Ulta • automatic eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 tpzhearts on 3/31/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by tpzhearts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice eyeliner! If you are looking for an eyeliner to line your waterline but don't want to splurge for HE liners, give this a try. It goes on sale all the time, currently this week it's $2 and I got some for only $1.. a steal!! The lasting power is nice, however I have not tried any other HE or DS liners, but from what I've heard about other DS liners, this one is good! It pretty much lasts all day, at the end of the day there is very slight smudging onto the bottom waterline (from when you blink) and if you have watery eyes, it might go slightly below your lower lash line. Overall very nice, good color selection, good price, definitely should give it a try -- pick one up when they are on sale!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* careypiper on 3/31/2010 9:35:00 AM more reviews by careypiper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Moss - Shimmer - Dark Green w/Gold Shimmer
Olive - Shimmer - Light Olive Green w/Gold Shimmer
Raisin - Shimmer - Muted Plum w/Gold Shimmer*
Chocolate - Shimmer - True Brown w/Gold Shimmer
Teal - Metallic - Dark Very Pretty Teal*
Bronze - Metallic -Bronze/Cooper
Golden Eye - Metallic - True Gold*
Starlet - Metallic - True Silver*
Deep Brown - Flat - True Brown*
Black/Brown - Flat - Very Dark Brown*
Black - Flat - Black *almost as black as 24/7 zero*
Charcoal - Flat - Medium Gray*
Indigo - Sheen - Great Indigo Blue *Doesn't swatch well, but wears wonderfully*


I wanted a inexpensive good wearing eyeliner and after many fails, I found these with the MUA help. I've always preferred Automatic pencils because it doesn't waste product with sharpening and they just work for me. I'm not really into shimmering eye products, but Ulta's site is not that informative. So when they went on sale for $2 I purchased 1 of each, the *ed ones are the one I love and the others I put up for swap.


I did swatch each one, and my DS ones and 24/7 liners and rubbed with a tissue as a wear test. The DS disappeared, these faded some and the 24/7 of coarse stuck around the longest. Since I prefer flat colored eyeliners in Grays and Browns and you can get these for cheap, they are a winner for me.


UPDATE (01/01/2011) These are still my favorites, you just can't beat the staying power and the cost when they are on sale.


7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 3/25/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to try this eyeliner. I am an avid user of Make Up Forever's eyeliner and hated spending that much money on a pencil liner. The price was right and I bought it. The eyeliner worked great for the first few usings but then it became less smooth and barely any color was going onto my eyes. I started using a lighter to make the liner creamy. Something I hate doing. Also, the cap never stays on!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vwzen81 on 3/3/2010 9:27:00 AM more reviews by vwzen81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This liner rocks my world; I use it on my waterline and it has very good staying power. Iíve tried many different liners for my waterline (Urban Decay 24/7, Stila Kajal, Styli-Style, Prestige, Revlon, etc) and they either donít stay at all or a little stays and the rest smudges all around my eye. The Ulta liner doesnít go on as smoothly as say the Urban Decay, it takes a few swipes to get a solid black line but I donít mind since it stays on almost all day. I actually lost my black Ulta liner a few weeks ago and I turned my apartment upside down to find it but it was nowhere to be found and I wanted to cry because my nearest Ulta is about an hour away and I couldnít make the trip to get another one. So I had to use the next best thing which for me is the Revlon Colorstay. Then this past weekend my cat knocked something behind my dresser and when I pulled out the dresser to get it, there on the floor was my Ulta liner (cue the hallelujah music). Iím planning on going back to Ulta soon and stocking up so I donít run into this problem again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitaaa09 on 2/27/2010 2:22:00 AM more reviews by vitaaa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't a big fan of Ulta cosmetics before I tried they're automatic eyeliner in Teal Blue. I looove it! It's the first eyeliner I've used that actually stays all day and the color is amazing. I also have Raisin, Olive, and Black. They're relatively affordable, and Ulta often has great sales so I always take advantage and stock up :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosec00 on 2/24/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by cosec00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have FINALLY found my HG eyeliner. I've been searching for a dark brown/black eyeliner for months. Black is just too harsh for me at my age. Anyway, all the other high end lines seemed to only carry true browns....which is was weird because maybelline carried a brown/black since I was a teen (several decades ago). Granted, it sux, but its the right shade.

Anywho--I picked this up based on the recommendations here after trying brown eyeliners from MAC, BB, Stila and UD and did find any that were quite dark enough. This is the PRECISE shade I was looking for--easy to apply packaging, stays put, cute packaging--and dirt cheap. What more can you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egoh on 2/16/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by egoh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Every so often, you will find something that totally blows your mind, well, for me, that would be the Ulta automatic eyeliner. It is surprisedly smudge-free and yet it's quite soft, so it glides easily on the eyelid :) I bought quite a few when Ulta was having a buy 1 get 1 free promotion. The only thing I can wish for is for the pencil to come with a "sharpener" :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sippinonkrystyle on 2/9/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Sippinonkrystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The ONLY pencil eyeliner to stay on me with no smudges. I normally wouldn't buy pencil eyeliners or even ones that say waterproof because they don't hold up even with an eye primer but this one shocked me and held up to its claims. I got it on sale at ulta for 1 dollar a piece too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* behappy08 on 2/9/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by behappy08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best automatic eyeliners I have tried! I have black/brown and the color is pigmented. It glides on when I apply it and the best part is it doesn't fade or smudge. Amazing. I find these much better than Revlon colorstay. Great find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meeelissa on 1/22/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Meeelissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. ULTA does $1 sales so often it's hard not to try these out. And with their coupons for 3.50 off of $10 or 20% off it makes it even more ridiculously cheap!

These liners work great! Regular price is only $7 i think and that's still good compared to what these liners are like! They glide on easily and make a nice dark/pigmented line. no clumps like some cheap liners get and it doesn't fade! It reminds me a lot of urban decay 24/7 liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products