Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1052 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kloud04 on 6/22/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have super oily skin and this is just completely useless. I have tried this several times over the years and finally just pitched it. It is dusty and has a scent that I cannot stand. just not for me. Cornstarch? Really? I was surprised by finding that out in other reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 4/12/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I enjoy this product a lot I use it everyday and it is just so nice and light weight. I have tried many loose powders and a lot of them have glitter or shimmer this does not. It is a little pricey but not as much as many of the fails I have tried I have one plus three back-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 betel on 4/12/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by betel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not good at all for oil control at all! It does nothing for oil it looks good for about 15 minutes then oil everywhere yuk. Will not buy again the Everyday Minerals finishing dust is waaay better they both contain Corn starch so watch out if you are very acne prone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tasha27 on 4/12/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by tasha27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HELP!! i tried it over my liquid foundation, major fail. i took a picture with the flash on and my face is completely white. and it looks fine without the flash. ahhhh! what am i doing wrong?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 3/28/2012 3:36:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I hate powder. I needed to let you know that so that you can take my review into consideration. I thought this product would be different, so my expectations were there. I do not care for this product, so heavy. I should also explain, however, that I am allergic to the Bare Minerals foundation. This product is only corn starch.
If you care to try this product, maybe you should just try corn starch. It will save you a lot of $.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luscious1104 on 3/27/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good powder. I used it to set my makeup or my undereye concealer. Works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zuba84 on 3/22/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by zuba84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I want to preface this by saying I didnt buy this product, actually I went into the bare minerals store by me to try out the undereye concealer and for some reason the woman also put this all over my face without asking! I guess she thought it would add to the effect...and it did in a bad way! First of all I found that it looked like it was just sitting on top of my skin, it never blended in at all. Mostly the problem was that it made me look OLD (im 29) and not only made my face three shades lighter but it made my face look WHITE, not even a lighter shade of my normal skin color. I actually raced home to wash it off within two hours. Also I have to say I found it itched! Just a warning from a totally non biased customer since I had no idea about this product prior to today!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mohayes1402 on 3/9/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by mohayes1402

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is lovely over mineral powder foundation. It really does give a soft focus effect which for me means my pores are less visible - certainly a good thing! My only gripes are that it is not as good over liquid/cream foundations (which to be fair I am not sure it is designed for). It can cake a bit on me that way. Also in the summer if I wear it and it is hot, it almost stings. I think this is a reaction to the bismuth oxide in it when I perspire (note, not sweat). I know friends who don't have this reaction so I think it is an individual thing. It's also a shocker in flash photography but the pros definately outweight the cons!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I do like this product a lot! But I run out of it too quickly! Because it is preatty expensive and it doesn't last long I will not purchase it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KOuilhon on 2/23/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by KOuilhon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this after returning the tinted veil for being too orange. I think BE products just are not for me! I wanted to try it because so many people I know use it. I didn't like this at all. I intended to use it to set my liquid foundation. But I found it to be very chalky and streaky and not flawless looking at all. It also made my face feel sandpapery. I am returning this today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products