MAC Half-N-Half

4.1

133 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Silica, Polydecene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, Cholesterol, Ceramide 3, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 28, Red 30, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake]


on 1/30/2010 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE the color, I'm an NC45 at MAC and this lipstick has great coverage, true to its color but also goes on smooth and not sticky at all...the lasting power is medial but its worth it for the color payoff. Its my go to nude lipstick!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought this yesterday and am in love with this lipstick. I cant stop reapplying through out the day! Love the nude look but not over the top. Will repurchase...


on 11/22/2009 6:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this today in a B2M and I love it so far! I spent about half an hour trying to find a good nude shade which I could wear with my peachier blushes (I already have Midimauve which I wear with my pink and plum blushes).


I have pigmented lips so Half'n'Half is just ever so slightly lighter than my natural lip colour. I'd described it as a beige-nude-brown colour. I don't see much pink in it, but I'm still getting used to it.


It looks gorgeous on and I loove the consistency of it; this is my first amplified creme and I know it already lasts longer than lustres.


Love it so far, may update if this changes! NC44 in SFF for reference.


EDIT: Still loving this, actually I think this lippie has become my HG. There are slight pink tones in it, but it's mostly a nudey-brown on my pigmented lips. It is so MLBB, the consistency and colour make it seem like I'm not even wearing lipstick at all sometimes if I only put a swipe or two - my lips just look fuller, smoother, and much much sexier with this on. It gives me a polished look.


I carry one with me in my purse, and may have to buy some more backups because I fear it may be discontinued?! (I couldn't find it on the MAC website anymore...).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like it. It's best to make the eye area dramatic. A great nude color for AA women.


on 8/20/2009 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color completely disappeared into my lips. I suppose some people would want that look for a nude l/s, but this really looked boring on me, as if I just put some chapstick on. I haven't really found the perfect "nude" lipstick yet. I ended up returning it and got Modesty instead which looks so much better on me. For reference I'm Buttered Tan/ NC35 studio fix.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color deepens my lip color the slightest bit with a browny, slightly pink nude color. Even though it is slightly darker than my natural lip color, it makes my lips look fuller. I really don't even need to use a lip liner with this. The formula is creamy and dreamy. Yum yum, I love it!

Update: Stays on for hours!!! Looks great with Colour Crafted l/s layered over the middle of my bottom lip, it adds fullness. NC25-30


on 6/30/2009 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For my NC40 skintone this shade works perfect for subtle lip. The consistency and texture of this lippie is great and stays on all day. I however pair it with Gloom's Liquid Lipstick in Lilly and it just looks fantastic and very natural. I dont know how I lived so long without this shade!


on 6/16/2009 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this everyday. My lips have suffered some sun damage, so they are very uneven in color and this lipstick evens that right out, not to mention that it helps moisturize and lasts all day long. I am an NC42 and it works with my skin tone perfectly, it doesn't look grey at all. It is the perfect nude lip without being too nude. I use this with M.A.C's subculture lipliner for extra staying power, and I sometimes top it off with a gloss.


on 6/11/2009 6:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this colour. It was my first MAC lipstick ever purchased and since then there has been no looking back. It is a nice soft natural nude. I just adore this colour it really goes with my olive toned skin. Very everyday and can be worn at night as well. Goes very well with Viva Glam VI Lipglass on top. Beautiful...


on 6/4/2009 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this lipstick in a swap and I must say, I really like it!! The color is a great nude that works with my fair skin, and you can tell that it would look great on tan skin. Definitely a great lipstick to try if you're looking for a matte, nude.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
195 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top