Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pelirroja77 on 3/5/2008 2:16:00 PM more reviews by pelirroja77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have combo/oily skin and love this face lotion! I bought it to use it as a night treatment for my problem areas and does a wonderful job. I usually don't pay attention to those claims that say 'results after 8 hrs' and so, beacause I know that's made up by companies for marketing purposes, however this stuff really works. After a few days I can see my skin clearer and softer. It absorbs quickly into the skin and is really lightweight and non-greasy. At night I use it under my favorite moisturizer --for those with drier skin please be sure to use one, because it can be a little drying for you-- and sometimes I apply it for daytime just on certain spots followed by my sunscreen --this is very important!--, which is Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 55. I'm about to finish my first tube and will keep purchasing, for sure! :)

Active ingredient: Salycilic Acid 2% --great BHA product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 operapearls on 2/26/2008 10:02:00 PM more reviews by operapearls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion really does help combat breakouts, however I do not recommend it for the winter. It can dry out your skin, then you're left with breakouts AND scaly skin! Not a good combination. If you use it during the winter, I suggest putting a lotion, like Cetaphil, over it for extra moisture. I wish this product had an sunscreen. I feel like I can't use it under my makeup for that reason. I want my face to be clear, but I don't want the sun's rays to give me pre-mature aging! So, to really wrap it up, I think this is a good lotion for breakouts, but it needs sunscreen in it in order to really be the perfect lotion for the daytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kyli on 1/13/2008 8:13:00 PM more reviews by kyli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Violet    

Can clear up skin but over drying can happen, I think I may have used to much because now my eyelids are sensitive. I never put any around my eyes but I think I may have an allergic reaction to this stuff. This is the stuff that is bothering my eyes. I tied it again and it made my yes swell up!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 12/22/2007 3:42:00 AM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I meant to buy Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Gel, but accidentally bought the Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion. I couldn't return it because I had already opened it. It did help, but it definitely did not clear up acne in 8 hours as it claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 febreze on 11/13/2007 12:42:00 PM more reviews by febreze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just to remind you i'm just reviewing how this product worked for me. it might not does the same to everybody. you need to try out stuffs to see what's working for your skin. :) back to the product. i'm happy with my purchase. I used this at night and in the morning my skin seemed to improve, with less blackheads, skin appears more radiant. the tube is pretty too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkieswear on 9/9/2007 11:09:00 PM more reviews by pinkieswear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was very light for my already oily skin and with the Salcylic acid it really helped with my breakouts!
Most acne cleansers have Salcylic acid, but that is then removed with water, so I'm loving the idea of having salcylic acid in my moisturizer. This stuff is amazing. I no longer need a separate spot treatments for my breakouts. Not to mention this was perfect for the summer because it absorbed quickly, leaving my skin feeling clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eriiin on 8/15/2007 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Eriiin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutly love this stuff. I use it both morning and night. It doesnt leave your skin feeling greasy. I wasn't very pleased with the smell at first but I got used to it. I've been using this for almost a month and my skin is almost completely clear! I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissRubyJones on 8/10/2007 6:33:00 PM more reviews by MissRubyJones

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is a two for the price of one review.

I began using this product, along with the Neutrogena Oil-Free 60-sec. Mask Scrub during a tropical vacation that was hell on my oily, sensitive skin. Between the two of them, they cleared me up with no irritation.

I liked both products so much that I gave a half-tube/jar of each to my very best friend, who has suffered from severe acne for years. She had tried everything, from the very expensive to witch doctor cures, lol. After using both of these products for a week, her skin had begun to improve. After a month, her skin is so clear that she no longer needs foundation.

I would highly recommend using both these products to anyone who suffers from severe acne, after seeing what a difference they have made in my VBF's skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chena on 5/30/2007 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Chena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This review is for Rapid Clear Acne Defense lotion with 2% Salicylic Acid. This is my HG! I am on my 4th tube. The packaging is pretty nice, I like the orange and silver, and it stands up by itself. Also, the squeeze tube is hygienic. It doesn't break me out, and while I don't think it kills pimples, it does help prevent them. Also is very light and non-oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chriquen on 5/18/2007 7:43:00 PM more reviews by chriquen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is for the lotion in the old (orange) packaging. i decided to try this out based on reviews here, and used it for about 2 months. it's a bit expensive, but i liked how it wasn't drying at all and it was cosmetically nice (felt nice on skin and had a pretty scent). however, this did very little to actually help my acne. i had lots of hormonal cysts, whiteheads, and clogged pores. the product did not seem to affect any of them. in addition, i also suspect that some breakouts were caused by this product (maybe from the silicone?). glad this works for other people, but i would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products