MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.4(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 romina74 on 7/17/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by romina74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. Certainly not a pink orange. I'm a NW 10-15 and it's very orangy on me. Nothing special. However, even with a primer, this lipstick didn't last long. Top it with dazzleglass and it bled all over within a short time. I'm returning it. I'm finding I dislike the quality of most Mac lipsticks. I wish they had a heavier texture that lasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 7/10/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The most beautiful bright coral pink cream lipstick. It's so creamy and smooth. I'd use a clear lipliner with it if you want it to last longer. This color makes skin bright and pretty, but manages to not be over the top. Want a dupe? Head over to the Revlon aisle. Revlon Moon Drops in Blase Apricot. It's dead on. I have both to compare the shades. I bought Blase Apricot long after I had Vegas Volt, and it was a surprise that turns out MAC didn't make an original shade. The Moon Drops line has been around since the late 50's. Major points for Revlon! It's also half the price, or less.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmelodya on 7/6/2011 6:50:00 PM more reviews by missmelodya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i adore corals and always have. for my pale skin, this stuff absolutely rocks. i love how creamy it is, no insane shimmer or thick clumpy "luster" - just vibrant, well-wearing color that turns heads and feels bold, beautiful. people have stopped me in the street to ask after this shade - if you haven't tried it yet, you owe it to yourself to go by a MAC counter and try it out.

another of my my favorite things about this lipstick: as it wears off, it stains the lips a very lovely shade that, when lip-balmed over looks just as enchanting, though slightly less intense. i feel drop dead gorgeous when i wear Vegas Volt. in my opinion, the best lipstick MAC has ever made, from color to pigment, to formulation to price point. washes away easily with gentle facial cleaner.


since i can't seem to upload photos, here' s a link: http://i52.tinypic.com/28sqzja.jpg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 6/3/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Words can not describe how much I love this lipstick. It's the perfect summer color that can work as a light coral, or intense orange (that I've been eyeing in a lot of magazines). Very build-able--one swipe gave me a nice coral/pink and 2-3 layers was a flattering orange that didn't overwhelm my face.
The price was about $14, which is a lot better than the NARS orange lipstick I tried that was sheer and cost $10 more.
Love love love this lipstick. I put on my sunscreen, Mac Fluidline in BlackTrack, 2-3 swipes of this, a layer of sheer gloss, and I'm good to go for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hurricanenika on 5/28/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by hurricanenika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love love love love love. Absolute HG summer lippie. I went into MAC looking for something to brighten up my face this summer, and immediately, the SA pulled out Vegas Volt.
At first I was a little scared- it looked very bright on his hand (he swatched it for me), brighter than anything I was used to, but I agreed to try it because it was such a beautiful colour.
Immediately I knew it was perfect. The formula is creamy yet opaque and not drying, and the colour is to die for! On me, it pulls a peachy coral and absolutely lights up my otherwise slightly dull face. In fact, as soon as I got out of the chair to buy it, another customer turned around, and said that she now had to try it because it looked so great on me, and it looked great on her too! We were completely opposite skintones as well (I'm N15 and she was around NC45 or so), which goes to show you how versatile this shade is.
I'm so glad this isn't an LE shade as well, because I might've just cried if it was. Vegas Volt, I shall never be without you. Summer, here I come!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweet4605 on 5/16/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by sweet4605

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

im in loooove with this lipstick! specially with spring here and summer around the corner.. love it. i apply it with nip and tuck pig gloss (limited edition) but you can use lemonaid too. i am an nc40 nc42 and yes i my fav

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSyringes on 5/10/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by PinkSyringes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have an olive skin tone, that is kind of tanned, and this looks really orange on me. I like it because it is bright, and perfect for the summer. I wouldn't repurchase because its not practical to wear everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbeautychicx on 5/3/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by xbeautychicx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

WHAT CAN I SAY? I absolutely adore this color! In the tube it's a vivid pinky coral but swiped unto my lips its somehow turns into a natural glow. For reference I'm NW40 or NC50-ish. It creates a stained effect on my lips and I couldn't be without this lipstick.

So listen, I have an EXTREMELY difficult time wearing any lipstick straight out of the tube, I guess because my lips are so pigmented. But not with this one, I don't have to manipulate this color with lip liners, glosses, other lipsticks to make it work for me, seriously straight outta the tube sexy with this one.

Defiantly will repurchase.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oinkitsthao on 4/21/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by oinkitsthao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this lipstick in a swap, and I absolutely love it. It's such a bright fun color for Spring/Summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dremay on 4/20/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by dremay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a unique coral color. I have to admit I was hesitant at first about Vegas Volt looking too orange and bright on my already pigmented lips (NC35/Buttered Tan skin)...but if you put a light coat of Cosmo l/s first, then Vegas Volt..the color is WOW. It tones it down a bit, w/o looking to bright and orangey...I love it...especially with summer coming up...I can imagine wearing it w/ expensive pink and steamy e/s...Don't be afraid of this color! I love it...b/c it's different...and an amplified creme, which is icing on the cake. ;)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products