Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 underthestars on 12/30/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by underthestars

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, the sprunching spray was okay....
It definatly holds your hair like a hairspray, and the smell is okay nver really bothered me, it sort of smells like those bubbles in a bubble bath.. But it is very sticky and gets a bit crunchy.
You only need a few spritz to half of your hair, if u add more your hair wil become really hard and crunchy.
I dont use this as a scrunching product but as a curlingish hairspray.
It has its ups and down, and im not sure if i would purchase this again, maybe if it was really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gildedangel on 12/8/2008 9:00:00 PM more reviews by gildedangel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this spray, it did not help my curls stay at all when I curled my hair, and I really dislike the pump. Smells kinda funny too. Also has very little actual hold. For reference I have very fine hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mam311 on 12/4/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by mam311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

first things first, I use the pump bottle version of this spray, I didnt care for the aerosol kind, it didnt give me as good results that I get with the pump. Anyhow, I have a love/hate relationship with this stuff. I love it because it seems to be the only spray I can use on my hair that will keep the frizz away for more than an hour, and holds my curl pretty much until the next time I wash it( every other day). Being that I have naturally curly hair, and live where it's humid, that's saying alot. Now to the things I hate, the smell is pretty strong, and it does feel a little sticky when you first spray it on. The only major thing is the "crunch" that you get when you use too much. I took a lippie off because sometimes the pump on the bottle gets too clogged allow the spray to come out but It doesnt bother me enough to quit using it, I have tried other curling sprays, and they dont even come close to this stuff. A little advice if you dont have super hard to control hair, just use a little of this as a finishing spray also, I dont like to let my hair air dry with this stuff, I recommend using a blow dryer with a diffuser. Hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nokomi on 11/29/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Nokomi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works well but the scent is horrible! It does not go away. I gave this 2 days and threw it away. It smells like kids grape cough syrup and it's so strong you smell it constanly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 11/17/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ohhh how I loved this product in middle school when everyone was experimenting with their looks. This made my stick straight hair have crazy waves or the typical scrunched look I was going for. I dont really use this a lot anymore but every once in a while I'll break it out for fun. Yes the scent is strong but I never minded it. Also, yes it is kindof sticky and does leave your hair on the harder side, but I wouldn't get any kindof scrunched look without putting a bunch of goop in my hair anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 9/21/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutly love this spray! I use it to top my hair off after I use some curling mousse and/or gel! Definatly holds my curls/waves! And the smell, ehh.. I just hold my breath when I spray it! haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pittprincess3 on 8/25/2008 1:55:00 AM more reviews by pittprincess3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Aussie's Sprunch Spray has been my go to hairspray for years. I have very long, thick, curly hair. I spray this all over my hair and it keeps its shape. It does not feel heavy, sticky, or dry my scalp. I will continue to use Aussie's Sprunch Spray as my go to hairspray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurisssa on 7/6/2008 10:59:00 AM more reviews by laurisssa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this spray. I always thought I had no curl to my hair. I spray this in wet, blow dry while scrunching, and spray again when dry and magically waves appear. I would have given it a 5 if not for the smell. It is disgusting. I am almost out of my unscented and can't find it anymore. The smell is so gross I'm going to have to stop using if I can't find unscented anywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparky17 on 6/21/2008 2:34:00 AM more reviews by sparky17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is all we used in the 6th grade because part of its appeal was that it smelled like Dimetap cough syrup. Fast forward a decade plus later and I'm back on the purple bottle. This works quite well for holding my hair in place and making my bangs behave. Brushable hold, plesant scent (still like Dimetap), and it doesn't get crunchy; I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manthasaxo on 5/10/2008 8:57:00 AM more reviews by manthasaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loooooove this stuff! I've been using it since 8th grade so for about 3 and half years. I always but the strong hold because the flexible hold doesn't do anything just make my hair frizzy when it dries. I really love the grape scent. I find that after awhile the sprayer gets clogged. All you have to do is take it out and run it through some hot water and it is fine again. The same thing happens with my PM hairspray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products