Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zevie on 5/27/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Zevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Sprunch spray! I have thick wavy hair that is very wavy in some part but straight in others. I normally straighten my hair but recently decided that I was going to embrace my natural texture and find products that make my wavy hair look its best. Sprunch spray really helps my hair by making it extra wavy and by holding the wave there all day. I spray it in my hair damp and scrunch with a hair dryer. While I'm drying my hair, I keep spraying a little at a time and scrunching continuously. It does make my hair a little crunchy, however, I notice that the crunchiness goes away in a few hours but the hold this hairspray gives stays all day. To avoid the crunch, I try not to spray it in my hair when it's close to dry or dry. The smell is a little strong but it fades fairly quickly. Overall, great product! It's cheap too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 4/8/2009 4:04:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this spray for when I'm feeling lazy and don't feel like straightening my hair. I may be the minority, but I absolutely LOVE the smell of this product. The only thing that I kind of don't like is I don't get a bit of frizz, but not enough to turn me off from this product. By far one of my must have hair products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thefemalezoolander on 3/23/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by thefemalezoolander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this stuff. I have been trying to find something that would keep the wave in my hair in - otherwise it just goes blah and gets frizzy. I figured out how to use it. After towel drying my hair, I spray a little on the bottom layer of my hair (4ish sprays), scrunch then the same on the top. Then I blow dry with my diffuser.
I get soft waves without it being crunchy. It stays in all day while I'm at work - and I work at Ross so I didn't think it would. And my fiancee loves it.

amazing. will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conniecorn on 2/9/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by conniecorn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i love this stuff...i have straight and very fine hair....i could not get it to curl not even a wave with other products, some very costly....i didnt want to perm but i did buy a waving iron, which i used and liked, but didnt want to do that everyday..then i remembered this product. the way i use it is: on wet hair, spray generously...blow dry and "scrunch" hair...let the rest air dry...it not only gives me some body and wave, but days later my hair is still nice and thick..amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 underthestars on 12/30/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by underthestars

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, the sprunching spray was okay....
It definatly holds your hair like a hairspray, and the smell is okay nver really bothered me, it sort of smells like those bubbles in a bubble bath.. But it is very sticky and gets a bit crunchy.
You only need a few spritz to half of your hair, if u add more your hair wil become really hard and crunchy.
I dont use this as a scrunching product but as a curlingish hairspray.
It has its ups and down, and im not sure if i would purchase this again, maybe if it was really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gildedangel on 12/8/2008 9:00:00 PM more reviews by gildedangel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this spray, it did not help my curls stay at all when I curled my hair, and I really dislike the pump. Smells kinda funny too. Also has very little actual hold. For reference I have very fine hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mam311 on 12/4/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by mam311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

first things first, I use the pump bottle version of this spray, I didnt care for the aerosol kind, it didnt give me as good results that I get with the pump. Anyhow, I have a love/hate relationship with this stuff. I love it because it seems to be the only spray I can use on my hair that will keep the frizz away for more than an hour, and holds my curl pretty much until the next time I wash it( every other day). Being that I have naturally curly hair, and live where it's humid, that's saying alot. Now to the things I hate, the smell is pretty strong, and it does feel a little sticky when you first spray it on. The only major thing is the "crunch" that you get when you use too much. I took a lippie off because sometimes the pump on the bottle gets too clogged allow the spray to come out but It doesnt bother me enough to quit using it, I have tried other curling sprays, and they dont even come close to this stuff. A little advice if you dont have super hard to control hair, just use a little of this as a finishing spray also, I dont like to let my hair air dry with this stuff, I recommend using a blow dryer with a diffuser. Hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nokomi on 11/29/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Nokomi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works well but the scent is horrible! It does not go away. I gave this 2 days and threw it away. It smells like kids grape cough syrup and it's so strong you smell it constanly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 11/17/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ohhh how I loved this product in middle school when everyone was experimenting with their looks. This made my stick straight hair have crazy waves or the typical scrunched look I was going for. I dont really use this a lot anymore but every once in a while I'll break it out for fun. Yes the scent is strong but I never minded it. Also, yes it is kindof sticky and does leave your hair on the harder side, but I wouldn't get any kindof scrunched look without putting a bunch of goop in my hair anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 9/21/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutly love this spray! I use it to top my hair off after I use some curling mousse and/or gel! Definatly holds my curls/waves! And the smell, ehh.. I just hold my breath when I spray it! haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products