Murad • AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser • Scrubs

rated 4.2(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyviolet on 3/15/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by shyviolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to skin care, I'm stingy with the 5's but this is great. First of my skin loves BHA/AHA's. I am prone not so much to acne, but to milia. I can't use any moisturizers unless I use a BHA product with it or else my face is a bumpy mess.

I normally use Paula's Choice BHA lotion (amazing stuff). I got a deluxe sample of this from Sephora and was reluctant to try it. I thought that the few seconds it would take to cleanse, would not be enough time for any BHA action to work, so this product would be useless.

This is smooth going on and has little tiny grains (very few) that gently polish. It feels great, rinses clean and my skin feels perfect afterward. My moisturizer glides on perfectly afterward. I think this would be a bit much to use daily - the directions say 3x per week which I think is just perfect. This can replace my BHA lotion on the days I would use it, saving me a step, so yes, this is a great product IMO and would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twirlybee on 3/6/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Twirlybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great cleanser/exfoliator! I have very weird skin (combination, acne prone, and sensitive) but this stuff does not set it off in any way. It is gentle, it is non-drying, and gives your face a beautiful glow. I would recommend it to anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amoyer2 on 2/21/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by amoyer2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I tend to cleanse and then use this. It's very gentle and does a great job of exfoliating without irritating my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosgirl on 12/14/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by cosgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product! I had used DDF acne pumice scrub with benzoyl peroxide for years, but now that I'm older it has become much too harsh and drying for me. This Murad scrub gets the job done, keeping my acne-prone, oily slin clear and satiny smooth without over-drying. I use it every nite, followed by Biomedic's conditioning toner, and either Retinol cream
or Glycolic moisturizer. My skin has never looked better. Will definitely continue to buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlite714 on 9/27/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by starlite714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just want to say, THANK YOU MUA'S for writing such rave reviews about this product, i never would have tried it otherwise...

That said, this is officially my first HG anything!!! My skin is tough, as in unresponsive to anything except benzoyl peroxide and prescribed topical treatments which burn and turn it red. So typically I use pretty rough scrubs to see any sort of positive result.

The AHA/BHA made a difference the first night.... incredible...immediately after washing it felt soft and smooth, but my skin is far from that normally, with little clogged pores all over that make little raised bumps... milia? (though i have hundreds of thousands, they're quite subtle and they aren't white but skin colored, so probably not milia)

In the morning, my skin actually LOOKED smoother and I thought I was imagining there were less bumps.... I used it in the morning too... and that night... and etc. I use it 2x a day and it has made my skin so beautiful I can hardly believe it.... I don't think it is healing my acne scars-- I use Mederma for that, but now I SERIOUSLY look forward to washing my face :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhadiq on 9/24/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used an entire tube of this up as a daily cleanser in the morning shower. I like a little light exfoliation every morning to slough off the dead stuff that accumulated overnight. This stuff fills the bill very well. IMO, it is gentle enough for me to use every day, yet has enough "scrubbiness" to get the job done. The addition of AHA/BHA is gimmicky, since it doesn't stay on the skin long enough to actually exfoliate, and the price is pretty high, so I won't be repurchasing. For a less expensive drugstore product to try as a dupe, I'd recommend the pore refining cleanser by neutrogena.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiejewell on 8/9/2009 12:11:00 AM more reviews by katiejewell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser! I was planning on only using it the recomended 3 times a week but when i ran out of my main cleanser i just used this twice a day and im going to continue. Ive been using it for 2 weeks, My acne scars are all but gone my pores across my cheeks and nose are almost clear, no new breakouts, skin feels firm and smooth. I suffered from milia also and that has more or less gone.
I only need a nickel size amount, it doesnt foam it just gets a little creamy. i dont find it to evasive, its not too harsh of a scrub. My skin is very very oily and i love that at night my skin feels so refreshed.
I love this cleanser soooo much. It is fairly expensive at $37 a tube but i think its going to last me 2 months. The packaging is ok, im not sure how the frosted plastic affects it. I sometimes leave it on my shelf in the shower and the sun shines right on it.
Ive been following it with apple cider vinegar in the evenings so im not sure how much off my success has been the cleanser or the vinegar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stanley on 7/10/2009 9:21:00 AM more reviews by stanley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it works great.my face feel brighter and cleaner. too expensive,but on the other hand it last very long as i m only using 3 times per week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocky80 on 7/4/2009 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Jocky80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got a big sample of this and I'm going to order a full size of this when I have used all of it. Loving it, my new HG scrub.
I have been using Clinique exfoliating scrub and Dermalogica skin prep scrub, both are great, but Paula Begoun doesn't like them. Both are working great for me, but I wanted a more gentle everyday type scrub. She "recommended" this for normal-dry as an exfoliant cleanser, but it works great for my oily skintype as well.
I don't use it everyday, the salegirl sad that I could, I'm using it every other day as an evening cleanser + scrub. Cleanses great, and it is gentle and effective. After I put on BE Skin rev-er upper that is an 1% BHA to exfoliate deeper in my pores. Works great for me.
If you can get a sample try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austin01 on 6/18/2009 3:35:00 PM more reviews by austin01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I use this as a morning cleanser and use cetalphil the rest of the day. I love this cleanser as I have oily combi skin and this contains great exfoliaters and jojoba beads which are wonderful in helping get rid of blackheads. the tube of cleanser lasts a long long time as you only need a dot on each part of the face. Its not drying like other aha/bha cleasners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Scrubs products