Estee Lauder • Age-Resisting Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 4.2(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Ava_B on 2/22/2007 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Ava_B

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think the foundation seemed too oily or watery or something. It does blend very well but seems to "shift" after a while. It doesn't have great staying power. Maybe it wouldn't have been so obvious to me if I had the right shade. The shade I bought was a little too dark, so I used a lighter power to counteract this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StephanieNKY on 1/7/2007 8:09:00 PM more reviews by StephanieNKY

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was expecting a lot out of this foundation, but it just did not deliver. Granted, I bought too dark of a shade, Bare Beige, but that was my fault, because I could tell right away the lady behind the counter had no clue nor desire to help me get the right shade. (when I asked to sample ReNutrive, EL's priciest base $65.00, she insisted that they ,made no such a product, and I must have them confused with another brand) Aside from all that, this was just not suited for me. I like thicker foundations that cover well. This one was creamy enough, but the coverage lacked. Just not suited for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tkaste on 12/21/2006 8:58:00 AM more reviews by tkaste

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I liked this once first applied. After a few hours it settled in my lines. I really wanted it to work, so I tried a powder after application (lucidity) but still had the settling in the fine lines. I am returning it today.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueStars on 12/18/2006 6:22:00 AM more reviews by BlueStars

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product was dissapointing.. More suitable for oily skin people than dry/very dry skin as it cakes so badly! Coverage is also so-so. Would not recommend this unless you do not mind caking foundation that gathers around dry patches!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/16/2006 2:43:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite winter or special occasion foundation. It covers beautifully and makes skin look great. It doesn't work as well for me in warmer weather - tends to slip off to easily, though I should mention I have combination skin which is more oily in the summer. *Update* 8-31-08: I switched to EL Double Wear, which lasts longer and the color works better for me - the lightest shade in Futurist is a bit dark. I still think this is a great foundation, particularly if you have dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* romarin on 11/16/2006 7:15:00 PM more reviews by romarin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

What this is is a very good blendable, moisturizing, mid-weight foundation with sunscreen. I am very happy with its coverage, scent and wearability. I just wish it came with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lipz on 9/7/2006 6:00:00 AM more reviews by lipz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this..I didn't like..at first it looked ok but not $$$ ok..then it melted off my face soon after. For dry skins only I'd say however estee lauder website indicated other types of skin are ok for this as well. Plus no pump..I'd be ok with that if it were any good. Estee lauder colors are horrible also and I don't have a hard skin color to match : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 8/23/2006 8:37:00 AM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I am very fussy about my foundation. I used to use EL Enlighten but since it was discontinued have tried the Futurist along with others, such as Chanel Vitalumiere, Guerlain Issima and Fleur de Teint. The Futurist a tad less ''dewy' than the Vitalumiere, but dewy enough for my 'mature' skin that is still a bit oily. My mature yet oily and spot prone skin loves Futurist Coverage is very natural for a medium coverage foundation. Gives that radiant glow but doesn't make me an oil slick or settle into my pores. Even though I stray when some glitzy new foundation comes on the market, I will keep coming back to Futurist forever. My Mom turned me onto this. She used this foundation into her late 80's and her skin looked fabulous. Thanks Mom!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaMK on 7/8/2006 5:20:00 PM more reviews by JaMK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the previous review...nothing all that great..looks good right when u put it on though
EDIT: I always tend to go back to this foundation. It goes on so nice when you first put it on and it gives you just a flawless/dewy look. But my face is an oil slick after so many hours with this stuff on. Maybe I need to use some powder over it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sexysylvia1211 on 6/21/2006 4:01:00 PM more reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i thought this was close to my HG but after using it for a week it def isnt! i think a week is the minimum u shud wait to see what a foundation is like. this impressed me at first but as soon as it gets warmer (the weather) this makes my face horrible! i feel the makeup is really obvious on esp on my nose- this also highlightes every pore i have! the glow i get in the first 5 mins of putting this on quickly turns to greasy shine and even after i put powder on, i was shiny again after 30 mins! horrible! it didnt look too bad in cold weather but in warm whether and sunlight no way not for me. i felt like i was wearing a mask. i just dont get on with EL foundations

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products