Joico • K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 stacyhigh on 2/5/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by stacyhigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My hair was very damaged from flat ironing and bleaching it was breaking off and very dry so i started using this along with the matching shampoo and the reconstructor im now happy to say that my hair is on the road to recovery its almost completely stop breaking and its starting to look healthy and shiney again. If your hair is damaged i would get this it has saved my hair. I will buy again when i run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jedmo on 1/25/2010 3:15:00 AM more reviews by jedmo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite conditioner. I ALWAYS go back to it! I used to use it in conjunction with the kpak shampoo but I found that by day 2 my roots were greasy so now I use vitamino or loreal intense repair. It's not that moisturising, but that's not what its set out to do - it is meant to repair damage and that is what it does! I have bleached frizzy dry hair prone to breakage, this stuff is perfect. It also helps detangle (not overly but enough to be noticible) and stregnthen my hair - my hair is so much stronger now and I rarely find split ends. I honestly can't say much more, just know that it's a reconstructor not a moisturiser - it will rebuild distressed dry hair and it acts fast. I noticed the difference first wash and it keeps getting better! It's my miracle :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zachariahskye on 1/8/2010 4:07:00 AM more reviews by zachariahskye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this is conjuction with the shampoo, reconstructor and liquid leave in reconstructor.

This shampoo + conditioner is for repairing damaged dry hair.

Although this conditioner (and shampoo) is doing the job of repairing my abused hair, i dont find it leaving my hair really moisturized. That could just be cause of my fried hair or using this daily, though. I am wanting to get the Moisture recovery shampoo and conditioner to alternate between them, as i do think using this daily isnt the way to go. I will update this when i have gotten the moisture recovery and alternate and see how it goes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 1/7/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this conditioner along with the corresponding shampoo for this line, and overall I am pleased. I have long, dry, highlighted hair and I am always looking to to try a product that claims to make my hair more healthy. This isn't the most moisturizing conditioner out there, but I do feel like it helps my hair with breakage and adding more resiliency. I also do not use this every time I wash my hair due to the protein in it, only once a week or so. I will continue to buy this, and you can usually find it on sale at Ulta or Trade Secret too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 l0vergirl on 12/16/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by l0vergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm pretty disappointed in this conditioner. I have dry, overprocessed, damaged hair. I was using the Loreal Professional Intense Repair Lotion for a few months but it was pretty expensive and I wanted to get something a bit cheaper so I went for the Joico Reconstruct. Not a good idea!! I find that even though the conditioner smells great and goes on smoothly in the shower, after about 2 or 3 minutes when I touch my hair it feels all tangly as though I had never put any conditioner on in the first place. I keep adding more but it realy doesnt make a difference. On the positive side, it smells really nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devmar on 11/27/2009 8:05:00 PM more reviews by devmar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it.
smells like cream cheese icing and coconuts :D(sounds nasty i know but it really does smell good to me)
the shampoo smells the same but this has a better scent :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbrie011 on 11/15/2009 1:28:00 PM more reviews by sbrie011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this, I don't think I'll ever go back to my old products. This really gives my hair a silky finish and smooths my very curly thick hair. This product is my HG. I absolutely love it. And the smell if just delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvboyz on 10/8/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am obsessive about my hair and trying different shampoos and conditioners. I have very long white platinum blonde hair that needs moisture and I have to take care of it or it looks dry, puffy and over treated. Out of all the lines out there I can say that Joico K-Pak shampoo, conditioner and k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor are one of the best products out there for hair. I hadn't used this conditioner in a while and used it today after Joico's k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor and wow. My hair is unbelievably soft, shiny and so smooth. I did leave this on for an hour with a shower cap because I feel if I'm going to spend money on a product like this I'm in no rush to wash this off. Also, you can't fight all the science behind this product. Just read the back of the bottle and you will see it all. My mom also loves this shampoo and conditioner. Its the only one she can use on her hair without her scalp getting itchy or irritated. The smell of this conditioner is heavenly and I find it to be quite thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlen on 10/8/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am suprised this doesn't have a higher rating. Maybe it's just because I am using this with a great shampoo but I doubt it, no matter how good a shampoo is it can never really make up for a conditioner that isn't enough. I have used this 4 times now and compared it to my regular conditioner. This conditioner's strength is well... it's strength. This reduces breakage way better than my regular cond it also detangles better. My regular conditioner is a top pick on this site! The k-pak isnt as moisturizing and does not tame frizz as well as my time renewal but im finding that might be a plus, my hair feels lighter and less wieghed down and my colour looks brighter. I think it's because this has more protien and less silicone and oils . I dont think this would be good to use alone if you have really tight curls/ waves that need to be wieghed down some, you should probably use this and a heavier conditoner with more cones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hags101 on 9/30/2009 7:27:00 PM more reviews by hags101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This set is great. It compares to my Brocato Cloud 9 protein shampoo and conditioner, but this one is lighter. It would be Kick Butt for someone who is looking for protein and a good shampoo/conditioner set, but does not want the wieight (like for fine haired gals). I have fine hair (but TONS of hair) with a frizzy outer texture (and natural waves if I let my hair dry naturally). Like Brocate Cloud 9, this left me with lots of SHINE (natural luster), but tons more bounce (without the added frizz). It also felt pampering to my hair (gentle -but still got my hair clean and I get greasy roots, but I had to use more shampoo than usual -even compared to Brocato). It does not suds up like high sulfate shampoos and I feel that it is gentle on my color treated hair. The best part is that JcPenny was having a liter sale 2/21.99 of this stuff and TradeSecret did a price comparison for me. I do not know what I am going to do when it is nolonger on sale/or runs out..... I can't see paying $60-80 for this set regular price......I will have to shop around. I do however swap this with my Brocato so it should last a long long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Conditioner products