Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 12/22/2007 3:42:00 AM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I meant to buy Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Gel, but accidentally bought the Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion. I couldn't return it because I had already opened it. It did help, but it definitely did not clear up acne in 8 hours as it claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 febreze on 11/13/2007 12:42:00 PM more reviews by febreze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just to remind you i'm just reviewing how this product worked for me. it might not does the same to everybody. you need to try out stuffs to see what's working for your skin. :) back to the product. i'm happy with my purchase. I used this at night and in the morning my skin seemed to improve, with less blackheads, skin appears more radiant. the tube is pretty too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkieswear on 9/9/2007 11:09:00 PM more reviews by pinkieswear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was very light for my already oily skin and with the Salcylic acid it really helped with my breakouts!
Most acne cleansers have Salcylic acid, but that is then removed with water, so I'm loving the idea of having salcylic acid in my moisturizer. This stuff is amazing. I no longer need a separate spot treatments for my breakouts. Not to mention this was perfect for the summer because it absorbed quickly, leaving my skin feeling clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eriiin on 8/15/2007 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Eriiin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutly love this stuff. I use it both morning and night. It doesnt leave your skin feeling greasy. I wasn't very pleased with the smell at first but I got used to it. I've been using this for almost a month and my skin is almost completely clear! I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissRubyJones on 8/10/2007 6:33:00 PM more reviews by MissRubyJones

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is a two for the price of one review.

I began using this product, along with the Neutrogena Oil-Free 60-sec. Mask Scrub during a tropical vacation that was hell on my oily, sensitive skin. Between the two of them, they cleared me up with no irritation.

I liked both products so much that I gave a half-tube/jar of each to my very best friend, who has suffered from severe acne for years. She had tried everything, from the very expensive to witch doctor cures, lol. After using both of these products for a week, her skin had begun to improve. After a month, her skin is so clear that she no longer needs foundation.

I would highly recommend using both these products to anyone who suffers from severe acne, after seeing what a difference they have made in my VBF's skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chena on 5/30/2007 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Chena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This review is for Rapid Clear Acne Defense lotion with 2% Salicylic Acid. This is my HG! I am on my 4th tube. The packaging is pretty nice, I like the orange and silver, and it stands up by itself. Also, the squeeze tube is hygienic. It doesn't break me out, and while I don't think it kills pimples, it does help prevent them. Also is very light and non-oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chriquen on 5/18/2007 7:43:00 PM more reviews by chriquen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is for the lotion in the old (orange) packaging. i decided to try this out based on reviews here, and used it for about 2 months. it's a bit expensive, but i liked how it wasn't drying at all and it was cosmetically nice (felt nice on skin and had a pretty scent). however, this did very little to actually help my acne. i had lots of hormonal cysts, whiteheads, and clogged pores. the product did not seem to affect any of them. in addition, i also suspect that some breakouts were caused by this product (maybe from the silicone?). glad this works for other people, but i would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pecantan on 5/13/2007 2:13:00 PM more reviews by pecantan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of the best productst i have used for my acne. i love it. however a while back they changed their packaging and they also changed the product to some degree and it doesnt work as well as the original one that came out in 2004-but i will still continue buying it becomes it lessens my breakouts,works well as a moisturizer, helps my make up to go on smooth, and keeps my oily skin matte through out the day. it is very hard to find for some reason-i called neutrogena and it has not been discontinued so im not sure why a lot of stores dont carry it anymore but you can order it from the neutrogena website or check your local wal-mart.

update- i discontinued this. just doesnt work as well as the original one that came out in 2004. i started getting zits in unusual places like on my nose and between my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUp4Fun on 4/16/2007 12:10:00 PM more reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Rapid Clear Acne Defense lotion with 2% Salicylic Acid. Let me just say... it works! It unclogged my pores!! I use this once a day on my clogged area (t-zone) in the morning before moisturizer or sunscreen. Just give it a few weeks to work. I've been using it for 3+ months now. I've tried Paula's Choice BHA products, but this neutrogena lotion works much better for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englebert0 on 4/15/2007 7:05:00 PM more reviews by englebert0

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't expect much from this stuff. I had been using Acne Free from Costco and Proactiv before that. But my skin was like an oil slick within hours of washing. It was embarrassing to have oily, acne prone skin at 30, especially when I had clear, mostly dry skin earlier in my life. I stopped using the Acne Free and just washing with Dove for Sensitive Skin and then applying this lotion. My skin is no longer greasy, and I don't have any breakouts! I've been using this for two weeks with great success. I'm very happy with it. My face has flaked a bit, but it's a small price to pay for smaller pores and no breakouts. This is way cheaper than Acne free. It's also a time saver because it's less steps and no annoying bleacking from the benzoyl peroxide, so this is definitely great!
**Edit, it stopped working for me. I felt like after a few weeks that my skin started breaking out again and oily skin returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products