Lily Lolo • Mineral Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.8(160 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kurikumi on 2/27/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by kurikumi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off i want to start by saying they have great customer service. They are almost like Alima minus the 3 free samples.

On to the foundation: The color that matched me was Blondie, and I am nc 20, maybe lighter in winter months. the coverage was lacking in comparison to Alima, and my face was oily after 1-2 hrs. Alima keeps me matte for 3-4 hrs ++ and I have really oily skin with medium sized pores, acne prone with acne scarring. Coverage wise I would pick Alima, because i dont have to use as much product to get the same coverage. those of you who are fans of EDM's old formula, Lily Lolo is the closest match in terms of texture that I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sukiloula23 on 2/11/2011 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Sukiloula23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried & failed with foundation for SO long. My skin always ends up looking worse after applying it. I thought I had found my solution with MUFE Face & Body but this Lily Lolo mineral foundation is truly my salvation. I hate a really made up look but I need coverage for my rosy complection & I have open pores that suck up product & look hideous with everything i've tried previously (even with a primer I still get ugly make up plugs). My nose seems to repel foundation & everything ends up sliding off. I have combination skin which is also dehydrated, my t-zone gets really oily looking. Lily Lolo coped with all of this & looked fantastic. I didn't look "sweaty" like I have done with mineral make up that has a high sheen/light reflection to it. Several of the mums at school pick up commented on how good i looked the first time I wore it. I'm really not one to write a review but felt compelled to spread the news !! ...... BUY THIS it is worth it's weight in gold.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 8:28:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So happy with this powder. I'm NC20 so have it in Blondie which has yellowy undertones. It's a great powder and I apply it with ELF's much-loved Powder Brush. For those who think it's too thin, just keep applying more until you get the coverage you want. LL's service is excellent too and the fact you can try out different colours for about 1 each means no more wasting money on the wrong shade. A great product from a lovely company!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeanettek on 1/12/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Jeanettek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product.

I've used Lily Lolo mineral foundation "blondie" for years now, and it's still my fave.

I actually use it like a concealer, but it works fine all over too. It covers dark circles and blackheads.

It doesn't last very long on my skin though. But I think it can be fixed with a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amadahy on 1/11/2011 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Amadahy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I use Lily Lolo in Porcelain as I have very fair skin with NO yellow undertones. Most foundations have yellow undertones, even the palest ones. I used to use Sheer Cover but even that was too yellow and contains Bismuth Oxychloride which I happen to be allergic to *sigh*... I happened upon Lily Lolo completely by mistake and I have never looked back. Their Porcelain foundation is perfect for my skin.

I tend to use a very pale liquid foundation (Like Max Factor Lasting Performance in 100 Fair or Clinique Anti Blemish solutions in 01 Alabaster) as a base and then set it with my Lily Lolo foundation powder. I have oily, spot prone combination skin *sighs again* so two layers of foundation is sort of necessary for me, and my makeup usually lasts (and needs to in my line of work) all day long (about 14 or 15hrs). I also find that I use less Lily Lolo foundation powder if I use it over liquid foundation.

Their website do samples of all of their foundations in a whole massive range of colours for cheap so I was able to pick out the colours I thought would match and I am very happy with their foundation. I would definately recommend Lily Lolo's foundations to anyone who wants foundation that feels weightless and makes your skin look quite luminous, although for those wanting High Coverage I would suggest you either look elsewhere for a higher coverage foundation or try my idea of liquid + mineral powder foundation :)
Hugz x

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leighmarie on 1/2/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by leighmarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have very pale skin and I have a lot of trouble finding makeup that doesn't look orange and terrible on my skin; even the absolute palest in most ranges make me look like I've been tango'ed.

I ordered a sample of Lily Lolo's 'Porcelain' when I was looking for a slightly cheaper alternative to Nicola Robert's Dainty Doll powder, and I was really impressed.
You get a lot more for your money, and I find being able to use my own Kabuki brush with Lily Lolo's sifter jar a lot easier than having to fight with the pretty useless built-in brush in Dainty Doll.

The colour is lovely and pale without making me look like I've just crawled out of a coffin, and the powder looks beautifully light and natural.

As much as I love Dainty Doll generally, I think for powder I will definitely be making a switch to Lily Lolo and just mixing and matching with my DD concealer. I'd definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninjahamster28 on 10/23/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by ninjahamster28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

After trying various mineral foundations ive found one that i really like. blondie is a good match for me and it goes on nicely (if you get the nack!) It does not irritate my skin (the only thing wrong with e.day minerals) and it lasts a decent amount of time. No foundation ever lasts for ages and my nose repels foundation! but at least with this i know no animals were tested, my skin isnt dying and i dont want to scratch my face off. the concealer is good too so i will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nailbunny on 10/12/2010 6:19:00 AM more reviews by nailbunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a less expensive alternative to my mineral foundation from BellaPierre - which is great, but 35 - for my wedding in May. Normally I just use foundation on any marks or the redness around my nostrils, but for a wedding I'm going to have to wear it all over my face. I ordered a sample of 'Blondie' and I've been using the sample for about 3 weeks and I still have almost the whole sample left. I will be ordering it soon, though, because it's gorgeous! It goes on light and spreads very thin and light. My skin hasn't broken out and it would have long ago if it were ever going to. I don't have bad skin, so this is just to even out the skin tone and to conceal the circles under my eyes. This foundation doesn't nestle into pores or fine lines, it just makes my skin look amazing and it lasts all day long - I don't even have to touch it up in the evening. I've got my wedding foundation and I'm probably going to order my blusher and eyeshadows from Lily Lolo because I'm so impressed with them. They are very reasonably priced and they're based in the UK which is awesome. Joy!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MichelleLS on 9/19/2010 9:03:00 AM more reviews by MichelleLS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

ok the ratings I gave for this were based on it being used as a foundation. I don't like it as a foundation, it just doesn't do anything for me and my skin. I have tried it loads but I still prefer the Clinique powder or a liquid foundation, I think if you have perfect skin it would look great but if you have uneven skin with large pores and spots here and there, no.
HOWEVER... it is fab as a concealer. I buy the sample sizes (99p I think) and use a little eyeshadow brush and just brush it over my spots and it covers brilliantly and lasts a long time. Its the best concealer I've used and if I were reviewing this in the concealer section it would get 5 lippies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deviousisland on 9/5/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by deviousisland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I came across Lily Lolo through YouTube quite some time ago. I ordered some samples, and found that the Porcelain foundation matched me perfectly. I stopped using it after a while, as I noticed that my skin was becoming drier and more sensitive - nothing to do with the foundation, I might add, it was all down to stress. I started using a liquid foundation in the hope of adding some more moisture to my skin. It didn't work. I have since discovered Dr Hauschka's product which have dramatically repaired my skin, so I have gone back to my beloved Lily Lolo foundation. It is an amazing product. It doesn't clog pores, or irritate my skin. The colour range is phenomenal, and the coverage is amazing. The only issue I have with it is it's staying power - it does tend to dissipate a little around lunchtime, but that can be easily fixed with a setting spray or just by simply buffing over it when it starts to move. LL also do a lovely range of blushes such as Ooh La La as well as eyeshadows.

Love, love, love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lily Lolo products

More Foundations products