Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3407 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 7/1/2014 5:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought this after reading rave reviews on here and I am SO impressed. Makes my lashes look full and luscious (see my pic). I despise mascaras that make lashes look clumpy, spidery, stiff or spikey and this mascara does none of that. This line is unfortunately not available in NZ, so I bought it off the net and will absolutely be doing so again. LOVE IT.



on 6/28/2014 9:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Soft, yes. So soft that I had raccoon eyes. Full? Not on your life. It was impossible to build up the product. This is for someone who wants a very natural, finished look. I tried this product based on reviews but am extremely disappointed. Throwing in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My go to mascara. I prefer natural and neutral looks in general for everyday and this suits my needs. It does not clump and I love the brush. This formula lenghtens my lashes nicely. I have both the regular and waterproof formulas. I have purchased them both many times over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2014 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG mascara. I'm a big fan of mascara and have worn it for years, it's the one makeup product that I'll put on everyday so it was always important to me to find the right one. My two previous HG mascaras were Covergirl Lash Blast and Diorshow Iconic mascara. Those mascaras don't even come close to this one and it wasn't actually until I tried this one that I realized what I was missing and what a good mascara is actually supposed to be like.

This mascara is simply amazing. I can tell a huge difference, with or without a curl (however I always curl to give it that extra oomph. My eyes are my favorite feature and I like to accentuate them :) ). My eyelashes actually do feel full n soft after using this, there's none of that "crunchy" eyelash feeling that I felt with Diorshow. It doesn't clump and I have yet to see any flakes throughout the day. It also doesn't make my eyelashes/eyes feel heavy like the Diorshow one. It gives me a lot of volume and definitely helps to lengthen my eyelashes. Will definitely repurchase this until they stop making it.


UPDATE 1-11-15: Still my HG and still very in love with this mascara! I buy a new tube every few months just to keep everything fresh and my eyelashes still look amazing with it. Couldn't be happier with this mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this for the first time a couple years ago after reading how much Lauren Conrad loves it on her website. I have to agree with her! You can put on one coat to look natural, or you can put a couple coats to make it look more full and long. I have used it ever since, and I compare it to my Buxom mascara, except this doesn't cost me 20 dollars. I don't use waterproof, so I don't know if it comes with a waterproof version. Comes off easily, doesn't rip my eyelashes out. Overall, I love this product.

Here's a picture of me wearing it:

0
Full Size Image

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2014 7:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a fairly simple, yet good mascara. I can imagine many middle aged or older women liking this product because it works well but isn't over the top. There is no clumping or spider eyes with this mascara, whatsoever. It also lasts through out the day without needing to reapply. It doesn't give you massive lashes, but they are blacker and thicker, to a good extent. Overall good mascara. Would I repurchase? Yes but I enjoy trying different mascaras so unlikely at the same time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2014 7:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Maybelline full and soft mascara is an ok mascara if you are looking for a soft and natural look to your lashes. It isn't very clumpy, however, I've noticed that throughout the day the mascara would flake off into my eyes and that would often cause a lot of irritation. So for that I'm not a huge fan of this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. My lashes look full and soft just like the product promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2014 10:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I expected a lot of from to get... Full and soft lashes but I didn't. So it doesn't clump but it doesn't do much. It slightly lengthens and does not give volume. Just a little definition. I can compare this to the covergirl profession super thick lash but that one is way better and is my holygrail!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2014 5:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i've been buying this for years, and always come back to it. it does not leave lashes as stiff as most other mascaras do and thus looks more natural. it takes a little longer to dry but clumping is minimal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
426 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2007 Reviews
Back to Top