Garnier • Fresh Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aizacity on 3/27/2009 1:43:00 AM more reviews by aizacity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a gentle toner for my combination skin (oily t-zone, dry cheeks) and this is exactly what I was looking for! I am so thankful to have found this as most toners that I've used were just too harsh. I love using this prior to my moisturizer as it helps it sink in better. My face really does feel fresh after using this. I will be sticking to this for a very long time and hope it never gets discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imnotreallyadoctor on 3/17/2009 1:27:00 PM more reviews by imnotreallyadoctor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was way too gentle. A toner is supposed to remove the excess makeup or cleanser residue that's on your skin after having washed your face. This seemed to just wet my skin, and kind of prime it for moisturizer. I would get smears of mascara around my eye area, and I would have to scrub at my skin with the cotton pad to remove any of it. This is basically glorified water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 3/9/2009 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love it. I tried Shiseido's toner and Estee Lauder's, both literally had a after burn for my skin.

Been using it for 2 weeks now. It's doing it's job and not leaving a terrible burning feel for me. It removed the last bit of my MAC studio sculpt lolz!! I'm in love :) Totally worth my money at this price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 2/10/2009 7:36:00 AM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this toner, its brill! Bought it several times and i always come back to it. It make my skin feel so fresh, the fragrance is gorgeous and its soooo gentle. I use it alongside the e m up remover, moisturiser and cleanser from the clean and fresh range- all of which i recommend-they are as good as this toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wanyilee on 2/7/2009 4:59:00 PM more reviews by wanyilee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love the smell of this toner, makes me feel great every morning! It doesn irritate my skin at all, only makes my skin calm and relaxed... removes excess make up really well... already on my 2nd bottle. MUA did it again, I bought this due to the good reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charissa1213 on 2/4/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Charissa1213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my very first review on MUA! this toner has impressed me so much that i just had to write a fantastic review on this. I have previously used toners/refiners from Nivea/Lancome/Laneige, and they have performed average. My face does not feel significantly different after usage. When i came across the many raves on Garnier Fresh Toner on MUA, i decided to give it a try. The price is a steal - it costs 1/3 of the price of my previous toner! After using it, my skin feels so clean and fresh! it removes every trace of make up i missed during cleansing. it does not give me the stinging feeling, nor does my face feel tight after that. it also made my skin softer and smoother to touch. And i love the smell - smells like green apples! This is one great product that i will definitely repurchase. Thank you MUA! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aurora_stone on 1/27/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by aurora_stone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Been using this for a couple of weeks and it's been great so far. It could have been a combination of things since I started using a new acne treatment and I just got a facial recently, but the breakouts have been kept to a minimum and this toner definitely makes my skin look more glowy!

I was very afraid this would break me out, but it seems very good so far for something without alcohol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alilsoapy on 12/27/2008 2:13:00 PM more reviews by alilsoapy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loove this product! I used up my nivea bottle and wanted to try something new. Read all the great raves on Garnier Fresh toner and purchased this from a canadian site (shipping was ridiculous!). Here's a quick excerpt from the bottle:

The ultra-preserved, 100% pure grape and apple extracts used in Garnier Fresh products have been carefully selected for the replenishing qualities they bring to normal and combination skin. Extracted using the innovative Flash Distillation process, these pure fruit waters are rich in oligo-elements and mineral salts and perfectly compatible with the skin.

Sounds delicious and my face feels fresh everytime I use the toner. My skin has brightened as well (no breakouts either)! Even my co-workers and family have commented on the improvement and glow to my skin. I used up the bottle and have repurchased the product on ebay for a much more reasonable price w/ free shipping within US!!! Def my HG! Give this a try bc you won't regret it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smallNsweet on 12/24/2008 7:02:00 AM more reviews by smallNsweet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best toner that I've ever used. I have oily/combination skin but can't stand toners that sting. It has a light, fruity scent and is so mild, I can even wipe it close to my waterline without fear of it hurting my eyes.

The only bad news is that it seems to have been discontinued in Australia?! Or at least Sydney, I've been trying to hunt it down but it's not part of the Fresh range anymore and appears to have been replaced with the Clean Sensitive blue toner. Very upset.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 softfacekitty on 12/20/2008 6:49:00 AM more reviews by softfacekitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the first toner i ever used was cliniques! freakin insane! i became pizza face after applying it and had to wipe it off! next, i tried garnier pure toner (the blue bottle) and it burned and tightened my skin. then i tried nivea gentle alcohol free toner and loved how it softened my skin but it smelled so strong and i felt like i was putting perfume on my face. the next one was nivea refreshing toner (blue bottle), it had alcohol but it didnt burn me. however this one made me break out in cystic acne.

and finally i discovered this, garnier fresh toner. it has a subtle fruity smell that isnt strong and doesnt last long which i like. it contains no alcohol so i dont get stingy or red and it just leaves your face soft and smooth for moisturizing. comes in a 200ml and i got mine for $7 CAD which isnt very bad at all. after applying this, i use Olay fortifying night cream and i wake up with super duper soft clear skin! i cant believe how many bad ones i had to try before this. someone should have told me right off the bat.. could have saved some cash for buying make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Toners products