MAC • Rebel Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.6(223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 8/7/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This one's a stunner! This lipstick is a really bold, deep berry red that has a matte/satin consistency and makes your lips look really plump. It doesn't dry out the lips at all, which is surprising for a matte lipstick, and goes well almost any outfit and most makeup looks. It's almost always sold out at my nearest Mac counter which just attests to its popularity. Super good staying power too, it stains your lips underneath so it's mostly transfer resistant and will stay on all day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsjensayinghey on 8/2/2013 3:09:00 AM more reviews by itsjensayinghey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this color! I first saw Jenn Im from clothesencounters on youtube wearing it and I just had to have it. I used to always be a darker nude or bare lip kinda girl, but recently I've been dabbling in having a more bold statement lip. With my fair yellow undertone coloring, I find that a lot of reds don't really look all that great on me. While I've almost given up on finding a decent red lipstick, I'm very pleased with the dark berry look Rebel gives. It's a gorgeous plum that pops, but not in an overwhelming way. Also, I don't think 15 dollars is the most outrageous price tag on a lip product, especially one that looks this great! Can't wait to wear this constantly in the fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ng15 on 7/26/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Ng15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just got this lipstick today and I love it! This is a color that I wouldn't usually buy, but I had 6 empty containers so I tried back 2 Mac for the first time! I picked this color because its free and fun to try new colors. I wore it out of the store and I got so many compliments on it. I feel that it suits all skin tones and anyone can wear it! There are ways to make it a little less dramatic for everyday wear. It's BEAUTIFUL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 7/14/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect berry tone that I've been searching for! Texture is creamy and pigmentation is intense. Just a light application will go a long way. I love that this doesn't contain any sparkle since the color itself is already a statement. Like another use mentioned, there are plenty of drugstore dupes for this so you don't need to spend bank. But I feel like Rebel is an essential product for all make-up enthusiasts. A+!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnikaAnswer on 6/27/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by AnikaAnswer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a great color for tan skin if you want an intense look. The reason why I won't buy this again is because there are so many dupes for this lipstick I can get for a cheaper price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chengyau on 6/20/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by chengyau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it for Rm68 in Malaysia. Before knowing the price I thought it would be freaking expensive. I went crazy when the sales person told me the price. I bought 2 other colours that day. Love the colour. Not so much of the packaging. Now I wear this everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krcb4 on 6/19/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by krcb4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome for me. Day or night. Work or play. Best purple for my neutral-warm nc45ish skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissLilyRhiannon on 6/13/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by MissLilyRhiannon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recently purchased this lipstick for $36 AUD (eep) It has been on my wishlist for so long, however I always bought more "wearable" neutrals/pinks. I saw this on Tanya Burr and absolutely fell in love, however I was always hesitant because I am so fair, and completely different colourings to Tanya.
However, this colour looks incredible even on me, as well as my NW40 friend, so it really suits all skin tones.
I have dark brown hair, NC15-20 skin and blue/green eyes and it really brings out all my features beautifully.
It is a berry/plumy almost pinky/purple on me, however on my friend it is a very vampy purple. It looks scary in the tube, however it swatches beautifully, if you have the chance please swatch it!
It's also definatly wearable especially in Autumn Winter, and blotted down to a sheer berry in Summer/Spring.
Definatly repurchasing this one when it runs out!
xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccastar69 on 6/12/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by beccastar69

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! I line my lip first with Currant Lip Liner and then I apply Rebel and its just perfection! I am NC40 & I just can't stop receiving compliments on my lips when I use this. Will definitely buy this again in a heart beat!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xjuliannaa on 5/23/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by xjuliannaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I love this lipstick!! But as of this day.. I think I lost it and I only bought it two weeks ago! If Its not in my friend's car.. I'm repurchasing it. Great with magenta lip liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products