Almay • One Coat Mascara (lengthening) • Mascara

rated 3.7(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 3/6/2008 2:04:00 AM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice, standard mascara. Comfortable to wear all day at a stressful job without worrying about smudges or flaking. It's natural looking enough to be very appropriate for a daytime look but it's not something I would use for a dramatic eye. I will repurchase again because I wear it to work, but I will give the thickening version of this a try as well since it has gotten slightly better reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoegirl1987 on 2/10/2008 6:49:00 PM more reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

Very much a natural look mascara, but it's extremely gentle on my sensative, contact wearing eyes. I've used mascaras that give a more dramatic(preferable) look but Almay mascara's are the only ones that don't irritate my eyes. I like the brush on this, fat and lots of bristles so no clumps and defined individual lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twinkilass on 2/5/2008 9:41:00 PM more reviews by twinkilass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this mascara goes on kind of dry. it gives more of a natural look rather than a dramatic one. i didn't notice a whole lot of help in the lengthening department. it does give some volume, but also flakes. i tried it in black/brown, but might have liked it better if i had tried it in black. overall this mascara is just ok. if you're looking for something quick to apply before work or school for a daily volumizing look i guess this would be ok. i much prefer a more dramatic lengthening look though so i won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pop_puppy on 12/24/2007 1:50:00 AM more reviews by pop_puppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Found HG mascara. Doesn't smudge, is clump free and makes my eyes pop. It makes a mess-free thick falsie look when I choose to build it up with multiple coats. The brush isn't fancy but does the job well.
But baby, it's all the formula. It's not gloppy and gross like some I tried.

Edit: Bourjois Maxi Frange Waterproof is now HG for me because of the waterproof factor. Because of my oily skin condition, this isn't working for me anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susaneec on 12/16/2007 12:37:00 AM more reviews by susaneec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a mascara that stays in rotation in my rather limited makeup routine. I like a fairly natural, me-at-my-best look and this product gives my eyes that appearance time after time. It darkens and lengthens my lashes subtly, never leaving the dreaded spidery look. Not once have I ever had to comb out a clump after application. It's easy to apply and easy to remove. I wear contacts and have never experienced irritation related to flaking or allergic reactions. I gladly repurchase this product again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balmmom on 9/14/2007 12:36:00 AM more reviews by balmmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a big fan of mascara, but this is the one I wear because it goes on light and not stiff or sticky. There's no strange smell and it doesn't clump when I put it on. I have sensitive eyes and this mascara has never caused a reaction. I also like that it doesn't get everywhere when you take it off (like Maybelline Great Lash mascara). I think this is an excellent product and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 morningmusume on 9/3/2007 3:43:00 PM more reviews by morningmusume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara for the natural look. It never clumps and rarely smudges. It doesn't hold a curl though, which is why I took off one lippie. I'm looking for a dramatic mascara, so I probably won't purchase this again. If you already have perfectly curled lashes, I REALLY recommend you give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup_princess88 on 8/24/2007 1:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup_princess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's awesome. I love the way it lengthens and thickens. Almay makes great mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Littlel07 on 7/18/2007 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Littlel07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a big fan of this one, mainly due to the major racoon eyes I get. Whether i am washing it off or just through daily wear and tear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 acphilli on 7/15/2007 4:20:00 PM more reviews by acphilli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first, I liked this mascara, but it dried up very quickly, after about 1 month, and became clumpy and started giving me raccoon eyes by the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Mascara products