Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bosteya on 5/2/2009 8:40:00 AM more reviews by bosteya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on positive reviews on this very site and i must say it was a huge mistake!!!! I wanted something light and fresh for the summer but the smell was just so strong and overpowering, its kinda for older women (50+), my opinion anyway but dont buy this fragrance without trying out the tester.....back to my grapefruit signiture scent which i should've never doubted!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 4/26/2009 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this. It's one of my signature scent and I usually mix this with another Jo Malone scent :)

Its a sweet scent. But not overly strong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovemygold on 3/20/2009 7:36:00 AM more reviews by lovemygold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 30ml bottle last year & for once in my life I actually finished the bottle without getting bored. I suffer migraines, so this was not too heavy, but still noticeable. It is a fresh, feminine sent, it does not last all day on me. I found myself topping up during the day (1-2 times). Some of the colognes by JM smell a bit masculine even though they are said to be shared fragrances (unisex). I would definately buy this again, perhaps I will treat myself to a larger bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 viba424 on 3/15/2009 5:36:00 PM more reviews by viba424

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really hated this scent, at least on me. I found it to be a one-dimensional powdery fruit scent which was not fresh or light and had no crispness whatsoever. It reminded me of a childs perfume that had gone rancid. It may also be attributed to the fact that I dont care for any kind of honey scent. It may make for a decent candle fragrance, but I would never wear this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ldrnieva on 3/9/2009 2:07:00 AM more reviews by ldrnieva

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I fell in love with the smell of this a few years ago when it first came out. It was so nice and fresh smelling that I knew one day I would plunk down the money for it. And that day finally came. Altho, I will say that I did get it for much cheaper off of ebay-- The bigger bottle which usually goes for $100, I got for $70 including shipping. I love love love this fragrance and the only drawback to this is it's lasting power. I have to carry this perfume around with me in my purse so that I can re- spray in the bathroom after a few hours have gone by. For such an expensive perfume, you'd think that it would stay on for much longer. Other than that, I still love the scent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunflower18 on 2/3/2009 9:11:00 PM more reviews by sunflower18

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Great peach/nectarine fragrance, but unlike other peach/nectarine fragrances which tend to be cheap, this fragrance is class in a bottle.
If you are a fan of the smell of nectarines, this one is for you.
Lasting power is excellent. Another good Jo Malone fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 engshaima on 2/2/2009 11:59:00 AM more reviews by engshaima

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i am a big fan of ALL Jo Malone's products and perfumes. but this one is my favorite. whenever i wear this perfume i get asked by people about it. i do recommend when you visit their stand to mix and match any two perfumes from their collection and i assure you that you'll get a unique, beautiful scent that could be only yours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rnornan on 12/31/2008 12:07:00 AM more reviews by rnornan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow. I have rarely been so disappointed. Usually when I like the topnotes, I generally can deal with drydown, but this is an exception. Not worth the price nor the drydown. Starts off promising, fresh and very very light on the honey which is good--sometimes honey scents can be sickly, but it quickly dries down to a scent which is half sour half sweet on my skin. It is a like a lighter not as interesting version of....dare I say it??? .....Hayman's Delicious Feelings with a smidge of insipid creaminess. GASP! Now, if you know me you'll realize I'm not a snob, but let's face it people, I got Delicious Feelings for 5 bucks at Marshalls....I don't want to think what this costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scribblegenie on 12/26/2008 10:03:00 PM more reviews by scribblegenie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this fragrance! It is a fruity scent but also smells fresh and clean. I had been looking for a new scent for a while. I have been wearing Oscar and Balahe for many years. Nectarine Blossom and Honey is such a change for me, very light and airy. My only complaint is that it doesn't last all day and I need to freshen the scent periodically. Also I don't smell the honey at all. But I know that scents can change once combined. For me this is good because I don't like the smell of honey on its own very much. So this is my new favorite scent. Terribly expensive but I guess I will make the sacrifice!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crazy4hec on 12/25/2008 7:52:00 AM more reviews by crazy4hec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this perfume. I don't like scents that are too sweet or musky, and pretty much every scent out there changes on me,to the point where it's unrecognizable. But somehow this smells exactly the same on me as it does in the bottle. Everyone compliments me on it, even people who don't care much for perfume. It's now my signature scent =)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products