Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3181 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 britbritmeow on 2/11/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by britbritmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very surprised how well this foundation worked with my skin. It didn't make me breakout (as far as I noticed). It does what it says! If you love a matte appearance, it's completely matte! I would use a powder with it, though. I did notice when I didn't wear a powder it would slide off my face and crease, A LOT. Hold off on putting too much on. In my opinion, a little goes a very long way with this foundation.

I do think you need to have great skin for this makeup, though. When I've had breakouts here and there, it didn't look so well. Not well for when my skin was dry. Literally, your skin has to be having a grand day for it to look it's complete best.

I am not fond of the packaging, at all. It's very messy. I don't like that I have to use my hangs in this scenario. It doesn't work well with a brush (at least not with me). Best applied with finger tips. At first, it's very different to apply it, because it sort of looks clumpy and meshed together, but once you start working it into your skin, it smoothes out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serenalovesbeauty on 2/10/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by serenalovesbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing the thing that i loved about this product was it covers my acne and my acne scars.It did last all day i went out with my boyfriend for about 8 or 9 hours and it lasted the whole time.My skin reacted great it doesn't make me break out it's full coverage you couldn't even tell i had acne which I loved.The product smell wasn't to strong but it still had a smell too it i'm not really sure what it smelled like but to me it kinda smelled like sun block.The texture was fabulous it went on so smooth i could hardly tell I was even wearing any make up.Now lets talk about packaging the packaging is good its not to big and it's not to small you can take it on the go which is great but you honestly don't need to mine stayed for about 9 hours.I would buy this product again when i run out i can make it last about a month and a half I recently ran out and I did repurchase it.I'm totally loving this product. I recommend this product to anyone if you have acne or acne scars or anything you want to cover up this product is great for you. Well that's it if you have any questions just ask. Hope this helped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sexymama83 on 2/5/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by sexymama83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim a while back ago and I wasn't impressed at all, the texture is strange and it made my face look orange so I set it aside and didn't touch again until recently when I ran out of my eye primer, so I thought well anything is better than nothing and I am wowed my eyeshadow stays on all day! This stuff works better than my primer a little goes a long way and since it is used for my eyes alone it will last me a while which is great cause it is a bit pricy but I will definitely re buy for that reason alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennaryan10 on 2/4/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by jennaryan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product gave my skin such a nice soft finish. I bought it on a whim and loved it. The texture is nice. I find it gives me great coverage and a smooth finish. It was fairly easy to find a color to match my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 qhqy on 2/4/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by qhqy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard rave reviews for this product and decide to pick it up. I thought this product was alright for coverage but probably not the best for dry skin. The finish enhances the dry flakes on your face- I won't be repurchasing solely cause of this. The packaging didn't bother me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missilery on 1/25/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Missilery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because I paled out with the cold weather, making my bare minerals foundation too dark. At first I was skeptical when I got it home, but was pleasantly surprised after trying it. The coverage was good, I tend to need to stipple on extra where I have breakouts. It blends well with blush and bronzer. I don't have the patchiness others have experienced, but I always moisturize before applying my makeup. Setting it with my mineral veil bare minerals powder leaves everything in place all day. The only complaint I have is that since I use my fingertips to apply it, my concealer tends to not hold in place on my more visible breakouts. I thought maybe this was just the concealer, but even after changing to a different brand I still experience this. I'll most likely end up buying this again next winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smcrowe155 on 1/21/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by smcrowe155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation for my oily skin. I don't even need concealer! The coverage is amazing and flawless. I use a elf stippling brush and then blend a little with a flat top brush. I love it so much I switched from the revlon color stay that everyone raves about. This is my new go to for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marvelousred on 1/17/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by marvelousred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Violet    

This foundation wasn't the worst I've tried, but definitely not the best. It was too orange on me, even in the lightest shade. It blended really well though, and it wasn't so bad when I put a light powder over it. This stuff didn't really make a difference in keeping my face matte. I had to touch it up throughout the day. And in the long run, it gave me a mild breakout. So...I can see how this would be a great foundation for someone else, it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jtatelbaum on 1/16/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by jtatelbaum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Throughout high school, I had pretty bad acne which has, for the most part subsided, and I didn't love this product until I figured out a few ways to manipulate it. This procedure has worked great for me and will (hopefully!!) if this is a product you find doesn't quite match your skin tone and/or if it seems too cake/unnatural:
- Use a dense foundation brush to apply. Mix a little bit of water, lighter foundation, face primer, or face lotion with the Dream Matte Mousse until you have your desired shade and consistency. Test the color on your cheek bone and if it's a match, you can apply it lightly to the rest of your face (and neck, if necessary!).
For me, this is less of a heavy and orangey feel and it will stay on my face without need for touch up for hours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marifixx on 1/14/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by marifixx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I don't know what's up with this stuff, but I don't like it. This clings to any dry patch I might have and it looks super cakey. Huuuuge no no!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products