MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xtina000 on 11/22/2009 6:16:00 AM more reviews by xtina000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this today in a B2M and I love it so far! I spent about half an hour trying to find a good nude shade which I could wear with my peachier blushes (I already have Midimauve which I wear with my pink and plum blushes).


I have pigmented lips so Half'n'Half is just ever so slightly lighter than my natural lip colour. I'd described it as a beige-nude-brown colour. I don't see much pink in it, but I'm still getting used to it.


It looks gorgeous on and I loove the consistency of it; this is my first amplified creme and I know it already lasts longer than lustres.


Love it so far, may update if this changes! NC44 in SFF for reference.


EDIT: Still loving this, actually I think this lippie has become my HG. There are slight pink tones in it, but it's mostly a nudey-brown on my pigmented lips. It is so MLBB, the consistency and colour make it seem like I'm not even wearing lipstick at all sometimes if I only put a swipe or two - my lips just look fuller, smoother, and much much sexier with this on. It gives me a polished look.


I carry one with me in my purse, and may have to buy some more backups because I fear it may be discontinued?! (I couldn't find it on the MAC website anymore...).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kailynnsmom on 11/2/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by kailynnsmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like it. It's best to make the eye area dramatic. A great nude color for AA women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dremay on 8/20/2009 3:18:00 PM more reviews by dremay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color completely disappeared into my lips. I suppose some people would want that look for a nude l/s, but this really looked boring on me, as if I just put some chapstick on. I haven't really found the perfect "nude" lipstick yet. I ended up returning it and got Modesty instead which looks so much better on me. For reference I'm Buttered Tan/ NC35 studio fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 8/4/2009 2:57:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color deepens my lip color the slightest bit with a browny, slightly pink nude color. Even though it is slightly darker than my natural lip color, it makes my lips look fuller. I really don't even need to use a lip liner with this. The formula is creamy and dreamy. Yum yum, I love it!

Update: Stays on for hours!!! Looks great with Colour Crafted l/s layered over the middle of my bottom lip, it adds fullness. NC25-30

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 binita24 on 6/30/2009 8:41:00 PM more reviews by binita24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For my NC40 skintone this shade works perfect for subtle lip. The consistency and texture of this lippie is great and stays on all day. I however pair it with Gloom's Liquid Lipstick in Lilly and it just looks fantastic and very natural. I dont know how I lived so long without this shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupfriend on 6/16/2009 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Makeupfriend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this everyday. My lips have suffered some sun damage, so they are very uneven in color and this lipstick evens that right out, not to mention that it helps moisturize and lasts all day long. I am an NC42 and it works with my skin tone perfectly, it doesn't look grey at all. It is the perfect nude lip without being too nude. I use this with M.A.C's subculture lipliner for extra staying power, and I sometimes top it off with a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtinabambi on 6/11/2009 6:53:00 AM more reviews by xtinabambi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. It was my first MAC lipstick ever purchased and since then there has been no looking back. It is a nice soft natural nude. I just adore this colour it really goes with my olive toned skin. Very everyday and can be worn at night as well. Goes very well with Viva Glam VI Lipglass on top. Beautiful...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* facebylace on 6/4/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by facebylace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this lipstick in a swap and I must say, I really like it!! The color is a great nude that works with my fair skin, and you can tell that it would look great on tan skin. Definitely a great lipstick to try if you're looking for a matte, nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/28/2009 8:10:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this at a CCO store, and I love it. The coverage is full while being creamy and smooth. It's a great neutral nude pink for fair, light, and medium skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 3/7/2009 8:35:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a lovely swapper here on MUA and this is my first Amplified Creme Lipstick. To be so creamy, this is quite drying and that is why I took a lippie off. No biggie, I just swipe some C. O. Bigelow Rose Salve onto my lips then this and I am good all day. This lipstick has great staying power and I would definitley purchase another if I ever finish it.
*Update* 9/25/09
Love it! This has since become my go to nude lip color. It isn't as drying as I initially thought. For my NW45 skin, this goes with any eye look. Try it, ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products