MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 2/5/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE at first site! Went to mac looking for something/ anything to take home with me, lol and I glanced at their lipsticks, instantly this drew my attention. I stood there wondering why I haven't noticed this before? Where has it been all my life? So I just had to buy it, and I love it! Perfect color for the summer(although I catch myself wearing it now) it just brightens my face up. I will never be without this lippie, it stole my heart ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ihearttintin on 1/31/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Ihearttintin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

"Vegas Volt" is a true coral for those who have pigmented lips. I was terrified with how "bright neon" it looked but with application, it's the kind of coral you see stars on the red-carpet wear. I have olive skin and it's beautiful (not neon on me), especially with bronzer and MAC's woodwinked eyeshadow. It's the "cherry on top" for a nice summer beach look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lobbery on 1/26/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Lobbery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous colour. However, it feathers and clumps a good bit. I haven't had that issue with lighter Amplified texture MAC lipsticks. It seems to be the more pigmented ones. I noticed the same with Chatterbox.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blua on 1/11/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by blua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have to admit, I was a little terrified at the color. I'm one of those people that don't mind how crazy my eyemakeup will look. But when t comes to my lips, I tend to shy away from bold/striking colors. I've recently ventured out of my clear lipgloss/lip balms and tried out pinks (my most daring one, in my opinion atleast, would be Dress it Up by MAC), neutrals/nudes (don't really have a favorite...maybe Birthday Suit by Rimmel), and reds (Russian Red by MAC & Dragon by Chanel)

Anyway, on to the review:

I actually like this more and more everyday. When I first got it, I was mad because I didn't think I'd wear it anywhere..being a chicken and all. But I decided to do it since..well..I got it and I needed to step out of the box a little.

It comes out as a really strong coral/orange-y color with a bit of pink to it. It goes on really smooth and doesn't dry out my lips too much...*cough*prolongwear. On my NC35-37 skin, it actually doesn't look too orange, more of a salmon color and I can itensify or soften the look with a pat of a finger. The wear time is pretty good. Comes off whenever I drink or eat, but generally stays put throught the day and only have to reapply after eating. I would rate this a 3.5, but gave it a 3 cause a 4 seems a little high right now. Might change depending on how much I like it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 1/6/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As I am NC20 skin tone which is kinda fair-medium this colour really brightens me up paired with my MAC trace gold blush! LOVELOVELOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tempescape on 11/20/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm NC50, milk chocolate brown skin tone and this colour hs so much pigment it looks exactly on my lips as it does in the applicator. Beautiful color. Bright orangey red tone that make your teeth look whiter and your lips fuller and kissable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 biliboong on 11/3/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by biliboong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Amplified lipsticks and I do not get along. I love the colour of this, but... the formula does not work well with my lips. Even with a lip primer. Feathering. Splotchy. Just.. ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csengphakdy on 8/1/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by csengphakdy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went into mac a couple of months ago searching for a fun summer color. I wanted a bright coral color or orangey color, but I wanted to try something new instead of repurchasing Ravishing. Let me start off my saying this is GORGEOUS color on my NC42 skintone. I pair it with my Revlon lipgloss in Coral Reef. It's a perfect bright coral; absolutely perfect for the summer. This colour is perfect for a pin-up type look, or to add colour to a simple makeup look. I like to wear this with just my eyebrows done, melba blush, and mascara. I love the formulation of amplified lipsticks (my fave). I'm glad I found this colour and will be definitely repurchasing.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyfab on 8/1/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is my newest addition to my MAC lipstick collection, and it is quickly becoming one of my favorites. this is an amplified color, but I find it is still quite wearable for an NW25. I would definitely feel comfortable wearing it out on the town or to the office!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daintydancer on 7/18/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A pro review from a 20 year pro artist, Only reason I gave 4 was that Mac has so many beautiful corals that I prefer, but this hue is one of my near favourites, I just prefer more orange than pink based corals, as I find they work so well on most skins, especially tanned, or Asian skins in summer, I work a lot in India year round, so a great addition to my many kits> I love the consistency, texture, everything about it. Mac offer better choice for really pale skin, go buy it it brightens up a gloomy UK summer day with no hint of summer LOL

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products