Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1078 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 parispink169 on 12/8/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by parispink169

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best cuticle product I've ever used! I have tried much more expensive nail care lines and I don't think any work as well as this one. I use it every night and no longer have the dryness, thick cuticles, hangnails, etc that I used to get all the time. Love the scent too. Will probably buy another to carry with me on the go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennstar777 on 12/7/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my nails look great for hours-just rub it in to cuticles. Lasts forever, love the lemon smell. I keep a tin in my purse and use on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amywmy on 12/5/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This works like a dream, my cuticles love it even the rough dry patch on my finger (I write alot) is softer. I highly recommend this. Let me warn you, this stuff's addictive! Could be because of the scent :)


Bought it online (overseas) because it's way too overpriced locally.Was still a little expensive for my budget, but hey I'm buying it overseas I have to pay for shipping and whatnot (but still cheaper locally by about 40%). Local Burt's Bees sell it for RM41, I bought it through an online spree for RM26, just some info for Malaysians out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydays1234 on 12/4/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

SUCH A GREAT CUTICLE CREAM!! My cuticles are SO DRY and this stuff is the only product that keeps them moisturized and heals any cracked, peeling skin around my nails. I love this product so much. It's very moisturizing and smells amazing. A little goes a long way! I love the look of the tin but it also can be a challenge to open sometimes. I've kept this product by my bedside for 3 years now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AestyPase26 on 11/15/2012 3:27:00 PM more reviews by AestyPase26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE cuticle cream!!

I love the quality, scent and price... This product stays in my purse and goes all over the place with me. Such a great thing for when my nails are professionally done, helps preserve the nail longer and that is great on the wallet. On my natural nail it keeps them hydrated and they look pink and healthy!! I usually use enough that I can work it up my fingers and slightly over my hands and then I follow with lotion and never feel sticky.

Great gift for somebody too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochaholic on 11/6/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by mochaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this maybe 2 yrs ago, but stopped using it b/c I didn't like. Turns out, this was not the problem. I recently got into taking better care of my nails and decided to give this another try with my new found knowledge. I must say, my cuticles have not looked better (altho they were pretty awful before, so my standards aren't very high). This can be a bit greasy and I'm not a fan of scented products, so I usually just use this at night before I go to sleep. Smells like frozen lemonade, so it's really not bad. This is so affordable, effective, and easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/4/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice cuticle cream, but I wish it still came in a jar. Other than the packaging, it's moisturizing, and I like the lemon scent...makes it enjoyable to use. Still, I would not say it is the best ever. Simple shea butter does the same thing, and some brands even have the same exact waxy texture - stays where you put it and melts into your skin. So I probably won't repurchase, because I can get 5 times the amount of shea butter for the same price. And it won't be in a ridiculous tin that is often a pain in the butt to open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 11/4/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my old review - This is for the old formula product. I like this cuticle cream. Love the scent of lemons. I had bought a tin some years back and it lasted a while. This was before BB got acquired by the giant c/o. Wouldn't buy the new formula cream.

Update - Well, i did buy a bew tin. This cream is *wonderful* for healing the skin around the nails and cuticles. I have a bad habit of peeling away skin around any nicks or cuts on my finger. This causes those areas to bleed and hurt. Using the cuticle cream results in a soothing effect on the cut areas. The healing process is also hastened. Love this cream. Love the scent of lemons.
Of course, the cream is super expensive.....but it is definitely worth it. Opening the tin can be troublesome at times. Maybe there is some technique in opening the lid.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettykitty80 on 11/4/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for about three years, and I think it's a really good product-definitely a 'gateway drug' as far as cuticle care is concerned. I have a mini tin on my desk at work and a full size on the coffee table at home. A tin lasts a very long time.
I find the tin pretty easy to use and don't really have trouble getting the lid off. It also stays clean inside and survives in the junkgle of the handbag quite well. A lot of people don't like the smell, but it doesn't bother me at all.
I find myself experimenting with oils and other balms a lot more, but Burt's still has a place in my heart. It's thicker than most, so I use it overnight or if I know it will be a long time until I can moisturise my cuticles. I also use it to seal in lighter oils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 10/28/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For those of you who don't remember....this used to come in a jar with a screw on/off lid. It's true! I still have my jar to depot the product from the tin. The jar was a full ounce...wish they'd bring it back! I want to say that what comes in the tin may be a different consistency but as far as cuticle care, I love this! My cuticles are so ratty looking without it despite buying every product known to women...this has been the best. I use it every night and my cuticles look great! I do apply a few times a day as well after washing my hands. For winter, this is a must have but I will add this is the only Burt's Bees product I actually like.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products