Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

143 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have loved this fragrance for some time but waited until Summer to purchase. I was a little disappointed that after the initial surge of nectarine it dried down to a cloying non descript smell. I visited the store today and layered it with Blue Agava and boy does this liven it up a lot! You still get the delicious fruit but it seems a little more grounded! I also added Wild Fig and Cassis and that too deepened the fruit explosion. These two together may well prove to be a keeper. I purchased the body cream and shower gel and scrub so I am now in debt but smelling gorgeous. I have never been a huge Jo Malone fan so I must be impressed!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/3/2009 8:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely. The peachy fruit and milk accord reminds me of Gucci's rush. A twist of green in the top is like a warm spring day. Pretty, sweet but probably not for the lactose intolerant!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2009 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm thinking about getting this. I love the opening. Was pleasantly surprised at how great it smelled. But there is a sour part to the smell. Its a great summer fragrance. Smells juicy and deliciously fresh and complex. Not really into fruity smells but this one is special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2009 9:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted this one to work because I love the sweet nectarine this opens with. However, a strong, sharp green floral overpowers the nectarine - it gives me a headache every time. A few hours into wearing, it flattens out into a generic sweet floral, nothing special. I didn't get any honey in particular. It's very much like a nectarine version of DKNY Be Delicious.


on 5/2/2009 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this based on positive reviews on this very site and i must say it was a huge mistake!!!! I wanted something light and fresh for the summer but the smell was just so strong and overpowering, its kinda for older women (50+), my opinion anyway but dont buy this fragrance without trying out the tester.....back to my grapefruit signiture scent which i should've never doubted!!!


on 4/26/2009 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this. It's one of my signature scent and I usually mix this with another Jo Malone scent :)

Its a sweet scent. But not overly strong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2009 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the 30ml bottle last year & for once in my life I actually finished the bottle without getting bored. I suffer migraines, so this was not too heavy, but still noticeable. It is a fresh, feminine sent, it does not last all day on me. I found myself topping up during the day (1-2 times). Some of the colognes by JM smell a bit masculine even though they are said to be shared fragrances (unisex). I would definately buy this again, perhaps I will treat myself to a larger bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2009 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hated this scent, at least on me. I found it to be a one-dimensional powdery fruit scent which was not fresh or light and had no crispness whatsoever. It reminded me of a childs perfume that had gone rancid. It may also be attributed to the fact that I dont care for any kind of honey scent. It may make for a decent candle fragrance, but I would never wear this again.


on 3/9/2009 2:07:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I fell in love with the smell of this a few years ago when it first came out. It was so nice and fresh smelling that I knew one day I would plunk down the money for it. And that day finally came. Altho, I will say that I did get it for much cheaper off of ebay-- The bigger bottle which usually goes for $100, I got for $70 including shipping. I love love love this fragrance and the only drawback to this is it's lasting power. I have to carry this perfume around with me in my purse so that I can re- spray in the bathroom after a few hours have gone by. For such an expensive perfume, you'd think that it would stay on for much longer. Other than that, I still love the scent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2009 9:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Great peach/nectarine fragrance, but unlike other peach/nectarine fragrances which tend to be cheap, this fragrance is class in a bottle.
If you are a fan of the smell of nectarines, this one is for you.
Lasting power is excellent. Another good Jo Malone fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top