Garnier Fresh Toner

4.3

134 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: AQUA, GLYCERIN, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, VITIS VINIFERA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS WATER, METHYLPARABEN, PANTHENOL, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYISOHEXAL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, BUTYPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PARFUM.


on 5/25/2009 2:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


I have kinda-sensitive, rosacea, flaky combination skin with very dry cheeks.

I tried this toner out because of all the good reviews on MUA -
and I'm so thankful !

I used to always think Garnier products are crap, but this toner is amazing , im on my third bottle now !

It's inexpensive, gentle, smells SO GOOD so fresh, and most of all doesn't dry my skin at all - without being greasy or film-y !

It just absorbs into my skin without leaving any residue behind, and I can skip moisturizer and still have no flakes, (my skin is very flaky)



on 5/18/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another toner that I have tried that gave minimal results. I probably wasted alot of the product because of its packaging since I usually end up spilling it everywhere. It is refreshing and it does smell nice but I saw no improvements in my skin. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2009 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of all the great reviews. it was about $8 at Walmart in Canada. It didn't dry out my face which toners usually do, but this gave me bumps. Luckily, I tried it on part of my face and not my whole face!


on 4/4/2009 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

With all the great reviews left for this product, I was so excited when I bought it. However, it made my skin terrible. I broke out like crazy in only a couple of days, and my skin was never this bad. I've never had red spots or this many bumps on my face. I also got some white spots that look like eczema. I'm very disappointed with this product. :(

Edit: Oh and I forgot to mention, it gave me rashes.


on 4/3/2009 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Broke me out the two times I used it - I left a space between each time to make sure it wasn't something else that was causing the break out.
So both times I used it, I got little white underground clogs, ugh. Maybe something in it's clogging my pores?? I could notice them as quick as the next day or 2.
It could be worse *cough* Clean n clear *cough* It didn't dry out my skin or anything, and feels quite nice and smells AMAZING. Gosh, I was hoping I'd love the stuff because it's smell incredibly nice!
Well, hopefully, I'd be able to return this product.


on 3/27/2009 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was searching for a gentle toner for my combination skin (oily t-zone, dry cheeks) and this is exactly what I was looking for! I am so thankful to have found this as most toners that I've used were just too harsh. I love using this prior to my moisturizer as it helps it sink in better. My face really does feel fresh after using this. I will be sticking to this for a very long time and hope it never gets discontinued.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was way too gentle. A toner is supposed to remove the excess makeup or cleanser residue that's on your skin after having washed your face. This seemed to just wet my skin, and kind of prime it for moisturizer. I would get smears of mascara around my eye area, and I would have to scrub at my skin with the cotton pad to remove any of it. This is basically glorified water.


on 3/9/2009 9:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love it. I tried Shiseido's toner and Estee Lauder's, both literally had a after burn for my skin.

Been using it for 2 weeks now. It's doing it's job and not leaving a terrible burning feel for me. It removed the last bit of my MAC studio sculpt lolz!! I'm in love :) Totally worth my money at this price.


on 2/10/2009 7:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this toner, its brill! Bought it several times and i always come back to it. It make my skin feel so fresh, the fragrance is gorgeous and its soooo gentle. I use it alongside the e m up remover, moisturiser and cleanser from the clean and fresh range- all of which i recommend-they are as good as this toner!


on 2/7/2009 4:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the smell of this toner, makes me feel great every morning! It doesn irritate my skin at all, only makes my skin calm and relaxed... removes excess make up really well... already on my 2nd bottle. MUA did it again, I bought this due to the good reviews.


Back to Top