MAC • Rebel Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.6(227 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Adorei on 9/15/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Adorei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC20 for reference.

It's really opaque. It holds onto your lips really strong, leaves a nice stain behind unless you scrub it off hard.

I like to blot it to matte or apply light and apply a slightly glossy lipbalm.

If you eat sandwich or something you can't eat "nice", it will mostly come off but as it holds onto your lips like crazy, it won't even look bad, only lighter. That makes it a little slightly less high maintenance.

It's a really nice bold color but you can make it less bold too which is awesome!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/13/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Out of all the lipsticks I have (which are many) this is the first lipstick i have finished and my most favourite lipstick of all time. I got this lipstick on a whim using my back to mac.
It is such a seductive colour that suits all skin tones/colours. On my dark skin tone it looks so lovely (NW 45 for reference). The finish on the lipstick is a satin and wears so comfy on the lips. I love a matte but sometimes they are just too dry but this has a slight sheen so leaves lips feeling comfy all day. If you haven't tried Rebel give it a try you will fall in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twenty6twelve on 8/20/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by twenty6twelve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a very purple berry color with a shine to it, I usually like to add up the color so it'll become darker like Mac's Dark Side even though it's not needed. It's a fun color to have in your collection if you're bored with the neutrals, pinks and reds. This have a satin finish which means it have a shine to it yet it's not at all as shiny as a lipgloss and it's quite long lasting as long as you do touch ups after eating and so on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillhomez on 8/20/2013 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Jillhomez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a MAC shade that will give me a resident evil look. True enough REBEL is the perfect pick. I am not a fan of satin but this one fascinated me. Unlike the other satin shades rebel is long lasting and not drying. The color is a bold plum that stays upto 6hours without fading. I am an NC20 and this shade really looks gorgeous on me for it gives my pale skin an intense emphasis that makes people head turn on me. (See my photo on instagram- jillhomez wearing this shade)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 8/7/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This one's a stunner! This lipstick is a really bold, deep berry red that has a matte/satin consistency and makes your lips look really plump. It doesn't dry out the lips at all, which is surprising for a matte lipstick, and goes well almost any outfit and most makeup looks. It's almost always sold out at my nearest Mac counter which just attests to its popularity. Super good staying power too, it stains your lips underneath so it's mostly transfer resistant and will stay on all day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsjensayinghey on 8/2/2013 3:09:00 AM more reviews by itsjensayinghey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this color! I first saw Jenn Im from clothesencounters on youtube wearing it and I just had to have it. I used to always be a darker nude or bare lip kinda girl, but recently I've been dabbling in having a more bold statement lip. With my fair yellow undertone coloring, I find that a lot of reds don't really look all that great on me. While I've almost given up on finding a decent red lipstick, I'm very pleased with the dark berry look Rebel gives. It's a gorgeous plum that pops, but not in an overwhelming way. Also, I don't think 15 dollars is the most outrageous price tag on a lip product, especially one that looks this great! Can't wait to wear this constantly in the fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ng15 on 7/26/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Ng15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just got this lipstick today and I love it! This is a color that I wouldn't usually buy, but I had 6 empty containers so I tried back 2 Mac for the first time! I picked this color because its free and fun to try new colors. I wore it out of the store and I got so many compliments on it. I feel that it suits all skin tones and anyone can wear it! There are ways to make it a little less dramatic for everyday wear. It's BEAUTIFUL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 7/14/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect berry tone that I've been searching for! Texture is creamy and pigmentation is intense. Just a light application will go a long way. I love that this doesn't contain any sparkle since the color itself is already a statement. Like another use mentioned, there are plenty of drugstore dupes for this so you don't need to spend bank. But I feel like Rebel is an essential product for all make-up enthusiasts. A+!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnikaAnswer on 6/27/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by AnikaAnswer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a great color for tan skin if you want an intense look. The reason why I won't buy this again is because there are so many dupes for this lipstick I can get for a cheaper price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chengyau on 6/20/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by chengyau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it for Rm68 in Malaysia. Before knowing the price I thought it would be freaking expensive. I went crazy when the sales person told me the price. I bought 2 other colours that day. Love the colour. Not so much of the packaging. Now I wear this everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products