Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

143 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have loved this fragrance for some time but waited until Summer to purchase. I was a little disappointed that after the initial surge of nectarine it dried down to a cloying non descript smell. I visited the store today and layered it with Blue Agava and boy does this liven it up a lot! You still get the delicious fruit but it seems a little more grounded! I also added Wild Fig and Cassis and that too deepened the fruit explosion. These two together may well prove to be a keeper. I purchased the body cream and shower gel and scrub so I am now in debt but smelling gorgeous. I have never been a huge Jo Malone fan so I must be impressed!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/3/2009 8:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely. The peachy fruit and milk accord reminds me of Gucci's rush. A twist of green in the top is like a warm spring day. Pretty, sweet but probably not for the lactose intolerant!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2009 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm thinking about getting this. I love the opening. Was pleasantly surprised at how great it smelled. But there is a sour part to the smell. Its a great summer fragrance. Smells juicy and deliciously fresh and complex. Not really into fruity smells but this one is special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2009 9:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted this one to work because I love the sweet nectarine this opens with. However, a strong, sharp green floral overpowers the nectarine - it gives me a headache every time. A few hours into wearing, it flattens out into a generic sweet floral, nothing special. I didn't get any honey in particular. It's very much like a nectarine version of DKNY Be Delicious.


on 5/2/2009 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this based on positive reviews on this very site and i must say it was a huge mistake!!!! I wanted something light and fresh for the summer but the smell was just so strong and overpowering, its kinda for older women (50+), my opinion anyway but dont buy this fragrance without trying out the tester.....back to my grapefruit signiture scent which i should've never doubted!!!


on 4/26/2009 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this. It's one of my signature scent and I usually mix this with another Jo Malone scent :)

Its a sweet scent. But not overly strong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2009 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the 30ml bottle last year & for once in my life I actually finished the bottle without getting bored. I suffer migraines, so this was not too heavy, but still noticeable. It is a fresh, feminine sent, it does not last all day on me. I found myself topping up during the day (1-2 times). Some of the colognes by JM smell a bit masculine even though they are said to be shared fragrances (unisex). I would definately buy this again, perhaps I will treat myself to a larger bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2009 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hated this scent, at least on me. I found it to be a one-dimensional powdery fruit scent which was not fresh or light and had no crispness whatsoever. It reminded me of a childs perfume that had gone rancid. It may also be attributed to the fact that I dont care for any kind of honey scent. It may make for a decent candle fragrance, but I would never wear this again.


on 3/9/2009 2:07:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I fell in love with the smell of this a few years ago when it first came out. It was so nice and fresh smelling that I knew one day I would plunk down the money for it. And that day finally came. Altho, I will say that I did get it for much cheaper off of ebay-- The bigger bottle which usually goes for $100, I got for $70 including shipping. I love love love this fragrance and the only drawback to this is it's lasting power. I have to carry this perfume around with me in my purse so that I can re- spray in the bathroom after a few hours have gone by. For such an expensive perfume, you'd think that it would stay on for much longer. Other than that, I still love the scent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2009 9:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Great peach/nectarine fragrance, but unlike other peach/nectarine fragrances which tend to be cheap, this fragrance is class in a bottle.
If you are a fan of the smell of nectarines, this one is for you.
Lasting power is excellent. Another good Jo Malone fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top