Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.3(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 eescobal on 3/28/2010 3:25:00 PM more reviews by eescobal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is pretty good actually. I find that it is pink but has some peachiness to it? Anyways... it has that nice shimmer highlight to it that will give you the illusion of having high cheekbones. Therefore, I recommend you apply this blush ON top of your cheekbones and not at the hollows. It gives you this nice light glow to your face. Lasting power isn't very good I think... it wears out when you sweat. I suggest using a peachy cream blush underneath this...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megglundrigan on 8/4/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by megglundrigan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first blushes I ever bought, finished and repurchased. It's a light shimmery pink that looks great on all sorts of skin tones. I sometimes layer it on top of a bronzer or just wear it alone.

I don't really mind the packaging as it seems pretty sturdy. I've dropped this on a hard tile floor once or twice and it hasn't cracked yet. I use my own blush to apply it and it gives me a nice fresh glow that's great for any season.

The one thing I will mention is that it doesn't seem to stay for very long, but it's so small that you could probably bring it along with you for touch-ups!

Price: Somewhere between $3-$5, pretty standard for drugstore blushes. I find it lasts me a long time though which makes the price even better!

Packaging: In a small plastic pan that comes with a brush that I usually throw out. Like I said the pan is pretty sturdy and is definately NOT prone to breakage.

I'd buy this product again and again because it gives me a perfect natural glow :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peridot180 on 7/31/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by peridot180

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. It's a very pretty rosy pink color as the name suggests. I have fair skin and this blush is pretty close to my natural "flushed" cheek color. I think it's pigmented enough for me because of my light skin. I wish the staying power was better, though; it doesn't last very long in my experience (maybe a few hours tops). Other than that, I love the color and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iluvvader9 on 7/21/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by iluvvader9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush isn't very pigmented at all. It takes many swipes to get color on. It also isn't very powdery which may or may not be a good thing. This color is definitely very matte. There's a tiny bit of shimmer but it's very unnoticeable. There's definitely better drugstore blush out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lsquared on 6/7/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by lsquared

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have quite fair skin and this color matched my face pretty well. It looked very natural, and gave me a healthy glow. I liked how the case is very compact and easy to carry everywhere...the brush is okay but not that great, however most people use blush brushes anyway so this is not a problem. The only problem is that this blush does not stay on for very long, so it's only good for touch-ups right when you leave the door (and especially needed if you tend to look ghostly white right after powder application).
although the color is great, i will probably not purchase again since it only seems to stay for 1-2 hours at most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gisellesparrow on 5/18/2009 11:50:00 PM more reviews by gisellesparrow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I still don't know which colors are "supposed" to flatter my skintone, but this is my favorite blush I've used so far. I have olive/medium skin and what a difference this blush makes! Once I apply it I instantly notice my face is brightened, not too flushed and the blush isn't too matte or too shimmery, although if applied heavily it will appear very shimmery and holographic looking. 10/10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SunnyMcBunny on 5/7/2009 2:22:00 AM more reviews by SunnyMcBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for years. I have asian sallow skin and this blush is just so good at brightening me up. It's a real must have for me! I wear it all over my apples, jaw and forehead. i have tried many other blushes including expensive ones by Chanel. Nothing comes close to this...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heatherette07 on 3/21/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Heatherette07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this colour, it has great pigmentation and a lovely irridescent sheen to it applies and blends great but where this product really loses me is the packaging, i hate that it comes in a rectangular pan and if you think about it you're not realy getting all that much. the only thing you can really use is a small blush brush or the one it comes with which isnt that great either. so even though i love the colour, i could probably find something similar in better packaging

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkpirate034 on 3/20/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by pinkpirate034

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first blush I ever bought and I still use it and its years later. Im a medium skin tone and this shows up really beautifully on my skin without being too shimmery or too matte. Its great for everyday wear and looks really fresh on your face.The brush it comes with is total crap, throw it away immediately. The blush itself and the packaging are fine. Its cheap but high quality. You cant beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carmen321 on 2/16/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by carmen321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good blush considering that it was only about $4.00 when I bought it. The colour is a pretty rosey pink that has a nice shimmer to it, but is not too overpowering. It looks really pretty on my meduim skin tone, but in the natural light the colour looks kinda magenta-ish and a bit frosty. But this product is still pretty good overall, except for the odd smell that comes with, it smells really floral-ish. Oh and don't use the brush it comes with, it's crap.
Edit- This blush lasts a pretty long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products