MAC Vegas Volt

4.3

182 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2012 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick!
I have black hair,medium skintone and light brown eyes.
At first I thought I would look like snow white but OH MY GOSH!
It is the perfect "summer time is here" lipstick!
Also, like the formula (amplified) cause is not so drying and lasts a good couple of hours without retouching it at ALL!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/21/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is amazing!!! It's probably my favorite color for the spring. I know for some it might be a little light for your taste, but try pairing it with a red lip liner. The results are amazing, definitely a day to night look. Day time wearing it bare or for night amping it up a bit and filling lips with a red lip liner. If you are not satisfied with the color I recommend doing this. =]

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

loooove the color. it's just so bright and i love how it's hard to tell whether it's orange or red or whatever.
it's pretty easy to apply with a brush and the color is still so intense on the lips.
however it dries like crazy. I always use the body shop cocoa butter lip balm before applying it but still it dries my lips in about 30 minutes.
i'm starting to worry because all mac lipsticks seem to dry my lips so bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Wow. I bought the Revlon Lip Butter in peach parfait, which is also kind of an orangey peachy color and loved it and I'm glad I did because I never would have bought Vegas Volt otherwise. I steer more towards nudes and pinks and some reds, though I'm just getting into wearing lipstick daily so I tend to stick more neutral. Anyway, I LOVE Vegas Volt! It's just so flattering! I'm NW20-25. The MAC artist also talked me into What A Blast! pro longwear lip pencil, which is basically a perfect match FYI. Has the usual lovely MAC lipstick consistency and delish vanilla scent. If you're scared of the orangetasticness of it like I was just try it!! You may be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 4:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sooooo... orangey lipstick. Yes, I saw Something About Mary. Yes, I typically equate coral/orange lips with 80 year old sexpots.

HOWEVER!

While breezing past the MAC counter I saw this pretty light coraly lippie and a darker coral gloss. I don't like gloss. I feel like a piece of flypaper with it on. But I liked the color combo.

So the MAC SA told me to try this lipstick (which if I knew it was called Vegas Volt I'd say stuff it because it fits into my 80 year old cougar stereotype... ya know.. sitting at the slots with a butt hanging out of her mouth and her purple hair pincurled to the roof) .. Anyway..

I love it! I am a lollipop red or MAC lust (neutral) type girl and anything bright is typically a no-no to me out of that limited palette. I also am lazy as hell so my favorite lipsticks leave lovely stains on my lips because the whole hand to fish around in purse to lip motion is too much effort more than once a day.

This is a lovely color. Orangey, corally, pretty. It left a really cute lip color when it faded. I have (some variation) of red hair (I was born clowney orange and have made it my life mission to change the shade from deep red to orange often) .. At this moment my hair is a deep true red and this lipstick compliments it. Redheads should wear corals anyways imo.

So when first applied it's awesome on me. And is also a wicked pretty stain hours later. I lucked out (VEGAS.. get it? hahaha) and got the last tube. Hopefully this stays as part of the collection so I can get another when I use it up.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 10:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love, love, love this lipstick! Bought it this weekend after stopping into Mac to browse for a new "summer" lipstick. Fell in love as soon as the lady put it on me. It complements my skin perfectly and really brightens up any look I think. I have worn it everyday this week and have gotten tons of compliments already! Definitely worth buying!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE at first site! Went to mac looking for something/ anything to take home with me, lol and I glanced at their lipsticks, instantly this drew my attention. I stood there wondering why I haven't noticed this before? Where has it been all my life? So I just had to buy it, and I love it! Perfect color for the summer(although I catch myself wearing it now) it just brightens my face up. I will never be without this lippie, it stole my heart ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2012 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

"Vegas Volt" is a true coral for those who have pigmented lips. I was terrified with how "bright neon" it looked but with application, it's the kind of coral you see stars on the red-carpet wear. I have olive skin and it's beautiful (not neon on me), especially with bronzer and MAC's woodwinked eyeshadow. It's the "cherry on top" for a nice summer beach look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2012 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous colour. However, it feathers and clumps a good bit. I haven't had that issue with lighter Amplified texture MAC lipsticks. It seems to be the more pigmented ones. I noticed the same with Chatterbox.


on 1/11/2012 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have to admit, I was a little terrified at the color. I'm one of those people that don't mind how crazy my eyemakeup will look. But when t comes to my lips, I tend to shy away from bold/striking colors. I've recently ventured out of my clear lipgloss/lip balms and tried out pinks (my most daring one, in my opinion atleast, would be Dress it Up by MAC), neutrals/nudes (don't really have a favorite...maybe Birthday Suit by Rimmel), and reds (Russian Red by MAC & Dragon by Chanel)

Anyway, on to the review:

I actually like this more and more everyday. When I first got it, I was mad because I didn't think I'd wear it anywhere..being a chicken and all. But I decided to do it since..well..I got it and I needed to step out of the box a little.

It comes out as a really strong coral/orange-y color with a bit of pink to it. It goes on really smooth and doesn't dry out my lips too much...*cough*prolongwear. On my NC35-37 skin, it actually doesn't look too orange, more of a salmon color and I can itensify or soften the look with a pat of a finger. The wear time is pretty good. Comes off whenever I drink or eat, but generally stays put throught the day and only have to reapply after eating. I would rate this a 3.5, but gave it a 3 cause a 4 seems a little high right now. Might change depending on how much I like it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top