Caudalie • Instant Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennethcole on 4/14/2008 7:11:00 PM more reviews by jennethcole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was using Kiss My Face exfoliating cleanser for about a year and it seemed fine but recently my skin has been much more combo than oily and I was breaking out A LOT. I went to Sephora and they recommended this cleanser because my skin has been more dry and angry than usual, and it seems to be doing the trick! I love how it feels, light and airy with a great smell, and my skin doesn't feel as tight after washing as it used to. The reviews of this cleanser seem to be hit or miss, but I am very particular about what I put on my acne prone skin and this seems to leave my skin feeling balanced, so I am not experiencing as many breakouts. I am happy to have found this product!! Also, The Caudalie cream cleanser has done wonders for my mom's dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tideturns on 4/1/2008 4:55:00 PM more reviews by tideturns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i just bought this- not that impressed with its ability to cleanse. my face doesnt feel clean- however it does not dry me out like most cleansers but still i think i need something a little more clarifying and less wimpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlett0722 on 3/8/2008 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett0722

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was recommended to me by all of the SA's at Sephora. I swear they have a shrine set up to the whole Caudalie line. I use this product in the morning in the shower to get rid of any residual residue and nightly funk on my face. I am in love with this product for 1. It's smell. It's sooo delicious, clean, and green smelling. I feel like I'm out in a vineyard in France when I wash with this. 2. the packing is awesome. It's so wonderful for travel. Perfect size and I love products that foam. I've only been using this for a week, so I will update later. But so far my skin has been liking it. Even if this product did nothing, I think I might use it just b/c of the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anoukk on 2/23/2008 2:05:00 PM more reviews by anoukk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I adore this cleanser and treat it as a luxury whenever I use it. It leaves my skin feeling balanced, calm, and wonderfully soft. Can't wait to try the rest of the Caudalie line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megrisen on 2/20/2008 8:38:00 PM more reviews by megrisen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because it is "soap free" which is important when using AHA products. I recently started using Tazorac and SkinTx hydroquinone 4% so I needed a very gentle cleanser without any extra acids etc...

I love the scent, the price, the consistency, and the cleansing power.

There are really no cons with this for me :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poprocks86 on 1/7/2008 5:11:00 AM more reviews by poprocks86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG cleanser! It's light, non-drying and inexpensive. $25 may seem expensive for a cleanser, but it lasts forever. I've had mine for nearly 3 months and I still have half the bottle left. The reason why I love this product so much, though, is not that it cleanses (DUH!), but that it has really improved the appearance of my skin. Out of pure laziness, for a few weeks I hadn't been putting on any serums or moisturizers on my skin. My normally clogged pores were NOT clogged! I don't know what it is about this cleanser that is helping my pores (it doesn't contain any AHA/BHA's to my knowledge), but my pores have never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessied007 on 12/19/2007 4:50:00 PM more reviews by jessied007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have been struggling with ance my whole adult life and nothing has worked as well as my current skincare/makeup regiment. I love this cleanser, it keeps the pimples at bay and keeps my skin comfortable and balanced. I never feel oily or overly dry. I then use the Caudalie Cleansing water to tone and remove any other excess makeup this doesn't pick up-- which isn't much because this does one hell of a job. Or I just use the Cleansing water alone at the end of the night when I don't wear makeup all day. Then I use the Caudalie beauty elixir and spray it all over my face followed by the Epicuren Propolis lotion- my ultimate saving grace HG product. To keep the under eye bags at bay I use the Caudalie eye and contour cream in conjunction with Prepartion H. I also use the Caudalie lip balm... amazing product as well it has become my addiction. For makeup I use Nars bronzer in Laguna and Orgasm Blush Duo and the Cargo one base concealer foundation to hide the one or two small pimples I get around that time of the month. --- Try this regiment if you have normal to combination skin with surface dryness that leads to breakouts under the skin (mainly whiteheads), it will change your life. Everyone I know can't believe I am 25, they think I look like I am 20 yrs old. Not to mention those who are closer to me who have seen my face without makeup during times when it looked like a minefield, cannot believe how great my skin looks!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annaharris_227 on 10/7/2007 10:54:00 PM more reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the travel size of this because I was going to spend the night at a friend's house, and I needed something small that wouldn't leak into my overnight bag. This cleanser serves that purpose quite well! But ever since I started using it about five days ago, it's drying my skin out. I have combination (normal to oily) skin that rarely ever gets dry and tight. This is the only new product in my skin care routine, so I know it's this cleanser causing that slight itchiness afterward. As much as I love the smell (sweet yet clean) and the fancy French words on the packaging, I can't keep using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pie on 9/11/2007 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Pie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It takes off the make-up very well without drying my combination sensitive skin, I also like a smell, a pakaging. A bottle of 150ml stays for 4 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetestpea80 on 8/23/2007 2:58:00 PM more reviews by sweetestpea80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this cleanser! I used it last night for the first time. I apply heavy makeup every day including waterproof mascara that I take off with a very oily eye makeup remover. After using the remover, I'm left with a slicky oily face that I usually have to wash twice in order to get the greasy feeling off of it. I put a pump of this in my hand and started to rub it on my face. It didn't feel like I had applied enough just based on feeling so I put another pump in my hand and rubbed it around and washed off. When I looked up from cleansing and rinsing, there was absolutely no trace of makeup on my face. This is a miracle considering the fact that I usually leave mascara marks on my face towel even after washing! Not only that, but my face felt clean and comfortable after washing...not dry or tight at all! I love this stuff and its great smell when I wash my face!
Update: I've found oil based cleansers now and I won't be using this stuff anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Cleansers products