Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

141 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


on 5/28/2008 7:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I will admit that I tried the Caudalie Instannt Foaming Cleanser based solely on the reviews here. I had to start somewhere with the research!
This cleanser is really light and airy but make no mistake it gets the job done. The scent is not too strong but I am leaning towards scent-free as I get older!
I do use DHC's Deep Cleansing Oil to break up the light makeup/moisturizer/serum trio that I wear on an everyday basis. The cleanser cleans the residual oil and mascara while the leaving the skin almost squeaky clean. This cleanser is more suited to someone who is on the oiler side of things I think or would be a great summer cleanser.
The price at $25 is kind of steep but I always used my Bath and Body Works coupon to take care of some of the cost.

Update~since I am on the Tazorac, this cleanser is way too strong! I am experimenting with other cleansers and will review those accordingly!



on 5/22/2008 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a foaming cleanser that lasts a long time. Also non-drying, which is nice for the dryer areas of my skin. The scent I can definitely do without - to me it smells not fresh at all and is the one reason I would not buy this product again.


on 5/11/2008 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice cleanser...gentle, effective,non drying, luxurious, smells wonderful. Leaves my face clean and soft...no irritation. It use a couple of pumps on dry skin then water followed by a good rinse. Skincare is a very subjective but I recommend this pruduct.


on 4/14/2008 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using Kiss My Face exfoliating cleanser for about a year and it seemed fine but recently my skin has been much more combo than oily and I was breaking out A LOT. I went to Sephora and they recommended this cleanser because my skin has been more dry and angry than usual, and it seems to be doing the trick! I love how it feels, light and airy with a great smell, and my skin doesn't feel as tight after washing as it used to. The reviews of this cleanser seem to be hit or miss, but I am very particular about what I put on my acne prone skin and this seems to leave my skin feeling balanced, so I am not experiencing as many breakouts. I am happy to have found this product!! Also, The Caudalie cream cleanser has done wonders for my mom's dry skin.


on 4/1/2008 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i just bought this- not that impressed with its ability to cleanse. my face doesnt feel clean- however it does not dry me out like most cleansers but still i think i need something a little more clarifying and less wimpy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product was recommended to me by all of the SA's at Sephora. I swear they have a shrine set up to the whole Caudalie line. I use this product in the morning in the shower to get rid of any residual residue and nightly funk on my face. I am in love with this product for 1. It's smell. It's sooo delicious, clean, and green smelling. I feel like I'm out in a vineyard in France when I wash with this. 2. the packing is awesome. It's so wonderful for travel. Perfect size and I love products that foam. I've only been using this for a week, so I will update later. But so far my skin has been liking it. Even if this product did nothing, I think I might use it just b/c of the scent.


on 2/23/2008 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I adore this cleanser and treat it as a luxury whenever I use it. It leaves my skin feeling balanced, calm, and wonderfully soft. Can't wait to try the rest of the Caudalie line.


on 2/20/2008 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because it is "soap free" which is important when using AHA products. I recently started using Tazorac and SkinTx hydroquinone 4% so I needed a very gentle cleanser without any extra acids etc...

I love the scent, the price, the consistency, and the cleansing power.

There are really no cons with this for me :-)


on 1/7/2008 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG cleanser! It's light, non-drying and inexpensive. $25 may seem expensive for a cleanser, but it lasts forever. I've had mine for nearly 3 months and I still have half the bottle left. The reason why I love this product so much, though, is not that it cleanses (DUH!), but that it has really improved the appearance of my skin. Out of pure laziness, for a few weeks I hadn't been putting on any serums or moisturizers on my skin. My normally clogged pores were NOT clogged! I don't know what it is about this cleanser that is helping my pores (it doesn't contain any AHA/BHA's to my knowledge), but my pores have never looked better.


on 12/19/2007 4:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been struggling with ance my whole adult life and nothing has worked as well as my current skincare/makeup regiment. I love this cleanser, it keeps the pimples at bay and keeps my skin comfortable and balanced. I never feel oily or overly dry. I then use the Caudalie Cleansing water to tone and remove any other excess makeup this doesn't pick up-- which isn't much because this does one hell of a job. Or I just use the Cleansing water alone at the end of the night when I don't wear makeup all day. Then I use the Caudalie beauty elixir and spray it all over my face followed by the Epicuren Propolis lotion- my ultimate saving grace HG product. To keep the under eye bags at bay I use the Caudalie eye and contour cream in conjunction with Prepartion H. I also use the Caudalie lip balm... amazing product as well it has become my addiction. For makeup I use Nars bronzer in Laguna and Orgasm Blush Duo and the Cargo one base concealer foundation to hide the one or two small pimples I get around that time of the month. --- Try this regiment if you have normal to combination skin with surface dryness that leads to breakouts under the skin (mainly whiteheads), it will change your life. Everyone I know can't believe I am 25, they think I look like I am 20 yrs old. Not to mention those who are closer to me who have seen my face without makeup during times when it looked like a minefield, cannot believe how great my skin looks!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top