Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

140 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


on 5/22/2008 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a foaming cleanser that lasts a long time. Also non-drying, which is nice for the dryer areas of my skin. The scent I can definitely do without - to me it smells not fresh at all and is the one reason I would not buy this product again.



on 5/11/2008 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice cleanser...gentle, effective,non drying, luxurious, smells wonderful. Leaves my face clean and soft...no irritation. It use a couple of pumps on dry skin then water followed by a good rinse. Skincare is a very subjective but I recommend this pruduct.


on 4/14/2008 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using Kiss My Face exfoliating cleanser for about a year and it seemed fine but recently my skin has been much more combo than oily and I was breaking out A LOT. I went to Sephora and they recommended this cleanser because my skin has been more dry and angry than usual, and it seems to be doing the trick! I love how it feels, light and airy with a great smell, and my skin doesn't feel as tight after washing as it used to. The reviews of this cleanser seem to be hit or miss, but I am very particular about what I put on my acne prone skin and this seems to leave my skin feeling balanced, so I am not experiencing as many breakouts. I am happy to have found this product!! Also, The Caudalie cream cleanser has done wonders for my mom's dry skin.


on 4/1/2008 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i just bought this- not that impressed with its ability to cleanse. my face doesnt feel clean- however it does not dry me out like most cleansers but still i think i need something a little more clarifying and less wimpy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product was recommended to me by all of the SA's at Sephora. I swear they have a shrine set up to the whole Caudalie line. I use this product in the morning in the shower to get rid of any residual residue and nightly funk on my face. I am in love with this product for 1. It's smell. It's sooo delicious, clean, and green smelling. I feel like I'm out in a vineyard in France when I wash with this. 2. the packing is awesome. It's so wonderful for travel. Perfect size and I love products that foam. I've only been using this for a week, so I will update later. But so far my skin has been liking it. Even if this product did nothing, I think I might use it just b/c of the scent.


on 2/23/2008 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I adore this cleanser and treat it as a luxury whenever I use it. It leaves my skin feeling balanced, calm, and wonderfully soft. Can't wait to try the rest of the Caudalie line.


on 2/20/2008 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because it is "soap free" which is important when using AHA products. I recently started using Tazorac and SkinTx hydroquinone 4% so I needed a very gentle cleanser without any extra acids etc...

I love the scent, the price, the consistency, and the cleansing power.

There are really no cons with this for me :-)


on 1/7/2008 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG cleanser! It's light, non-drying and inexpensive. $25 may seem expensive for a cleanser, but it lasts forever. I've had mine for nearly 3 months and I still have half the bottle left. The reason why I love this product so much, though, is not that it cleanses (DUH!), but that it has really improved the appearance of my skin. Out of pure laziness, for a few weeks I hadn't been putting on any serums or moisturizers on my skin. My normally clogged pores were NOT clogged! I don't know what it is about this cleanser that is helping my pores (it doesn't contain any AHA/BHA's to my knowledge), but my pores have never looked better.


on 12/19/2007 4:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been struggling with ance my whole adult life and nothing has worked as well as my current skincare/makeup regiment. I love this cleanser, it keeps the pimples at bay and keeps my skin comfortable and balanced. I never feel oily or overly dry. I then use the Caudalie Cleansing water to tone and remove any other excess makeup this doesn't pick up-- which isn't much because this does one hell of a job. Or I just use the Cleansing water alone at the end of the night when I don't wear makeup all day. Then I use the Caudalie beauty elixir and spray it all over my face followed by the Epicuren Propolis lotion- my ultimate saving grace HG product. To keep the under eye bags at bay I use the Caudalie eye and contour cream in conjunction with Prepartion H. I also use the Caudalie lip balm... amazing product as well it has become my addiction. For makeup I use Nars bronzer in Laguna and Orgasm Blush Duo and the Cargo one base concealer foundation to hide the one or two small pimples I get around that time of the month. --- Try this regiment if you have normal to combination skin with surface dryness that leads to breakouts under the skin (mainly whiteheads), it will change your life. Everyone I know can't believe I am 25, they think I look like I am 20 yrs old. Not to mention those who are closer to me who have seen my face without makeup during times when it looked like a minefield, cannot believe how great my skin looks!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up the travel size of this because I was going to spend the night at a friend's house, and I needed something small that wouldn't leak into my overnight bag. This cleanser serves that purpose quite well! But ever since I started using it about five days ago, it's drying my skin out. I have combination (normal to oily) skin that rarely ever gets dry and tight. This is the only new product in my skin care routine, so I know it's this cleanser causing that slight itchiness afterward. As much as I love the smell (sweet yet clean) and the fancy French words on the packaging, I can't keep using this.


Back to Top