbh.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Keep your money in your pocket! Im surprised maybellene keeps having loyal customers for this mascara. Doesnt do much, have to apply about 3 coats so i can maintain the look of long eyelashes.


on 12/1/2014 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WARNING !! YOU ARE NOT ALONE :Let me just say i have been wearing makeup forever and love makeup and have never been sensitive/ allergic to anything a day in my life ..so i bought this mascara because it was cheap and i just switched from wearing black mascara to brown so just wanted to try how brown mascara would look on me.. and think i wore it years ago when i first started wearing makeup well let me just say the worst mistake ever the brown mascara color looked fantastic but the mascara made my eyes puffy -ITCHY- the next day after wearing it this is a terrible product for maybelline ive used many maybelline mascaras and have always loved them but this one should be discontinued its the worst thing that have happened to my eyelids ever ! now i have to wait till my eyes stop itching and stinging till i can wear my makeup boo you suck Great Lash -number one mascara, i think NOT !


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a huge obsession with mascara. Every time I run out I buy a new kind to try out. I figured I would try this one out since its been on this earth for ages and Ive always seen it in other girls make up bags. Plus, magazines rave about this product and it gets awards, how could it possibly be bad? Oh-My-God...I remember taking the wand out and thinking "hmm very sparse". I put it on my curled lashes instantly fell and became 6 lashes. I blinked and got mascara on my top lid. I was so disappointed. The formula was so thin and wet and clumped easily. I dont understand how this product is so popular! I threw it out right then and there. Worst mascara I have ever encountered.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 5:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why is this such a best seller? I didn't like it one bit. I tried it a few years ago and for some reason I bought it again now - same result. Not satisfied! I put it on one eye and put my previous mascara big eyes on the other to compare. The great lash was barely noticeable. As for washable - hmm nope it's a pain to get off, left me with huge panda eye. Don't bother even if it's cheap. I would return it if chemist warehouse had a decent returns policy but they don't


Back to Top