MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 biliboong on 11/3/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by biliboong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Amplified lipsticks and I do not get along. I love the colour of this, but... the formula does not work well with my lips. Even with a lip primer. Feathering. Splotchy. Just.. ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csengphakdy on 8/1/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by csengphakdy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went into mac a couple of months ago searching for a fun summer color. I wanted a bright coral color or orangey color, but I wanted to try something new instead of repurchasing Ravishing. Let me start off my saying this is GORGEOUS color on my NC42 skintone. I pair it with my Revlon lipgloss in Coral Reef. It's a perfect bright coral; absolutely perfect for the summer. This colour is perfect for a pin-up type look, or to add colour to a simple makeup look. I like to wear this with just my eyebrows done, melba blush, and mascara. I love the formulation of amplified lipsticks (my fave). I'm glad I found this colour and will be definitely repurchasing.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyfab on 8/1/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is my newest addition to my MAC lipstick collection, and it is quickly becoming one of my favorites. this is an amplified color, but I find it is still quite wearable for an NW25. I would definitely feel comfortable wearing it out on the town or to the office!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daintydancer on 7/18/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A pro review from a 20 year pro artist, Only reason I gave 4 was that Mac has so many beautiful corals that I prefer, but this hue is one of my near favourites, I just prefer more orange than pink based corals, as I find they work so well on most skins, especially tanned, or Asian skins in summer, I work a lot in India year round, so a great addition to my many kits> I love the consistency, texture, everything about it. Mac offer better choice for really pale skin, go buy it it brightens up a gloomy UK summer day with no hint of summer LOL

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 romina74 on 7/17/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by romina74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. Certainly not a pink orange. I'm a NW 10-15 and it's very orangy on me. Nothing special. However, even with a primer, this lipstick didn't last long. Top it with dazzleglass and it bled all over within a short time. I'm returning it. I'm finding I dislike the quality of most Mac lipsticks. I wish they had a heavier texture that lasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 7/10/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The most beautiful bright coral pink cream lipstick. It's so creamy and smooth. I'd use a clear lipliner with it if you want it to last longer. This color makes skin bright and pretty, but manages to not be over the top. Want a dupe? Head over to the Revlon aisle. Revlon Moon Drops in Blase Apricot. It's dead on. I have both to compare the shades. I bought Blase Apricot long after I had Vegas Volt, and it was a surprise that turns out MAC didn't make an original shade. The Moon Drops line has been around since the late 50's. Major points for Revlon! It's also half the price, or less.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 6/3/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Words can not describe how much I love this lipstick. It's the perfect summer color that can work as a light coral, or intense orange (that I've been eyeing in a lot of magazines). Very build-able--one swipe gave me a nice coral/pink and 2-3 layers was a flattering orange that didn't overwhelm my face.
The price was about $14, which is a lot better than the NARS orange lipstick I tried that was sheer and cost $10 more.
Love love love this lipstick. I put on my sunscreen, Mac Fluidline in BlackTrack, 2-3 swipes of this, a layer of sheer gloss, and I'm good to go for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hurricanenika on 5/28/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by hurricanenika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love love love love love. Absolute HG summer lippie. I went into MAC looking for something to brighten up my face this summer, and immediately, the SA pulled out Vegas Volt.
At first I was a little scared- it looked very bright on his hand (he swatched it for me), brighter than anything I was used to, but I agreed to try it because it was such a beautiful colour.
Immediately I knew it was perfect. The formula is creamy yet opaque and not drying, and the colour is to die for! On me, it pulls a peachy coral and absolutely lights up my otherwise slightly dull face. In fact, as soon as I got out of the chair to buy it, another customer turned around, and said that she now had to try it because it looked so great on me, and it looked great on her too! We were completely opposite skintones as well (I'm N15 and she was around NC45 or so), which goes to show you how versatile this shade is.
I'm so glad this isn't an LE shade as well, because I might've just cried if it was. Vegas Volt, I shall never be without you. Summer, here I come!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweet4605 on 5/16/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by sweet4605

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

im in loooove with this lipstick! specially with spring here and summer around the corner.. love it. i apply it with nip and tuck pig gloss (limited edition) but you can use lemonaid too. i am an nc40 nc42 and yes i my fav

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSyringes on 5/10/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by PinkSyringes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have an olive skin tone, that is kind of tanned, and this looks really orange on me. I like it because it is bright, and perfect for the summer. I wouldn't repurchase because its not practical to wear everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products