TRESemme Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray

4.3

129 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat. , Hydrofluorocarbon 152a , VA/Crotonates/Vinyl Neodecanoate Copolymer , Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacry , Aminomethyl Propanol , Dimethyl Stearamine , Fragrance - Parfum , Hexyl Cinnamal , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Benzyl Benzoate , Citronellol , Hydroxycitronellal , Geraniol , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde


on 11/14/2009 9:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great hairspray if all you want is a light hold. I use it mainly just so my hair doesn't blow around quite as much in the wind. It doesn't help this as much as a stronger hold hairspray would, but it helps at least a little and I prefer this to the harder hold of a stronger spray for day to day. I hate the way my hair feels with hairspray, but it doesn't feel bad at all with this. It doesn't feel sticky at all, and it actually adds a decent amount of shine, which I wasn't expecting. I go in stages where I bother to wear hairspray and I don't, but when I do, I use this.



on 11/10/2009 8:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like this very much. Not too stiff. Will buy again.


on 11/1/2009 11:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good price but I wouldn't use it again because my fine hair fell flat after - and I've had such good luck with the regular Tres Too extra hold. The ultra fine mist didn't make it for me, at least not for work. I'll try it again on a non-work day when it won't matter if my hair goes straight.


on 11/1/2009 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I always keep going back to this product. Love it! Great for the popular teasing looks that are going around.


on 10/26/2009 11:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW! This is really good! I picked this up at Wallyworld for about 2 bucks just to have on hand for hair emergencies at work. I really had no intention of using it unless dire circumstances required it. I am LOVING this! It sprays just as it says ... ultra fine ... and the hold is not sticky or crunchy at all. It just gives a nice hold that does not take you to helmet hair land. One thing is - the smell is QUITE STRONG. I don't mind it too awfully much because I have resigned myself to never finding a truly fragrance free HS - but I have noticed when I spray it at work all my co-workers snort, cough and gag. They are prone to drama, though (lol) ...
Anyway, I highly rec trying this .... it's dirt cheap and works great! ... and if you hate it you are not out too much $$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2009 9:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

am I the odd man out? i really didn't like this. this is one of the most sticky hairsprays i've ever used. made me think back to first beginning to use hairsprays in the 80s and 90s - like salon selectives...whoah...i've dated myself! :)

but really, i'm pretty picky when it comes to styling products, especially hairspray - thought i'd give this a whirl because it's cheap and had good reviews. just not for me - caused a sticky mess.

EDIT: perhaps when I bought this the first time it was the fine mist version, or maybe I was spraying too close. I recently gave this another go because I found it was the only mini hairspray I had with me on a trip. I used it, and I think it did great things for my hair. It does get a little more sticky than I would like, but that can be brushed out and you are left with a controlled 'do. I used this with heat and some jumbo rollers just at my roots and crown and it worked very well. Plus, the price is great. I got the large can of this at Walmart for less than $3.50. When you think about how much you CAN spend on hairspray, I think this is a nice hidden drugstore gem.


on 10/23/2009 8:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This spray smells lovely and really does have an ultra-fine mist. Unfortunately, that's all it has going for it. I have fine, thin hair that's pretty easy to hold, but my style fell flat before I even finished putting on my makeup.
So I quickly re-styled. thinking it might hold better now that there's already some product in my hair. Resprayed, and went on with my day.
My hair fell flat again before I made it out of the house. Sure, I could run my fingers through it, because it had no hold whatsoever. Disappointing.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this hairspray to accompany my TRESemme Extra Hold mousse. It holds my hair in place and it absolutely wonderful! Very good quality for the low price. I bought this before they came out with a fine mist product, and I liked the other one, but this one is so much better. I have curly hair and it adds shine and bounce and softness (along with the mousse) to my curls. I have bought many of these and I will repurchase again. One of my favorite hair products!


on 7/22/2009 12:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up at Target one day when I was totally frustrated that I was having to soak the nozzle of my $15.00 salon hairspray in alcohol every few days to make it work. This is an ultra fine mist with just the right amount of hold that doesn't weigh down my hair and it lasts all day. You can't beat the price and it's a giant can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2009 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite hairspray!!!!! Not too sticky or crunchy, just the right amount of hold. I really love the ultra fine mist, gives the right amount of coverage.This is the only hairspray, I will ever use and the price is what makes it even better!


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top