Clairol • Herbal Essences Drama Clean refreshing shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pinkprincess1220 on 9/22/2010 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Pinkprincess1220

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was using the color me happy because I liked the smell but after awhile I wasnt happy with the way my hair felt (too much product build up) so I switched to this one. I love the smell and the build up is gone, this is a great product for the price I love it! when my conditioner is gone I will be getting the drama clean conditioner too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceruleanblu85 on 9/1/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by ceruleanblu85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried several different Herbal Essences shampoos, and this is one of my favorites. I have very fine, oily hair, to the point that I have to wash it every day and sometimes rewash my bangs mid-day because they get greasy. The Drama Clean shampoo does a nice job of clarifying my hair while still leaving it soft, shiny, and full. I have not experienced the over-drying that other posters have mentioned. I find the scent pleasany without being too overpowering. Somewhat fruity, but light enough that it doesn't smell perfumey and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Felicia99 on 8/31/2010 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Felicia99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My husband could not wear anything black because of such a dry scalp. I purchased the Herbal Essences Drama Clean refreshing shampoo, and within days his friends stopped brushing off his shoulders due to dry flakes all over them. He can now wear any color he pleases and his hair looks much more alive and healthier. I even sent some to his mother due to the same problem. Literally, no more dry scalp at all! It is truly a wonderful product. He has tried everything on the market, even the shampoos that burn like fire. Nothing worked until now. Sincerely a true believer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sushivorous on 8/25/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by sushivorous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this! I tried it about 4 years ago when I first started college. I remember it smells better during washing than in the bottle. I had my hair chemically straightened in Korea that summer, and this shampoo cleaned my scalp and left my straightened hair with nice volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irenesa on 8/14/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by irenesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo because it cleans my hair very well. I needed a product that helps me out to remove the excesive oil of my hair after two days, because I read about oily hair, and they recomended not to wash it everyday! Plus it smells really good, fruty and clean. Does not weig it down. If you have normal hair, I just recomend this to use once a week, to get rid of the buld up. If you have dry hair, do not use it, or use a very rich conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thirdstrokelucky on 8/8/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by thirdstrokelucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I thought Drama Clean would be a good clarifying shampoo. Instead it adds unwanted grease to my hair. I can't even begin to imagine how many pounds of moisture Herbal Essences' Dangerously Straight and None of Your Frizzness shampoos bring to people who crave the sleek look.


I only used Drama Clean a few times, but I'm going to pour 90% of the amount left down the drain; I've had enough of the unexpected extra moisture.


Every time Herbal Essences goes on sale it seems Drama Clean always gets sold out. I didn't understand why until I read how most of the MUA reviewers say this shampoo is very drying. I only wish it was true for me.


Ingredients: WATER/EAU, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, FRAGARIA ANANASSA (STRAWBERRY) FRUIT JUICE, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FLOWER EXTRACT, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, COCAMIDE MEA, SODIUM BENZOATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, TETRASODIUM EDTA, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, LINOLEAMIDOPROPYL PG-DIMONIUM CHLORIDE PHOSPHATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, SODIUM XYLENE SULFONATE, YELLOW 10, BLUE 1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morganito on 6/19/2010 4:04:00 PM more reviews by morganito

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

been using this for about 2 weeks now, washing my hair every other day. I have med length layered color treated hair that gets oily at the roots and dry at the ends. I usually use a moisturizing shampoo but noticed my hair was being weighed down. I picked this up for about 3 bucks (along with the conditioner) at my local grocery store, I generally like the Herbal Essence line and it's so cheap I figured why not. I alternate this with my intense moisture shampoo and it's great. It doesn't strip my hair, it smells wonderful, and leaves it soft and shiny without drying it out. I will repurchase again when I run out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ValkyrieJae on 4/22/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by ValkyrieJae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this shampoo with the Long Term Relationship conditioner (I find the long term shampoo leaves me with crazy buildup) and it's wonderful! My hair is fine and oily and very long(past my waist) and this takes out all the oil without leaving it damaged.
However, I did find after a couple months of use I did end up with some buildup, but I just swapped in a clarifying shampoo for a couple washes, and Drama clean works fine again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedara on 4/21/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by slicedara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love all Herbal essences shampoos, but this one is probably my least favourite. It smelled good and cleaned, but it cleans a little TOO much. Even though I have oily hair, it really dries out my hair. At least it's living up to its name? (dramatically cleaning haha)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amatbm on 4/18/2010 10:44:00 AM more reviews by amatbm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products