Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

4.0

151 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Bisabolol, Allantoin, Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance


on 6/29/2008 11:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i really liked this product it made my face feal smooth. But like any other acne clearing product u cant just put it on and expect it to work. U still have 2 wash ur face so it can improve ur face but overall i loved it. I would buy it again becuse wahen i run ot im gonna need more so i would not say that it is a miracle worker because we all know that nothing is that great but yes it does work. im not gonna say that it doesnt dry ur face out because it doese but if it clears up ur acne but dries out ur face, USE LOTION



on 5/15/2008 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the product that has replaced Clear Pore Treatment????? Sad, sad, sad....I have been using it for over a month and don't see any real imporvement. The Clear Pore Treatment was much better. It goes on smooth and it dries pretty quickly and leaves a matte finish. As far as the acne clearing claims, they are false!


on 4/15/2008 4:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Didn't work, actually caused MORE breakouts. When used on pimples that are coming out, it actually making them turn cystic, huge and painful. I guess some people are allergic to the salicylic acid. What's annoying, I can't get a refund since I lost my receipt!! :(


on 3/16/2008 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I may be jumping the gun a little on this review since I've had it under a week, but so far I LOVE this lotion. I thought that the idea of an acne fighting LOTION was a bit of an oxymoron, but this really doesn't dry me out, and my face feels softer and looks smoother already. I actually enjoy the smell and love knowing that it's working hard all day long and when I sleep at night.


on 3/5/2008 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have combo/oily skin and love this face lotion! I bought it to use it as a night treatment for my problem areas and does a wonderful job. I usually don't pay attention to those claims that say 'results after 8 hrs' and so, beacause I know that's made up by companies for marketing purposes, however this stuff really works. After a few days I can see my skin clearer and softer. It absorbs quickly into the skin and is really lightweight and non-greasy. At night I use it under my favorite moisturizer --for those with drier skin please be sure to use one, because it can be a little drying for you-- and sometimes I apply it for daytime just on certain spots followed by my sunscreen --this is very important!--, which is Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 55. I'm about to finish my first tube and will keep purchasing, for sure! :)

Active ingredient: Salycilic Acid 2% --great BHA product!


on 2/26/2008 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lotion really does help combat breakouts, however I do not recommend it for the winter. It can dry out your skin, then you're left with breakouts AND scaly skin! Not a good combination. If you use it during the winter, I suggest putting a lotion, like Cetaphil, over it for extra moisture. I wish this product had an sunscreen. I feel like I can't use it under my makeup for that reason. I want my face to be clear, but I don't want the sun's rays to give me pre-mature aging! So, to really wrap it up, I think this is a good lotion for breakouts, but it needs sunscreen in it in order to really be the perfect lotion for the daytime.


on 1/13/2008 8:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Can clear up skin but over drying can happen, I think I may have used to much because now my eyelids are sensitive. I never put any around my eyes but I think I may have an allergic reaction to this stuff. This is the stuff that is bothering my eyes. I tied it again and it made my yes swell up!!!


on 12/22/2007 3:42:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I meant to buy Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Gel, but accidentally bought the Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion. I couldn't return it because I had already opened it. It did help, but it definitely did not clear up acne in 8 hours as it claimed.


on 11/13/2007 12:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

just to remind you i'm just reviewing how this product worked for me. it might not does the same to everybody. you need to try out stuffs to see what's working for your skin. :) back to the product. i'm happy with my purchase. I used this at night and in the morning my skin seemed to improve, with less blackheads, skin appears more radiant. the tube is pretty too.


on 9/9/2007 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was very light for my already oily skin and with the Salcylic acid it really helped with my breakouts!
Most acne cleansers have Salcylic acid, but that is then removed with water, so I'm loving the idea of having salcylic acid in my moisturizer. This stuff is amazing. I no longer need a separate spot treatments for my breakouts. Not to mention this was perfect for the summer because it absorbed quickly, leaving my skin feeling clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
70 Reviews
Sudocrem
136 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top