Nivea • Lip Care - Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sweetanger on 8/11/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by sweetanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is great. I would consider this to be more of a lipgloss then lipbalm. Its hydrating, the strawberry scent is not artificial, the color is very sheer. I don't wear lipstick or lipgloss, so this is a good replacement. Going to buy more when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheReviewLady on 8/5/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by TheReviewLady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Read this review for an unpopular opinion: I rated this a "4" for price because in Australia it's close to $4 and that is not cheap for a lip balm... or at least, what I thought was a lip balm. Nivea Lip Care in Strawberry is actually a very glossy and shimmery red tinted balm/gloss hybrid. For a product of this type, I would have preferred more actual pigmentation and a slant in the shape of the stick so that I can apply it to my lips more accurately. But because it is so glossy, and too pigmented to apply as messily as it did, yet not pigmented enough to be an actual colour-product for my lips, I felt like a school-girl wearing play-time "lipstick" or someone who had eaten a popsicle and then kissed a bag of french fries. If this lip balm 1) were less glossy and actually functioned as a balm -- it was not moisturizing enough for me and did not sink into my lips, rather it sat on my lips like a greasy layer of oil... or 2) were in a lipgloss tube and had the consistency and pigmentation of a lipgloss... or 3) were more pigmented and less glossy and actually functioned as a liptint... or 4) had played up the camp/kitcsh factor and had Hello Kitty on the tube and a cat-head stick a' la Paul and Joe instead of what I thought was tacky, boring packaging... I would consider rebuying it. But since I am a very very fussy consumer, and also the smell and taste were too strong and reminded me of candy, it went in the bin. What a waste of $4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sparki on 7/26/2010 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Sparki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wrote a glowing review of the Nivea Cherry Lip Care, I think it's some great stuff (even doubles nicely as a cheek blusher) and I had run out, so I zipped into Walgreens to get more. They didn't have the cherry. They had the strawberry, which is just as fabulous. In fact, I may even like it a little bit better.
This glossy, moisturizing lip pomade in the glamorous lipstick-like container even has a hint of shimmer/frost that the cherry doesn't AND it has a SUNGUARD! (SPF 4). It looks GORGEOUS on my lips -- a rosy, delicately frosty, jewel-like glow. And it's very emollient and leaves my lips petal soft and smells and tastes divine (for oh-so-satisfying kisses).
This is truly great stuff and will definitely be a standby for my purse. It also makes a great dress-up lipstick for little girls and a great "training" lip gloss for young teens, that's how gentle it is. I recommend it highly and would repurchase it in half a flash. And it does remind me of the Tinkerbell Strawberry Lip Pomade I wore as a teen. Not to mention it was dirt-cheap! LOVE this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Supermewbs on 7/3/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Supermewbs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap, and goes on so smoothly. I like how it gives a bit of colour to 'top' up your look but not as intense as using lipstick. I carry this around everywhere, switching between the strawberry and the cherry. It does have the tendency to melt though leaving the inside of the lid quite messy and sticky, but this could be due to how hot Australia gets sometimes.

Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 balenciaga92 on 6/27/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by balenciaga92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

when i first bought it, i didn't expect that i would be totally addicted to it. its not too waxy n glides on very easily on the lips. a great colour which would suit almost everybody. a sheer red tint. not too glossy. i felt that the colour is similar to mac powerhouse plushglass(of course, minus the shimmer). only, this doesn't have the lip plumping formula and doesn't last as long as powerhouse . powerhouse will stay on forever, while nivea, i have to re-apply more often. but for the price, i think i'll go with nivea!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pulitzer on 6/16/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this product for around $3 Singapore dollars while it was on sale.

I wasn't expecting too much, but I was hoping it would work/look better for me than Chapstick haha. Unfortunately after applying it, I discovered that if I just want a hydrating lip balm I would still go to my trustworthy Chapstick... It smells awesome and the packaging is cute but for me, that's about it. I don't like the texture once it's on your lips (it leans more towards a gloss because it's so shiny/oily/liquidy) and the color once applied wears off really quickly, as in in minutes. I wouldn't buy this again :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudel67123 on 6/14/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by claudel67123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

When i saw a new kind of nivea lip balm i was so happy to try it out (i love this stuff). Generally speaking this is a good product i did notice it is not a hydrating as the original formula but when i have no time to put on lipgloss or lipstick this little guy does a great job at it. This lip balm isn't the scary red it appears to be it just leaves a sheer reddish gloss on your lips. There are two down falls on this product one is that t melts really easily wether its in your pocket or a warm day it will become very "mushy" and i have discovered that after a while from opening and closing the tube it tends to open on its own. But you two bucks i will be defiantly be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirleywirlee on 5/16/2010 8:26:00 AM more reviews by shirleywirlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product. Much better than the 'Pearl and Shine'. Smells delicious and adds a hint of colour to the lips. Goes on smoothly and keeps lips moistourised throughout the day. Overall, a cheap, wonderful lipbalm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizabethyong on 5/11/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by elizabethyong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG lip balm! Nice, smooth moisturized lips with a hint of color. I'm on my third tube, which is rare since I almost never finish my lip balms/glosses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsCha1001 on 5/9/2010 7:27:00 AM more reviews by MsCha1001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for almost 3 years now and they never fail to impressed me. Its true that sometimes the bottom cover may get scrapes from the balm itself but i can live with that. Overall, a great product if you dont mind a hint of color to your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products