TRESemme • Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.3(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mkeddie on 11/10/2009 8:52:00 PM more reviews by mkeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Like this very much. Not too stiff. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 perfumequeen on 11/1/2009 11:21:00 AM more reviews by perfumequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Good price but I wouldn't use it again because my fine hair fell flat after - and I've had such good luck with the regular Tres Too extra hold. The ultra fine mist didn't make it for me, at least not for work. I'll try it again on a non-work day when it won't matter if my hair goes straight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funnelbabe on 11/1/2009 10:58:00 AM more reviews by funnelbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I always keep going back to this product. Love it! Great for the popular teasing looks that are going around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 10/26/2009 11:59:00 AM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! This is really good! I picked this up at Wallyworld for about 2 bucks just to have on hand for hair emergencies at work. I really had no intention of using it unless dire circumstances required it. I am LOVING this! It sprays just as it says ... ultra fine ... and the hold is not sticky or crunchy at all. It just gives a nice hold that does not take you to helmet hair land. One thing is - the smell is QUITE STRONG. I don't mind it too awfully much because I have resigned myself to never finding a truly fragrance free HS - but I have noticed when I spray it at work all my co-workers snort, cough and gag. They are prone to drama, though (lol) ...
Anyway, I highly rec trying this .... it's dirt cheap and works great! ... and if you hate it you are not out too much $$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 10/24/2009 9:45:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

am I the odd man out? i really didn't like this. this is one of the most sticky hairsprays i've ever used. made me think back to first beginning to use hairsprays in the 80s and 90s - like salon selectives...whoah...i've dated myself! :)

but really, i'm pretty picky when it comes to styling products, especially hairspray - thought i'd give this a whirl because it's cheap and had good reviews. just not for me - caused a sticky mess.

EDIT: perhaps when I bought this the first time it was the fine mist version, or maybe I was spraying too close. I recently gave this another go because I found it was the only mini hairspray I had with me on a trip. I used it, and I think it did great things for my hair. It does get a little more sticky than I would like, but that can be brushed out and you are left with a controlled 'do. I used this with heat and some jumbo rollers just at my roots and crown and it worked very well. Plus, the price is great. I got the large can of this at Walmart for less than $3.50. When you think about how much you CAN spend on hairspray, I think this is a nice hidden drugstore gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snowcherries on 10/23/2009 8:34:00 AM more reviews by snowcherries

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This spray smells lovely and really does have an ultra-fine mist. Unfortunately, that's all it has going for it. I have fine, thin hair that's pretty easy to hold, but my style fell flat before I even finished putting on my makeup.
So I quickly re-styled. thinking it might hold better now that there's already some product in my hair. Resprayed, and went on with my day.
My hair fell flat again before I made it out of the house. Sure, I could run my fingers through it, because it had no hold whatsoever. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 botticellibabe on 7/22/2009 5:42:00 PM more reviews by botticellibabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this hairspray to accompany my TRESemme Extra Hold mousse. It holds my hair in place and it absolutely wonderful! Very good quality for the low price. I bought this before they came out with a fine mist product, and I liked the other one, but this one is so much better. I have curly hair and it adds shine and bounce and softness (along with the mousse) to my curls. I have bought many of these and I will repurchase again. One of my favorite hair products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luluknitty on 7/22/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by luluknitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up at Target one day when I was totally frustrated that I was having to soak the nozzle of my $15.00 salon hairspray in alcohol every few days to make it work. This is an ultra fine mist with just the right amount of hold that doesn't weigh down my hair and it lasts all day. You can't beat the price and it's a giant can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefuhknee on 7/19/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by stefuhknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite hairspray!!!!! Not too sticky or crunchy, just the right amount of hold. I really love the ultra fine mist, gives the right amount of coverage.This is the only hairspray, I will ever use and the price is what makes it even better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 5/29/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i am on my 3rd can of this which says a lot. previously i only liked and used citre shine hair spray for when i wore my hair up and needed extra hold. loved it but cannot find it anywhere ever. got this on a whim, and then read the great reviews after. i didnt mind the stronger hold with the citre shine as it was a fine mist and like the name says, really shiny. but now that my hair is long again, i wanted something with a more natural look though still gave some hold.

this does not give a lacquered look, yet gives a fairly good hold. you can also simply layer it to be a stronger hold still. though i mainly wear my hair loose now, i have been pinning up my bangs as they grow out and are at an awkward stage currently, or i do a thin braid across the crown with them, securing with a bobby pin. this does the trick completely yet can be combed through later with no snags, and will hold my little braid in place. i use my perfume after using this as it has a fairly string scent. i am quite sure it fades, but to be on the safe side, apply fragrance after. if i am wearing my hair totally loose, i might spray some on curls and underneath to keep body in, and if i wear my hair straight, spray some lightly all over my hair just as an extra bit of anti frizz insurance. this comes in an old style large can so it also lasts mos and mos even with regular use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products