Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

150 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 3/10/2010 4:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got sample bottles of this and the shampoo, both fabulous. They have left my hair soft, shiny and for some reason enhances my waves! I'm really impressed and will prob. end up purchasing full size bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/5/2010 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My hair was very damaged from flat ironing and bleaching it was breaking off and very dry so i started using this along with the matching shampoo and the reconstructor im now happy to say that my hair is on the road to recovery its almost completely stop breaking and its starting to look healthy and shiney again. If your hair is damaged i would get this it has saved my hair. I will buy again when i run out :)


on 1/25/2010 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite conditioner. I ALWAYS go back to it! I used to use it in conjunction with the kpak shampoo but I found that by day 2 my roots were greasy so now I use vitamino or loreal intense repair. It's not that moisturising, but that's not what its set out to do - it is meant to repair damage and that is what it does! I have bleached frizzy dry hair prone to breakage, this stuff is perfect. It also helps detangle (not overly but enough to be noticible) and stregnthen my hair - my hair is so much stronger now and I rarely find split ends. I honestly can't say much more, just know that it's a reconstructor not a moisturiser - it will rebuild distressed dry hair and it acts fast. I noticed the difference first wash and it keeps getting better! It's my miracle :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this is conjuction with the shampoo, reconstructor and liquid leave in reconstructor.

This shampoo + conditioner is for repairing damaged dry hair.

Although this conditioner (and shampoo) is doing the job of repairing my abused hair, i dont find it leaving my hair really moisturized. That could just be cause of my fried hair or using this daily, though. I am wanting to get the Moisture recovery shampoo and conditioner to alternate between them, as i do think using this daily isnt the way to go. I will update this when i have gotten the moisture recovery and alternate and see how it goes :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this conditioner along with the corresponding shampoo for this line, and overall I am pleased. I have long, dry, highlighted hair and I am always looking to to try a product that claims to make my hair more healthy. This isn't the most moisturizing conditioner out there, but I do feel like it helps my hair with breakage and adding more resiliency. I also do not use this every time I wash my hair due to the protein in it, only once a week or so. I will continue to buy this, and you can usually find it on sale at Ulta or Trade Secret too.


on 12/16/2009 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm pretty disappointed in this conditioner. I have dry, overprocessed, damaged hair. I was using the Loreal Professional Intense Repair Lotion for a few months but it was pretty expensive and I wanted to get something a bit cheaper so I went for the Joico Reconstruct. Not a good idea!! I find that even though the conditioner smells great and goes on smoothly in the shower, after about 2 or 3 minutes when I touch my hair it feels all tangly as though I had never put any conditioner on in the first place. I keep adding more but it realy doesnt make a difference. On the positive side, it smells really nice


on 11/27/2009 8:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love it.
smells like cream cheese icing and coconuts :D(sounds nasty i know but it really does smell good to me)
the shampoo smells the same but this has a better scent :P


on 11/15/2009 1:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely love this, I don't think I'll ever go back to my old products. This really gives my hair a silky finish and smooths my very curly thick hair. This product is my HG. I absolutely love it. And the smell if just delicious!


on 10/8/2009 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am obsessive about my hair and trying different shampoos and conditioners. I have very long white platinum blonde hair that needs moisture and I have to take care of it or it looks dry, puffy and over treated. Out of all the lines out there I can say that Joico K-Pak shampoo, conditioner and k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor are one of the best products out there for hair. I hadn't used this conditioner in a while and used it today after Joico's k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor and wow. My hair is unbelievably soft, shiny and so smooth. I did leave this on for an hour with a shower cap because I feel if I'm going to spend money on a product like this I'm in no rush to wash this off. Also, you can't fight all the science behind this product. Just read the back of the bottle and you will see it all. My mom also loves this shampoo and conditioner. Its the only one she can use on her hair without her scalp getting itchy or irritated. The smell of this conditioner is heavenly and I find it to be quite thick.


on 10/8/2009 12:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am suprised this doesn't have a higher rating. Maybe it's just because I am using this with a great shampoo but I doubt it, no matter how good a shampoo is it can never really make up for a conditioner that isn't enough. I have used this 4 times now and compared it to my regular conditioner. This conditioner's strength is well... it's strength. This reduces breakage way better than my regular cond it also detangles better. My regular conditioner is a top pick on this site! The k-pak isnt as moisturizing and does not tame frizz as well as my time renewal but im finding that might be a plus, my hair feels lighter and less wieghed down and my colour looks brighter. I think it's because this has more protien and less silicone and oils . I dont think this would be good to use alone if you have really tight curls/ waves that need to be wieghed down some, you should probably use this and a heavier conditoner with more cones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top