MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.0(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 binita24 on 6/30/2009 8:41:00 PM more reviews by binita24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For my NC40 skintone this shade works perfect for subtle lip. The consistency and texture of this lippie is great and stays on all day. I however pair it with Gloom's Liquid Lipstick in Lilly and it just looks fantastic and very natural. I dont know how I lived so long without this shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupfriend on 6/16/2009 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Makeupfriend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this everyday. My lips have suffered some sun damage, so they are very uneven in color and this lipstick evens that right out, not to mention that it helps moisturize and lasts all day long. I am an NC42 and it works with my skin tone perfectly, it doesn't look grey at all. It is the perfect nude lip without being too nude. I use this with M.A.C's subculture lipliner for extra staying power, and I sometimes top it off with a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtinabambi on 6/11/2009 6:53:00 AM more reviews by xtinabambi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. It was my first MAC lipstick ever purchased and since then there has been no looking back. It is a nice soft natural nude. I just adore this colour it really goes with my olive toned skin. Very everyday and can be worn at night as well. Goes very well with Viva Glam VI Lipglass on top. Beautiful...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* facebylace on 6/4/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by facebylace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this lipstick in a swap and I must say, I really like it!! The color is a great nude that works with my fair skin, and you can tell that it would look great on tan skin. Definitely a great lipstick to try if you're looking for a matte, nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/28/2009 8:10:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this at a CCO store, and I love it. The coverage is full while being creamy and smooth. It's a great neutral nude pink for fair, light, and medium skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 3/7/2009 8:35:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a lovely swapper here on MUA and this is my first Amplified Creme Lipstick. To be so creamy, this is quite drying and that is why I took a lippie off. No biggie, I just swipe some C. O. Bigelow Rose Salve onto my lips then this and I am good all day. This lipstick has great staying power and I would definitley purchase another if I ever finish it.
*Update* 9/25/09
Love it! This has since become my go to nude lip color. It isn't as drying as I initially thought. For my NW45 skin, this goes with any eye look. Try it, ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 3/4/2009 10:37:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think Half n Half looks best on olive to dark skinned ladies. Its a creamy pink based brown, and it does kind of look like coffee with milk. Very soft and natural and the creamy texture makes it easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FIFI67 on 2/24/2009 4:46:00 PM more reviews by FIFI67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have finally found the perfect nude lipstick for my colouring,.Nothing else works on me, i've tried Twig, Kinda Sexy, Honey Love, Brave etc and they all looked so wrong on me! The colour is very hard to describe, it's maybe a muted pinky fleshy mauvey brown which sounds bland, but on me looks really natural,and really enhances my pale skintone and green eyes. As soon as I tested it at the MAC counter I knew my search was over! I'd strongly recommend you test it first as I can see how this won't suit everyone but I love it this shy and understated shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* groovinchic on 12/30/2008 11:02:00 PM more reviews by groovinchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

With my yellow coloring, Half-n-Half is absolutely beautiful on me. I can wear this with pinks or with browns (clothing that is) if I just use a different gloss on it. Gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magginine on 12/1/2008 2:48:00 AM more reviews by magginine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think finding the perfect nude lipstick for anyone is a personal thing. What might work for me will not work for some others. Given my warm coloring...NC 30-42, and the strong yellow undertones to my skin, this shade is amazing for me. I didn't get any grayness as some other reviewers mentioned, it doesn't make me look washed out. It is definitely a peachy, fleshy nude with some brown to it but not too dark that it no longer falls in the nude category. It has a wonderful, creamy non-drying formula. I love it with Big Baby plushglass on top. Even without the plushglass, it makes my lips look fuller, I think because of the amplified formula. I had wandered into my MAC store looking to buy blankety because of all the rave reviews I'd seen but it didn't work nearly as well for me as half 'n half. I'd recommend this lippie to anyone with a warm medium to dark skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products